Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drei Morgen

Bahnhofstraße 39, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany

#11 of 19 hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Great apart from the lack of a kettle in the room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee-making facilities in the room - or anywhere in the hotel - the nearest was in a bakery half a mile away, and not open most of the time. So no tea or coffee when we got up, or arrived back after a day out.

    The rooms were very clean, and the location so close to the Filderhalle was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay during your business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that there was not much place to park my car, especially late evening.

    The best for me was the location (close to S-bahn and U-bahn and also to highway). At the same time I highly enjoy the breakfast, coffee and clean room. I was able to adjust temperature to the one I like (not too high not too low). Great place for business trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    It's a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say something about,they could have some better shampoo,shower gel etc.instand of only this......which they have only in the shower cabin

    It's a great location. Just across there is taxi,train station and good local restorance.An Irish bar is in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    otherwise.very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key can be obtained from the pub next door if arriving after 22.o'clock.but the hotel was locked at 21.30.if.I had not given notice of arrival I would have been locked out!

    The room was warm.the beakfast buffet good.the staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    They give false information in their ad, there is no restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In their ad it‘s said that they have an restaurant which is not the case. Next to the hotel is a pub, and beside the pub is a restaurant. Imagine one person walks in to the restaurant around 19.00 hours where's only one table for 6 persons is free. They don‘t give you a seat. 300 meters ahead the same story at a pizzeria. Giving false information to customers,,,,,,don‘t go there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for business trips in the area and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited supply of toiletries (if you've come to expect more than soap and a non-foamy clean-all liquid).

    Excellent location for business trips in the area and Stuttgart. Very clean. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is solid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel but a poor welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was fine our arrival was off putting. The hotel was closed and dark when we arrived at 9.30pm. There was a note on the door saying we had to go to a next door bar to get the key to let ourselves in. This was very unwelcoming and rather daunting as nobody spoke English there and our German is very limited. However, the man in the bar was very friendly and helped us. There was no kettle in the room and nowhere to get a hot drink. Everyone had gone home so there was no service or assistance of any kind until the morning. We could not see any restaurants nearby so we ending up back in the bar where the guy kindly cooked a pizza for us. It wasn't the best experience after a long day travelling.

    Clean. The bed was comfortable. Excellent breakfast with a cheery lady looking after everything. The hotel is in a quiet area but fairly close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing evening before flying back home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is far from the city center. Avoid if you're looking for a night in the city. The rooms were not as quite as I like them.

    Location was very convenient to the Airport. The room has full blinds, which means it darkened completely. I was jet-lagged and was flying back to the US the next day, I was able to get a full 8 hr of sleep before coming back. There is a very good German restaurant next door (Stephan's) that was open late, see photos. The hotel staff started the breakfast 45 min early to accommodate my flight schedule. Overall, a very pleasant evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place for stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi could be a bit stronger. Shower gel dispenser was broken in my room, missing hose from tank to nozzle, so I was not able to use it in normal way, by pressing.

    Almost everything was perfect. Nice room with comfortable bed, very clean, friendly staff, smoking terrace on each floor, parking behind the hotel. Location close to few restaurants, supermarket and 15 min driving to Stuttgart airport. Yellow towels :) Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    very good price/value hotel, close to the exhibition/airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi connection could be stronger....

    very good breakfast, very good location close to the S-bahn station, lot of restaurants in close proximity, nice and clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Quiet, simple and modern
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a small hotel it was remarkably comfortable and up to date. We weren't there for very long but felt our needs were taken care of. Breakfast was surprising good! The location is great - some good restaurants and the S-Bahn are really close.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable, the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi not included in the rate.

    Nice room, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    perfect. near the staition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff and a clean room .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff and a clean room ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to industrial area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, room is comfortable.

    Close to industrial area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything fine for a business overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine for a business overnight. Clean and very comfortable to travel to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good German breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were almost alone in the hotel

    Good German breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay travelling through Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking at rear and on street is only free from 1800 to 08.30

    Very comfortable bed and room very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    arrived late,hotel closed, Pub next door very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast buffet, good coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good Hotel for the Trade Fair especially
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    Close to the U-Bahn station, close to the Airport and Trade fair, generally spartan but comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, freshly made breakfast of local products,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, freshly made breakfast of local products, located right at the railway station and close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    I really liked the location, because it was walking distance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really liked the location, because it was walking distance to my workplace. The staff was really nice, and the Irish pub beneath is really great! The staff was so nice they kept my luggage there after check-out until I have finished my meetings.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Comfortable bed, good air conditioning, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed, good air conditioning, very clean, excellent location close to restaurants and shops, even a pub downstairs. Great breakfast each morning as well.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    I was working at the airport and this hotel is only Two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was working at the airport and this hotel is only Two stops away from airport on the train. The town is pretty and the hotel is just across the road from the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    6.7
    - Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Flimsy Wifi - Very limited choice in breakfast - Location was rather bare

    - Friendly staff - Good restaurant 2 doors from the hotel (there was also an Irish pub at the next door, but did not try it). - Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast. Close to train station (2 minutes walking) so you can arrive to Messe or airport in 15 minutes by train.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good, maybe improve breakfast range?

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from nearby pub at night and traffic noise in the morning.

    Nice, clean hotel. Very accommodating staff. Good breakfast. Close to S-bahn.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good.friendly service

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    I had no internet connection in my room all the four days of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no internet connection in my room all the four days of my stay

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    nice rooms, breakfast, great staff, location, Irish pub by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice rooms, breakfast, great staff, location, Irish pub by hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Great rooms, great breakfast, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great rooms, great breakfast, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.5
    Calm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple breakfast AC and heaters are not controlled from within room WI fi not stable andwith

    Calm Location close to train station Staff

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.9
    Convenience of location, train station across the street...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenience of location, train station across the street,size and quality of room and a competitive price that included breakfast and wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    10
    staff very friendly .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    staff very friendly . echellent location. The hotel and room was clean and also the room was big. free wifi in room as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    8.3
    The staff is very helpful, underground parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very helpful, underground parking Location very convenient oposite rail station

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.5
    very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly stuff

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Drei Morgen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: