Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Drei Schwanen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Altmarkt 19, 09337 Hohenstein-Ernstthal, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Hohenstein-Ernstthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    It is not so far from the train station, and it's at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light is a little dark. It will get exhausted easily If you need to work at night.

    It is not so far from the train station, and it's at the downtown in that lovely town. When I need one more night but cannot get in any online website, the stuff continued to make a great support for me, and got one room finally and called me directly when other traveler canceled.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Based on the internet / Booking.com rating the hotel did not meet my expectations.

    Breakfast was ok. nothing fancy just ok. And the total quality of the hotel was ok or just a little underrated compared to the price I paid (67euro/night).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed: no dinner, room and bath not been done after first night, virtually no staff around
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No cook no dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    felt like my stay was an imposition for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    surly night porter, who told me off for being late. burnt eggs at breakfast hotel was empty with no atmosphere

    it was quiet and in a nice spot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight spot for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work well for us

    Nice Beer, good steak

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking situation is a bit subpar, while there are parking slots they are not guaranteed and can't be reserved, so you may need to use the paid parking spots.

    Staff was very friendly Fantastic breakfast (they even have big glasses! ;-)) Rooms were very clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    6.7
    This is the best (and only) hotel in HOT, with a restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a problem. They say there are 15 spots in front of the hotel and you can reserve one. But when we arrived they said you could not reserve a spot. We were there for Christmas and all spots were taken so we had to pay for parking in the parking lot across the street. We got a ticket one day because we forgot to add money to the meter at 9am. There is no gym as listed. Could use some updating.

    This is the best (and only) hotel in HOT, with a restaurant downstairs and a very good and free breakfast buffet and reliable internet service. But it's rather overpriced for what you get. It's a 3 star hotel, not 4. The location in the center of town is great. We had to leave at 6am the day of departure and they made us a nice bagged lunch.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: