Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dreiflüssehof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Danziger Str. 42/44, 94036 Passau, Germany

#14 of 31 hotels in Passau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception works only until 10, I was not able to pass the key ( which is only one per room) to the friend . The room is not sound isolated ,I heard the neighbors .

    Good breakfast , cozy and well equipped room, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. It wasn't a problem for the outside temperatures we had but would be in the middle of summer.

    Morning breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great disappointment that the restaurant was closed in August without any prior notice on the website or email communication from the hotel, though this was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel.

    Very nice hotel with private parking, restaurant. The rooms are spacious for a family with 2 small kids, wi-fi worked perfectly also in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a rabbit warren with 2 buildings connected underground. Howevrr, thid is being very picky.

    Staff, food, underground parking for my motorcycle. Very friendly to bikers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been alocated in a closeby building, rated only 3 stars, while the hotel itself had 4 stars on the ad when it was booked. Needless to say the room wasn't satisfying. I think this is missguiding the customers and shouldn't be. When you see a hotel has 4 stars you expect some type of comfort, which was NOT provided. Maybe it was hidden in the small print, if so then it is indeed missleading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found small insects crawling in Bed, not sure if bedbug or what, told the owner/manager. He did not believe it. He came to our room after Trainee ( - AzuBi auf Deutsch) saw the insect as well but he could not see it. We did not get discount with this trouble

    Restaurant good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! It wAs really pleasantly surprised! Such a good value!

    Big clean room, no weird smells! Big pillows and big bathroom. Easy parking. We stayed here overnight during our trip from UK to Slovakia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those who are in desperate need for aircon: there is none, but honestly the room never get that hot.

    Everything was great! I used the place as a in between stop on my journey home and it had all the comfort you might possibly need. Conveniently located close to A3. Wifi was good, breakfast outstanding, good restaurant for dining.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn't realised that hotel was located up on a steep hill and quite far from city center, not really within walking distance. Choose this hotel as other hotels in city center didn't have their own parking. once on site, 24 hour parking in a citycenter parking garage was not at all expensive.

    Large and clean room which I consider to be the norm in Germany. Free parking just outside hotel. Wifi working without problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning which on the hot days was necessary. Wifi advertised but no Internet available and reception telling us it was broken? Funny first time we have seen cards in the room advertising mobile hotspot! Don't think internet is ever available. The women on reception were rather rude and off handish as if they did not really want us there.

    Good spacious room very comfortable. Bit far out from centre but once told the bus number very convenient and buses on time. Made for more the holiday we enjoy; living like the locals. The breakfast staff were friendly and nice and the chap who served us for dinner (great food) and drinks was entertaining and gave great service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were not big enough to cover the window

    The bed was very comfy and the room was huge. Very good breakfast as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water at the room for preparing milk for the kid.

    The location with easy access from Highway. Very Good Coffee and Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi connection not so good.

    rooom confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything, all the staff were friendly, funny, helpful and highly entertaining. One of the best hotels i have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large room, very impressive breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that i didnt like

    Friendly staff and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night noise from nearby highway.

    The friendliness of staff, helpfulness and charm of hotel. The owners were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast buffet and highly attentive, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled by smoking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It being Good Friday, the restaurant was closed. This was totally acceptable but unfortunate!

    Staff, breakfast, room etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service at excellent location. Very good breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    too cold in the room

    staff breakfast dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh bread and home made products

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast buffet for €4. Free parking in the basement garage. Close to the highway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, food was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities were excellent, the staff was very nice, we were 100% satisfied. Great hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working. We needed it much to plan the coming trip and activity

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in old town but reasonably close

    Staff and hotel in general.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent service overall. Personnel very helpful, both in hotel as well as in the restaurant. Even if we arrived very late, 10 minutes before closing, the staff was very kind and prepared a fantastic food. Wine was great too. Breakfast -impressive.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a 4 star room but we were given a room in a 3 star hotel-wing which is connected to the 4-star hotel, without being asked about it. SInce it was late we were too tired to complain. The next morning the stuff was not friendly when discussing the issue. For 3 star room, which was not the cleanest, we paid ca 20-30 € too much.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there in the 'heatwave' 35 + our room 109 overlooked the outside dining area, very noisy in room till gone midnight on one occasion. Avoid a room on this side if you like to go to bed early. Rooms very quiet at night.

    Great helpful service, very clean and great breakfast , secure underground parking, good if you are carrying bikes!. Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff do speak English but it's easier to get by here if you have some German.

    I have been coming to this famuly-run hotel for 15 years and it gets better each time. It is very comfortable, it is in a quiet but easily accessible, location, the staff are friendly, it's very clean and the food is wonderful and traditional.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is quite far from city center, only fits for the travelers with the car, wifi is not working at all in the room, you can only use it in the hotel entrance hall

    breakfast is very very good, room and bathroom are quite standard

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff is very friendly car parking place is inside the building, so our belongings are safe

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Couple

    We have stayed here before and really enjoyed it. Clean friendly with helpful staff. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    -----------

    Really great hotel!The service at the restaurant was excellent and staff were very nice!The food was really good!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast and the ability to close windows with outside shade to seal out noise and lights.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable. Parking

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy on-off to the A3. Close to downtown Passau. Comfy beds and great breakfast. Would return!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No aircon

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean, nice staff & great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was unaware the restaurant would be closed on Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything and for us the pet friendly was great we had 3 dogs.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not that close to the highway as expected

    Beautiful design bathroom, rich cosy breakfast.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: