Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Drei Loewen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstrasse 8, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#138 of 366 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1034 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    very comfy room with an excellent en suite shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea/coffee facillites in the room would be nice to have.

    very comfy room with an excellent en suite shower room. Good variety for breakfast. Staff were very helpful wifi was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had never left any bad review. But this is the one I must do. firstt, the room is different from what you see from the picture. Cleaner open the door 8 o'clock in the morning without a notice, horrible experience! we were totally shocked and wake up immediately. The parking cost 20 euro. same price as you would get for other public parking place but a restrict access. They have to get a key for the gate. and until we left, They were still looking for it.

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most terrible stay here. I don’t know where the four stars come from because our room were hot, not clean and the bathroom terrible. Staff were knocking on our door from 07:00. We will definitely not be staying there again. For that price we expected much more.

    Friendly staff at front desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location and good breakfest.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and slow lift. Garage in another street. It is nearby but devided from the hotel. Since the hotel in front does not have a reserved place for unloading, there is a risk of getting the penalty if you leave the car on the street in front of the hotel during the check in and during leaving the bags in the room. There was no soap in the toilet and I had to use the shower gel to wash hands. I found 5-6 pillows on the bed (small, big and smaller rectangural pillows). All in all, a big bunch of pillows. It looked nice but I needed only one pillow and the rest was a problem since there was no place to put them off in the room. The only place, appart to bad, was on the floor which was not appropriate. I have left them on the bed during the night and next day, when I returned to the room, I have found them on the floor, on the other side of the bed....??? It is not the place where the pillow should be put off. The above would not be a significant problem in a 2 or 3 stars hotel, but it is not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel.

    Good location and good breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Drei lowen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was insanely small considering the cost paid. We requested a room change to something even slightle larger with 2 beds but were refused. Huge, huge difference in rooms on the 5th floor (where we were put) and all other floors. No air conditioning just 2 fans in the room which was very hot. I also didn't receive any of my genius member perks, no drink on arrival, and we were refused both early check in and late check out even though we booked months in advance. Neighbourhood is very dodgy.

    The reception area was beautiful and most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Location close to railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. No coffee/ tea facility. Ironing only available on request. Shower in the bathtub. Not what I am used to from a 4star hotel. Price overrated, probably due to a congress in the city.

    Location close to railway station. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast and staff in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV kept flashing during the night so I had to remove the card/key from the wall during the night - to switch off the electricity all night. I mentioned it to the hotel but it happened again. Nothing much really but a bit weird.

    Good breakfast and staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    The gentleman at the desk was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the desk when we first arrived was very rude. The location of the hotel is in the rough area.

    The gentleman at the desk was helpful. Our room was massive, newly renovated and very nice. AC worked well. Both a lift and stairs to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Unfriendly staff kills the vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was AWEFUL. The staff is extremely unfriendly and rude. At the reception, during the breakfast — as if there was a special casting for the most unfriendly people you could find in town. We checked in late in the evening and asked for bath robes, slippers and an iron. The guy on the rececption literally said to us “you guys are creating for me a lot of problems”. He reluctantly found us some slippers, said he would look for bath robes, but bringing them to the rooms was too much of an effort — he said we should come and pick them up ourselves. Finally, he said there are no irons availiable — all 15 (!) are with the guests. When we asked to may be find out if somebody can give one back, he said he is not going to go through such an effort because he is “alone on staff” and we “came too late”. First, we expect a 4 star hotel to have avaliable irons at any time. Second, we didn’t come to his home asking for free stuff — we payed for TWO ROOMS in the hotel and expect at least some service. Third, it’s our business when we check in. We could pay and not show up at all — it’s not his concern. We travel a lot through Europe and it was one of the most unpleasant experiences with the staff. It’s a great pity, because the hotel is really nice and apparently the management invests money and effort in maintaining it in good condition. But none of that matters when the staff is that rude and unhelpful.

    The interior was really nice, rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Not a worthy choice for this price, like a motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is below standard with uncomfortable bed and dirty carpet. There are used glasses put outside our room door floor when we first check in and enter

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Absolutely not worth its money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room on the 5th floor was very small With only one small window. Lots of stains on the carpet and on the walls. The Whole hotel was really worn Down, and needs a total Makeover. The staff at the reception was really not very friendly. This hotel is really not a 4-star, and we will not come back!!!!!

    Not much. The hotel is very centrally located near the railwaystation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Careful! Rooms look nothing like on website!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (male) was rude and rushed everything My blanket cover was dirty with a big stain, had to ask to change it! Rooms were nothing like the “new rooms” on website. Very old and cracks in door/ wall, stains on carpet! Very disappointing rooms!

    It was very close to the train station, very central Breakfast was nice and the breakfast staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom was super nice and spacious and the function of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the room is way smaller compared to what is is showed as a single bed picture when booking

    The bathroom was super nice and spacious and the function of extending audio from the TV to the bathroom was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Room 512🤔
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude female on the desk! Unnecessarily rude. My room didn't look like the photos and didn't have air conditioning as advertised. A bit disappointing.

    Ludwig!!! A true gentleman and customer service gem!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Really enjoyed Munich but would not return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room and corridors were tired and in need of some re decoration. As we are both tallish the room had slopping ceilings and so we needed to watch are heads.. Not what I would expect for a 4 star hotel

    Although the street the hotel was in was a little rough it was handy for the centre and travel to all tourist attractions, particularly the train to and from the airport. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Very nice accommodations but be aware it is in a “not so nice” part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strip bar almost directly across from the hotel and many adult stores in the vicinity. It doesn’t feel like a safe neighborhood.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms! Air conditioning worked very well. Hotel is walking distance to the Marienplatz.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really helpful and nice with everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location being so close to the train station but the street and the area is not the nicest. However inside the hotel was really nice and comfortable.

    The staff were really helpful and nice with everything we needed and asked about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The back alley street outside in evening, being asked if I wanted to go "party". Ask to have room that is not close to road outside if possible.

    Fairly clean room and helpful staff. A nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    All the pillows in my bed, good madress,and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood, street full of men, some sex shows down the street.

    All the pillows in my bed, good madress,and breakfast. Close to the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellently situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a couple of minutes from the Hauptbahnhof so makes travelling around easy. The hotel is on a busy street but very quiet inside. Staff are lovely and helpful and the rooms very comfortable. Great beds and pillows!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for business people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff polite , but not friendly. No attention was given to condition of my pre paid booking which resulted in unnecessary conversations and explanations. Hotel atmosphere in my opinion for business people not foreign tourists.

    The location of the facility in relation to the main train station and pedestrian zone is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    It’s a beautifully decorated and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near the station is quite central, but a bit of a dodgy crowd hangs around there.

    It’s a beautifully decorated and modern hotel. The room and bathroom are very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful space, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, close to Hauptbahnhof and a 10minute wall to Marienplatz. Rooms were super comfortable, the bed and pillows really nice and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have complimentary mineral bottles so you would have to buy your own water.

    The bed was big and comfortable, the bathroom big too and the toilet is separated from the shower area (there is a door in between) so people can use the toilet and sink at the same time. The location was convenient and very near the train station, breakfast had good variety and wifi was good. The room also had a very modern feel to it. Overall, it was a very satisfactory stay and I would totally recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    WIll stay here next time I visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Spacious rooms with good air-con. Less than 5 mins walk from the main station hall, and 1 min walk from the exit (if you find the correct exit) Very convenient also for trams, U-Bahn together with the main shopping streets and the main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean and easy to go everywhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress at berakfast was very unfriendly after asking what to do or how to get a table .even my room had breakfast included she wrote a bill which was sorted on the check out .after this i had only a bread roll even the breakfast was amazing as i was not happy after travelling 20 hours.

    Clean and easy to go everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location in comfortable surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing - under the desk in the room we had there is a bench seat, and when someone is sitting on it, you can’t get around it to the other side of the room.

    Great location really close to the station. Comfortable room which was very quiet, so did not hear any noise from other guests. The bathroom was excellent, great size, well appointed with good water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and enjoyable. stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major but: Room safe not working. Soap in the bathroom was just one liquid soap container - should have fixed containers by the sink and in the shower. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Having to leave the card key with room number on it at reception was a nuisance because it meant queueing to collect it at reception upon return. Without these would have been 10/10.

    Hotel and room newly decorated. Airco. in the room, and good sound insulation. Convenient location for railway station, public transport and shops/restaurants. Staff helpful and friendly. Good value in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Food, space, location, staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board until the last day of my 3 day stay. Really a shame as I was a business guest who travelled right around the world for 4 days in Munich and I needed to press my shirts to look ok at the trade show. Please purchase more irons

    Food, space, location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Rude Lady at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff extremely rude , one staff only for a 4 star hotel ?????? waited for 10 minutes at reception to ask for a drink as the only staff was busy to explain to 2 guests who did not spoke any language then some Eastern Europe language , so I asked can I have a drink please , Lady in charge shouted to me get a drink outside of hotel , I have no time and I am alone..... What an attitude for a 4 star hotel, I was shocked , Will NEVER stay there again, not even for free

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Immaculate hotel, amazing beer, lovely staff and very close to the main train station in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t book breakfast before we arrived and felt that €15 each was a little much.

    The staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Very friendly hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast buffet and Central location (close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best neighborhood and the rooms are not what they look in the online pictures

    Good breakfast buffet and Central location (close to the central station)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the translation and that was the reason we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the translation and that was the reason we choose the hotel, the area is a little bit wired - very nice that they have a parking space just around the corner - we left very early - so when you need something close to the main train station I can recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    It served its purpose great Location right beside the Bahnhoff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room which was quite small including the bed, the bathroom in contrast was quite large. If i was to stay again i would book a double room

    Staff Were efficient and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The place is good but the neighbourhood is questionable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As Genius travellers we were promised a welcome drink, early check-in and late check-out, actually we only had an early check-in (regular check-out, no welcome drink). wi-fi signal in rooms was weak. The floors were not clean enough. The property has 4 stars but actually it looks like a 3 star hotel, maybe it has seen better days. The street is crowded with some eastern-looking men for day and night, some questionable pubs and massage salons are nearby. Not a good place for families with kids, but we didn't stay long

    Good breakfast, close to the center and central railway station. 6 pillows of different sizes on a double bed. Well-equipped bathroom, rooms were small but cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, location, and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a strip bar right down the street from the hotel. It gets pretty busy at night and some groups congregate on the street. I felt safe but definitely more aware of my surroundings at that time of the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect for reaching all of Munich and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street the hotel is in is not very desirable, especially if you had children.

    The location is perfect for reaching all of Munich and excellent for the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great location fabulous staff amazing breakfast fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go home

    Amazing breakfast , nothing was a problem when requested, Isabella at reception was great and her restaurant recommendations were fabulous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Pro, clean, modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise cancellation would be useful. The hotel is located at a noisy street with a lot of strip joints and bars, and thus quite loud, maybe the head of the beds should not face the street and window?

    Clean, modern, friendly staff, free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many black scuffs and marks on the walls. No bluetooth speaker for own music (just an idea ;) ) No bath in deluxe.

    Easy check in. Central location. Great bathroom in the deluxe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel. Pathetic location street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only huge dislike was the street. Hotel located next to central train station. And as far as one security told us, the street and area where hotel located - is home to drugs and prostitution. Their lot of strip bars, one is just across the street. It is only about location. The hotel is good.

    Very clean room! As well as large. Kind personnel, very helpful. Large tv in room. For the price, it is a very high standard hotel. Freshly refurbished. Location is very central. But...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    First and last stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with a queen size bed, recievd two single beds. The beds were not connected so I found myself stuck in the crack between the two beds two times during the night. Also, we did a late check-in (21:00 pm) and ask to do a late check-out the following day (had a flight). The front desk staff member said that he can only allow us 30 min' more than the original check-out time (from 11:00 am to 11:30 am) since the hotel is fully booked. Since the hotel looked far from being fully booked, I just checked in booking.com if there are any free rooms and surly There were plenty of rooms free for booking in each of the hotles room categorys. Maybe next time just say that you dont allow late check-out instaed...

    The rooms decoration is well designed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel strongly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free drinking water bottles

    The receptionist accepted to give us the room very early morning arround 8 am and it was a surprise that there was a extra bed abd the room was very clean a large and very closr to the train station and all the shops and restaurants. Really it was fantastic experience and best valie fir money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The perfect hotel for a short city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could fault the room on was how hot it was at night time, even with the AC turned on!

    Perfect location for two 20-somethings exploring the city by foot. Room was spacious, pristine and the bed was super comfy! We didn't avail of breakfast but it was offered when we were checking in. We were also able to leave our bags in a luggage room after checkout, while we continued to explore before our flight that night. Would definitely consider re-booking if I was to visit Munich again (which I'm certain I will!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    The room was lovely once I was in it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very central but based in a seedy part of town. Strip joints and lapdancing in the street. Being a female single traveller I didn’t like walking around alone.

    The room was lovely once I was in it. Hotel was very close to the train station so great for the exhibition centre at Messers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The street in a mostly with no-native german people. For us it was not a problem.

    Very good hotel, very clean. Good breakfast. Near to the railway station and underground. I hpe that the hotel direction will think to put a small kettle in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very nice cosy and spacious room, very clean and nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice cosy and spacious room, very clean and nice decor. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel is easy to reach from the main station. Very attentive personal at reception and especially during the breakfast. Fresh Omelettes prepared, served at the table with coffee. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    We were so surprised at how nice this boutique hotel is and its convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything was fantastic. Great location for sightseeing by foot and for public transportation. Would definitely stay there again. Great value as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel, close to Hauptbahnhof and Münchner Stubn..excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so close to the main train station there is the odd dubious group of wannabes loitering nearby and a few beggars..but that's life I guess.

    Great staff/very clean/comfy bed and good water pressure. Car parking is nearby and discounted by the hotel, 18€ per day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel,some surly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surly staff esp. at the omlette/egg station.The bad attitude ruins the experience.Poor attention to detail and just going through the motions.

    Spacious well appointed room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast and location are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What disappointed me a lot, was the bed. We paid extra for a Deluxe Double Room, but the bed consisted of 2 single beds who were put against each other (and moved easily away from each other when lying in bed) and had two single bed sheets and duvets. If it would have been a standard double room, I wouldn't have minded, but if you pay more money for a deluxe room, you expect a real double bed in a double room with a double bed sheet ...

    The breakfast and location are very good. You can walk easily to the train station or city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location and really tasty tomato soup!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do recommend rooms to have kettle and still water prepared. Thicker quilt required and maybe a double quilt too?

    The location here is really good, super close to anywhere. Staffs here are very nice and helpful. The tomato soup here is the most tasty one in Germany!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    4.6
    The staff are all very helpful & accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got is nothing like the pictures on this website. It is not modern at all! Quite dated and very gloomy & dark. Requested to be moved to another room but was told they are fully booked. This is a misrepresantion! I have been booking with booking.com for years and this is my first bad experience. Don’t know how Drei Lowen managed 4 stars.

    The staff are all very helpful & accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable hotel, sketchy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was full of odd characters although they did not bother us, we did not feel unsafe and the hotel is only a block from the main road. The photograph of the exterior is very misleading. It looks like Buckingham Palace which it is NOT!

    Apart from the fifth floor all the rooms are remodeled and ours was lovely. Big bathroom with double shower! Very close to the train/underground station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Breakfast, clean room, nice lighting, furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location though very close to transport hub, the area doesnt seem safe at night, with all shady characters roaming around...

    Excellent Breakfast, clean room, nice lighting, furniture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is pretty good but with bars and clubs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dark in the room and I struggled to do my make up. The room was also dirty and th Le towels had marks on them. I wouldn't stay here again.

    The location is pretty good but with bars and clubs downstairs it was noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    We've stayed there several times in the past, and we're not disappointed. However w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of good lighting in the room. This was serious. Co mfortble chair, but no light bright enough to read.

    Excellent breakfast, but little pricy. A value would be at 12 Euro instead of 15.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was appalling for a 4 star faculty. It was really more of a tub with the curtain only covering half of it. The ceiling was so low I could not stand up while using the removable shower head (I’m only 5’11 / 180cm). The morning staff on departure day (a gentleman) was rude. Lastly, the street where the hotel is located is nothing short of seedy, with syrup clubs and what looked like drug trafficking less than 30 yards away.

    The hotel was easy to get to. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing location, 25 minute walk to Marienplatz and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street eas quite busy however was not noticeable in the hotel and didn't affect my sleep

    Amazing location, 25 minute walk to Marienplatz and the train station. Will stay her again next time I'm in Munich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad hotel , rude staff( a girl called Athena is super rude)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is so rude! There is a girl at the reception called Athena, she is super rude, she kept shouting and screaming all the time! The room's photos on booking have nothing with the reality! The room was so dirty and old! Do not recommend this hotel at all!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Good (strong and firm good)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room walls are a bit thin. The area around the hotel is not so friendly and attractive.

    The hotel is really beautiful and very clean. The location is just perfect. Breakfast is good. Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Practical and cheap but beware of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. The streets outside are dirty and police are always on patrol in the area. The hotel is across several strip clubs and have suspicious looking men loitering around.

    Clean and functional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in hotel. Public parking costs 20 € a day. The street the hotel is on is full of adult sex shops and beggars. Requested two connected rooms as i travel with children, but was given two rooms seperated by two hallway doors and stairs!!

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great staff who go the extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the room. The receptionist with very little English who went above and beyond to help me get our train ticket printed at 2am! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Doesn't deserve 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and especially with very low ceiling. (Maybe that's only in top floors) There was nothing to eat & drink in hotel at 23:30. (How could be a "4 star Hotel" without a room service in the evening??) Thanks to the receptionist lady, we could get some instant coffee in the lobby.

    Very central, good location with nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.5
    Lack of communication turns out well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description on Booking.com did not explain that a "standard" room did not include air conditioning. When we arrived, we were also told there was only wifi in the first floor reception area. When I complained (I had business work to do that needed the Internet) and asked "what can you do for me?" The receptionist replied "what do you want?" I said, "a free breakfast." She comped the breakfast. When we complained that the rooms were too hot, she upgraded our rooms. So, in the beginning we were disappointed, but it turned out well.

    Our complaints were immediately answered. The upgraded rooms we received were spotless and brand new. The breakfast was excellent. But the initiall communication needs to be improved.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in great location for the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not working for half the trip, which is a shame for families with teenage kids.

    The rooms were clean and well maintained. Shower was really nice and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Location / Terrible Neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighbourhood is very ugly around. And the people look dangerous. Many men, maybe due to the strip club on the opposite side or the betting office.

    The room was very big and compfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Ten minutes from hotel to train after checking out. Also close to everything in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard floor in our room had some "dust bunney" dust balls; otherwise very clean.

    Breakfast was excellent in food and service, included Weisswurst, and they would make omletes to order, and this was a Buffet Bfst!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Good Location Close to Main Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to make tea and coffee in room.

    Spacious comfortable room and bathroom. Provision of toiletries good. All staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Dodgy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is a little sketchy. Although being close to the Hauptbahnhof is convenient, the street can be filled with drunks and louts. There's bars and strip joints across the street.

    Beautiful clean modern decor. Lovely, helpful staff. Lots of options in the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    The woman at the desk was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knowing that downtown would be very crowded because of a sports celebration. Perhaps she did not know. Finding a way to get to the English Garden and beer garden without walking all the way.

    The woman at the desk was very helpful. We did not have the correct plug for Germany and she helped us find a place that sold them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice updated hotel, large rooms and bath, comfortable beds, would be excellent, perfect, if no strip bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is sketchy, so many young men just hanging around due to strip bars directly across street. Should not be $85-90 per night on this street.

    I liked how close to train station. Room and bathroom were very nice. Loved the mini bar as not common in europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room, but we got a double room. I asked to change it, but the receptionist said the hotel is fully booked. It was SO irritating, they didn't even try to apologize or compensate us with a discount or breakfast (that costs 15 euros a person!) or something else, just smiled and said they are completely booked. They didn't take responsibility for their mistake. Not a way to treat your guests. More so- apparently, the hotel has 5 floors, 4 of them are renovated, the 5th floor isn't. We got a room on the 5th floor, facing the street. Thin doors, old room, soft bed. tons of noise from the hall and from the street. There are a lot of people in the street till very late at night, and there is a construction site right in front of the hotel, and they start to work at 6:00 am, so we couldn't fall asleep till 1.30 am and woke up at 6:00 am (and I'm a heavy sleeper!). All in all- we had an awful experience, won't go back there.

    The location is perfect. Hauftbahnof (central station) is few steps away. Very easy access from and to the airport. It's few minutes away by walk from Marianplatz and Munich Main Street. Room is big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Awful staff, no wifi and signal in the room, ZERO soundproof. Close to the centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT RECOMMENDED We have never seen such a disappointing staff... Not nice at all and not even polite. We haven't received any welcome or a nice gesture during our stay, and not even the a word similar to 'goodbye' when we have left. We got the furthest room on the floor, where there was no wifi and no signal to use our own mobile network. When I have called the lobby asking about it (especially because we haven't received any information), they have told me that for them it is working, so I can go down to the lobby if I want to use it... So during all of our stay we didn't have any kind of network in our room. Moreover, we decided to book this accommodation especially because it has one king size bed, NOT two seperated one. When we arrived, we realised that there are two separated beds, with separated mattresses, therefore one of us was sleeping literally in the hole between the beds. There was a construction literally just 2 meters below our window (which was looking to a dark, closed yard - we don't even know what they were building there...), which started at 7.00 AM every morning, making us impossible to sleep. Just like the cleaning staff, who was knocking on our door in every 15 minutes asking when she can come and clean the room. The hotel has ZERO soundproof between the rooms, so we could clearly hear each of our neighbors' TV, steps, ect. Just as everything that was happening under our window. The parking is not included in the fee (18 euro/day) and it is quite far in a public garage - which wasn't explained how to get there, they just gave us a map with an x on it, marking the garage. But there are constructions everywhere in this area, so it was difficult to actually find the way to the entrance.

    Clean room, close to the centrum - but not a nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Drei Loewen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: