Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dreimäderlhaus - Boutique Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Pfrontenerstr. 43, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#3 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Couldn't have asked for better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantikzimmer mit Seeblick und Balkon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    We had a large room with a balcony that overlooked the lake and the Alps. The breakfast was the best that we have had on our trip!! Coffee and cake were made available in the afternoon, as a courtesy. A path from the hotel led to the lake which was very clean. A walking path circumvents the lake. The hotel is located away from Neuschwanstein Castle, so it is peaceful and a very nice escape from the hordes of tourists. Lovely gardens to relax in and enjoy the views!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    You can enjoy your afternoon coffee on the terrace and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ecolodge Guesthouse with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can enjoy your afternoon coffee on the terrace and in the morning take a delicious breakfast with a nice view of the lake. Nice and helpful service. Clean rooms, an interesting option of the ecology guesthouse. You can rest, lie on the balcony, walk by the lake, nice Fussen center with delicious restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Lake front beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecolodge Guesthouse with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location on lake! Absolutely gorgeous. Very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast on the patio over looking the lake and the Alps is just breathtaking! Perfect location for visiting the castles nearby. Two great restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A gem on a lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are farms nearby and the smell of fertilizer on the first day was difficult but we managed. We would still go back!

    The location is astonishing! Balconys for most rooms face the lake with the Alps beyond! Beach is next door. Lovely walking path around the lake. Room was confortable. The honor bar was appreciated! Michael was a gracious host and breakfast was fantastic! We love it when we can get fried eggs with breakfast and they were included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really kind and the hotel view to a lake is amazing. The room was comfortable and clean. Unluckily we just stayed for a night - we would have liked to be there more time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    I wish they put more efforts to equip the rooms at least
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantikzimmer mit Seeblick und Balkon
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (the man is good but the woman is not) The room is empty of anything except the water heater. The hotel restaurant is useless just bread and cheese and cost 12.5 euros ! The pictures in booking are not correct. The room is very small and bathroom can barely fit anyone.

    Only the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    If you want true nature, peace and happiness, you should definitely visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We enjoyed a lot during our stay. The hotel is looking out on a landscape of nature. There is a perfect terrace. You can spend all day. Everything is thought up to a very fine detail. The hotel owners feel like you are at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Could not have found a more relaxing and beautiful place to stay will reccomend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was amazing, lovely views and overlooking the lake were you could sunbathe and swim. Staff were really helpful and hotel provided free bus passes to local area and advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    An alpine gem slightly off the beaten path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though advertised as "Fussen", this is actually several km west of the town in the tiny village of "See". So we could not walk to the old town of Fussen. On the other hand, the trails around and near the Weissensee were very nice, and offered great views of the Alps to the east and south. Finally, if you are planning to pay with an American credit card, expect an extra fee. We chose to pay cash Euros instead.

    The breakfast was fabulous, with an outstanding variety of bavarian meats, cheeses, etc. We were served eggs to order. The variety of breads was greater than typical. One bread in particular was wonderful - a black bread with cranberries. Even two choices of cottage cheese (no curd). The room was comfortable, but the view was "street" as opposed to the advertised gorgeous view of the Weissenssee (which some rooms do enjoy). Overall, we enjoyed staying in this cozy hotel in a small out of the way village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location with a few small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed to get laundry done from our previous travels and they said they would do a bulk amount for 30 euro. A bit high, but we ha no other options. We got the laundry back on our bed damp and not folded and wrinkly. Didn't image we were paying to have them just put the clothes in the machines. Also, they do not have room refrigerators, so they said my husband could put his beers in the communal fridge. He did and the next day they were gone. He mentioned it and got no recognition of it as a problem. They did find the beer a day later, but it was kind of too late. In the manual it says that they are only happy when you are happy. We didn't experience that. And the breakfast was not worth the cost.

    The location was beautiful overlooking the lake. We had an amazing hike up to a smaller lake that was so majestic with a beer garden right on it. 15 minute drive to castles. The pizza in the location next door was some of the best I've had, we went back the next night even though it was insanely hot in there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very Plrasant stay at Fussen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having Air-condition in the room that would have allowed us to close the windows. The room faced the road, which is very noisy, even at night. Besides, in June, the weather was extremely warm- the fan in the room did not do much to alleviate the heat.

    The facility is charming! The hosts were very friendly and helpful! The view from the porch area overlooking the lake is magnificent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great location on the lake, beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecolodge Guesthouse with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the lake, beautiful! Outstanding service - thanks Michael, for everything! Really thoughtful and well appointed rooms, lovely place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for me
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC

    I love the location on the lake and its proximity to Neuschwanstein Castle, the reason for the trip. Being a photographer I wanted a place where I could get a morning photo of a peaceful lake in a Bavarian setting. This fit the bill. It was a nice touch that the lady who owned the property wore traditional Bavarian clothing. I will be returning with my photo tour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Choice in Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely comfortable hotel with a great location overlooking a beautiful lake. We skipped an afternoon of site seeing just to sit on the back porch drinking coffee and enjoying the view. Just a few minutes outside the city of Fussen and a good location for visiting Neuschwanstein as well as other sites in Bavaria. Great restaurant just across the street. Owners were very accommodating to our late arrival. On site parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived around 8PM (not extremely late?) after a long trip by car we found the keys in an envelope at the door, the owners already left. This felt a bit unpersonal and awkward like you secretly enter the house of a stranger. It was not really a problem, but as the prices in this area are generally very very high, you don't expect this. The bathroom window had no curtain at all and the house is at the main road. As I am very tall I had to put a blanket at the window to prevent people outside from seeing certain body parts haha. Furthermore very comfortable, no other issues.

    Great location at the Weissensee lake, delicious and healthy breakfast and they have multiple kinds of pillows available if you want. The furniture is typically Bavarian but with a good taste, not outdated, I liked it! Kind owners who are very quick if you need help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to relax and enjoy a beautiful landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said, everything is well organised even though the house is right along the main road of the village (which is not extremely busy anyway). However, we did not hear any noise to the room, which faced the lake side, and this house is easy to find.

    The room and the house were very nicely built and very clean, same with the breakfast room and sauna facilities. Everyone working there (in reception, in the brakfast room) were so service oriented and nice that we have seldom seen in Germany. Whenever we had a question we got help and were for example offered free poles for a hiking trip with useful tips of where to go. We were genuinely impressed with everything !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, openness to having guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, openness to having guests use dining room to hang out. Snacks and drinks in dining room are on honor system -- write down what you take. Cozy rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful-the owners couldn't have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music in the dining room-unnecessary and annoying-such a tranquil place doesn't need it. On a busy road but didn't affect our stay as hotel was quiet and the location more than made up for it.

    Everything was wonderful-the owners couldn't have been more welcoming.Breakfast was sensational-a lot of love and care had been put into the whole place.Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable room with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful place. The owners were super helpful, its position by Weissensee is stunning, nice clean, comfortable room, and a good breakfast. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Very nice lake view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked the lake view family room. maybe it is in the winter, the heat is not enough to heat the whole family room.

    The host there is very very nice and the room is very clean. the most impressive is the lake view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hospitality in a typical Bavarian "haus". The room was very cozy and the hotel was on the Weißensee lake. The Neuschwanstein castle and Fussen are very near, only 15min. The breakfast was very genuine and varied. I recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Castles and sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking can be tricky particularly down the side of the hotel but we parked across the road in a public car park with no problem

    The owners and staff were lovely and very helpful, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable and a good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    -Quiet and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    -Quiet and beautiful location. -Comfort and clean rooms. -Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complaint about.

    The best choice in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Proper was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper was very clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A lovely apartment overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Lake View (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included with apartment booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff , beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local restaurants were limited, but good

    Very helpful staff , beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place. The owner was charming, the hotel was beautiful, the location amazing and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    It's about 15 minutes of drive to the new swan castle. Free Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean, breakfast is quite good. I like the juices and fruits.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not so convenient, but very quiet

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and pleasant and helpful, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and pleasant and helpful, great breakfast, beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast and the lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facilities in the rooms start to wear out

    The breakfast and the lake view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Extremely pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather!

    Comfortable although smallish room. Management extremely helpful. Excellent Breakfast. Clean, bright welcoming guesthouse.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice sample of Bawarian atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nice but pricy. Room with windows facing road arę quite loud

    Host were really helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Charming Hotel with true Bavaria ambiance, lake views with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was perfect there was and is nothing not to like

    Charming Hotel with true Bavaria ambiance, lake views with the Swiss Alps as a background. Near to everything. Very friendly Staff!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    We stayed in different places in Fussen before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None!

    We stayed in different places in Fussen before. This time we stay at this hotel and we just in love with the place!! It's just 10 minutes away from the castles. The lake behind the hotel, play ground for children. It's very peaceful place. Nice Italian restaurant next to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and comfortable. Separate bedroom and living room makes this a great place to stay with multiple people. Only two for my stay but would have been comfortable with up to the 3 as allowed per their web site. Location is right near the huge lake that made my stay very nice for great hiking and exploring of this awesome area! I was able to go for a 40 minute run around the lake as their was a nice running trail; ran about half the lake distance and would be good for longer runs as well. A short drive to the City of Fussen and Castles of Ludwig's. Access to the downstairs area was possible at night with access to both beer and wine for a small and reasonable fee. The breakfast was very tasty and staff very friendly; asked if I would like my eggs cooked a specific way and made my order as asked!! I can't wait to return!!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit overpriced and small issues with heating.

    Location was amazing. View from the room was really great. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was much better than expected.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Owner was very friendly and helpful giving us a guided tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That the stay was just for one night. We loved the location and views from the room that we should have booked a longer stay

    Owner was very friendly and helpful giving us a guided tour of the property and offered us a different room with an excellent view of the lake. The hotel was in a beautiful location and we just wished we had another weeks holiday

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    we stayed here one night as a stop over to skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing, all good!

    we stayed here one night as a stop over to skiing. They went out of their way to make it as easy as possible. Key left where we could find it. Early breakfast.. 4 bed family room was lovely and spacious. Lovely position on the lake. Big breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff are very friendly. Best soft boiled eggs ever. View was amazing. Great location. Providing walking sticks and back packs. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    River just in front of the breakfast table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I found the beds a bit hard and not comfortable at all. The wifi connection is bad and it keeps on disconnecting.

    River just in front of the breakfast table. The staff are very helpful and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The location was absolutely beautiful- great views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was absolutely beautiful- great views of the mountains and the lake. Definitely worth getting a room with views of the lake as opposed to the street. The breakfast was fantastic and the German restaurant across the street also very delicious. Easy to get to the castles and to downtown Fussen. Staff was very nice and welcoming!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast and great location on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you get there and nobody is at the front desk look in the outside chalkboard cupboard for your keys. That happened to us and they said they had emailed us this info but we didn't get it so we were at a loss for a few min till somebody staying there looked in the box and gave them to us but the staff the next day were very apologetic. We think it was an error on the booking.com side because they only give the hotel owner a pseudonym type email so they couldn't email us directly.

    Excellent breakfast and great location on the lake. It was very quiet at night so we could sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.8
    For the area in which it is, this places is low standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the area in which it is, this places is low standard. There is a much better next to it for just a bit more money, which gives you a feeling that you are in a second class place. The internet connection is horrible. It is so close to the street that you even listen the cars.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Hospitality, Breakfast with lake view, great information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Hospitality, Breakfast with lake view, great information about the local. The owner did his best to accommodate my late-minute request to add two more guests.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.0
    The location on a beautiful lake with the Alps in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hosts of Dreimaderalhaus were not friendly or welcoming. They failed to tell us the refrigerator in our room was not working, so the food we bought with us spoiled. The owner installed a new refrigerator the next day, but during the process, left for a few minutes, and left the door to our unit wide open, with our possessions inside. There was no apology for any of this, or an offer to compensate us as an act of goodwill or good public relations. This experience left my family and I with a bad feeling for the place.

    The location on a beautiful lake with the Alps in the background was outstanding. Being able to swim in the lake and hike around it was a welcome retreat from a day of busy sight-seeing at the castles. The Italian Restaurant next door was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    This place is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we didn't like about this place was their wi-fi situation. They had two different wi-fi solutions: Kabel Deutschland and something else called maxspot. On the main floor (and presumably upstairs), the Kabel Deutschland signal strength was great. However, our downstairs room couldn't maintain a connection to this network long enough to even log on. I'm guessing this is why they also had maxspot, which had a very strong signal in our downstairs room. The only thing about maxspot is that in order to use it, you first have to create a user id, and as part of that process, maxspot sends you an e-mail which contains a link that you have to click. Once you do that, you can connect and you're good to go. The thing is that you can't get to your e-mail because you don't have a wi-fi connection yet! To get around this, we all had to go upstairs to the lobby, connect via Kabel Deutschland, click that link in the e-mail, and then we could go back downstairs and connect to maxspot. Very annoying! Now, to be fair, we should have said something to the owners right up front, but we didn't want to sound like whining Americans, so we waited until we were checking out, at which time I mentioned it to the owner. He said that he wished we would have mentioned it sooner to him, because he had a little device that he could have given us that we could have plugged into the wall in our room, which would have boosted the Kabel Deutschland signal strength and we would have been fine. I wish we had known... Anyway, he explained that having a general-use wi-fi system, to which all the guests connect via a single user ID, is a risk for him, because if someone accesses something illegal, he's the one that would get into trouble, because there'd be no way of knowing exactly which guest did it. In any case, though, the bottom line is that the wi-fi situation was not what we're used to in the U.S.

    This place is nice and clean. It's got a nice lake behind it. The room we had (on the lower level) was more like a suite, with a living/dining area up front, and the bedroom/bathroom in the back. The couch converted into a single bed, which was very comfy. The breakfast room was cheery, and there's a huge terrace overlooking the lake right outside the breakfast room (although it was too rainy and cold to go out there while we were there, which is too bad, because it would have been nice). The breakfast was pretty standard for Germany. The waitress who took care of breakfast was very nice to us.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Great location on a small lake just outside the town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location on a small lake just outside the town of Fussen. Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles a short bike or car ride away. Nice walking and bike path passes in front of the hotel, around the lake past Fussen and to the castles.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in a great location and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is in a great location and the view from the balcony at the hotel was amazing. The layout of the suite is perfect for a family and the unit was very spacious. Michael is a great host, we are looking forward to our next stay

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Everything especially the traditional approach to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was raining but who can help the weather. We will return and stay longer one day.

    Everything especially the traditional approach to everything. Rooms were very comfortable and functional. Top quality fitting and great attention to detail. Disappointed to leave.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    It's really comfortable and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like in many other hotels in germany the double bed has two mattresses and two blankets, which is not so good for couples, and also the breakfast room is a bit small for all the guests.

    It's really comfortable and charming.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Ease of getting to Neuschwanstein Castle, and local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi was intermittent and required frequent logging in.

    Ease of getting to Neuschwanstein Castle, and local restaurants near to hotel. Attractive location facing a lake.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    We enjoyed being out of town where it was a little quieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed being out of town where it was a little quieter. It was superb! The location offered beautiful views and excellent restaurants. The hike along the lakeside was so beautiful, ass was the view from our room!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Everything about this place is a 10+.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING AT ALL.

    Everything about this place is a 10+. I would love to come back and stay again and would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    10
    Love all the things in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from the town but the hotel will provide a guest card when you checked in. You can back to town by bus and its free using the guest card.

    Love all the things in the hotel. Staff are really helpful and polite. Room is cozy with lovely decoration and the lake view was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The view. The room. Everything is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    The comfort, the appeal, the true Bavarian atmosphere, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a dream!

    The comfort, the appeal, the true Bavarian atmosphere, and feeling of being safe

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Wifi very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi very bad. 😖

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.5
    all good, especially location near lake and great scenary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too old furniture in room

    all good, especially location near lake and great scenary

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    breafast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breafast is great! Very warm! The food here taste like home-make. Bedroom is small, but enough for a person.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    A total liabs kloans Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A total liabs kloans Hotel !

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Family atmosphere, beautiful decorations, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family atmosphere, beautiful decorations, great breakfast and location! Will come back :)

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Out of the city, beautiful scenery, was exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Out of the city, beautiful scenery, was exactly as described. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower curtain was dirty The shower faucets were difficult to operate

    The breakfast. Restaurant across street

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be much better if there's a receptionist as sometimes paper information cannot be very helpful.

    location Decoration

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had to leave.

    Beautiful place

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Good English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    10 euros different from the reservation but everything else was just perfect

    Good English Excellent views

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is great. It's nice having breakfast with a view of the lake. The room was big enough for 3 of us and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful, very clean rooms, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very helpful, very clean rooms, great views

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The location and view was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wifi did not work very well.

    The location and view was incredible. The staff was very friendly. The hotel and room were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi

    Location and service

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    great location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Very quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet location The hotel is clean and feel like home Beautiful view of lake

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: