Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Drexel´s Parkhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ulmer Str. 7, 87700 Memmingen, Germany

#12 of 15 hotels in Memmingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1466 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    A very pleasant stay. Good value for money and great location to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was very slow the first night, but it was better the next morning.

    Very helpful personnel. Special thanks to Ibbi from Egypt and a girl from Ukraine whose name unfortunately I don't remember. Clean, comfortable and very quiet rooms. The hotel offers an open air garden style restaurant where you sit under the trees. With the windows closed I didn't hear any noise from the people dining right under my windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly hotel in a wonderful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great deal of facilities, but nevertheless a great stop-over hotel.

    Very friendly hotel in a wonderful town. The restaurant was good value for money with attentive and fun staff. Take a walk around the nearby town to see fabulous buildings, an amazing mix of old & new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient Hotel located in the centre of Memmingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning and room was small. They also throttle the internet speed unless you want to pay more.

    Hotel is located close to center of Memmingen. It is convenient to a flight the next morning from Memmingen airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, great location and super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like the possibility to make coffee in the room, but maybe this is not common in German hotels

    Perfect location for Memmingen old town, super staff - efficient and friebdly. Definitely will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Short but nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very nice with me, offering me some drink as I arrived late because of a delay of my flight. Also, the room was very clean and confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great if there was a small electric kettle and cups. So one could have a cup of tea before bed :)

    Great hotel in the center of the city. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to the railway and bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    everything was great , the confort the localisation which is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was great , the confort the localisation which is close to the airport & i want to say thanks to MR Elbacha for his help ( i needed a taxi early in the morning & he was extremely helpful)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    The name "Park Hotel" is a joke: There is no Park...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name "Park Hotel" is a joke: There is no Park at all close. The slogan of the hotel "enjoy a calm stay" is a joke: Hotel is located right next to the cities event hall ("Stadthalle"). We did not sleep all night. 4-star is a joke: No wellness area, besides a sauna, which was closed due to renovation works.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice small hotel in the very centre of Memmingen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior starts to get a bit tired, and will soon ask for an upgrade.

    Excellent location in the heart of old Memmingen. Easy walking access to everything you need to see. Public underground parking next to the hotel. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their site stated a sauna, a criterium on which we selected the hotel after a long drive. Only after arrival we were informed it was being renovated thus known to be out of function. We asked fo a quiet side room, we ended above the noisy main street. We asked for breakfast included, it came as an extra. Lots if verbal dhiareha but no excuse or compensation.

    The way that the personel tried to justify the short comings. Verbal pulp!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel right in the center of beautiful historic Memmingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    Hotel right in the center of the old medieval town of Memmingen. As soon as you step outside, you walk into history. Beautiful houses and buildings. Covered parking at walking distance for only € 3 per night (pay at the hotel reception). Close to the highway, so ideal for a stop on your way to Austria / Italy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Great stay as it is close to an excellent Irish Pub! Friendly staff! Clean Rooms - negative: NoSauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Internet the offer is including sauna - after booking they say the sauna is under renovation currently ..(in Winter??) Asking about that, there was no offer for price reduction or an extra instead .. Just slow Internet for free.

    staff is extremely friendly and helpful -- knowing their job well!! The Irish Pub "Kelly's" is in the neighbourhood and this is a recommendable place!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    A very central hotel with comfortable room & bath and y...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room facing the street was not quiet, maybe because it was Saturday night and party-goers and some guests standing at the main entrance were extremely loud. We did not have a good night sleep.

    A very central hotel with comfortable room & bath and y very friendly staff. Parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Excelent..unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist -Ibrahim Shota was excellent. Excelent personality - he helped us at 23:00 when all was closed and no food facilities were opened. Wery friendly - excellent guy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect: from check-in till check-out. Very friendly personnel recommended good place for dinner. Location of the hotel is also exceptional - city center, 10 min walking distance from the train and bus stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was spacious and with a nice view of the quiet square in the city center. Thay also put a lot of small pleasant things in standard kit, for example, bath salt. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I wish I would stay longer there :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, free sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready when we came at 15 p.m. and receptionist didn't tell us during checking in. But I asked housekeepers to clean our room, they were very nice and polite and did it very quickly. The hotel overall is a bit old-fashioned.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, free sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location - not far from the railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a business suite - but eventually it looked like a usual double room (either we were given a wrong room, or there is no sense to pay more for a business suite - it is absolutely the same as a double room, but at a higher cost...).

    Excellent location - not far from the railway station and town centre. Soft bed. Good interior of the room. A variety of food at breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, salads, cheese, youghurts etc. Everyone will for sure find something for food. Friendly staff who is ready to recommend local attractions and restaurants. 4 kilometres only from the airport. There is an elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Old, but still nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The hotel is old, therefore you can hear noise from outside, next room and corridor (the hotel does provide earplugs to cure this) 2) There is no separate shower. And the bath in the bathroom is very slippery getting in, out and standing in, so please be extra careful. 3) The room needed minor repairs

    1) The location is great! In historic center, on the edge of pedestrian zone near the market place, and only 10 min walk from the train station. Thus there are a lot of restaurants for every budget within the walking distance, as well as a shopping street. 2) Staff at reception is helpful and nice. 3) Nice little surprise box in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    nice, cheap, comfortable but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i could hear from my room the Elevator working, the talking of my neighbours and People on the stairs . Sound insulation of my room was rather poor.

    nice staff, parking in Garage cheap and Close, free WIFI, clean rooms, Price very attractive, nice Restaurant in Hotel, located in beautiful City Center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to have a bathtub in the bathroom.

    The hotel has a sauna which is great for cold snowy winter night. Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception who turned on the sauna for us late in the night. Self tea service at counter was very useful. Room is decent, good location and no problem with on street parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    perfect one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge and no teacups (however, there was a nice tea corner in the lobby). the pillows too big - not much of a problem, of course.

    very central location, right near a cozy Christmas market. our room was big and quiet, with enough shelves and hooks to put things. we enjoyed a wellness area in the basement, especially a sauna and a "waterfall" shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - Fantastic place.

    Fantastic and helpful reception staff, easy to find, great location in the centre of Memmingen with easy parking, short 10/15 min drive from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location, in the center and market place, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, in the center and market place, close to shopping area and train station. Spacious room and bathroom, well heated. The restaurant we enjoyed as well. Thanks to all friends there, this was not our first time and we will go again there whenever we visit Memmingen area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, very close to the event I was attending.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and not well lit, which made it difficult to do paperwork.

    Good location, very close to the event I was attending. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Good night sleep in great location before flight from Memmingen. Funny lady in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was something we did not like. When I made the reservation, I booked for 12 people, and I got 4 double rooms with one extra bed each. There was a mistake (which is okay, these things happen), and one of the rooms didn't have an extra bed. When we told the lady in reception, she refused to admit that we were right and it took a while until she gave us an extra single room for free. It was okay at the end, but didn't really understand her attitude. Was it so difficult to admit a mistake was made and apologize?

    Location was good, and overall, it was a good place to crash for the night before our early flight to Munich next day, especially after Oktoberfest in Munich. Clean room and bathroom, comfy beds, it did the job!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    I liked the personal on reception. Very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, in the altstadt. Train station is 10 minutes walk, one can easily reach Munich in 1.5 hours. Restaurants, schnell imbiss and shops are close to it. I recommend for staying for couple or more days to see Memmingem and Munich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in Drexel´s Parkhotel only for one night and it was very good. Because of early flight from Allgau-airport I had to book taxi. Hotel ordered minivan and I had transfer to airport with another guests from hotel, what helped me to safe money. Stuffs were very friendly, caring and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were not friendly at all, I got keys to the wrong room (cheaper unsurprisingly as I paid for business with extra bed for my mother and got keys to twin standard) and when went back to reception received no apology, treat or even a smile... Dont recommend, utter embarrassment in front of my mother...

    Location central and decent on site Italian restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Surreal Memmingen at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, really! The staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable. The parking was just 3 Euros for the whole night. Highly recommended!

    First of all, the city of Memmingen is like a fairy-tale! Absolutely surreal medieval town, which is only among the very few that was not bombarded and ruined during the WWII. The center of the town has several ancient gates, and through one of these we have entered by our car to get to this hotel. The parking was 100 meters away, however, to get there, was a bit of a hustle, since you have to go back through the ancient gate and drive a few hundred meters, before you find it. Couple of times we got lost, taking the wrong turns, but we managed to find it in about 10 minutes :) The hotel itself is very nice and the location is splendid. We arrived late at night, so we could not see much, other than some surreal buildings. But the next morning, when we went out, in just a few steps to the right, we were at the main square, and it was awesome! At 7 in the morning all of a sudden there were bells ringing from all over Memmingen - all the different churches and gates and cathedrals, all having absolutely different tones and music, and it was truly wonderful! Despite the fact that we were quite tired and wanted to sleep more :) I will definitely return to this town one day, and I will again stay at Drexel's Parkhotel, if I do so!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    I found good value for money with this hotel, appreciated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not appreciate that I got an email from the property after booking telling me to give them credit card data to guarantee the booking after 6p.m. If they needed this, they should have included it in the booking process like most hotels. I refused to do this and there was no problem, but hope they will handle this better in the future.

    I found good value for money with this hotel, appreciated that the reception was opened 24h and the staff was very helpful. Location was good, right next to the City Hall and about 10 minutes walking. It did not seem like a 4-star hotel, but the price was also lower than the other 3-star hotels so I have no complaints there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, easy to park the car in the nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free but slow internet connection is really slow.

    Excellent location, easy to park the car in the nearby parking lot. Breakfast with a lot of choice. Clean and spatious room. By the way, Memmingen is an underrated city, really beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is quite old and isolation is poor, therefore you can hear sounds from other rooms. Price is too high considering that breakfast was not included into the room price.

    Good location, good parking nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A spacey room with wide windows, full of light, vintage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little cosmetic makeup could do good for a hotel imo, but others can say it adds some vintage charm to it, so it's ok. Didn't like the chandelier in the room, it's cheap stuff and doesn't fit the style,

    A spacey room with wide windows, full of light, vintage styled interior, amazing bed, excellent location! Russian-speaking personal Natalia, my personal hello to her :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely short stay in a beautiful chocolate box town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    An amazing little hotel that made us feel very welcome. Memmingen is a very small town to visit but a real insight into a different German lifestyle to the big cities. Beautiful to walk around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant, easy, comfortable, well managed, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Very comfortable, without pretensions. Close to everything, super helpful staff, great little Italian restaurant connected (and chargeable to hotel tab).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, great location, friendly and clean. We'll be back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mineral water had not been replaced when we arrived in our room, but staff provided one free of charge. Water pressure in the bathroom is on the low side. There was a bottle and receipt from a previous visitor in the room. Room was quite warm at night.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and recently renovated. Location is in the old town, close to restaurants and shops. Parking garage is directly behind the hotel, only €3 flat rate!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is in good location, near the train&buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to connect to wifi. Then I booked hotel I didnt fix that I booked a room for smokers. I didnt like the smell in the room as I'm not a smoker. Of course, next time then I'll do booking I need more to pay attention in booking details.

    The hotel is in good location, near the train&buses stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Don't Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, we asked for a crib. We were traveling with a 2yr old and 6 month old. They brought a roll a way mattress without sheets or blankets and said that's all they could do. Seriously? You brought a hotel mattress without any sheets or blankets? WHO IN THE WORLD WOULD LET THER CHILD SLEEP ON THAT...YUCK! Second, the room was ridiculously hot, the heaters appeared to be on at some point during the day as there was hot water in the tubes. When I called to ask the front desk about it, they once again said, "Deal with it." Third, the breakfast offered in the morning was pretty good, just wish they would have had sweet pastry options.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is ok for the Money, well situated in the City, clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was free but so slow! Room was a bit old style, carpet and dark furniture

    Hotel is ok for the Money, well situated in the City, clean and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Night in Memmingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in Memmingen only 1 night and chose hotel Drexel's. The hotel has good location - only 10 min from the stations. So i got it by foot. I had a single room with lovely view to german homes. Cosy furnished, tasty breakfast and clean accommodation. I enjoyed it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to run shower in room15 minutes to get hot water.Staff not replenishing breakfast items quickly. Was in annex building across road.

    Room comfortable. Location good.Staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shampoo and soap are low quality and available only from a wall dispensers. Very poor bath accessories which were not being reloaded every day.

    Good location, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Like home
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite paying for an extra bed (we spoil the dogs), we're always put in a room with a single bed. We've stayed about half a dozen times and this has been the case in every instance.

    Excellent breakfast and the restaurants in the area have all been great. We travel with pets and there's a grass park right behind the hotel despite being on the main square. Very nice hotel. Always clean with friendly staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    1. Our room needed renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Our room needed renovation. Some rooms are being renovated now 2. Receptionist Katarina is unfriendly and quite rude, meet such attitude for the first time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Hotel perfectly matches with the spirit of the central Memmingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi works, but needs web login for each session.

    Cenral location, helpful reception, good winter views from the window, perfect breakfast for its price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Terrible internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was overall dirty, the wals unpainted. I honestly don't get why one advertises free WiFi when there is a 20th century quality of the connection.

    The staff was quite nice but this is pretty much it of the good sides.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice, a bit old but super tidy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a small renovation will be nice - but i assume they are working in this direction - i saw a worker in the whole repairing one of the rooms (no noise at all btw)

    Very nice, a bit old but super tidy place. It was a pleasure to stay there over night. Thanks for the administrators who were always very polite, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillow are a bit too soft. The facilities in the room are basic. It doesn't fit as a 4 star hotel.

    The location is superb, right in the heart of the old town centre. Everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't book into restaurant as it was full , maybe book through reception , no tea , coffee facilities in the room , lack of taxi's , shops close on Sundays

    It's in a great location , turn right & there is the hotel ,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Taxi to airport is quite expensive, but overall is OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a shuttle bus or car to the airport. The cost of travelling from the hotel by taxi is 14 pounds which is too much I think. We had just 2, but the hotel called the big van (6-10 seats) for us, so it a bit wasted our money. But overall is good.

    Location, staff and value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Receptionists were knowledgeable and helpful, nice fruit in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were knowledgeable and helpful, nice fruit in the lobby. Location is VERY good. Will come again. Liked parking our car in garage -roomy and free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi is low-speed and not reliable.

    A very short (~100m) walk from Stadthalle parking -- Hotel offers 2 Euro/day discount, bring your parking token to exchange at the front desk. Hotel entrance and parking car entrance are deceptively far apart, but it works out great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In hot weather, the room did not cool off easily and there was no air-conditioning. The corridor was cooler than our room.

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no coffee or tea available to guests in the lobby/reception area and no proper downstairs lounge for guests to retire to during the day - you had no alternative but to go back to your room if not going out. Bedrooms on the courtyard side were very warm because of the good summer weather and the windows were traditional i.e. only one side opened inwards by 8 inches not allowing much air into the room. This needs addressing or give these rooms a fan.

    Location was good. Breakfasts were good and not a crowded dining room. Pleasant and helpful reception staff. Complimentary daily bottle of water in the rooms much appreciated. Rooms good size and comfortable. Rooms cleaned early in the morning efficiently.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower heads and rails need replacing.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms and carpets are a bit old

    Great location The lady at the front desk is just amazingly nice and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, exceptionally large bedroom with kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied with breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very warm night and the windows open meant it was a little noisy.

    The location was superb and the parking easy (and explained very well)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Location, Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Helpful Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Central location, spacious room, helpful staff, immaculate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    Central location, spacious room, helpful staff, immaculate, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    very friendly Staff, they took care of my Baggage because I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly Staff, they took care of my Baggage because I had an Interview

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Good choice in Memmingen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking lot for guests free of charge

    Great location, just a stone's throw from the old market square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    A family run hotel very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is necessary to wait very long for hot water to appear.

    Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bedroom. Excellent restaurant next door (Galileo).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    friendly , cosy and charming,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy access to everything ,fairly modern accommodation but still maintained a Bavarian charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable wide room with good view. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom with bath. Comfortable wide room with good view. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated parking. Old looking room. Requires renewal ASAP.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Girl Natalia in reception so much nice, She helped a lot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl Natalia in reception so much nice, She helped a lot! Location in super!breakfast so much tasty and good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    tutto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tutto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Het was veel te warm in de kamer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Het was veel te warm in de kamer !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Relaxed enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the hotel had a nice vibe very relaxing, the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, nice venue, good restaurant next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice venue, good restaurant next door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    The room is very big for single.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls in the room can not block noise from the corridor.

    The room is very big for single.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Drexel´s Parkhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: