Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dürer-Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neutormauer 32, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#24 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connexion fine, but not perfect.

    Excellent hotel. I had a nice terrasse, which was great. And breakfast is excellent (as a vegan person, I appreciated the wide variety of choices).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a lovely outdoor garden which I believe only allowed food and drink from the bar. We like to shop for wine and cheese when we travel and would have loved to sample it there. We understand the policy, but our experience would have been even better had we been able to enjoy our own appetizers there.

    We arrived early and were able to check into our room giving us extra time to explore the city. We loved the location and would choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Step into history right here! Photos: Entryway of the hotel, and just a few step from it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no issues with our stay here and we'd stay here again!

    Right where we wanted to be....Inside the fortified section of the city, minutes walk from the Castle, very good restaurants and bars. Easy walking distance to the Cathedral and the rest of the historic centers of the city.....Outstanding!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Sauna is good, nice personal, good brekfast, nice view to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small hot rooms without air conditioning, only ventilators were available.

    Sauna is good, nice personal, good brekfast, nice view to the city, very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c we was told a fan was in the cupboard in 39c this was useless The bed mattress was covered in rubber/plastic so it made you sweat even more. The window was a tilt window and it would not stay open It was like a sauna and I never slept It was too hot. Plus the floor above was being renovated. So from 8am there was work going on. This hotel is not a 4 or even 3 star hotel it’s dated I would rate 2 star and that is very generous

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortably hot rooms
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were uncomfortably hot and small. The fan helped but I was told that there were no rooms with air-conditioning which was not true: I found out later that the larger familiy rooms had air-conditioning. However, even when I asked for a second room for my son who came the following day, they still didn't offer this solution. I later heard them giving a family room to another couple (without children) who were complaining about the heat of their room.

    The location is convenient for visiting the old town (although quite a walk from the station, and there are other hotels closer to the shops). Breakfast was good, typical of the hotels in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    perfect for exploring the medivial lanes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC which can be a bit inconvenient when a heatwave arrives but they at least tried and there is a fan in every room.

    Perfect locaton virtually next to Durer haus. Big room. Great breakfast, plenty of choice. Beside all the usual they offer tiny weißwurst with brez'n and even milchreis, apfelmus and other homey food. In spite of being in the heart of the old town the hotel has a decent garage. It is fun seing the receptionist in dirndl (fully dressed up with apron and all) operating the lift getting your car up or down so more can be parked one above another. The room was surprisingly big, with views over the city wall. Nathroom a bit smaller but with a bathtub and really nice soap and shower gel, not the usual cheap hotel stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing about the hotel that we did not like. I wish the price was a little easier on the wallet. It was definitely a first class place and location, but a little high in price. We could of stayed at some other places that were just as nice for a little less.

    We rented the two bedroom and it was extrordinary! The beds were extremely confortable, the rooms were very spacious, and the bathroom was huge with his and her sinks, a beautiful large shower, a larg tub and the room was very clean. Each room had its own lit closet and a refrigerator. Defintely a great place to spread out and relax in. The hotel put out an incredible breakfast that had everything you could want including fruit, egss, bacon, yogurt, and even salmon and more!! We were extremely impressed with the service and the restaurant. The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of there way for you. The parking was very easy and convenient. The location of the hotel was perfect. You walk out the door, walk a few steps and you are in the heart of Nurnberg. Our only regret was not staying longer, but we plan on returning to this exact area to do so in the next two years. This was our first time in Germany and this was our favorite area (we stayed in Berlin, Rothenburg, Wurzburg and Munich as well). We would stay at this hotel again for sure. A+++ all the way around!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel with prime location, with friendly informative staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is at a premium. Suggest using city parking garage.

    Comfortable hotel across the alley from the castle, with friendly informative staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel near the wall, near the castle. Great rooms and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling with a relative and her son, and we had two huge rooms , the bathrooms the best I've seen in Germany, could almost say in Europe, they were amazing. Too bad we stayed only one night., The location couldn't be better. Super friendly staff. The only thing kind of weird was the garage, when they asked me to park on a ramp, which looked like something for a mechanic, though funny, but when we went to get th car, my car was up and we had to find a switch to get the ramp down, interesting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location in the old part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    We stayed here once before and had no hesitation in re-booking. Fantastic location in the old part of the city. Just one minute's walk to the castle and the best traditional restaurants. The rooms are really very comfortable and breakfast is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Price/Quality Ratio is good. No negative remarks. Will come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, can’t believe how close is to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, can’t believe how close is to everything, the room’s AC is very good, the room is clean, comfortable, the shower curtain should go but it was still ok. breakfast was superb, everyone can eat to their own liking, excellent staff. Parking is 1 minute walk, close and safe. Since we left the US this was by far the best hotel we stayed in, for this price. Thank you for having us Erika and Mariano USA

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad that it can be very loud due to the location directly next to the city wall especially in the summer when the windows are open. Otherwise ok!

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    In the middle of Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms can only be reached by stairs, so if you have a lot of luggage there are a lot of firedoors to open (no automatic dooropeners) and stairs to carry suitscases in.

    Great location in Altstadt Nürnberg and easy to reach by car. The straff was very fiendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location,staff, breakfast and bed comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the room was a bit hot. But I opened the window and it was fine.

    Amazing location,staff, breakfast and bed comfort. It was really a wonderful experience. Also absolutely quiet room, in spite of the amazing location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, the staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a four-star hotel, not having air-conditioning was a major disappointment. I cannot recommend it between May and September, I guess. We slept all night with the window large open, mid-May, and it was OK, but I cannot really say whether that is acceptable for everybody and any room. During the day, with (only) 28 degrees Celsius and the sun burning your window, one cannot really stay inside, I believe

    The location is great, the staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    its ok and in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed some ammenities (there was just plain soap) and the bed wasnt very confortable. My room was over the kitchen you in the mornings (6 am) you could totally smell the sausages

    love the location and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have food available in the evening as one of the nights when we were there was very snowy and it was difficult to get out for dinner

    Central Location and quality of breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff :) clean and very Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room somewhat small for so many guests. But you could also have your breakfast in the launch area when the breakfastroom was to busy, that was helpful :)

    Very helpful staff :) clean and very Nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel all round for location, staff, room and breakfast! Highlight of our week in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Wonderful location very close to the castle and main attractions. Staff are super-helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic. Rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    weekend sight-seeing stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes people on the neighbouring balconies talked loudly in the late hours of the evening when we wanted to sleep.

    Everything was very good but the quiet beautiful garden in the back was like a little oasis of peace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom is poor. The beds are too soft. No air conditioning, so it was pretty hot.

    Excellent location. Excellent breakfast. Big and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel Durer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was a little bit slow in arriving, but not really a reason to complain! No air con, which usually wouldn't be an issue in Germany, but it was a heatwave when I visited. They did however have a fan in the room, so the staff have really considered the comfort of their guests.

    Beautiful room, nicely decorated and extremely clean. Friendly staff and a great selection in the breakfast buffet. All in all a great hotel in a super location for exploring old town Nurnberg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Good, clean hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon was the killer. Even with the fan, the room was way too hot for me. I couldn't sleep well at all during the night. I was given a road facing the street and the noise level throughout the night was really loud - even after the bars closed down. Suggest you get a room away from the street. Staff could have been friendlier.

    The room was immaculate and the everything worked perfectly in the room. The breakfast was amazing and I enjoyed it a lot. Great location for being inside the city "wall." You can walk anywhere from this location. Lots of great pubs and restaurants nearby. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Albrechts Dürer Hotel, an excellent choice in Nürnberg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was when I checked out that I discovered that the breakfast was NOT included and neither was the parking! I am not sure whose fault this is--their's or booking.com's. I am pretty sure it was not clear to me when I booked my stay. I was still glad for it but wished I'd seen the add-ons when I booked.

    I was first impressed with the staff. They were very friendly and incredibly helpful! I had booked my week-long stay at the last minute because a long-term furnished rental fell through. Because they saw that I'd be there for a whole week, they gave me a larger room that facilitated the work I needed to do in my room. On-site parking is a must in the Altstadt and I was very grateful for that too. Because I needed to eat out so often, I made the most of the breakfast offerings which were great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent beer and sausages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the old town and an old building only the common areas and restaurant are airconditioned so in high summer you need to use the fans supplied in the rooms.

    Parking is limited so best to book in advance. The breakfast caters for all tastes - fresh bread, fruit and best of all smoked salmon and trout. For the meat eaters there is of course the famous neuremberg sausage and german cold meats

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and superb breakfast in Nuremberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't matter to us but if you have mobility issues and or are travelling with a lot of luggage it would be best to advise the hotel as the access to some of the rooms is through a rabbit warren of corridors and up and down stairs!

    The location couldn't have been better for a visit to Nuremberg. Although it is within the city walls, access couldn't have been easier and the access to and from the parking garage was really easy. The best thing about the hotel though had to be the breakfast! Super organised, everything was kept fresh and lots of it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Alles - Fast Internet ohne Log In hassle, just click a box.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles - Fast Internet ohne Log In hassle, just click a box. Garage ist OK for normal Cars, takes a little extra time due the "Bunkbed setup" ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Looking 4 ultimate relax?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a small and EXTREMELY peaceful, rather "quite upright" 4 stars hotel. As a whole I've almost nothing to complain. The bathroom was a bit small but very clean. Good position. Breakfast should be improved in quantities: probably limited due to the confined space dedicated to foodservice on itself (no remarks instead about the quality). Choice of desserts very, very poor, though. A rather strange note: no possibility of regulating the temperature inside the room. I had to leave the window open the first night as it was way too hot ... (no conditioner).

    wi-fi cleanness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Friendliest staff ever, amazing breakfast and super location, a real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we used the guests computer to check in online for our return flight and it was really slow, however the reception staff were really helpful in sorting out the problem

    The staff were the friendliest I have ever experienced in a hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing, room was very comfortable and super-clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, clean, comfortable and delicious breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bottled water was the only thing in the mini bar that did not have a price which suggested that it was free when in fact it was not.

    Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Excellent options for breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half door for the shower makes you a bit self-conscious about getting the floor wet. The bed was a bit stiff for my taste, but it grew on me after a couple days. Blanket/sheet combo takes some getting used to. The WiFi was only marginal in 206.

    Amazing breakfast spread. Very comfy room. Employees were exemplary. Location was just perfect for wandering.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would rquest a room away from the lift and staff room next time.

    Very nice hotel in quiet area of the centre, just a few minutes walk to everything. Excellent garage for parking. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in a nice inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was great too. Most of the staff were very nice and helpful. The room is quiet. Liked the USB charging connectors in the room. Proximity to the Albrecht Durer house is a bonus - very rich art history.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding the hotel by car is challenging until you have mastered the one way streets. Car parking very cramped.

    Comfortable room. Excellent location for the castle and the old city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - quiet street right by the Durerhaus and castle, and near the centre of town. A building that fits in well with the old-town streets around it, and contains good quality modern mid-priced accommodation. Excellent range of choices for breakfast. Relaxed bar open late.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna/spa was under construction. This was communicated in advance so not a huge deal, but constructions was loud and started at about 0700!!

    Great breakfast and great location. The staff was very helpful and loved the free glass of gluwein.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were small.

    the breakfast was amazing! location is great, an easy walk to the christmas market. parking garage was easy to use. staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Boutique Hotel located in historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Very nice location just under the castle. Christmas markets and shops nearby. Great selection for breakfast. Very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    An amazing place to stay in the heart of Nuremberg !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing !

    The location was amazing - right in the inner city, with even a view on the Kaiserburg from our room (we were very lucky !); it is just 5mn away from the Hauptmarkt and the river, so you can't get more central. The staff was extremely helpful, the breakfast tasty - and the complimentary Glühwein and speculoos (maybe due to the Christmas market ?) were delicious. There is indeed an indoor parking, which is very convenient, but I would recommend people with very big cars to call ahead to book one of the bigger places - to optimize the space, cars are parked on one of these moving parking places that allow two cars per slot, so the height is the limiting factor. Our Suzuki SX4 fitted perfectly, so I expect that most cars would be fine; they do have a couple of places with no height limit, but there are not so many.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    The location alone does not justify the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior and furniture are very old, damaged and desperately need a makeover. Very small rooms, almost no comfort, not pleasant and absolutely low standard.

    It is clean and the location is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value & great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were comfortable. If you want luxury, this is not the place for you. But, if you want fair value & excellent location--this is it.

    Hotel was in an excellent location and served a delicious breakfast that varied daily. The hotel rooms were very "basic" & the beds were comfortable enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. If I return to nurenburg, I would stay there again.

    The location was excellent and they had parking onsite. Breakfast food amd service was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Room was very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious! Pocket doors could be closed off and really create 2 rooms. Heated floors in bathroom. 2 TVs. Great location. Staff very friendly with complimentary gingerbread and warm gluhvein at check in. Don't miss the free breakfast! It was fantastic and huge buffet of food to choose from. Everything you could possibly think of!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Just what we asked for. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the occasional grumpy staff member, but most were very kind and helpful. A full bed, instead of 2 singles pushed together would have been more comfortable, but this issue is common in Germany.

    We were given exactly the type of room we asked for. There was good communication with the hotel, before our arrival. The hotel is in a quiet and ideal location. The parking is on site (wonderfully convenient). The breakfast is expansive and fantastic. My husband has stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times, since the early 1990s.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel conveniently located in old town of Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no snacks available to purchase during the day or evening

    excellent breakfast with good choice of hot and cold food. lovely large spacious room very warm and comfortable would definitely return

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not great, we had issues trying to connect.

    Fabulous location! The room was nice and breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is centrally located in the old town of Nuremburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is centrally located in the old town of Nuremburg. This is an excellent location and the amenities were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Superb localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb localisation. Very comfortable private parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    good location, near castle, many f & b nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room is face to road, a little bit noisy

    good location, near castle, many f & b nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent and nice welcome we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a water hose for bath for Muslim people.

    Everything was excellent and nice welcome we got

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location inside the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location inside the old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Good atmosphere in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, historical atmosphere, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotels I've ever been.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    no comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The missing of airconditioning

    no comment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The lack of air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    very hot humid and stuffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hot humid and stuffy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    The plastic sheet over the mattress made sleeping in hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plastic sheet over the mattress made sleeping in hot weather most uncomfortable and turning over in bed made crinkle noises. Not good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Great’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Location of Hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is closed on Sunday night. Mini bar in room had no white wine.

    Fantastic breakfast. Nice bar & lounge area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi, parking too expensive!,

    Breakfast, quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location nice staff average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and dark but OK for two nights

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    I had booked for two nights, wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like.

    Location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet slow

    Nice place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good location and rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent selection of fresh fruit at breakfast Friendliness of staff Bath and shower in bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value, clean and happy staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, well priced minibar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Evertything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect

    Evertything. Just a very good hotel. Very relaxing and comfortable place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Cute hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    It was fantastic !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast , confortable room and good bed and shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    I liked breakfast, broad variety of snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really poor, I believe it should be renovated.

    I liked breakfast, broad variety of snacks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.0
    Very nice place to live; maybe the nicest place in the old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled with a colleague. Everything was excellent. The flight connection from Norway to Nuremberg is bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: