Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Düsseldorf City Center This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwig-Erhard-Allee 3, Oberbilk, 40227 Düsseldorf, Germany

#39 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3020 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Room was comfortable, however, I would not say it was a 4* and I would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area

    Night manager was not very pleasant we told him we had issues with our AC and he told us it was not possible, he came up to our room said it was fine....... we had a very uncomfortable evening. Parking is 21 Euro a night! Expensive. The space was pretty small so a large car would be a serious challenge to fit there and very limited spaces. Locations while close to the train - it is very sketchy if you go the other direction and to the left, which is where the front desk sent us for dinner the first night - go to the train and through it, it will be closer and there are better areas to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean and quite spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not close to the city-center as advertised. Old town is about +20’ fast walking distance and that only if you cross the main train station.

    Clean and quite spacious. Breakfast standard for its category but nothing special -more likely boring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    verybad staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been a bit more friendly ... the parking very very bad ! I have been to more than 200 hotels around the world I have never found worse than this staff ( i dont know his name ( he is from Morocco ) ,, He spoke very badly and finally told me he had problems !! Microsoft not recommend coming to this hotel especially in the evening To meet this bad staff .. ( at morning was very good staff )

    location is ok !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Super friendly and polite staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and polite staff. There was one young guy at the reception he helped me a lot with all I need,directions, information, and recommendation for my stay. Even when i ask for pharmacy he gave me some emergency plasters for free. The accommodation is fair, but at the end it comes to people and attitude and by this issue they are top!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Great hotel but service at breakfast very very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiled eggs at breakfast. Advised staff and they said 2 minutes. Got rest of breakfast. 25 minutes later still no eggs. Had already eaten rest of breakfast. Had to ask for milk, no hot water in machine and no spoons. Very very disorganised

    Room very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Family traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to be honest

    everything from the cleanliness to the politeness of the staff and they assistance with all the matters. Was a very nice and memorable experience in Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    aircon, cleanness of the room, quietude of the room, good to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door lock was not sensitive to my card so I had to required the staff to come over to check. basement parking space is confusing as I got lost inside not knowing how to get out, and the clerk forgot to open the gate for me when I was picking up my car.

    aircon, cleanness of the room, quietude of the room, good to have tea bags, coffee bags and free water bottles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything, really!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything, really! Staffs were really friendly (and a bit crazy xD in a fun way) to us. Our room was very neat and clean. It's literally 5 minutes away from the main station. I needed a short escape before taking the train back home, and this hotel was a great choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location staff clean quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff Many folks looking to make stay perfect!

    They gave me upgraded room because I was exhausted on garden side of building no possibility of traffic noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel close to main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Big room, location close to the station, bed was very comfortable and amazing breakfast buffet including fresh orange juice. If coming back to Duesseldorf, I would definitely go back to this hotel. Totally exceed the expectations and price worthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Conveniently located near the central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange and unpleasant smell in the corridor (sewer odor?). Some buttons in the elevator are broken. These small flaws could be easily fixed; but as long as they are not, they do make a bad impression because it's the first thing [after reception desk] you see as you enter the hotel.

    Very spacious room and wardrobe. Instant Coffee and teabag in the room. The cleaning lady was very polite. I had to check out 1 hour later than usual and it went smoothly, they were quite cooperative. Regarding public transport, the location is ideal. But beware of junkies/alcoholics/purse thieves!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for access to Hauptbanhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being located at the rear of the main station means that it is quite a distance to the Old Town attractions.

    Very convenient for Main railway station.Very comfortable hotel which often offers rooms at good prices .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, great for after a long day of travelling especially when arriving by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the furniture could use a bit of an update. Everything was functional, but the furniture in the rooms just did not look very modern.

    The employees of the reception were very nice to me and promptly handled my requests. The room was comfortable and the bathtub very welcome after a long day of travelling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Robs thoughts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on 2nd floor but down stairs from the lift. Room could have been bigger and less dated

    Location was very close to the train station and staff were very accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for arrival and departure at central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great for arrival and departure at central station. Nice walk to old town then taxis back at night. Perfect to leave the busy city centre and come back to a quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Best price and amazing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air vent in the bathroom cannot be closed and is annoying at night.

    Loved everything! The room was so big, clean, nice and cosy. Loved the Sauna and the Gym. Will always search for Leonardo hotels wherever I go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    ok but the price too high and it does not deserve 4 stars (see above plse)
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is a bit shabby--close to station. the 1st room smelled like smoke and one could not open the windows so i changed. 2nd room: the towels smelled like smoke, too! but at least one could open the windows... thw building ( back) was shabby looking--flaking paint etc. breakfast was very good! staff helpful re the room change

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    to get to my room, I couldn’t find my room number after got out of the elevator. So I walked around a little bit then found that I have to go down stairs to my room, so it was a little bit confusion.

    good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Simply Quality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my fourth stay at this hotel so something must be right!!Proximity to the main station a few minutes walk away makes arrivals and departures very easy .Also most of the important features of the town are all very near .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    3 Days in Düsseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner system and the WIFI works poorly, if at all Wifi needs to be seriously upgraded if you want happy business travellers. It keeps cutting out and can’t handle larger file transfers at all 😬. The AC is loud and ineffective

    Conveniently located by the Hauptbannhof train station, yet on a QUIET side street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I'll definitely come back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel for a Sauna but there wasn't enough information about it, to read or what to be careful etc. (Maybe I haven't found it.) In the morning I tried the Sauna and the gym but I felt a little awkward to be alone in a Sauna and with male-staff working in the Gym and the hole way. So i left after 10min. But no big problem anyhow the facility was great. I would be happier to know just beforehand.

    I loved overall aspect of a clean hotel with quietness, great access to the staion, good restaurants nearby, very friendly and helpful staff, flexible check-out time, Sauna and Gym.. etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Hygiene and cleaning should be taken seriously.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were couple of man hair inside the bedsheets and I had to clean them. I also saw some man hair on the night stand. (It's like body hair not hair hair). It's unacceptable for me as it's very unhygienic, I was quite disqusted by it. The bedsheets looked clean however the cleaners should have seen those hair when they were making the beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is on quiet side of the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is on quiet side of the train station. Very close. 5 minutes walking distance from HBF. Very convenient and safe to go to station at any odd hours. Very friendly and approachable staff. I would surely stay here again. Although I didn't have to use their breakfast or bar area, the place was busy in evening and the facility looked well taken care of and busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far out from the aldstadt, but there are good underground and tram connections just down the road at the central station. Very good value for money.

    Staff were very welcoming. We were given a twin room but wanted a double, they changed it for us straight away without any hassle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location - close to station and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight stay before leaving by plane the next morning. Close to railway station (but not noisy) and easy walking distance to city centre where I had dinner with friends. Easy to walk to main station to get train to airport. Much nicer than the only other Leonardo Hotel I've stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in this hotel. Will recommend to my friends and family when they visit Duesseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is freshly made omelette in breakfast section, it would be great. And the lamp near the window would suddenly turn off after turning on for a while. And turn on again.

    The bed is good. Staff are nice and helpful with lots of smile. Willing to help and provide service. Slippers could be provided on request. Nice to have that when I forget to bring it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Gone fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff was not helpfull Air conditioning was not working at night Free Parking was not available

    Great location which was close to train central station of dusseldorf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff in a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    new matresses would make the stay even more comfortable

    super friendly staff (reception & bar); very comfortable and spacious room; perfect location for exploring the city and in case one travels by train (5 min walk to Düsseldorf Main Station)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location close to the train station. Very helpful people in the reception, I was able to check in before actual check-in time, even if I didn't expect it. The room was spacious, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay. They must please provide for more tea and coffee refreshments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the single bed duvet sets in a queen size bed. We didn’t know how to deal with that as a married couple.

    Great staff. Great location Really loved the idea of an extra bed because we were there to visit our son who is on an exchange program. The 2 days we spent with him was priceless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    It worked out very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My check-in was delayed by 15 minutes, but the staff made up for it by giving me high-speed wifi and coupons for free drinks.

    The room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    Good place if worn down 80`s style furniture and carpets are your thing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms sort of run down and need a serious refurbishment. Needed to push the hotel to actually provide me with the double room which I booked since first they tried to locate me in a single.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Good, convenient hotel, does what it needs to do.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did what is said on the tin but lacked something special that could have easily come from little things like staff knowing a bit about the area, offering up tips like how to walk / get a metro into town etc. Nothing wrong with the hotel or staff. I would stay again if I needed a convenient place that covered the basics well.

    Good functional hotel for a short stop over. Great value for money, a long ish walk from the town...but there is probably a metro that could have got me there and back faster.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Nice friendly multinational staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small parking space, difficult to handle long vehicles.

    Nice friendly multinational staff. Enjoyed the breakfast and quietness, even though it's only 200 metres away the Hbf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    cheap stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some seemingly arrogant/unwelcoming staffs; the desk and wardrobe have big cracks in the room I stayed at; towels got changed regardless of hanging them on the rack - not aligned with the hotel messages posted on the bathroom.

    quite cheap - you got what you paid for, but I would pay a bit more for more pleasant experiences and service elsewhere when I visit Düsseldorf again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Close to the train station yet very tranquil, great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit of trouble with the check-out invoice as my colleague mistakenly paid for his room when it had to be done with the company card, so we had to ask for refund but the employee initially said 'no' without much reasoning. So i had to ask again firmly and it was done with quite a hassle. I hope the staff was more savy-flexible and cooperative.

    Close to the train station yet very tranquil, great breakfast, spacious rooms and some friendly check-in staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.0
    Good for a business overnight stay close to the train and excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning/heating system was not quite as effective as it could be and a bit dated.

    The room was neat and clean. As was the bathroom. The hotel is located very well for train travelers. And there is a train from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay highly recommended. Would definitely book again here when in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wireless connection could be improved . ( We are in Germany after all not in the Middle east or Africa).

    Centrally located , only few minutes walk from Hbf , comfi bed and good breakfast, welcoming and helpful staff ( provide us with valuable recommendations regarding the Carnaval in addition to nice places for dinner out and having fun) .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Not as nice as on the pictures
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - outdated furniture, bathroom - pictures of rooms and the hotel look much better than the reality - it is misleading - WC was smelling bad - air co was very noisy - pillows should be changed ( to flat and the filling was uneven) - parking was in the public garage (I would not feel safe to park there alone at night)

    - friendly receptionists

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable , modern, central hotel close to rail station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff - not particularly friendly/welcoming. This hotel does not provide basic tourist information bar a map which was incomplete. No tourist info in the room or lobby. No information about transport eg airport etc. key card to room didn't work in numerous times so had to ask staff to change it on at least 5'occasions. No apologies but card switched over. Breakfast over priced at 20 euros.

    Comfortable , modern, central hotel close to rail station and main shopping/tourist sites. Room clean and bed comfy. Tea/ coffee facilities in room though paper cups so poor for a 4'star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative thought was at times hearing guests in the hallway and the closing of doors. Totally minor and it would not put me off staying there again.

    The location for me was excellent as I arrived and departed from the Bahnhoff. The staff members on both my arrival and departure were very helpful and friendly. I would never hesitate to use this property again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with perfect location and nice personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The gym and the internet conection is the disapointing parts of the hotel.

    Very service oriented personal! I had first a room where it was impossible to open windows and was to warm. So after talking to reception i got an upgrade to a 2 room facility with balcony! The area is quite boring with little service around but central station is close and easy to access from the hotel. The "gym" is very small with 4 running and cykling machines no more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Free WiFi was good quality and allowed for streaming video.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no available outlets for charging laptops and phones. Even at the workstation, the lamp used the only outlet, so the TV had to be unplugged in order for my devices to charge

    Free WiFi was good quality and allowed for streaming video.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good choice. Good location, metro station 5 minutes of walk. Easy to go to the center of the city. Nice breakfast, including fresh fruits. Staff great. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place if you travel for business (in my opinion).
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was just expecting to get a different room with one bed and blue wall. I would say that the room might need some renovation. Also there is no central heating and the air conditioner will not provide you with enough heat. So make sure to request additional heater if you're as sensitive to cold as me. Also if you turn on the heater and the kettle at the same time electricity plug might jump and only reception staff can help you turning the electricity back on.

    We got a big room with two double beds. Which was funny, because it was just two of us. Very close to the central station which is very convenient if you need to go anywhere around Dusseldorf. The staff was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay but far from the city centre attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive at €20, so we didn't try it. The hotel and station are a long walk away from the main areas of the city centre - at least 20-30 mins walk to find good restaurants and bars. Best for short trips staying near the station. The walk from the station to the hotel is short but very dirty and a bit unpleasant.

    Pleasant, good value, and well located for the station. Quiet rooms. The sauna area was a particular treat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff were nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was below average, lots of cheese and meats looked like they have been out for a few days.

    Staff were nice. Good location if you need to be at the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Very close to main central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night room service. Staff not having updated info about city.

    Very close to main central station. We had only overnight stay, but wouldn't mind longer stay. Spacious, clean room. Good value for the price. Fast check in, check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - spent New Year here with some friends and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit hard to find the first time, but fine once we knew where we were going.

    Great hotel - spent New Year here with some friends and the staff were really friendly. Very clean rooms and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Actually, we booked 2 double rooms - one room for 2 people,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, we booked 2 double rooms - one room for 2 people, and one room for one person. Reservation said that both rooms should have two beds. However, the room for one person was much older and smaller, had only one bed. So, if double room is good and quite modern, single room was not according to the expectation and not even reservation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Fake parking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm really dissapointed because of the parking.It was full and I had to park my car in other parking and to pay.I book this hotel because of the parking but unfortunatelly .....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    noisy air-condition + no other way to heat the room than through the air-condition (a bit of "problem" in Winter ;-), at breakfast available "clean" dishes/cups were actually often dirty / not properly washed (seems to be a recurring problem here)

    good breakfast buffet, nice bathroom, spacious room, very good room cleaning (!), on-site parking (if available), plethora of free hotel gifts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel on great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps this: to access the shower you have to step into the badtub which is not very easy for elderly people.

    Spacious and tidy room. Fantastic location. Super American breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could have been a little closer to the main streets but you can’t beat how convieniently close it was to the central station

    Great value for money - we even got upgraded to a suite which was very nice! The staff were wonderfully helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is close to central station and about 2 km walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee. What a disaster. One machine to serve the whole breafast room. 5 + cues and when you finally got a cup you discovered it was half cold and tasteless.

    Hotel is close to central station and about 2 km walk from the old city. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was varied and consistently stocked up. 4 stars ? 3 + at best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    For a weekend trip it was good enough, only would have like to see more friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information regarding the hotel that was provided in the room was not up to date. The staff was not very friendly or helpful. The phone in the room was not working which resulted in poor service as well.

    The rooms were nice and spaceous. Breakfast was quite good, but wouldn’t pay 20€ for it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although all the rooms were having non-smoking sign on my floor, the hallway to the room was smelling like someone just smoked there. The air conditioner was noisy.

    Very friendly staff and great location. The room is comfortable and big enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great value, great location. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very picky concern is having two single blankets for a double bed rather than one double blanket. Hardly a massive issue though and im sure they'd have provided one if we asked. Just wasnt a big enough deal to trouble the staff with. No real concerns or dislikes at all

    Great location. 2 minute walk to the main train station which placed you just a 4 minute train ride into the old town. Regular trains to and from the main station made travelling exceptionally easy. Room was clean, spacious and comfy. Great powerful, warm shower. Also had German Sky TV in the room which was great for watching the bundesliga while getting to go out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Basic but great location to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too soft and not fluff is like been used for ages. Bed is bit hard.

    location is its best! 2mins away from dusseldorf HBF central station. You cant be lost!. easy access. straight forward hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, close to the public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel doesn't have enough capacity to allow parking, they direct guests to the other parking location which is 10 min. distance from the hotel.

    Great location, close to the public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend this hotel, a big thumbs down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Phoned hotel before arriving, was informed of a free shuttle service from Cologne airport, NO SUCH THING??, although hotel near train station because my partner has trouble walking we had to pay €100 for taxi which we were informed by the hotel staff would cost €70 !!! ... Breakfast cost ridiculous (€20) , internet NOT free as does not work & even paying an extra €19 was still not working without re-applying password daily.

    good housekeeping, cleaners pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Our second visit to this excellent hotel proved to be even better than the first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing it was great.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff are very good and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent.The location near to the main railway station was ideal. Using the underground train was great only a short trip into the city centre and old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a comfortable stay close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast with plenty of selection. Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Good central location located very close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff at the cafeteria service was really attentionate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception wasn´t always friendly and cards failed to work twice.. (one straight after getting it from reception)

    The staff at the cafeteria service was really attentionate and friendly. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good for the trains (next to the station) but if you want to be a little more central to the town, perhaps find elsewhere. It was perfect for me though.

    Staff were excellent. Very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable hotel ideal for station, airport and City centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time I've booked this hotel on a 'free cancellation' basis via Booking.com only to find that my card has been charged for the full amount a couple of weeks later. Not sure if this is down to the hotel or Booking.com themselves but if Free Cancellation up to the day of arrival is not available then don't advertise it. I would be very wary about booking this hotel in future if I didn't know my exact numbers as you could easily be left having to pay for an extra room you don't need.

    This is the third time we've stayed at the Leonardo now and it has become our hotel of choice when visiting Dusseldorf. Very close to the train station and 30 minutes door to door from the airport. The Alstadt is walkable within 20-30 minutes too. Being the opposite side of the station to the City centre makes this hotel quieter and it's usually one of the cheapest (although you do have to book well in advance). Love the fact that the twin rooms have two double beds in them (the rooms are massive) and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Changed room was slightly larger and the bed was more comfortable, but still a small and fairly outdated room for what you pay. Never before have I paid that much for a room and got so little in return

    Initially I got an old, very small room with terrible bed. Receptionist switched room for me even though they said they were fully booked

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    I had requested for a double bed way back through my reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds so uncomfortable i wanted one doubl bed to cuddle with my husband . The female staff member on reception was rude ☺️☺️ The mini was empty beer is cheap in Germany ☺️you could at list put 2 cans of beer in the fridge

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    clean & quite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located behind the central train station, 2-3 minutes of walking. Though walking there late at night may not be so comfortable. A clean and quite hotel with reasonable rate. Hotel people are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Will not consider any Leonardo Hotel in future.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very loud, towels weren't exchanged and appearant free of charge toiletries weren"t provided on 2 of 3 nights.....in addition I was shown no good will by the hotel or even hotel group when asking for cancellation or amendment of a near future booking as I have to attend a funeral on reservation date......hotel simply said "not possible" and charged me for full amount......I will not consider any Leonardo Hotel in the future......

    Close proximity to transport and city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean and centrally located, but nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not look anything like the photos in the description. There were no power sockets near the bed to charge a phone.

    Very conveniently located next to main station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything, wouldn't stay again. Its rundown and just generally not very nice. Ordered breakfast to my room and the order was completely wrong and what i did get was pretty inedable. Paper cups to make coffee is something ive never seen in a hotel room before and hope i don't again. I would have mentioned the breakfast on check out if id been asked how my stay was. Doesn't at all seem like a four star hotel.

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    Pictures not how the rooms are
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the rooms and reality are far apart. The hotel is dated and the rooms have an old smell. Also 20 euro for breakfast per person is excessive for what it is

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent option to stay in Dusseldorf both for business and city tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows might be more comfortable

    The hotel is located very close to the central railway station (but the area is very clean and quiet), just 5 minutes walking. The train (S-bahn) from the Dusseldorf airport is about 15 min. Room was comfortable and clean; a bit noisy with an open window, but fine with AC. Personnel is very supportive and friendly. Excellent option to stay in Dusseldorf both for business and city tour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit limited. Not in the center of the city.

    Close to central station. Good sized room. Clean and new looking rooms and facility. Nice reminders of clock changing all over the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Düsseldorf City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: