Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Düsseldorf Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Graf-Adolf-Strasse 60, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#95 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1116 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner produced annoying noise and difficult to fall asleep.

    Perfect location. Walking distance to konigsalle. The city is relatively small you don't need to take public transport. Supermarkt is nearby and McDonald's is within 3 min walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, but there is a 24 parkhaus about a quarter mile away. Would’ve liked to have been closer to Altstadt (old town) due to the limited number of food choices near the hotel. Chinese and Turkish cuisine is prevalent.

    Clean, spacious rooms. Air conditioning was amazing. The bathroom had a bathtub/shower combo which was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dark in the corridors to get to room, up and down steps with our suitcases

    Easy access from railway station, we could walk into city, appreciated the welcome drink on a very hot day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    In the centre of town.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolds in front of the room but that is of course temporary.

    In the centre of town. Very nice receptionist who corrected the booking error for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Be better in the winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning useless and couldn’t sleep due to it being too hot. Staff very slow to fix, moved to new room in evening of second night

    Restaurant next door.....Turkish and very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Mike. Wiltshire. England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not complain about anything. When I was admitted to hospital with a broken hip, they extremely good care of my wife.

    Very friendly staff who go out of their way to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. We have been staying at this hotel every year for over 20 years and are like as family. nothing seems to be too much trouble. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very handy for the hauptbahnhof and old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Would be ok in the winter. A 10 Minuite walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked in for two nights. Had one totally sleepless night due to air conditioner not working. I kept complaining, was told it was working but that the system was very old. Engineer came next morning and fiddled with it but still not cooling and I was after much complaining moved to another room......delightfully cool. My sister and family had similar problem but the engineer managed to fix their cooling system. Again after one very uncomfortable night. We did ask for fans...... no we do not provide.

    The Turkish restaurant next door was very good and did us a late evening meal. Breakfast at hotel expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable and it was great having air conditioning in the room, with the weather being so hot during our stay. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location (10 min walk from the train station),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location (10 min walk from the train station), friendly staff! The rooms are on a smaller side but very clean and the beds are comfortable. Good selection of breakfast foods, a lot of healthy items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is about 8 mins by walk from the central station.the rooms were clean and the staff were very courteous and friendly.They even placed a kettle on request.They let us choose the room when we mentioned issues with the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free water, tea or coffee in the room and not available in the lobby, the elevator is very slow. I had to buy everything from reception even the slippers and it was really first time I saw it in a hotel all around Germany. the design of lobby is very dark and many black items you see. small room and no place for suitcase. You should open it on the floor. lack of options at breakfast.

    Nice staff, location is great. Near to a very big and nice super market. Very near to city center and also haupbanhof. The hotel have PS4 which is good for have some fun in the room, (but with very old and few games). Fresh fruit juice at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Fine Hotel Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be a bit updated Beers variety not enough at the bar of the hotel

    Friendly Personel Great location Quick check in/out Decoration was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location within easy walking distance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location within easy walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof, Medienhafen and Altstadt. The lobby of the hotel is really quirky with lots of interesting art work on display. The beds are really comfortable and the hotel really quiet. All staff we dealt with were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and fashion design.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice insulation is not very good. I can hear people talking in the hallway. Maybe because I stayed the room in front of the elevator.

    Very clean and fashion design. The staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and style, and suitable enough for a family of three!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some confusion about where the entrance was. However, the hotel seemed cognizant of the ambiguity and placed a sign on the door near the conference center directing us 20m to the left. Also, there was no way to lock our toddler in our room. He could just open the door and walk into the hall.

    Chic, modern feel, easy check in, easy check out, excellent staff, and comfortable beds! We checked in to our room in under 5 minutes. No deposit, no card held for incidentals, and I didn’t even show my passport. I felt welcomed, trusted, and at the same time, very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Affordable hotel for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the A/C didnt work but we were able to change the room :)

    The Hotel is very close to the city center. So you were just few steps away from the shopping and eating/drinking area. The Staff was very helpful and attentive. The hotel itself doesnt have own parking, but you have few public parking garages nearby. The included wifi signal was very strong. The room is very clean and spacious. We had to change the room due to a defect A/C - as the room was really VERY hot and with an open window you would feel being on the street as the hotel room was facing a main street. The Hotel is great for a short city trip :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We loved staying in Hotel Mitte - the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved staying in Hotel Mitte - the staff were very friendly and efficient, and the hotel is stylish and comfortable. The bedroom was very nice with modern furnishings. The location is great, very near to Konigsallee and the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The hotel position is close to the city center, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The hotel position is close to the city center, the breakfast is really good,the staff is focused on customer service, the cleaning of the room was fine. Generally I also liked the design of the hotel with its animals and decorations. Also with the baby (4 months old)I had no problems, there was a baby bed in the room so the service was optimum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 rooms, one was very spacious while the other was a little small

    Friendly and helpful staff Great breakfast Location was superb, nearly Dusseldorf Hbf and sort walk to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel for short stay !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a dog friendly hotel we wish a small area in the bar / restaurant to be able to have dinner and breakfast bringing dog.

    For one night with dog it was great . Clean , comfortable and good location in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable good quality hotel near rail station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have better lighting. View from back on to apartment block not so good but I did ask for- and got- a quiet room

    Comfortable room in great location. Good price for the standard of hotel. Got a breakfast upgrade. Pleasant and efficient staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    room smaller as advertised, not one big bed as booked, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smaller as advertised, not one big bed as booked, no seating area as promised. upgrade rooms look like standard rooms, old bathroom. too little value for extra money for sure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Great, centrally located hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smaller than expected. The shower was placed in a bathtub, and was not comfortable. For such as a nice room, we did expect a bigger walking shower. The combination of bath and shower did not make sense. The toilet seat was also too close to the basin.

    Location was great. Staff were nice. The room is spacious, comfortable and warm. The bed was comfortable too. The breakfast was very nice. There is no parking, but they suggested us a nice and quite cheap parking close-by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    The staff was very nice, answered all of our questions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice, answered all of our questions and made us feel welcome. Free babycrib was a big plus. Hotels location is just a few minutes from central station on one side and main street on the other.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Bring your own bed from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was terrible, in addition it is described as queen bed - while in reality it is two single beds with two single blankets - the hotel doesn't have any double bed in it, only pairs of single beds. The light it the room was really dark - too dark to read a book.

    The stuff was helpful and welcoming. the room was warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing stay in lovely Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the foyer is modern the rooms are decidedly not so it’s a bit like being in two different hotels. The staff wasn’t very helpful when I asked about restaurants in the area. In addition, I had emailed the property ahead of time to inquire about parking and didn’t receive a response. Also, there wasn’t any coffee or tea available to guests which is odd for most of Europe. Usually there is a kettle in the room or, if not, then a coffee/tea making space in the foyer. This hotel has a bar so I asked about coffee which the staff person did provide but then unfortunately didn’t tell me she was going to charge my room for it. I discovered that charge at check out.

    The location of this hotel is good because it’s within easy walking distance to restaurants and bars as well as the Altstadt. The rooms are clean and the foyer is modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice and Easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was poor.

    Spacious room even though I booked a one-bed-room it was a proper double bedroom. Very close to the shopping center, Main Station and old city. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    for a business stay , hotelk was good if al little expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit too warm and noisy from traffic outside and aircon had to get a key from reception to turn it on.

    hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    another great extended weekend in Dusseldorf [simular for the last 20 years
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel no longer gives out tickets for local transport [ we previously thought this was added bonus] our room was the standard room We had to ask for a kettle [ we thought this was a standard product in the room

    the room was spacious clean tidy and in a very quite area of the hotel [ great] The breakfast was very varied [ and considerable quantity as well as quality products used Perfect for the start of the day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    Modern building, the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was 'switched off'. When we complained they said it was not on but it was October and you could open the window. It was very difficult to get to sleep due to the traffic outside.

    Modern building, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Do NOT even consider staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. The room had synthetic wood flooring without carpet so every step clicked and echoed. The extremely tight bathroom's layout was possibly the worst we have ever experienced, taking a shower was a combination of balancing act and yoga. All "amenities" in the room were for one even though I had booked for two, one robe, one drinking glass, etc. Possibly the worst aspect of the entire stay was the completely unhelpful front desk staff. We asked for directions to something nearby and were handed a map, no offer of guidance, just handed a map, to add insult while we were standing there figuring where we needed to go a family of four walked up and was given at least five minutes of instructions and suggestions, we decided to try again thinking maybe they misunderstood what we were asking, when asked again they took the map out of our hands a drew a line that wasn't even following the streets we needed to take, it was like it was beneath them to help us. Twice we asked for taxis to be called and they never showed up while at lest a dozen taxis drove by.

    The ONLY thing we liked about this hotel was the lobby bar's Bartender, he was delightful, everything else was awful especially the staff that "worked" the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located on the lift and stairwell and there was noise coming from outside the room. Pet charge was also 15 euro compared to other hotels with no charge.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Ask for a renovated room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not as advertised. It appears the hotel is renovating the room. We were in one of the old rooms, which were not as stylish as in the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was great - especially when you have found your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival, we were told that we had been awarded a free upgrade. I'm not sure how the benefits of the upgraded room were compared to the room we had reserved. The double bed was squeezed into the corner which meant that to get in and out of bed, I had to slide down the bed or climb over my wife.

    The location was great - especially when you have found your bearings. The staff were lovely - very helpful, pleasant and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall good stay - good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building work woke us up on Monday morning. Was impossible for the shower to not flood the bathroom floor as it was angled strangely.

    The room was new and clean and felt very spacious - high ceilings. The bar downstairs was very modern and cool. The staff were great. The mini bar was varied and affordable. Great location - we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location comfy beds very clean fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked 2 standard rooms we expected same but one of rooms was more superior as had coffee making facilities and huge tv plus slippers etc the other room did not have these extras ? So beware if you book 2 or more rooms

    Great location comfy beds very clean fabulous staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay at the Dusseldorf Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one sachet of coffee in twin room. No instructions for air con and it was switched off when it was 30 degrees outside! Breakfast service a bit hit and miss with coffee and milk on tables.

    Cleanliness of property, decoration and choice at buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very spacious and modern, very comfy and air con was great. The bar is very smart. We never ate in the hotel but the Turkish restaurant next door was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all honesty I could not find one fault with this hotel

    I was leading a group of 18 men which meant 9 rooms, not once did the hotel staff out of any email or question we asked on site make us feel in welcome... also excellent position for train station and aldstadt..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    A good, real 3 stars but cleanness to be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness still at acceptable level but it must be improved: dust and dirt in some edges and corners, few hairs in the toilet. On the other hand, very clean bed linens. Not very close to the metro station (10 mins walk)

    Facility easy to use and kept in good status, quite new, a real 3 stars. Fast check-in/check/out. Large rooms (at leas mine).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    The people were very friendly and explaned the Location and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no Point I can tell you

    The people were very friendly and explaned the Location and the way how I could reach the fair ground best. Breakfast was very good, many different Food and well prepared. Room was quiet. You didn't hear to nuch of the neighbours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    I try another place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ventilation in our room ( only in bathroom ) and if we opened window it was really noisy. So couldnt sleep well.

    Nice room and property. Free coffee and tea in room. Friendly staff but double booked money from my credit card and I didnt get any compensation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very firm, too firm for my back

    Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean, breakfast was fairly typical but a decent selection of foods.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay for a little trip away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the hotel was quite loud, could hear quite a bit around the room. Also would have preferred a proper double bed and not 2 singles together.

    The hotel was clean and well decorated. The room was nice and big with lovely high ceilings. Staff very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very central and a short walk from the riverside bars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location, great staff, nice bar and breakfast, clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy road so sleeping with the window open is not possible. The room was pretty hot and airco didn't work. The pillow was way too soft and there were no other options in the room. I had to put 2 folded towels under my pillow to lift my head a little when sleeping. Terrible wifi

    Good location, great staff, nice bar and breakfast, clean and comfortable room, comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have its own parking space so you need to park in a public parking. Arriving there at 23:00 made this is a spooky experience walking in the parking garage on my own. But that is the only downside.

    Spacious rooms, noise-free, good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On first night given a very poor double room on the top floor with bed pushed up against wall and therefore only one bedside table and light, which meant one person climbing in from the bottom of bed. There were no coffee/tea facilities and poor cupboards.This room was cramped and the corridor leading to the room had no carpet as there was work being done in adjacent rooms. This room should have been classified as a single. We complained and the next night given a much more superior room which was what expected in the first place. We booked, well in advance, with friends and were surprised to be given such different rooms.

    The beds were very comfortable. Reception looked after cases on our last day without any problem.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Outstanding staff made our visit very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only discovered on arrival that the travel card usually supplied by the hotel for the past few years was no longer issued.

    Outstanding staff made our visit very enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Christmas Market trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More choice of hot breakfast and cereals. It would be nice if there was a tea/coffee maker in the bedrooms. When we stayed in this hotel twice before we were given a ticket for the local transport system which we didn't have this time and this was one of the reasons for booking the hotel this time.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location being only 10 minutes walk to the railway station and 25 minutes to the Old Town. Quiet rooms at the back of the hotel so there was no traffic noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice Surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding a nearby parking garage with vacancy was a challenge.

    Great option near Old Town. Easy 8€ taxi ride to all of the Old town shops, restaurants, and pubs or a short walk to the upscale shopping and fashion district. Very impressed with the layout of lobby and our rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the double comfort room, which I booked with double bed as it was a couples trip. The bed was made from two separated smaller beds, which made it impossible to sleep together. We did not get slippers, the tv was small and the bathtub did not hold the water good. With the price paid I expected little more value.

    The location was nice and staff members friendly. The breakfast was good. The comfort room came with late check out (16.00) which was a nice addition. Good location. Hotel looks nice but the style in general areas is nicer than the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean and well situated staff seemed nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free wifi and no tea / coffee making facilities in rooms . That is just a basic for everywhere I've stayed before

    Comfortable, clean and well situated staff seemed nice but didn't have any problems so didn't have any reason to speak with them

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great teasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly personnel in the reception. Good and reasonably priced breakfast (13 EURO) Close to the railway station. Walking distance to Altstadt and Königsallee etc. Very nice reception/lobby area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent base for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unique feature in room ~ no main light....? Bathroom very stuffy...insufficient ventilation.

    Bed was very comfortable. Request for ironing facilities was accommodated with a smile. Nice filter coffee and good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean, quiet despite being close to downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed compared to photos The area where the hotel located is not good Satellite channels were limited too expensive compared to service

    Friendly staff, clean, quiet despite being close to downtown, and good equiped

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a drink in the bar as the bar was very dull lighting very poor and bar counter was part of reception counter also and any time i passed it there was never anyone in the bar apart from that everything was V good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Noise from other rooms was heard at night - with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms was heard at night - with soundproofing was better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Easy and simple but well renovated and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy and simple but well renovated and convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed the hotel and after this we hope they put more inspection on their cleaners.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness...the bed cover was "spotted"

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and sincere. Just what you want.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautifull rooms, good breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull rooms, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more diverse.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The animal decorations and the proximity to the Japanese...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction and I wish there was parking or free coffee

    The animal decorations and the proximity to the Japanese district

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and nice staff & it’s budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have parking & breakfast is average

    Location and nice staff & it’s budget hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Location .. staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location excellent transport network
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AIR con didnt work on 5th floor

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel very near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing they can do about, but the area around it isnt great

    Great hotel very near the station. Lived staying there as well as the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok for 1 noght
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works going. Habing to take stairs

    Beds were good room clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location. The room is clean and spacious. A crib was prepared for our baby even though we did not ask specifically. Really enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have been slightly better

    Room was nice and cosy, staff was very nice, central but quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good quality for money + location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room Select
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality. Nice bathroom - standard one. Very good location. Quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel seems to be under renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seems to be under renovation. Nevertheless, I would return and stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Alright but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room SELECT
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were alright, nothing sensational

    Close to the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    staff was very friendly, location good, room clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was everything we expected, the staff were courteous and very professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Liam's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a cheaper breakfast

    It's a good location for the river and trains

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Düsseldorf Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: