Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jacobs This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Vollmerhauser Str. 8, 51645 Gummersbach, Germany

#9 of 9 hotels in Gummersbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Forest View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The education of the owners. They did a mistake with the number of the rooms and They offered only a hostel because they dindt want to pay Other hotel. And always shouting and threatening us.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    great place and very helpfull owner. bekki top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Street View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really geniune and helpfull owner

    i go every year in my way to eastern grmany the hotel is easy to find and the owner is great , a bit funky but great, the rooms are a decent size and the bathroom works

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Welcoming experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Street View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not there 24/7. No mini fridge or coffee/tea facilities in individual rooms.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    3.3
    Very bad as owner invaded my privacy by force!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forest View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like it when the owner invaded my room to search for other occupants. He told me that he rented the room for one person n he thourht that I have others in the room as I was talking over the phone n have webex meeting w my clients. It was very odd n I hate it when he invaded my room as if I am hiding somebody in my room. Didn't want to make trouble for him as I work in highly classified defence stuff but I let it go n he apologised l8r on but still non professional to invade my room. That's very bad behaviour. I guess that such owners never have any hotelier education n that's very bad to invade the privacy of my room.

    Location was good for my business.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Réception, helpfulness of owner, building, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forest View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was too slow to be of use. Could not use it to prepare next phase of my trip on Motoplaner.de.

    Réception, helpfulness of owner, building, location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    brilliant i go every year
    • Solo traveller
    • Forest View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    put a glass in the bathroom

    the staff are greatocation is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    its a funki excellant hotel i go to every year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forest View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no glases in the bathroom small plastc cups would be ok

    excellant host great hotel bit funki but good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Recommend it to all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forest View Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Room. Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    happy hotel easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Street View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much thanks

    the owner is a happy chappie

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    The staff is friendly, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Street View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection is poor

    The staff is friendly, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Dont stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forest View Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything

    no breakfast. hotel empty no staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    4.6
    free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lots of refugees living in the hotel, reception was closed when I arrived, a strange mixture of new and very old furniture, quite loud both inside the house because of the many refugees, but also a loud street and old windows.

    free parking

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner Mrs Jacobs was really rude. Talked with us as she can't afford as an operator/owner of a hotel. The real reason of her rudeness was she simply can't understand English, and can't understand why I claimed about the fees she calculated. At the end with Booking. com we agreed about the price of the stay, but she charged more than that. I totally not recommend the place to anybody. The owner should operate something which is not related with direct contact of clients.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    the owner was brilliant as useual
    • Solo traveller

    the rooms at the back are quiter but no view not a problem when i'm aslep

    the owner was brilliant as useual

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.7
    nice personel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    only kids from school.. like internat.. slow slow slow WiFi

    nice personel..

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    easy to find prk enter etc
    • Solo traveller

    people makng sad cmments

    easy to find prk enter etc

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very slow wifi, noisy hallway

    Good value for money

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: