Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of East This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Simon-von-Utrecht-Str. 31, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#18 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1006 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, beautiful rooms and stylish design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, beautiful rooms and stylish design. Bathtub was the biggest I've ever been in! Bed was really comfortable. Very tall ceilings as well. I really enjoyed the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is a little expensive in my opinion. the towels need replacing as they are looking worn. the interactive TV is very, very slow.

    very funky rooms, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Great bar & lovely restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Looking for peace and quiet? Pick another place these days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the upstairs i being renovated. So during our stay there was workmen drilling and hammering from 7:30am to 5pm. Told the receptionist but no compensation was offered.

    Great hotel, lovely ambiance and great food/drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    to detail designed hotel, big rooms in relaxing atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food of the restaurant was excellent but staff was overloaded (3 remember for drinks & bill)

    to detail designed hotel, big rooms in relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    I love this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too dark in the entire place. In the rooms in the restaurant in the halls. Uncomfortable to work from the room you can't see anything and hamburg is not the sunniest place to get natural sunlight.

    I love this hotel! Staff is normally wonderful and restaurant waitstaff outstanding. When I come to Hamburg I spend all my money here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Funky boutique hotel in the middle of the red light district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dark-catered to the creatures of the night.

    This is a hipster hotel for creative minds, and well, those who would love to enjoy the bars and enjoyments of the Reeperbahn. So the place is eclectic and different. The clientele is young. This boutique hotel is large and funky with great attention to detail and art. Great breakfast and lovely staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a fun short trip to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter loved the ott designer feel of the hotel. It made her feel this was a really special and unique place to stay My wife and I loved the relaxed atmosphere and friendly service when we went for a quiet drink in the bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    The design and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room category Large still seems pretty small and the lighting in the room was too dark.

    The design and the staff. My room wasnt ready on time but i was offered prosecco and a late checkout to make up for ti which shows its a quality hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Cutting edge design, spacious room, gorgeous bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is equipped with two one-person duvet covers, rather than one king-sized one. While I've seen this tendency in other newly designed hotels, I don't like it. What's the point of having a king-size bed and only a half-size duvet ? It must make cleaning easier for the maids perhaps, but it certainly is not comfortable.

    Cutting edge design, spacious room, gorgeous bathroom. Everything is new, shiny and spotless clean. Very trendy bar, lobby and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall the hotel was very nice. The bar is great, yet a bit overpriced. Staff is rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category X-Large
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and charged me twice for the room. Nobody apologized for it. I had to run there at night and in the morning requesting my money back. They finally gave it back to me at checkout. Very rude staff.

    We had the Extra large room and we were very pleased by the room layout and how its equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    stayed here many times and Love the large room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night

    no conditioner in the bathroom, rooms are great but need a bit more light!

    stayed here many times and Love the large room! decor and ambiance are unbeatable. cleanliness never a problem. The food is great and the service EXCELLENT. Our waiter Carry was so attentive and she made our experience memorable. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Awful service, do not stay here
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible stay - avoid at all costs. The fire alarm went off FOUR times on Saturday night between the hours of 11:30pm and 2am which resulted in everyone being turfed out into the cold on the street with absolutely NO explanation or apology from staff. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. Asked for a discount to compensate for a broken night's sleep and was offered a coffee at the bar - absolute joke. Will never ever stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    very nice, not recommendable for a business trip it was ok for a fun time out in Hamburg. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Category X-Large
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting as mentioned before was utterly bad. Hardly inexcistend in the room. Service in the restaurant was ok, but by far not as good as the location and the food would deserve. Breakfast crew was outstanding.

    I very much liked the location. the style of the hotel is slightly outdated but comfortable and cosy. Lighting thruout the entire hotel, restaurants and bedroom are very poor. Actually so bad, that I would not book this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very cool designer hotel St. Pauli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Category Medium for 1 Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey, but worth it

    Excellent breakfast, if a little expensive. Cool designer hotel. Handy location close to many attractions. Very friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The decor in this place is surreal and the layout is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several times after check in I was disturbed by staff wanting to enter the room, when clearly it was not appropriate. Their inexperience made for 2 uncomfortable situations which were entirely unnecessary. if you give me the room, it should be ready. dont come check the minibar an hour later.

    The decor in this place is surreal and the layout is spectacular. Absolutely a unique place! the waitstaff at the restaurant is top notch and made our dinner fun and memorable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very good except...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Small for 1 Person
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! Waiting 15 mins for scramble eggs is too long. Half of bufet food always missing (including bread). Shame especially that in the evening the restaurant is just great.

    Great room, good restaurant (except very slow and poor breakfast service)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location for St Pauli and Reeperbahn districts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wash basin was so designery, that it was difficult to wash without splashing everywhere and there was no plug. The same could be said of the lighting, it was great for mood-setting, but not practical to read. There are no tea-making facilities, but there is a well-stocked mini bar.

    The boutique bedroom lives up to its name; it has a real wow factor. Everything is slick and shiny and the bed was at a 45 degree angle to the window. There was a separate toilet, bathroom with shower and a small room for hanging clothes and a safe. The wash basin was outside the bathroom and the towels were changed every day. A bottle of water was provided every day. The location is excellent, just a 5 minute walk to the lively bars and restaurants of St Pauli and 20 minutes to the centre of Hamburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    The upmarket option to be near the Reeperbahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a standard room I believe but there was very limited storage space for clothes.

    The hotel has an excellent bar and restaurant area. The food in the restaurant really is very good and well worth trying. In the evenings the bar area is busy at weekends but not overly noisy. The rooms are nice and extremely modern, don't expect too much wardrobe space though! Staff were excellent throughout the property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    One night stay at the East
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium for 1 Person
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy at night and I was able to hear my neighbours watching television.

    Staff was very polite and welcoming. Excellent standards of room size, cleanness and location. Breakfast was simple but nicely arranged and tasted good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    When in Hamburg, GO EAST!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA area is rather too small for the hotel capacities, we were also unlucky to find it a bit untidy and messy. For all ladies- careful with the make-up procedures, illumination and size of mirror are not to your advantage :)))

    One of the best city hotels you can find- contemporary and fresh concepts, amazing design and interiors, individuality and functionality of design elements beautifully balanced and combined. Quality furnishings, amenities and service, trendy and animated lounge bar. Fantastic location- almost all places can be reached by walking. A very individual experience as "affordable luxury" and when you combine it with further elements of the EAST concept, you will have an unforgettable city break!!! Within the EAST concept, a big must are the COAST restaurant by the water and the CLOUDS restaurant in the skies of Hamburg. GO EAST in Hamburg and you can´t go wrong!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the ground floor room have a cabin feel to it and are only accessible over a terrace meaning guy have to go outside and pass a few doors. They are definitely not value for money. I had gotten one of these rooms and du not like it but was lucky they could give me another.i again think it might be if you book over booking.com a slightly cheaper rate they will try to give you a less waned room ...

    Lovely staff Super compfy bed Lovely spa, bar Lone everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check at 8:50 in the morning for the Mini bar consumption when check out is at 12:00! Way Too early ... **** hotel but no turndown ! Drunk people/homeless walking in the main lobby and taking sweets form the front desk and the reception staff didn't say anything!! Other Guests were not very happy just like me. When ordering a Taxi with the reception, they told me to go outside the hotel and taxis are there. There were no taxis to be seen ...

    I liked the restaurant and the spa. The breakfast buffet is really nice. The beds are very comfortable and bedrooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Category X-Large
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors smells not fresh.

    Spacey room. Whirlpool bad for 2. Comfortable boxspring bed with big LTD TV. Nice bar and restaurant. Indoor parking. 10 minutes with taxi from the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel and Restuarant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Fantastic hotel....you have to try the Sushi Restuarant at this Hotel. the food is amazing.thoroughly enjoyed my stay and have already booked return visit for next month.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Party night in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious, well designed and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Very unfriendly and rude receptionist at the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly and rude receptionist at the restaurant.. For the rest all the personal was absolutely kind and amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice design hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice design hotel. Very kind staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Can’t fault this hotel, rooms big clean and modern and location couldn’t be better, would definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing first class hotel

    Room was big modern and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place, will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen and towels could be a bit newer and cleaner, a bit overused.

    Very nice place, hotel perfect, restaurant amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and ambience,,,Very good restaurant with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and ambience,,,Very good restaurant with Japanese orientation,,,Excellent bed and matress,,,Excellent design,,,Very spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category X-Large
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing bed ans shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing bed ans shower. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Top locatiion, friendly staffs & nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Category Small
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite loud while cleaning the room next door. The room was a bit walk from the lobby.

    The location, the staff were friendly and room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff, especially Sofia, were awesome and the design is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no light to do your makeup.

    The staff, especially Sofia, were awesome and the design is fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    design hotel with flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom facilities impractical - noisy surroundings

    nice large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice design, great bed, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice design, great bed, sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    The design and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Small
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of a maze

    The design and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel in exciting StPauli-quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. No breakfast included.

    Design hotel. Superb rooms. Friendly staff. Good base for going out in the StPauli neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great base in the middle of St. Pauli
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was missing healthy options (vegan)

    Very beautiful wellness area with an amazing rooftop teracce!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    fantastic design hotel close to the Reeperbahn, if you need a bicycle, go to the nearby Fahrrad Café
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category X-Large
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the jacuzzi bath tube, big and nice but not easy to manage

    the design and the size of the room, more like a flat the sauna resort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Morgenmaden var god.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night

    men også alt for dyr.

    Morgenmaden var god....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    The personal is very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Category Large
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was sometimes quite slow, the light could be only controlled by a small device

    The personal is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Very unusual rooms - boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very expensive and the wifi was capped.

    Very unusual rooms - boutique hotel. The spa was extremely good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Stunning hotel "Perfect"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Category Small
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    This hotel is amazing!! decor is stunning. Awesome setting, great bar/restaurant Awesome room and bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    The suite was not proper cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Category X-Large
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was not proper cleaned. When one of my shirts felt from the bed to the floor, it was covered in dust after picking it up...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Go East ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Category Medium
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, very comfy and stylish

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    it is a trendyhotel with a good bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast - very expensive and there are no vegan options. just some veggie sticks and fruits. no hummus, no milk or yughurt alternatives. it costs 25 euro and for a hotel in this price category and with int travellers it is a must to offer better options. have never had such limited options. room - very dark, when looking into garden you hear the noise of the bar until 5 in the morning. extremely loud. restaurant - sushi is average and extremely overpriced. staff - not very friendly dont seem to care about job very much

    it is a trendyhotel with a good bar. the restaurant serves sushi which is extremely expensive and average. location is great rooms are clean. great gym!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Brunch is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be friendlier Cleaning service was a little too efficient, removing the plastic bags we had packed our shoes in and were not very quick at responding to provide new ones when we were packing to leave

    Brunch is excellent Beds extremely comfy Very funky & stylish location

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    2.5
    Absolutely not a visit worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The spa part. One guy was walking around naked, the staff didnt say anything to him, so we had to leave the spa part, to avoid having the guys bare ass, and dick in our faces. 2. The toilet in our room had a glass door, with "rubberbuttons" to keep the door tight. Unforntunately the rubberbuttons didnt work, so the door couldt close tight, and the gap at the edge of the door was also quite big, so the room didnt have the privacy you expect in a toiletroom. 3. The dusch-room light was - and have been for a long time - out of order, so no light when showering. 4. The parking didnt have any empty slots, so we needed to wait 35 minutes, before we could get in. Very disappointing that such hotel dont have enough parking slots in their own parking-House. 5. At night, the hotel apparently turned into a disco. When we came back at night, after having been out in the town, we were almost assaulted by the bouncer, and thrown out. The bouncer would not let us go over to the elevator, which lead us up in our room. After several attempts to explain to him that we live in the hotel, showing our key to the room, he let us finally get into. Overall a big disappointment, to pay almost 300 euro for 1 night, and get such feeling.

    Absolutely not a visit worth. We was recommended this hotel by many friends, and thought lets give it a try. However their was many disappointments during the short stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    The Design is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the room we have missed elektricity plugs near the bed, the storage possibility for our luggage, the small mirror do not moove and therefore it was not comfortable to shave and make a make up.it was uncomfortable Late in the night to stand up from the bed to swith off the light...

    The Design is superb! Atmosfere in Restaurant &Bar, Ambiente.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prices for breakfast too high, And: no room-service for breakfast and after 22h An idea: I would have loved to have a possibility to cook water for a tea or coffee in the room.

    Everything! But especially: The room, The big shower

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music from the bar/club can be heard at full volume in the bedrooms so unless you want to spend the night in town, in the bar or on the road you won't get much sleep, which defeats the purpose of paying quite a lot of money for a bedroom. Bedrooms in general are very noisy. Decor & especially the bed are dated. Open bathroom with under floor hearing -> not great. It gets very stuffy in the bedrooms since you cannot open any windows and the air con cannot be operated on an individually basis.

    Location is great. The public areas - bar & restaurant - and the spa too. Spa staff very friendly and great Lomi Lomi massage. Mattress is comfy.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.2
    This is a nice and cool hotel with great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We used the hotel for business meetings, but the very spacious room were not well furnished for business work. Better for chill out or party.

    This is a nice and cool hotel with great location. The rooms are very modern styled, and the beds extremely comfortable. Restaurant and bar serves high quality food and cocktails. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    good wifi, huge room, huge (water!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hard to get a table at the restaurant even if you stay at the hotel which is annoying!

    good wifi, huge room, huge (water!) bed, huge bath. bar has good drinks, restaurant is expensive but OK.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    A fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fantastic hotel. There’s really nothing to dislike. The hotel is new, clean, modern and situated only a 2 minute walk from the party zone. Top breakfast ! ! !

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Great modern hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great!!! ...except maybe the decor of the room with a big bed placed at a weird angle in the middle of the room. It was a bit too 'cool' for us, but purely a matter of personal taste.

    Great modern hotel. Nice staff, great location, great restaurant. Everything was a pleasure, and indeed better than expected for the price.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.7
    hip, modern and great people and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not included and almost missed my train afte rI insisted on ordering a taxi which the reception refused!

    hip, modern and great people and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    Close to Reeperbahn, espresso machine, taxi stand just in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room misses bright light, large dust bins, 2 lights at the bed, poor tv quality and variety of programs

    Close to Reeperbahn, espresso machine, taxi stand just in front

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.5
    Different style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when taking a long shower the room floor is flooded walls are noisy, we could hear the neighbor talk and do other things

    Different style modern unusual design of rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    Very cool hotel - was only there for a night but will...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was fairly expensive

    Very cool hotel - was only there for a night but will definitely return for an extend stay here.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Hotel design & Upper East Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No indoor pool

    Hotel design & Upper East Club

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location, lovely spacious rooms with contemporary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, lovely spacious rooms with contemporary design

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    The restaurant used to be excellent but would need to...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The restaurant used to be excellent but would need to improve to match the overall quality of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Cooles Interieur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cooles Interieur

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, just like the previous time 2 years earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic stay, just like the previous time 2 years earlier. Staff very friendly and the hotel itself is amazing. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    very designual even the lamps match the overall design, a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    huge restaurant, small menue

    very designual even the lamps match the overall design, a refreshing sight apart from the standard sterile hotel look

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location for a night out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for a night out. Great bed. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Sushi in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not all of the staff are as friendly as you would expect them to be.

    Sushi in the bar

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Bedroom and foyer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Free WIFI was limited e.g. no messaging, no whats app.

    Bedroom and foyer.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    One of the best hotel I have been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best hotel I have been in.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    A Suite without a table for placing the dinner was a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A Suite without a table for placing the dinner was a little strange. But the suite itself was very very nice!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse East traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: