Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Hessen hotel reviews
  4. Frankfurt/Main hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of easyHotel Frankfurt City Center

Reviews of easyHotel Frankfurt City Center

Düsseldorferstrasse 19-23, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#190 of 231 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5002 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    8.8
    Nice simple rooms close to the trade fair. Friendly helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shelves or wardrobe in the room, though there was space for some. Hairdryer available only at reception.

    Great location, few steps from the fair. Comfy bed, simple clean room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    2.5
    Not value for the money they charge... Never stay there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good as the rooms were very small, along with it the bed was not proper and the sheets were dirty. Also there was only 1 mat provided to us for 4 days stay... Along with that there was a charge to refill the soap for hand wash. Too way high charge for what service they provided.

    Not Happy for the price we paid.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    6.7
    The room is smaller than it looks in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smaller than it looks in the photos. The shower leaks and since the room is small it’s basically everywhere. And also paying extra for towels and the room being cleaned is also not nice regarding the price of the hotel room. It was very clean though.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    5.0
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 114 euro for 1 night 1 person and the room is so small, the wc the same, and I had to pay extra to watch TV (no TV controller in the room). Also it was not very clean and there was mould in the shower and the wc!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    •350m away from Frankfurt Central Station Haupbhanhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •extra fees for everything 😏 •room is smaller than what on images show, no room for extra luggages, even it is good for two cant move freely as the room is small.

    •350m away from Frankfurt Central Station Haupbhanhof •Cheap •Walking distance to all frankfurt’s tourist spots •24 hrs open •Secured front door •Approachable staffs •Very clean •Toilet is clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    6.3
    Locked windows
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not understand why windows are locked Air conditionar is not working good And ı smelled dust and then i went to reception for open them.they said open windows and give back keys to reception What kind of service and behavement for client

    İts location is very near to allstadt for travel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, it took until the next day to get it warmed up, the heating system is very weak and that made it hard to sleep. TV / WiFi / hair dryer are extra. Bathroom is incorporated in the actual room, but there is space above and under the door, which means you have zero privacy and if you get the floor wet it can flow into the room.

    The staff were very friendly. I saw the receptionist explaining about 10 minutes to a woman that there are ticket machines in every bus station, not once did she lose her temper or get rude, that girl has the patience of a monk.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.4
    Really small room, everything was with extra payment and if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room, everything was with extra payment and if you do some simple calculation it will be more expensive than other hotels. Extra for wifi, extra for tv, extra for everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    8.3
    Good for business stop and go
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little room. Close to the stairs. The water went out of the shower every use.

    Fast checkin. I asked for a high and quiet room. And It was. Little space in the room but the bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.3
    It is very clean and modern hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay almost for everything that is believed to be "extra". While paying for internet you must keep in mind that is only for one device. So if there are two people only one of them is able to connect .

    It is very clean and modern hotel with great facilities

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    7.5
    easy to find & cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would not recommend for couples unless u're ok with a transparent shower & toilet facility

    easy to get to, near hbf, fairly quiet. you can pay for things such as TV but this means quieter neighbours!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    8.8
    Location, price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust and hair in the bed, little space, there were only 10 cm from each side of the bed, water from shower always leaked to the room

    Location, price/quality

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    5.4
    Location, only 5 minutes walk from Frankfurt central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While taking bath, water leaked to the room. Very small. Not enough space to put your stuff. Does not even have a table. Not very clean. TV and Wifi were not free.

    Location, only 5 minutes walk from Frankfurt central station

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    8.3
    The bed was extremely comfortable and the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi cost money, and as quite expensive. The room was quite basic with literally just a bed and bathroom, no hair dryer, etc.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the location was great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money with some minor downsides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be a little cleaner. Otherwise good.

    Easy Hotel is a good hotel if you just need a comfy bed (no closet or a lot of space to put stuff). The hotel rooms are very small and designed for single travellers (no door to the toilet! no intimacy for couples) in my opinion. Good value for money still (although you have to pay extra for everything here like cleaning, internet) if you stick to the basics. Conveniently located with nice/friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    7.1
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2.5 square meters the only available space between bed, bathroom and door. if you open your suitcase it not sufficient space at all. Very noisy ventilation 24h.

    Very clean. Very good for a night between 2 train trips.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    6.7
    Won’t recommend stay for more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and one of the windows in our room was stuck, we can’t close the window properly. We arrived earlier than check in time and asked if we can drop our bags there and check in later, we paid €5 for a locker to storage our bags.

    The location is great, only 5mins walk from the train station. The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    7.1
    If you are short of money... This is the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location. All though is near the main train station, at night there are many not so good looking people in the way. I think if you are walking to the hotel by night, you should be careful.

    You get for what you pay. There is a 24 hour front desk. Confortable beds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    7.9
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good in respect to closeness to train station etc but on 4 occasions we were intimidated by men on the street of the hotel and in the local shop next to the hotel which made it quite scary at night time.

    The bed was very very comfortable and The bakery next door was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    8.8
    Very accessible and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that you have to pay extra to access the TV (especially when on a budget). Bathroom door also did a very loud click (room 315) when opening/closing which was rather scary in the middle of the night!

    Small but cosy. Everything you need for a short stay. Very close to everything and quick walk to/from the train station. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.6
    TV in room available for a fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room available for a fee. Not free. Same for WiFi. Yes it is advertised as such (unlike the TV!) but in 2018 internet should be as free as the hot water for the shower.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    8.8
    ok hotel for 1 night stay. you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is the area which i didnt find too safe.

    Good hotel for 1 night stay,.... close to train station and around 15-20 min walk to city center. The only downside is the area which i didnt find too safe.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    9.6
    Small but clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small. We got 2 medium luggages and we dun hv enough space to open up the luggage.

    The room is very clean and I like the design of the bathroom. The glass door can fits both toilet and shower place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    5.8
    This is a good base. Somewhere to put your head until you move on to somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money they charge, they could throw in WiFi in the room for free or at least a kettle. No place to do business or just relax

    The room was a little odd but worked well. when you see a shower next to the bed it takes you back a little but it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, having in mind its purpose: have a shower and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All extras, like Wi-Fi, TV and hair dryer (!) have to be extra paid!

    Nice hotel, having in mind its purpose: have a shower and a really nice sleep for a couple of nights the most. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the beds really comfortable. The personnel polite and professional. The hotel is in a very good spot, near the Frankfurt Central Station and the Municipality Building plaza.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    7.9
    Everything you'd expect for a low-cost-airline-style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I knew when I booked the room it was small, but it was REALLY small. Both sink's and shower's soap containers were empty, I had to ask for a new one at the reception. I didn't feel to much value for money, other similar hotels were not much expensive, offered bigger rooms and included more services in their base prices. The AC was normally quiet, but sometimes it was making short but strong noises that made us wake up at night.

    The room was clean as shown in the pictures. The 24h counter staff is friendly and helpful. The luggage storage facilities are better than the ones in Central Station. The service was as advertised, everything that isn't basic, it's charged, even WiFi and TV.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    7.9
    Great little place for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier always felt like I was interrupting their conversation. The room gets pretty hot we stayed in the winter so the hotel clearly put heating on but there seems to be no way to control the temperature of the room. Wifi could have been cheaper or worked on more than one device at a time.

    Great rooms really comfortable beds they are super cute and compact so would only recommend for a few nights or for people spending the majority of their time out of the hotel. Location is also pretty good close to station and supermarket and about 15 min walk to centre of town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    5.0
    I would only go back if I have absolutely no other choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money. Everything in this hotel costs money, every single step. There are hotels you don't want to leave and hotels you never want to return to. This one was the latter for sure.

    Having a place to spend the night, that is about it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    6.3
    There’s definitely a few things to improve!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door doesn’t close at the bottom so you flood the entire room when you take a shower. Also it’s very noisy, as if the window were open.

    Location is very central, room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Great discounter hotel in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location very close to Frankfurt Messe. Room was clean and comfort, stuff was friendly. Discount for the backery next door. No need to pay for unuseful options.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    7.5
    the room is quite clean, neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first, receptionists should be more friendly. second, there is a problem with the shower and it seems there is a lot of time that nobody has checked it out.

    the room is quite clean, neat and tidy. also, it was calm and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.7
    excellent location and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the trams and trains even being at 6th floor. The smell from the toilet which is without a proper door - door is shared between shower and toilet. Wi-fi not included for such a huge room with very good overall behaviour

    Fantastic room, huge! Comfortable bed. glazing shower in the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    5.8
    Easy to reach from the main train station, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don’t know before you arrive that everything is for additional fare - WiFi, locker for luggage, TV A very small room without table

    Easy to reach from the main train station, helpful staff, easy check-in

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    6.7
    The bed is comfortable and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to pay extra 10€ for early check-in and waited for almost 2 hours to check-in.

    The bed is comfortable and the location is great. Accessible to train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.9
    I really like the location of this hotel you dont need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing are good but they ask money for every thing at first the check out time is earlier than others and they dont put hair dryer to rooms and they ask 1 euro for hair dryer and the internet is the another problem i hope have a free wifi but i am not

    I really like the location of this hotel you dont need to buy a ticket for transporting and you easily acess to the best part of the city the best choice with this value

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.2
    Memorable Weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot. Windows do not really open. Sometimes the water leaks from the shower to the toilet area. Had to use cards to use the lifts.

    Good location, nice big bed. I was in the 7th floor so there were almost to no street sounds so it was nice and quiet. I loved the view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    6.0
    The hotel was all right for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is smaller than it looks on the photos. Two people can hardly move in there. The second floor stank quite badly on our first day. The neighborhood is dodgy. I would not recommend it to people travelling by themselves.

    The hotel was all right for the price we paid. The room was clean enough. It's very close to the central station which is good for people coming from the airport and for travellers who want to catch the tube easily.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is close to the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of hidden cost for services (hairdryer, towel, cleaning room, wifi, tv, luggage room) No wardrobe in the room Room very tiny

    The hotel is close to the main station It is good for 1 or 2 nights

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    6.7
    Good for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that you have to pay for almost everything!!! Clean towels, cloth hangers, housekeeping, tv, wifi, were all considered extras and had to be paid accordingly. The room was tiny for 2 and there was no sense of private space in the toilet/ shower (glass divider).

    The location was great, 3min walk from the main station. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    4.6
    Room was tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. There wasn’t even place to put our luggage. One door for bathroom and toilet. They had a renovation taking place all day and we couldn’t rest. They even charge you for the hairdryer. They didn’t change our towels and I had to ask them for new ones.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.1
    Not so cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things like extra towels, blankets, TV, WiFi and Bag storage are not included in the price and cost extra... Room was very small (you can't even walk around the bed) and smelled funny (old cooking oil) due to being above a restaurant.

    Efficient and professioal staff. Clean and secure. Convenient for the train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.2
    helpful staff the location is excellent close to the skyline...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although theres no cleaning unless you pay they could have at least just took the rubbish. They charge even for an adaptor. everything is extra cost. small rooms. bit noisy outside

    helpful staff the location is excellent close to the skyline plaza shopping mall as well as very close to the city center and shops and restautants. its very close to the main station where you can easily go to the airport by underground. the bed is very comfortable even though it takes most space of the room but worth it. good water pressure.very good for a short stay it has what you need inside. overall a pleasant stay in a safe environment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    7.5
    Friendly stuff, ridiculous extra taxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still didn’t understand why I have to pay extra for the internet (6€\day) and television (3€/day), in 21 century? That’s ridiculous, guys! Paying 55€\night and have to pay extra for “extras” which is normall things in the century we live! I didn’t pay cause I’m from EU and has enough mobile data for other EU countries, but pay some promotion of 6,5€/3days for TV. They don’t have any coffee or drink machine to be easy for the guest. Rooms would be more clean then they are.

    Good location, just a few meters from Frankfurt HBF, a 10-15min a walk to the old city center, very friendly and professional stuff, pretty safety property, comfortable bed. If you choose top floors on the bulevard side would have excellent skyscraper view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    5.4
    Location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask money for everything; even for wifi and hair dryer!! They locked the window, its not possible to open! Rooms are very very small! There is no even wardrobe!!

    Location is ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.3
    Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't read the full description before booking but I honestly expect a hotel to at least provide a simple plastic cup in the bathroom. No wifi or tv is included here. Had better stays for less money but Frankfurt City is of course not the cheapest area. Windows weren't soundproof so depending on where your room is you can here some noises of the main road. They don't provide any breakfast but you get a discount at the bakery next door when showing your hotel keycard. Bakery is closed on Sundays.

    Comfortable bed, Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    2.9
    Never go here no matter how cheap it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything except location. Small, shower cabin leaks, the room smells weird, wifi is expensive and hard to work with ( sometimes impossible to work with). A lot of dust everywhere, especially on the shelf like wooden platform near the bed. We left a day early cause my girlfriend couldn’t handle it anymore

    It was super close to the center and there were many restaurants to choose from

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.1
    it's ok if you are in the business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no WI-FI (or 6 euro per day). no room slippers.

    Very good location in terms of близькість to Main railway staytion! But the people on the street could scare you... In general good hotel for business trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window in our room didn't block the sound that comes from the street.

    Very friendly staff, fare price, good location (near the railway station). A lot of parking lots nearby for 29.99 euros per day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    4.6
    I won't be going back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the hotel's booking.com page, it said prominantly that there was free cancelation. I booked too fast and didn't notice that that didn't apply to all rooms. Saw my mistake as soon as I booked, but neither booking nor the hotel was willing to let me cancel (even though I asked immediately and the reservation was months away). Wifi was terrible. Took forever to connect and I had to reconnect each time I shut off my device. Only one device could be connected. Wifi slow and unstable. The receptionists seem to hate their job. Business rooms are on the street side, so if you pay more for your room you get added noise for free. No closet (in a "business" room - seriously?) and no breakfast (not even for an extra charge - they simply don't offer it).

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was bigger than expected (business room). Location is not pretty, but convenient to the main station and to the exhibition center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.0
    disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was not clean - lots of dust on furniture, hair in the shower, etc. no furniture in the room (only big and convenient armchair and bed itself). no chairs, no table, no shelves, no fridge, no water, no glasses. NOTHING. no place to leave clothes or smth. location is ok, but not in the evening - lots of teenagers selling drugs around. everything should be paid extra: wi-fi, tv, even hairdryer! windows can not be opened, conditioning system is always on. noisy - windows of bad quality.

    very supportive reception desk. good location, near to railway station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Met our expectation for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. The street car out side made a tremendous noise and closing the windows kept the room to warm. The climate control switch is unusable since maintenance controls it from another panel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Easy quick access and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No work desk or counter space available in room or chair. Everything has to be done on the bed surface.

    Easy quick access and helpful staff. Good for travelling alone, felt safe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.4
    Clean that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are super small. The shower is right in the middle of the room and water overflow from the tub. A/C it doesn't work. It's too cold or too hot. So you need to jump on the bed to open the window. Literally you have to jump because you can't reach it otherwise. You need to pay extra: WiFi €6.00 TV €2.50. Plus €2.00 fees for each person (Turist fee) . I stayed in other Hotels and they included that in the room daily prices. I understand is cheap but this is excessive.

    Clean that's all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    whenever l go to Framkfurt, EASY HOTEL is my second Home. l will always be there ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They have no problem. l have nothing to dislike.

    The staff was very nice, Rooms was very clean, the area was easy to locate and very close to train station, l like everything there. especially their RECEPTIONISTS......Very Nice and always smiles.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    2.5
    Not a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly, rude .. no respect for the customers. Also There was one racist receptionist . They ask too unnecessary questions like why you want to change your bedsheets !!! There was a fire emergency where we flew out the hotel after mid night , after while they said come back to your room without any apologies .

    The bed is good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Some rest for some money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small, which contributed to spread the dirt. It could be a little bigger and it's located in a not so welcoming neighborhood

    The room offers a confortable bed and a shower for a night. It's a low cost room that delivers some rest after a busy day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    For the price, the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on in one of the rooms nearby which did cause additional noise disturbance morning and night. And really minor thing but no place to put your luggage so just stayed on the floor.

    For the price, the hotel was very good. It was clean, basic working amneties, and great staff. Also it was right next to train station so perfect for a 1 day stop. It was a nice 20min walk to city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Room size was good with good natural light and also lightinh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is wide open so it could awkward. It's a cheap hotel, so you should pay for everything. It's 6 euros for 24h WiFi, if you're touristing in doesn't worth it. Location is no bad but is not good either, (+) is near to the Central Station; however this area (-) is near to the "red light district" so, it's no the best area. Locker in the hostel are too expensive, 5 euros per locker and 10 euros security deposit. RECOMMENDATION: it is better to go to the Central Station and rent a locker there (3,50 euros the small and 5 euros the large). Remember that cleanliness is not include it.

    Room size was good with good natural light and also lightinh, they give you towels and in the bathroom you would find soap. The bed was soft and if you like pillows, there's 2 soft pillows per person.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Not bad although not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very clean. In a city centre however district is not calm at night so whatch up while strolling at night

    Not bad although not very clean. Not bad value of money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Most efficient hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have offered more on top of what was provided but it was enough

    Everything we needed for three nights stay was provided. Also location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    Good for a one night stay. Room is not meant to be shared with others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 4 € travel fee was something I wish we had known before hand. The keycard originally given for the locker room did not work. When the receptionist came up to try another card, it also did not work. I was with a friend so sleeping in the same bed was weird. But the weirdest part was actually the shower and toilet. It was a semi-transparent box and the door to the toilet was the door to the shower. It was strange. The shower also leaked.

    The proximity to the Hauptbahnhof was the only saving grace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Ideal and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing -this hotel exceeded all my expectations. Very impressed. See my other review for a more detailed review.

    I have already reviewed this hotel (I stayed 2 nights over a 10 day period) -I was impressed. Different rooms but equally as cozy and a pleasant stay. My other review is more detailed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Very well priced, clean, practical, comfy bed, quiet, wonderful staff - impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rare for me to say "nothing" in these reviews - I even expected the rooms to be super cramped, sure some were small - but still bigger than expected. Really- no complaints at all - I'd be more than happy to spend a few weeks here. I was always reluctant to try EasyHotel (cheap and cheerful - maybe some hostel type experience) but after my first stay - I am very impressed. Far better than more expensive hotels. I will certainly put Easyhotels everywhere I travel, as my first (low cost choice) in future.

    For a cheap, all you need hotel - for a good nights stay and a good nights sleep (yes there are extras for paying for the TV remote) I did not want anyway. The bed was very large (double room) and very comfortable - depite being on a main road it was still quiet. Really very happy - stayed here once on way to Prague and again on the way back -both very happy experiences- I can't fault.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, but a hostel would've had better facilities for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cramped. There were no chairs or a table/desk/bedside table. The bathroom was a sort of glass cupboard inside the main room so there was no privacy at all when showering or using the toilet.

    Good location, very close to the station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location near central rail way station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, tiny bathroom, but the room was pretty clean.

    Good location near central rail way station. It will be a good place for a short-time stay and if you need quick connection between city center and rail way station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside. No character at all, very basic and so many signs reminding you to pay for everything. Don’t expect anything other than a bed and a very worn towel, everything else is an extra charge

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall pleased
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning traffic is a bit loud, the room had an air-conditioning problem, couldn't turn it off but we talked to the staff and they fixed it. No free wifi, you will need to pay if want to use it

    The beds were comfortable, the room was decent for one day stay if you are in the passing, it doesn't offer much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean and nice, but limited in free services and may be cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In first room we had an issue with window (couldn't close it). It caused air conditioning to work harder so we were freezing. Staff couldn't fix it and soon they changed us the room. Other thing You should note that wi-fi is paid, so be ready to it. Then, I liked a concept allowing to place bathroom inside - but in fact when You're living together with somebody and You're in toilet You are pretty well seen, i.e. while Your mate watches the mirror. Fourth - no place to use a laptop.

    Well, it's clean and modern room with own bathroom and big and comfortable bed. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Card system prevents non-guests from entering the hotel. Greatly located (2-3 minutes from Main rail station and Bus station) and rather cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location about 500m from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit crammed for two people with luggage, cannot imagine how small the smallest rooms are. There are no shelves or anywhere to store your stuff and we ended up with everything on the floor - a few shelves would make the room so much more practical. While we did not mind the size of the bathroom, the frosted glass was just not for us and we prefer bathrooms with a bit more privacy. The aircon was not great and the room got extremely hot, especially in the morning (it stops cooling periodically). But the worst thing for us was the WIFI... We knew we had to pay but it only gives you one access at the time with the longest possible way to log in and out. Not good enough when one person needs to do some work and the other would like to do something else on the phone/laptop. If they sort this out, we will stay again.

    Excellent location about 500m from the train station. We had a standard double room with window and the room was amazingly soundproof. Could not hear a thing from outside or the hallway. The bathroom is small but well thought out and made the most of the space. As everything with Easyjet you get what you pay for and we knew things like internet would be extra and were happy to pay for the extras.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not expect too much for the price. but was cracked sink in the bathroom. Almost everything is extra paid - like tv, wifi. Surprising location of the bathroom. Really small room.

    Good location. Friendly stuff. Reasonable price but could be lower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Cheap Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any extras had to be paid for - internet, tv etc

    Check in process fine, room clean and bed comfortable, was very quiet which was great. Was much cheaper than other options due to a trade fair in progress.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, worth to stay despite some deficiencies.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite extremely small room dust on the shelves, extreme dust on the vent in WC and clogged shower drain.

    Great location and personnel, excellent for 1-2 nights of business stay when You're returning to the hotel room just for a sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very close to the Hbf and everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locker room is a bit expensive, especially when it is for guests who have stayed in the hotel.

    Great location, very close to the Hbf and everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a good night day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Never Again for me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I agree it's a budget hotel but asking guests to pay for internet that connects to only one device, paying for early check-in that starts only at 12noon, paying to watch tv and also paying in case you want to leave your luggage for early check-in is outrageous especially when guests are not pre-informed...

    Location was great..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken, drains blocked so sink wouldn’t drain and shower flooded when used. Staff did respond to complaint and cleared drains. Although Frankfurt expensive for accomodation at nearly €200 taking the Michael in my view to charge for tv and wifi not to mention €8 if want room cleaned. Given less than clean state when arrived seems meant to have paid that in advance too. Is small (as shown in photos so no complaint) and privacy frosting on shower blurs rather than completely obscures so best know other person.

    Staff friendly. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse easyHotel Frankfurt City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: