Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avenue Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Josephsplatz 10, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#57 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1515 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Very central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnitures in the room were a bit old fashioned but everything was fine for one night stay.

    The room was really big and very clean. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good and tasty. The location of the hotel is very central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Little Gem in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located in the old town and easy to walk to all the main attractions. Really great host and breakfast was the best . Good buffet selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Will never stay here again. Completely ruined the start of our holiday (this was our first night).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not sleep due to the bar downstairs playing doof doof music ALL night, stopped at 5am. I told the staff the next morning, and they said this was unusual, and asked why didn't I go down and tell the front desk. Because I kept hoping the next song would be the last, because I was exhausted from my 5 hour drive, because I didn't want to have to get dressed again, disturb my daughter etc.

    Comfortable enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for a short stay, with quality service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really in need of air conditioning. As mine was on the top level it was fairly hot, and wasn't really easy to cool it down for the night.

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff very helpful, and efficient in all services provided. The location is perfect, parking was easy in the nearby parking house. City center is a very nice place to walk around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    location - in the very heart of the city, yet accessible by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no a/c; after arrival we've been offered a room on ground floor, with windows right into the street; afterwards been moved to 3rd floor, where the room was smaller, but at least we could keep windows opened to get some fresh air

    location - in the very heart of the city, yet accessible by car; very very (!) good breakfast as for 3 stars; attentive staff; comfy bed; reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was on the ground floor and the noice from the street was quite annoying, especially Friday and Saturday night.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Practically in the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning should be during the summer. Our room was at the ground floor and street was noisy during weekdays.

    Location is in the city center. Everything is in walking distance, public transportation is close by. Host was friendly and changed our room due to a hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the center of the city with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking within the hotel, but there are a lot of not too expensive public garages within 5-10 minutes walk (need some advance planning). No air condition in the room.

    Perfect location in the center of the city. Very nice and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast! Great place for city break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good choice for a solo traveller who has a few days to explore historical Nuremberg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, really. The entrance management is a bit olf fashioned where you have to buzz the reception every time you want to be let in, even during the day, and sometimes you have to wait a bit. But that is a minor gripe.

    Nice hotel in the historical centre of Nuremberg. Excellent location, 3 min walk from Weißer Turm subway station, but all the monuments are easily accessible on foot as well. Good interior, clean bathroom, my room was pretty spacious and even had a small minibar. Pretty good value for money if you want to stay in the central part of Nuremberg and to explore the historical centre of this famous Franconian city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Couldn't have been better and to top it all thehotel is just in the midst of all , whether it's sig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Breakfast was scrumptious. Staff was enormously helpful. I can say I do not know any word of german and yet I found no difficulty as the staff have a great knowledge of english.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    nice enough for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small fan provided as all the other ones were taken by other customers. curtains very thin, so the room gets very bright early in the morning. the bed made noises all the time we changed position.

    breakfast was nice. staff nice and helpful. great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Nuremburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to find. There is a sign, but the door is recessed quite a bit from the street.

    Very nice location in the middle of the Old City making it easy and convenient to sight-see, shop, and eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location!!! Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location!!! We were there for the Nuremburg Beer Fest and the hotel was only a few blocks away. We were able to check in quickly thanks to the friendly staff and head to the fest. Also, when we returned late, the staff was there to give us our key promptly. Quiet, clean, and comfy beds. Breakfast was excellent and the waitstaff were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean spacious room (and bathroom),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The was just one towel in the bathroom.

    Great location, clean spacious room (and bathroom), comfortable bed. The breakfast is okay. Hotel staff is really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Everybody was so helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everybody was so helpful. First night our wifi in the room did not work and they immediately changed our room. The location is perfect. You can walk anywhere you want. The breaskfast was good. Only the wifi was slow. Thanks for your hospitality guys :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    We recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were very expensive during our stay (about 3 times normal rate) because of a large convention in Nuremberg and German church holiday. Bad timing on our part but we accepted that. The hotel would be good value for the money at the normal price.

    Nice hotel. Great location - close to major sites, U-Bahn, trams/buses if necessary. Easy to use U-Bahn to train station and airport. Good breakfast with many options included. Room was satisfactory on all accounts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel with a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the center of old town, very close to the supermarket and good restaurants, clean room, comfortable bed, quick Wifi, good connection to/from airport (15 min by metro), helpful and friendly staff, nice breakfast with tasty juices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy street. However it’s ok if the window is closed.

    Everything was cool. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. I am totally satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Alles gut und in Ordnung, Danke! / It was all perfect, thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little surprised at first at my arrival, because I wasn't able to find out where the entrance was. It was only because I expected a large, traditional one on the road. The hotel has instead a little "hidden" entrance. But once you have seen it, it's all very easy! ;-)

    My staying in this hotel was perfect. As I was in Nürnberg for working reasons, the hotel (location, room, breakfast) full responded to my exigencies. I would recommend it, if needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great place well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better for vegetarians

    Staff were great, WiFi throughout. Location was fantastic nothing too far to walk to. Rooms very quiet, there was a club under us and we heard nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Premium location, good price, very cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report!

    This hotel is located near to U-Bahn-Station "Weisser Turm" (3 minutes walk) and close to the tourist attractions and shopping centers in the city. The staff is very kind and helpful. We will surely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place, cozy and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place, cozy and super clean. Super breakfast and you are about 10/15 minutes from the town centre and the train station. The saff does not speak too much english but it is so so gentle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good solution for visiting the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    To enter the hotel, one has to pass through a short corridor with a strong smell of shisha, coming from the club below the hotel. Not so bad for me, but could be a bit disturbing for someone.

    Great location in the center of Nurnbgerg. Clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Good quaility for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel can become ideal, if provide irs rooms with teapots:) and its entrance door with information in english

    Very comfortable hotel in the city centre. Well-equiped rooms with regulated heating. Not bad sound isolation. Tasty breakfest. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi only adequate.

    A really great hotel. Right in the centre, 2 minutes from the metro. Large, comfortable rooms. Mini bar with sensible prices. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A perfect city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is ideal: right in the centre of the historical part of Nurnberg! Restaurants, shops and tourist attractions are all very close. The breakfast is delicious, the room is spacious and very quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Very easy to find location and plenty of car parks around the hotel, they're not cheap though.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (no. 01) was at ground/first floor, had to walk down the staircase with luggage, do ask for room on the reception level if you don't like staircase.

    It's right at the edge of old town, easy walking g distance to the sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    We are disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room absolutely old and dirty, stale bed with holes on the linens.

    Location is very good, in the center of old part of the town. Breakfast is included and quite tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi signal but reception staff acted imediatelly after reporting it. Parking garage nearby but had to wait a long time for parking spot to become available (at the time of Christmas markets).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Really good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like much gray color of enterior. Bathroom is small but ok. Noisy ventilation in bathroom. Rooms are not soundproofed. Internet didn’t work that day I stayed in hotel.

    It’s nice postmodern hotel. Big and comfy rooms, bright bed, good light, very clean, warm and quiet. Breakfast included in the price. Staff is correct and helpful. Just in the city center and close to metro stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay with excellent staff, breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was occasionally wonky.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with many choices and reasonable hours. The mattress was more comfortable than at another German hotel. The location was an easy walk from the train station and near the center of the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chap on duty when we arrived didn't seem very happy.

    It was convenient for the Christmas markets and not too far to the train station. The daytime staff were very helpful with finding information on the WWII Nazi Rally grounds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Decent Hotel in Historic Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds on the stiff side, but that's just expectations of most hotel beds at this point. Muffled music noise from the basement cocktail bar does creep into the hotel room, at least where I was staying on the third floor. Could be an issue if you're a light sleeper. Wasn't a deal breaker for me, but just something I noticed.

    Location was very good, really close to everything you want to walk to within the historic city center. Pretty secure and clean. The complimentary breakfast was pretty decent. Parking can be an issue if you're not familiar with the area and you're coming at a busy time of year, like said Christmas market time or whatever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a good place to stay. They have nicely upgraded it, I think since last year (2016).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    My room was on the 4th floor (rm 409) and had the coolest full wall window that was a half circle! I LOVE little rooms that are unique. Having hardwood floors was a huge plus. All in a very pleasant shade of gray. The room had a nice crisp, clean feel to it. The window was the charming part of the room though :) The 4th floor was in answer to my request for a quiet room from street noise. Also, I was super cold, and the staff let me have an electric kettle to heat water in my room. So nice of them! The internet was also not working initially, but then the staff suggested an alternative website to initiate from and it all worked after that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like grilled sausages instead of boiled and more choice of pastries at breakfast.

    Excellent location. Most staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    The pleasant Hotel with great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows overlooked a noisy street, but in winter with the windows shut it is not a big problem.

    Great location just walking distance to all the main attractions, helpful staff, very good breakfast available. The room was clean and comfortable, being equipped with all the necessary facilities. We enjoyed our staying there. Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location in NUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) parking for car was not incl. (one day 27 euro)

    1) great breakfast 2) very good locations in the city centre 3) a lot of shops around the hotel (recod. restaurant Block House) 4) perfect staff 5) quiet place (perfect room 405 - you can see view from our window in the pictures)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The people of the hotel were really very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people of the hotel were really very kind. The room was big and clean. The breakfast was amazing, with a great variaty of foods.And also the position is perfect, just five minutes by foot from the main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    1night twin room (2single beds) - comfy room, excellent service and breakfast - will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator had a smell - kind of like a cat-piss smell, otherwise visibly clean.

    The twin room (2 single beds) has a lovely layout with the window view overlooking Nuremberg's colourful buildings. The shower drain was a little clogged up but I easily was able to clear it up. Quiet room too with lots of natural light. Excellent central location near to public transportation, restaurants, tourist sites, shops, bars. Excellent breakfast with frankfurters, smoked salmon, eggs, rashers, cereals, about 10 fruit juices to choose from, tea, coffee, and a lovely host in the morning. Hotel staff were funny, friendly, and approachable. They were accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some problem with the booking and we were assigned a room in which the toilette had not been cleaned. We were then assigned another room in a floor which was not in use, so the second room was not completely prepared.

    The breakfast was very good with a lot a variety. The price was very good. Location is excellent, just a few minutes from the central square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    This is a good location, walking distance to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room facing the street, found this noisy even with the windows closed. The distance from the Hauptbahnhof was further than I expected from Google Maps, quite a walk towing a suitcase over cobblestones, and street signs not always easy to read. Taxi would be a better option.

    This is a good location, walking distance to all attractions. There were lots of restaurants close by as well. Temperature control was good, other European hotels I find too warm. Breakfast was excellent, good choice and both hot and cold food. Staff were friendly and helpful. I found WiFi ok using a laptop, no issues with speed or connectivity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel. I am here again 2 days later.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find the hotel as it doesn't have an entrance on the street. There is a sign on the corner of the building and you must walk down a hallway (a clothing resale store on the side) before you come to a door. Press the buzzer and the reception will buzz you in. Reception is on the 1st floor (up). There is a lift. Once in, all is well.

    I liked being in the Old Town. Close to everything. Breakfast came with the room so it was good value for the money especially in the center of Old Town Nuremberg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall based on the price we pay, we are satisfied with the facilities and service offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in public carparks opposite to the hotel and subjected to availability. we arrived quite late ( ~9 -10 pm) at the hotel and noticed that the areas in front of the hotel can be quite quiet after dark.

    The hotel had everythg we were looking : central location ( next to a shopping district), clean, basic and comfortable rooms. Special credit must be given to the front office staff serving us.......was friendly and helpful and open to proposing eating places and places of interests nearby. there is a good spread provided for the morning breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfasts were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally room wwas comfortable but we got room on basement level so it was very hot there and we had to take everyday the high and long stairs (no elevator to this level) - with child and luggage it was quite challenging.

    Breakfasts were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location but with no working wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work for me 95% of the time, and even when I got connected, it was super slow. The table with TV was covered with a lot of dust. They offer a great variety of foods for breakfast, but I had weird stomach after eating it unfortunately.

    Convenient location, and friendly staff. The nicely designed room was big enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    If they'll provide you a room on the ground floor - RUN!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms (01, 02, 03) on the ground floor are horrible. You won't be able to open a window because it's just like a door to the street. There is also a night club in the same building, so you'll be listening to music for the whole night. To sum up, if a man on a reception will say "your room is 01 (02,03)" - just run away from this hell.

    The only one - location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Staying at Avenue Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very nice. Very close to all sightseeing places. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was amazing. Stuff was helpfull and smiling. Charged for staying from the card almost immedeately after reservation of the room so i didn`t have to give cash. Wish this cozy Hotel all the best and nice guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two small issues... With the windows closed there was no noise, but opening the windows on a hot night to let air in also let lots of street noise in. The shower door was missing a seal so a lot of water spilled onto the bathroom floor every time the shower was used.

    Good location, easy to walk around from. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection of food and was open until 10am every day. Staff was courteous and very helpful. I would book here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff (Phillip ?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working on our arrival. We have to ask several times until it was solved. Hot room in the morning.

    Excellent staff (Phillip ?!) and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    the location was perfect, the breakfast was nice, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were not clean, one of the rooms was in basement floor and that was noisy and no privacy in the room, the bathrooms needs an update, it wasnt that good.

    the location was perfect, the breakfast was nice, and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Good central location for exploring the city. Llll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking was expensive, no air conditioning in the room, very warm as a result. A near by night club went on for most of the night which meant that windows could not be left open at night.

    Location was very good and central. Staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is located in the city center, near the metro...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    The hotel is located in the city center, near the metro station.The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is plentiful and quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Rooms were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans for hot weather. No air movement in the room and outside was too noisy to leave windows open

    Rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy location next to main street and above night club. A little far from station for those walking with heavy backpack. Rooms can be very hot in high summer.

    Great breakfast. Location in old town. Double glazed windows kept the noise low - I slept well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    Not good! Try somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and run down. Bed was very uncomfortable and breakfast not great either. Old bathroom and shower. Outside street noise woke me up all night as it is near a night club and traffic noise was also very loud.

    Nothing good to say about this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great location, splendid breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. There is an underground parking nearby, but price is 20eur per night. Parking from 20:00 to 8:00 is free on the street, but impossible to find a spot.

    Great location, splendid breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, just a few meters from the main shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning, not even a fan in the room. My room faced to the street and by the evening it was at least 37-40 celsius there.

    Very good location, just a few meters from the main shopping street and cca. 200 m from St. Lorenz. Metro stations are nearby. Small, but clean rooms with antiallergic pillow and very comfy bed. Bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Flat-screen Tv, radio... everything that a city-hopper can desire. Breakfast is diverse, everyone can find his favourite meal from cereal through scrambled eggs to even salmon. Staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, amenities need work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside the window and too hot to close with no fans or air conditioning. Also, mattress was hard, shower was too small, and water was too hot and no adjustment seemed to work.

    Very friendly staff and a great hot, buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean in a great location --- Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited during very hot weather and no way to cool room down - air con?

    Central location, our room was quiet and very clean, good facilities and good breakfast. Staff all helpful. Good value,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were, predictably, awful. I'm not picky, but it's hard to sleep on a sack full of cotton balls.

    The easy of access to the lively downtown area and the excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was amazing, directly in the centre of the city and close to the main attractions. Rooms are quite large and they offer many comforts. The Staff was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Just in the centre, parking place close to the hotel, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to stop a car near the hotel, even for unload luggage. Parking place 20 E a day.

    Just in the centre, parking place close to the hotel, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly unclear parking recommendations. There is a garage across the street for 20euro for 24 hours.

    Great staff and location. Very nice breakfast buffet. The hotel is just steps from the pedestrian way leading to St. Lawrence church. About a 15min walk to the main train station and 20 min to imperial castle. Staff was very accommodating with recommendations for time constrained visit, extra pillows and a late check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarette, there was a spider in the bathroom, I made a reservation for my family and we did not have rooms close to each other, my kids under age were on the third floor and my husband and I on the first floor.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went out of their way to get us a roll up bed and make sure that everything was good. They were really busy, so I was so appreciative. Breakfast was SO good. Lots of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    A good option for a short stay in the heart of Nuremburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not especially comfortable.

    Excellent value hotel just off one of the main streets in Nuremburg. Easy walk to the main railway station and near the key attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a perfect location to explore Nuremberg's old town area, and what a good deal! Beds were comfy, staff was so helpful and friendly, and breakfast was a nice touch. No parking included, but there were plenty of lots in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    City center with parking nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closest parking garage was closed so had to drive down the street a block or two to the next parking garage. Hotel is a little dated and in need of a remodel. Still a very nice place to stay because the location is unbeatable.

    The location is excellent to see the old city, shopping and castle. Walking to all these sites and shopping is right outside the hotel enterance. The breakfast is execellent as well. There is a great assortment of hot and cold foods, hot coffee and tea and fresh fruits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Well positioned comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two gripes, one within the gift of the hotel to rectify, the other isn't. I found the bed too firm and somewhat uncomfortable. The other issue is that at the moment the hotel is next door to a major building site and in Germany they start work at 7 am !!

    Loved the breakfast, very good for a 3 star hotel, even had smoked salmon. Room was of a decent size with a good desk. Bathroom had a decent shower as well. Staff really welcoming and helpful bar the young woman on duty when I returned to collect my bag to go to the airport - she seemed more interested in her personal phone call.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    Not really pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We had a problem with booking: we booked a room for 2 adults and 1 kid, but for some reason hotel made a reservation for 2 adults only and offered to pay additional money to get 3-beds room. We contacted Booking.com and their reservation information was accurate: 2 adults, 1 kid. Personnel on the reception wasn't polite and started solving problem with "it's not our problem!". Good start of the vacation. Finally we managed to fit in the small room... 2. There was a construction area (with a loudspeaker, crane and a brigade of builders) just in front of the window. They started working at 8 am. Horrible. Normally these constructions last for 1-2 years, so it probably was there for a while already but no one warned us about that. Haha, did I mention we asked for a quite room?

    Location was really great, breakfast was super tasty, room was clean. Nurnberg itself is gourgeous!:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located in the center of the city. It is easy to walk to the Christmas Market. We enjoy the buffet at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. The parking garages in the area are expensive (15-25 euros for 24hrs). Street parking only available for 2hrs at a time during the day. Free parking at night on the street from 2200-0800.

    Great location in the old city. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    The location was good close to the Main Street in the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was off site but close by. I was unable to connect to the wifi, staff unable to solve problem

    The location was good close to the Main Street in the old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    A hotel that is absolutely outstanding and perfect in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked it all

    I thought the Staff,Hotel,Facilities and everything was absolutely perfect. Best hotel experience in a very long time. I will recommend the hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    good location for Christmas market walking distance to the market
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zero

    The location right in the heart of the city walk to train station shopping eating travel information grocery shopping all very convenient great location

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: