Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Commodore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Budapester Str. 20, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#173 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. A bit too much money for what you get. Could have included breakfast in the price.

    Nice common room/lounge space. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot when we were there. A fan in the room would have been helpful as the room was in the sun all day and was really hot when we came into the room in the evenings.

    Big spacious room, lots of room to move around. Comfortable beds. Big bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The smell in the common area (not in the room); The glasses were not cleaned daily. We booked 2 rooms and in one of them the door to the wardrobe was missing.

    Location is good, the staff is friendly and supportive; the size of the room, the bed is comfortable, the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price that was paid, it was way too high for the facilities provided. To top it off they did not have a restaurant in the hotel nor a bar. The parking was not at all convenient.

    Only the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a nightmare. As soon as you put your head on them, it sunk as a stone! No head support at all! They were way too soft to be of real use other than aesthetics. The floor plan was a little bit awkward with gross similarities to a maze. Overall, the hotel was a little bit pricey compared to what it offered. If sought properly, there might be better price/performance hotels out there around the area.

    I liked the location near to the Messe, an 15 minutes pedestrian effort would take you there. The room was spacious enough to cater one person or may be two. Cleanliness was almost top-notch and the breakfast was more than adequate. Another thing not to pass w/o mentioning: I accidentally reserved two rooms, really all by accident. I was going to travel alone as it was a business trip and I work alone, but I errantly selected number 2 in the dropbox for the # of rooms and realized this when I was checking my completed reservation!. They, together with booking.com helpdesk team resolved the problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, we loved this hotel and I would 100% stay here again. The staff were lovely and welcoming and so nice to talk to. There are maps available at the reception, a smoking lounge if you need, they will order a taxi for you and make recommendations and there is plenty of room to sit in the reception if you need to wait for any reason. The room itself was impressive and definitely exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, incredibly clean and had a nice modern design, and the bed was really comfortable. We were very impressed by Hotel Commodore. We found the local area great!! We are two young women who aren't particularly interested in the party scene and we were there over the weekend. Ignore the fact that the red light district (specifically the strip called the 'Reeperbahn') is around the corner because it is a lovely place to be. It very positive, inclusive and because it's busy, it feels very safe. It's full of people enjoying themselves and opposite the famous St. Pauli FC stadium, so it's an interesting place with a rich local culture and history.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only for a night. Didn’t notice any negatives.

    Hotel staff was very friendly and allowed us to leave our car in parking (at their property, in busy parking area) even after check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (bath)rooms are very clean, beds are comfy, pillows are far too soft for me, but I know that now and take my own. Definitely no reason to stay away. Location is perfect (St. Pauli). They have their own closed of parking lot next to the hotel, although one cannot reserve a place, but until now no problem. I always try The Commodore first and when full my next choice is their nearby sister hotel, 66 in Hein-Hoyerstrasse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the bathroom turn off automatically, even when I am showering. Not too bad but was weird.

    The location was great and the room was completely clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of the TV and that the lights in the bathroom got turned off over and over whilst I was showering.

    Bed was really comfy and the room was very large

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not only small but also dirty. There's a light on a single step in the room that can't be switched off so it keeps you awake all night. Beds are worn out, pillows way too soft. The telephone didn't work, nor did internet. Disappointing.

    It's close to Reperbahn and the breakfast was, for 9 euro's, very good. That's all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is one of these hotels where there is a folded duvet on your bed when you check in. The staff do not make they bed as such, which was slightly annoying.

    A good and reasonably priced hotel about 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro station. It takes one change of train to get here from the airport in less than one hour. Very handy for St Pauli Football Stadium (literally across the road) and for the infamous Reeperbahn area only a 5-minute walk away. This short walk ensures the hotel area is not as seedy as Reeperbahn itself. Central Hamburg is within walking distance if you don't mind a 30 - 45 minute walk while the ferry landing bridges are about 10 minutes away. The staff at reception were helpful, the room was decent and the wi-fi worked fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking is difficult or not possible when it is at a busy time. Room set up is not comfortable for business stay. The shower tap, you knock it every time you move around so you get blasted with cold or very hot water. Slow internet at times.

    The room was warm (traveled winter time) comfortable bed. Fair breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in room and went forbreakfast at 10 and all the hot food was cold and it has the worlds slowest toaster

    Staff helpfulness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    uncomftable bed and horrible pillows. if you have a room on the street side forget about having a good night sleep (car noise all night long)

    good location for old town and harbour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it didn't really matter to me, The WIFI was not very good. My son who is of the younger generation & uses his mobile phone all of the time, was not best pleased! The only other thing, were the pillows on the beds, they give your head no support.

    The hotel was very clean & ideal for a short stay. The Staff were very nice & the receptionist spoke good English. The position of the hotel was excellent. There is a underground station about 5 minutes walk away, across the road. We used the underground system quite a lot & it was excellent. I did read before i booked the hotel, that another traveller mentioned that there were drug users hanging about the front of the hotel. When you come out of the entrance & turn left, about 200 yards down the road on the corner is some sort of Church hall. In the morning they obviously feed the less fortunate in our society. I never felt any cause for concern when passing the hall. In general i found Hamburg a very safe environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat pillows.

    Large room; clean. Great location within walking distance of many, if not all, the sites worth seeing in Hamburg. Good Wi-fi. A block or so from the Reeperbahn which, with so many people around all the time, especially at night, is safe. Across the road from Millerntor stadium where St Pauli FC plays. Close to St. Pauli U-bahn. A few blocks from the Rindermarkthalle which has lots of eating places and a supermarket. Also close to Karolineviertel and Schanzenviertel - indie shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My staying it has been to short to find something negative.

    spent 1 day and 1 night only, very nice location closed to everywhere, good room, comfortable bed and good breakfast. I been lucky to find parking space just in front of the Hotel (free Parking). Many restaurants and pubs at walking distance. good quality for the money spent, if again in Hamburg I will book here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unreliable

    Well positioned for the reepobhan and surrounding areas. Only a short walk from the dock areas. For the price this hotel is difficult to beat. Breakfast is spectacular. There is only 1 lift which can be a bit slow occasionally and wifi is unreliable but these issues are more than compensated for by the many plus points. Would recommend highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't remember if there was AC but it was warm outside and felt pretty warm inside.

    The hotel is in a great location! Across the road from St.Pauli's ground, a few streets from the Reeperbahn and a short ishwalk from Sternchanze.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very nice and helpful.i was given an early check in which I truly appreciate .compared to other properties in Europe the Rooms are large well ventilated and well kept. Very close to all that you need Overall a great place to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Had to pay an extra of 10 Euros per day just to have a baby bed in my room. - No ramps or lifts for people with disabilities or baby buggies on the main hotel stairways. - The double bed has two single bed mattresses, and they keep moving apart during the night. - No Kettle in the room. - We stayed five days in this hotel, and the cleaners never replace basic items like toilet paper, glasses and shower gel, even after I called the reception to do so! - English quality of the staff is poor. - Not all primary TV channels were working in my room. - No airconditioning in the room. - The pillow is terrible; the are thin like a piece of paper, we strongly recommend you to bring your personal one if going to this hotel. - The staff don't seem to care much about you, no greats at the front door, no help when caring multiple bags and baby, no sight-seeing recommendations or even a good morning/afternoon. - A smoking room next to the main lobby, it brings a strong smell to it.

    - The breakfast is good, but a bit expensive (9 euros per person). - Location of the hotel is excellent. - Wifi works well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would wish for a slightly bigger choice of vegetarian/vegan options for breakfast. Actually, there were hardly any vegan products (bread, cucumber, tomato, some fruits and that's it). In general, for a vegetarian person, it was OK-ish, but vegans might want to consider eating out. All towels were replaced on a daily basis (even if we didn't put them on the floor, which I think is the standard way of requesting towel change in hotels). I find this is a bit of an overkill - I really don't need a new towel each day, and would prefer a more environment-friendly approach.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Upon our arrival, I discovered that bed pillows are with feathers (I'm allergic), but a nice gentleman at the reception took care of it immediately and we got our pillows replaced. The room service was excellent - the room was impeccably clean when we arrived, and also each day after cleaning. The room was sound-proof and we were not disturbed by any noises from the corridor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic and certainly needs a refurb as probably 15 years since re-fitted and 5 years since re-painted. My room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road and it was VERY noisy throughout the night, even for a tired heavy sleeper!

    Location was good geographically, 24 reception helped with a late arrival and very early departure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an old building with decrepit facilities. It is dowdy and tired with narrow hallways, slow elevators, and inconvenient stairways. From the top floor, I was a little concerned about what to do should a fire occur. The nearest staircase was only accessible by a narrow hallway and it was far away and equally narrow. If you have an aversion to confined spaces, think twice before booking this property.

    There are two reasons to choose this property: price and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked tea and coffee in the room; the pillows are not very comfortable and the blanket of the single bed is short.

    Very clean and neat, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have too much expectations from this facility but at least ı would like to sleep properly.My room was fully painted just before ı arrived and guess how is it smell. I asked for the change room but the hotel rejected.My respiratory irritated in a short time and I have been sick next day because of it. Still ı can't breath properly and will go to the hospital tomorrow. If you guys have some problem about your respiratory passage already, could be worse and no one will care about you from hotel management.

    Location is great. Very close to the public transportation and touristic places like Reeperbahn and Pier.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only have contact with the staff from the reception desk and the restaurant for the breakfast and they are really attentive and very professional. Great breakfast. Excellent localization, close to metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - smelly rooms & corridors - oldish rooms - uncomfortable bed - dirty everything - they denied to provide us with wifi access before check-in (we got there couple hours before check-in time)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy - water pipes, long busy corridor, road traffic. Cheap Ikea furniture was all very familiar. "Sky TV" advertising inside the room.

    Good shower. Staff accommodated my late checkout free of charge. Impressive street front and reception. Nice painting in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free tea in the the room? Ok... no free tea in the lobby? Really?? I know the hotel is relatively not expensive, but I thought it is normal practice... possibly not in Germany then. I think this is my the only complaint.

    Nice location. Not in the middle of Reeperbahn, and close enough at the same time. Walking distance to the center. It's worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fridge, an electric kettle with tea/coffee making facility, complimentary small snacks. The shower curtains were not a snug fit, so leaky, drains were a little bit chocked.

    The room was cozy and warm for the time of the year.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel one of the receptionists may have been rather disrespectful and rude. I am a polite and respectful 37 year old gentleman, I may not wear a suit and tie but I have manners. It was an isolated incident but it did upset me, particularly as the other reception staff and cleaners were so warm and friendly. Ice cold coke from reception was enjoyable but perhaps a little expensive, however if expensive soft drinks help subsidise the hotel and help keep basic accommodation fees relatively low then it is most certainly a price worth paying.

    The majority of staff were accommodating, friendly, polite, welcoming and respectful. Hotel very clean, the smoking area was much appreciated. Shower was amazing, powerful, easy to use and water was always hot when required. TV had plenty of channels and seemingly 24 hour football from various German and other leagues (which I enjoyed very much). The hotel also provided a TV listing magazine which was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend hotel Commodore to anyone, if I return to Hamburg I may well stay there again. To all the reception staff and cleaners who welcomed me I would like to sincerely thank you all, great job, great people. Wunderbar!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cancellation policy is too tight, the time left for cancellation was too short (less than 1 day).

    Clean and comfortable, very helpful staff, near U-bahn station, abundant breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in room next door - but early night only,

    Good location, short walk from U-bahn station. Good breakfast. Within walking distance of the waterfront.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The floor so uneven and squeaking that walking felt like being on a moving boat.

    Location close to attractions and public transportation, as well as to discount shopping. Breakfast was excellent and should be included in the price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for what it offers. Ikea decoration. No light switches (they turn on when you move, very fun when you're in the toilet and they go off/on every 5'). They denied moving our booking for 1 day when we couldn't make it on time. Very average for the price.

    Interesting location, relatively clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very big, but just for sleeping it was okay.

    Nearby the center, in walking distance. Good parking place for your car. We arrived early and could immediately check in. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Installations not good: - lighting does not working - shower without a simple furniture to hold shampoo - natural ventilation only by window and street noisy. No peaceful sleeping night - no bicycle to rent (come on: is HAMBURG!)

    Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attitude of daytime reception staff very poor -almost arrogant. Information given inaccurate and taxi reservation request forgotten. Nightime reception staff much better.

    Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the price quite high and yet the breakfast wasn't included.

    Excellent, home-like breakfast. Fancy lobby. Clean rooms with cable TV. This is better than it looked in the photos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not very friendly. There was no shampoo and washing things in the shower. When I asked at the reception I was told to use the soap at the sink, which was actualy empty. Noone came to clean the room or change the towels the net day even though we put the sign "Please make up the room". The Room was small.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have sent 2 e-mails and even called the hotel. We have not received any answer.

    Absolutely not satisfied with our stay, because we were not able to take a shower/dusch. The water was ice-cold, though we let the water run for several minutes. The front desk/reception seemed to take no notice when we disclaimed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletries in bathroom (there weren't any), and the towels were a little small.

    Great location, lovely hotel, clean and spacious rooms, nice breakfast, excellent Wi-Fi, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was one day where they forgot to clean our room, but we were given new towels right away.

    Perfect for a weekend trip to Hamburg, location is great everything is close by including the metro line U3 that takes you to the main sites and the bar areas, and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, nice comfy bedding, good price and location was close to Knust concert venue and Reeperbahn. Easy to get there on the train from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our staying mostly old people were staying here. The hall of the hotel smells bed but in room it is fine. The furniture is old and room looks very unlively and empty

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was so small, but still usable.

    The bed was nice and the hotel's location is just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    personnel not friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was just about enough for one person.

    Breakfast had good options at reasonable price. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There for the football and hotel across the road so ideal location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are quite thin and can hear noise pretty loudly from the other rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower was a little hard to navigate.

    Location location location. Close but not to close to the action.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and duvet bit flimsy. Shower not very powerful.

    Ideal for St Pauli home games. Nice quiet hotel. Didn't eat there so can't rate food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, clean room and very good breakfest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't something worth mentioning.

    The accommodating and friendly staff, the great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the street are very loud/not well isolated

    The SKI tv package

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic and small. Noisy. good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't worked

    Perfect location, near the metro station St. Pauli. Room clean and confortable. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic hotel in an excellent location facing St Paulis Millentor Stadium. walking distance to all the major landmarks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy location (loud cars driving by all night).

    Located in an unique neighbourhood. Good breakfast. Free parking (limited spots).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff. Clean room good value. Very good for watching St Pauli

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no facilities

    repperbahn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matress was a bit hard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicles were too small

    Location. Handy to great restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was only for group bookings in the evening.

    The nice tall window in my room with a view over St Pauli football stadium.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very new.

    Close to Reeperbahn, close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor facilities inside and out side the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location to all things good in Hamburg

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ligger 500 meter från Red light district.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    a good comfortable "no fuss" hotel. reasonably prices and convenient (on foot)for all that Hamburg has to offer

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Commodore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: