Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique 020 Hamburg City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ellmenreichstr. 20, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

Review score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was one of the the best hotels I have stayed in. It was central, yet quite at the same time. The furniture in the room was very tasteful; the room had everything I needed. The fact that I could open the window of my room and have a view and smell of a big green tree was a great bonus. That view and the comfort made me feel home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    location, nothing else.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Expensive - Room without facilities at all, no water kettle in the room, can't even provide hot water for making your own coffee.

    Location, friendly staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice roomy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no refrigerator to keep water or other drinks cold. The location was great being near the train station but the surrounding area was not as nice

    Room was comfortable with a nice bed and bathroom although small in size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes in the night I heard train rumble underground.

    Just great place to stay: superb location, very comfortable room and extremely helpful personnel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Boutique - What you see is what you get - beautiful chain of hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have tea & coffee facilities in the room, didn’t like the hair dryer makes a lot of noise but not blowing enough air to dry hair. Room 708 is nice attic bedroom with large single bed - but needs a little bit more space for wardrobe. Reception area smells smoky - I really didn’t like that.

    Really cute hotel, great location, well designed, super clean & rooms are beautiful. Comfortable beds & great shower. Also have free internet access. Really friendly staff & loved the attention to detail on everything ❤️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect, close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was smaller than the actual bed. Made it uncomfortable. There was a lamp missing (hole in wall). U had to ask for new clean drinking glasses. They wouldn’t replace them otherwise.

    The location was perfect, close to central station. Therefore very noisy at night. Small but cosy room. The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Good. But miss A/C for the summer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no Air Conditioner in a 4 starts hotel. its unexpectable. The good think its the staff provide me a ventilator for I can good sleep.

    Room very modern and cool. Staff very friendly and simpatic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    It was okay and handy to train station
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small bathroom, tiny shower

    We were put in very small room first night, but able to change the second night - location handy, but some questionable characters on the streets around hotel...noisy street as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Good sleep, nice place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accidentally paid twice..stupid of me!! As appeared to book a bed twice for the same night, it shouldn't be that easy to double book, I certainly won't be using booking.com, or this hotel, in a hurry again..sad but true..it's my money!

    The bed was comfy, facilities good..staff nice..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, clean, stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioning, if you open the windows the noise is ruther disturbing. The 3rd bed was not a normal size bed for an adult.

    Perfect location, clean, stylish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful decor, superbly convenient location right by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the price charged it would have been nice to get breakfast included. Despite the location being convenient the area around the hotel doesn't feel especially safe, I would advise being careful at night.

    Beautiful decor, superbly convenient location right by the central station, upmarket atmosphere for the price. Everything was clean and neat, the staff were immaculately turned out and very helpful. I'd stayed here before several years ago and I was delighted to find it was still just as good or better than I remembered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    If you need a place to sleep for the night only. Don`t expect boutique experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and noisy in the night from the street. I wake up several times because of the shouting and construction work destroyed my morning. The elevator(lift) was a little scary when moving (it seems like dying or something :) ). Only one English channel on TV.

    it is very close to Hamburg Central Station and it is clean. The TV set is 42''

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Super stay in great, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice personnel. Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was very hot while we were there (32-36 degrees), we missed some airconditioning or at least a small refrigerator to store some cool drinks.

    Great newly modernised hotel with clean and comfy rooms and very nice hotel personnel. Hotel was quiet with good insulated windows that kept any noise out effectively. A very short distance to restaurants and shopping and only 900 m to the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, but presented in a very small scale, like about 5 pieces of ham and cheese slices on each plate. Although the waiter/waitress kept refilling them.

    Location perfect. Staff is very helpful and nice. Very new hotel. Clean and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy outside from 7am with building work going on and from 10pm - 5am with drunken louts laughing, shouting and arguing with no thought of others trying to sleep. Although in a middle of a heatwave and we knew there wasn’t air con, when asked about the availability of fans, we were told - not very convincingly - they were on order. The rooms were therefore stifling.

    The room was very modern and clean and comfortable. The towels were changed every day which was nice. Close proximity to Hamburg train station which was a hive of activity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms, noisy street at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Location is central but in a bad neighborhood. Don't walk into the wrong direction. We didn't feel unsafe though, not even at night. Beware there is no AC and if you keep windows open at night, there is a lot of noise coming from noisy bypassers. We are not sensitive to noise but this was pretty annoying.

    Rooms are nice and large (but bathrooms are tiny), breakfast good value, walking distance to city center and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    very clean, well designed hotel however super noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room did not have any AC - the location despite being very central and close to station, it is extremely noisy at night and almost impossible to sleep

    It is very clean and family rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location, near the main train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, near the main train station, U-Bahn station and the S-Bahn station with line S1 connecting directly to the airport. Quiet, comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the metro and train station, very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood wasn’t too good at night but as it was very close to the metro station there was no need to walk a lot.

    Very close to the metro and train station, very nice room.walking distance from the Alster

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visiting in a very hot period in summer the room could feel a little stuffy even with the windows open.

    The staff were very friendly staff and available at all times. The location is perfect for getting around the city being right next to the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Loved the place, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location is perfect for those who take the Train to travel. Plenty of dining facilities nearby. Hotel is very practical with its design, nicely done and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, great staff and very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms, great staff and very centrally located. I couldn't check in until 2 but they were able to look after my bag until then and I was able to go and see more of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, poor location, disfucntional bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a slightly dodgy part of town. We looked out to the road and was woken one morning by someone sleeping under our window screaming every 5 seconds. After half an hour the police moved him on. The bathrooms were almost too small to be called a bathroom. We struggled closing the door when we were in side.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location. No wardrobe/closet, no desk. Not for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room which description included "desk, wardrobe/closet, city view". On the photo the room looked very modern and spacious. I can understand the reality might differ from the photos. But there was NO desk, NO wardrobe and NO city view (well that was the least of the problems). It was a very small room on the upper floor. Now the problem - I came for a business visit and there was no place to hang my jacket on and no desk to put my notebook. Not even a hanger was available (this investment is less that 1 EUR). The guy at the reception told me it's his 1st day there and that there are no single rooms available. His solution was to let me hang my jacket into the closed of a triple room (but not change my room!). Well thank you, but this is not how I travel... Honestly said I was truly disappointed, this is no way to treat your customers.

    It was perfectly clean. Also the furniture was nice and brand new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good and close to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could've been a wee bit cleaner (toilet and floor).

    Very nice staff. 2 min walk from main train station but un a side street. My room was facing a backyard, so very quit. Was woken up by a blackbird singing in the morning. Very comfy interior.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely decor, comfortable bed and great location - the staff...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is on a small-ish side and I couldn't find any towels.

    Lovely decor, comfortable bed and great location - the staff were attentive and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast the first morning and was so pleased with the service we decided to have it the next day. We had to wait 25 minutes for the food to be topped up we were told it would be 5 minutes . Wasn’t too sure about the area a bit rough behind the hotel

    The room was beautiful and really clean staff were really polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice funky European hotel which I would patronise again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is superbly located within 100 metres of the train station. It is very close to plenty of cheap and cheerful food outlets. The staff were fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location & decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Exceptionally close to the train station. Honestly a 1-2 minute walk maximum. They have really made a small single room feel very homely. It is clean, well decorated, and well lit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room with friendly staff and an good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have air con which meant it was very hot all night

    Comfortable room with friendly staff and an good location near to the station but not noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location clean rooms but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found our room noisy at night. There was talking in the street during the night and a garbage truck emptying a huge load of glass ( at least sounded like one ) at 5am

    We loved the location such a short distance from the main railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly, rooms adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I though the price was a bit high for what we got

    The hotel was very central to the train station which was what we wanted as we were using it as a base for further travels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean, modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small especially the bathroom which was really badly designed, why have the door open in when there is not enough space? Also, no air con so really stuffy. Not good value for money

    Clean, modern room. Friendly staff. Great location next to the train station made it easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Well-located hotel with tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bedrooms with many sharp corners and a shower which leaked all over the floor. The foot of the bed was jammed up against the radiator with the curtains pushed in between.

    Good location and fuss-free check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location but not a cheap option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for a single room in a city centre hotel. But there was a lot going on in the City that weekend and compared to other hotels it was the best compromise I could find.

    Location so close to the main train station. The room had recently been refurbished and had been well thought through for a small room. It was fine for 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very clean room with a new bathroom and the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room with a new bathroom and the bed was very comfy. Just a very short walk from main station and tons of connections to public transit. City center also just a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in Hamburg!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small.

    The hotel is perfectly located near the railway station, the room and bathroom were very clean, the bed super comfortable. Stylish decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    very close to the main railway station, easy to commute by...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close to the main railway station, easy to commute by train and metro everywere in town. walking distance to the shopping street but also to the chanels. very good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very located and the room is very well designed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was quite small so this can be a challenging if you have more than 1 people in the same room

    The hotel is very located and the room is very well designed, clean an comfortable. I stayed for 2 nights and it was a very good experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant staff, value for money and EXCELLENT and keep up the great work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom way too small.

    One of the best places and value for money EVER in 40 years of travel. Staff fabulous, great location, room has the wow factor. Yes bathroom was very very small but the room made up for it. Loved my stay and would definitely return. All staff were so helpful and could not do enough. Left luggage was brill too. Next time will try breakfast. Well done Boutique 020. Loved my stay. Fliss G

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Modern decor, location is central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too hot and when opening the window to let cool air in it was far too noisy this made it difficult to sleep. Bathroom is very very small. Location is central but I didn't like the street the hotel was on - it's not very nice atall. Wouldn't stay here again unfortunately.

    Modern decor, location is central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean modern rooms with top bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean modern rooms with top bathroom and shower, very friendly staff, great price for quality you get. Would highly recommend and pass in to friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked a bit which resulted in a small puddle of water next to the toilet seat but since the house keeping came daily it was ok.

    The hotel was new and very clean! Great location only two minutes away from the central station and yet the location was very quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    A quaint place to stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from top floor and no free parking facilities

    Though the room is small, it is cleaned and well designed and decorated. The location is good and accessible to many places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved this hotel! Location was perfect, only a 2 minutes walk from hauptbanhopf central station, rooms were spotlessly clean and the decor was fab. The bed was extremely comfortable and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. I was fascinated with the hotel and the service that was given to me. Mine was a short stay but very satisfactory. Thank you to the staff members and people behind the making of Boutique 02 Hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel for Hauptbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and small bathroom. Adequate but little room to move around. No food or drink available outside breakfast hours.

    Quiet. Very conveniently placed for the railway station. Good breakfast and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Expensive for what you be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the area it was in.. especially at night. The card for the doors didnt work, apparently this had been a problem. There was no kettle/ tea / biscuits in the room. When we arrived they had double booked our room and kept us waiting 45 mins. We arrived close to midnight so this wasn't fun. The room we was given was nice but they didn't have a double, instead it had 3 beds, the main bed was 2 pushed together with 2 single quilts which was very annoying. In the whole wait of trying to sort a room out we were not offered a drink whilst we waited.

    It was very clean, super close to the train station, decorated lovely, nice bathroom and good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    It was a quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window in my room had NO roll of curtain, so I woke up at sunrise! This was very strange. The location was quiet but the hotel was very noisy, I could hear the other guests well. At the breakfast little to eat ! No fruit / no brown bread I rather pay € 4 more and have a beter breakfast.

    It was a quiet location. You could see that the room was decorated with care and it was clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short break, clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staff. Location in terms of proximity to station was good but not the nicest area and the hotel lacked atmosphere.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel at central location for a romantic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well maybe the noise from the street in the (very) early morning if I had to pick something. But we do like to sleep with the window open.

    Beautiful decorated, new and well spaced room! Very comfortable bed and lovely and stylish bathroom. Very suitable for couples!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Fab location. Slightly noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Woken at 7 am both days with noise outside from garage across road. Windows not sound proof.

    Location is amazing. Literally a one minute walk from the central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money at central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    Very nice unterior after recent renovation. Impeccable bathroom. Also got a last minute room rate at an unbeatable price of 69€.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    airconditioning. The heater was very warm and therefore we opened the windows

    The accommodation is new, the rooms are large (especially the double rooms), the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good, wifi strong and free. Neat the accomodation there is a parking garage and from the hotel is is only a 2 minute walk to the central station and the shopping area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Value for money for a stay at a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not completely matching with the photos and description, lacking a working desk and smaller than description. Overall cleanliness was good but sheets/bed hygiene could be improved.

    Location is perfect, just a minute away from central station, also walking distance to Hafen City. Decoration of the rooms are nice. Staff attitude is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Comofortable, clean and fresh stay with easy access to train station (and airport with S-Bahn).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is nice, clean but compact. Not a problem to me but if you have someone really oversized in your group, then it may prove less comfortable to operate, especially with the shower cabin :)

    Really clean. Fresh. Nice modern design. Good large bed. Location close to the cenre. Location close to the main railway station (and S-Bahn connection to the airport). Helpful staff. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent property in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double room size is quite small and would be cramped for two

    Ideal location about 5 minutes walk from the hauptbahnhof. Close to fun bars and restaurants in Lange Reihe Very recently totally refurbished - sparkling new, squeaky clean. Great decor and excellent recessed work space. Modern bathroom with chic fixtures. Clever use of a small space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Small room, but comfortable bed, and slept very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee or tea making facility, which was a pity

    Small room, but comfortable bed, and slept very well. Good shower. Friendly reception. Hotel clean and pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels for its value in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hotel is brand new , stylishly designed and contemporary. Love the clean design of the bathroom and the bedroom. The location is 1min away from the main train station which is just what you need. The staff were very helpful and friendly :) A great hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Uber cool city break spot... great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.) The lack of phone in the room... 2.) The TV channels were coming in all screwy... fabulous hi-tech 40 inch TV but all instructions in German so it was difficult to palm around in it to figure it out 3.) The fire alarm went off a few times during our 4 night stay which was a bit annoying...

    The interior design, newly refurbished hotel. Very tasteful...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Extra comfy bed, nice breakfast, good wifi, good location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stuff doesn't want to help, answer on almost every question is "I don't know", here you can find information that there is parking option, but then when you park in front of the hotel, no one can tell you do you need to pay for parking, or not

    Extra comfy bed, nice breakfast, good wifi, good location, super clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    It’s new and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay one more night and was not possible because they were fully booked!

    It’s new and nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Bathroom is extremely small!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is extremely small!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, modern hotel with great rooms, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside was very loud at night and the windows didn’t do much to prevent it

    Very nice, modern hotel with great rooms, very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have fridge... so I can’t buy yogurt haha But I love this stay I’ll be back!

    Great staff great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good structure, perfect located, good breakfast and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good structure, perfect located, good breakfast and very clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    It is a modern looking hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not have air conditioned nor a working iron.

    It is a modern looking hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    the value of money to room is inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is too small

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Big room,comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition.

    Big room,comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Strange place with no air-conditioning, fan or ice! Summer over 30'C :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and they don't have even a fan or ice!!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    never again this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and price

    The hotel room was very small under roof and to noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Staying two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small Shower area can leak water into floor

    Very close to the Main Station Cleaniness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom. Toilet and sink so close to each other that there is no space to move.

    Very close to the railway station. Lovely design.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good bathroom and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room does not have refrigerator (mini bar) and air condition.

    Good bathroom and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique 020 Hamburg City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: