Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperial This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Millerntorplatz 3-5, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#220 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2329 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Aussie travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was poor

    Breakfast was fantastic. Room was comfortable. It was lovely to have a coffee or beer in the lounge area looking out at the Reeperbahn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    The rooms are outdated, towels are old, only body and hand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated, towels are old, only body and hand wash provided. The drinking glasses are not well washed and the area Sankt Pauli is rough, red light district. Surroundings are unpleasant and felt very unsafe. Definitely not recommend for families or solo female travellers. Hotel is rundown and lift is stinking. Never again and for €77, totally rip off. I would rather pay more and stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a visit to Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it met all our expectations and beyond

    The location was perfect for public transport. Staff were very friendly and helpfpul Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Place to Lay the Head
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old. It is not the type of room that you would want to spend a lot of time in. The lighting is quite dull and the furniture is old. Our shower went from cold to hot every few seconds which wasn't ideal. It served its purpose though.

    You get what you pay for with this hotel. It is in an ideal location for anyone heading to the Reeperbahn for a weekend on a stag, hen etc that only requires a place for you to lay your head for the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    an excellent minivanance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not find any materials and maps in English or French. The ladies at the reception were very kind and gave all the necessary explanations.

    location, staff, good and very varied breakfast, coffee, cleanliness. The room was exactly what you need when you go on holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet speed was poor. Key fob was huge so it is hard to carry it in jeans. Found some hair in the bathroom.

    Decent quality to price. Elevator has quite fast. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast had all that we wanted, nice and quick service.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For my taste the bed was a little to soft, but thats only compared with my bed at home.

    Breakfast had all that we wanted, nice and quick service. Clean and lots of different choices on tables. Wery nice and helpfull persons in the reception. They were more than willing to serve and help us to privide a good stay for us 2.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    The room could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner. But having said that it was overall in a great location. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Room could have been a bit cleaner. Cup holder under the bed and something else that i wouldn't like to say on here. One of the night staff was exceptionally rude to my daughter and we complained and they have us a hospitality drink. Thought the hotel for what you got was pricey but did book late But overall it was in a great location. Rooms a little small but you are out must most of the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Hamburg is a little better than Berlin and less than 300kms from Esbjerg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I assumed that the hotel had its own paking, when using the filter for my requirements for a hotel, to my surprise it was public parking (though with a hotel discount), but still it was an extra cost of 33 Euros for 3 days.

    The breakfast was good, the location was excellent, the room though showing signs of wear was good and plenty of pressure for the shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows could have been more soundproof as the street was as expected quite busy on Saturday and our room was facing the mein street

    Very friendly and clean! Perfectly situated for a visit of a musical!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Very cold rooms in winter, but you get almost what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room's light were flickering. I called the receptionist, and she gave me a new room. The newer one were a little larger. Windows in both rooms could not completely be closed, and rooms were not sound proof. The noise in the neighborhood were very loud, and the rooms are also too cold in the winter. Hotel is not modern, but you almost get what you pay.

    The staff were very helpful, and the receptionists could easily communicate in English. My room were almost very clean, and the bathroom were also clean. Breakfast was better that I expected, and included almost everything necessary and in a high quality. Hotel is located in the city center, and is close to many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    I would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were small. toilet rooms smaller. you had to go up several steps to get to the front door. It was an updated old school hotel but everything was comfortable. If you went the wrong direction, you quickly ended up in the red light district, where prostitutes were aggressive. Going the right direction ended you downtown to enjoy high end shops and great architecture.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Lounge was empty but great. parking worked fine. check in was great. staff was great. It was near the Dom carnival and a winter market

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast made a difference to an otherwise very basic dull room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic,no fridge, no slippers, with small bathroom.

    Breakfast was just great with lots of choices! Location - near to U-bahn and very walkable waterfront to the city, Elbphilharmonie, etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    great spot if going to clubs and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedrooms are good but fairly basic. dining room is small so you may have to wait but not a drama

    The location is good as only 5 mins walk to underground, couple of minutes to nearest bar and 15 min walk to harbour. is on Reeberbahn so very busy. staff extremely helpful. breakfast was nice , has a nice lounge but best thing has to be it is next door to a 24hr kebab house!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Practical and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolation was not amazing so I could feel a cold breeze coming from the window. Did not manage to access the wifi... Maybe did something wrong.

    Was clean, personel was super nice. My room was ready in advance so I could leave my luggage and not travel around with it all day. Room had everything. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great location and within walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants,,,,would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly on the small side but bed was really comfy and slept well even though we were located on the side of the building,,,this place is excellent for short breaks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    good hotel for short stay in Hamburg
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficulty to find

    a bit difficult to find the entrance to hotel, not good visibility from car, finally after night call to reception we found it. Parking in a nearby underground place, price for night 15eur and hotel discount only 4eur. Bed good, toilet and bathroom clean. Breakfast very good choice and variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    It was beautifull. staff speak english and they
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not wheelchair freindly Room is not soundproof..!! You will here everything from outside..!!

    I like that we was in the middle of hamburg Breakdast was ok, i like it..!! Small room but you will find something to eat..!! Nicely done

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    The bed was comfy, really hot shower and great selection at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely humid and warm. There was a fan provided, although the heat was wild.

    The bed was comfy, really hot shower and great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Imperial: great little home away from home in the lively Reeperbahn! Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in the bathroom was faulty, water went everywhere but on me. Good water pressure though...pity I didn't get to experience that. Also there was only 1 power plug in the room, so you couldn't charge phone and watch TV at the same time. Lastly, housekeeping coming into clean room at 8.30am is far too early...

    Location, lovely staff on reception and close to U-Bahn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra-tiny rooms and a bit run-down. Terrible neighbourhood of drunkens and junkies. We were almost pickpocketed at the very entrance of the hotel!!!

    breakfast was good, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    A good short term stay in a slightly seedy part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had known it was in the red light district. A terrible bed, two worn twin mattresses pushed together to make a king, sat at uneven heights. The walk to the seaport was through what I consider a large population of homeless men. Not much in good local restaurant choices. Wireless was spotty and slow.

    Breakfast was great. Staff bent over backwards to accommodate our extremely early arrival. Very reasonably priced hotel. Near the port was the best restaurants...all Portuguese, mostly fish some beef and chicken choices. Great mass transit right near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel and very central. Breakfast was brilliant. The lady at reception (Frau Egner?) was absolutely amazing when my luggage got lost at the airport. She gave me a phone charger and pointed me in the right direction to get some essentials from the chemist. She even offered to bring some of her own clothes in for me- genuinely lovely! I really enjoyed my stay and can only recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located in the very city center but lacks renovation and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can feel wind blowing in the bedroom and bathroom through closed windows. The whole hotel is quite old and needs a partial renovation.

    Located in the very city center, at one end of the famous street with all bars so, it is perfect for those who want to experience a night life in Hamburg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we don´t have any information that the Hotel has a Parking (ask before your arrival, because we have parked in a Parking in front of the Hotel and was expensive)

    breakfast was perfekt

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable bed, silent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Connecting to the WiFi is not smooth and the room is rather small. There is a strange smell in the corridor, but opening the window in the room helps at least in the room.

    Clean, comfortable bed, silent! Good breakfast options and they have coffee to go for all their guests in the morning. Also very friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    very good breakfast, general location suitable to walk in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horrible private bathroom, hotel resides on reepenbahn,which at saturday night is very noisy until 3:00 am, though other days is normal

    very good breakfast, general location suitable to walk in hamburg

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and good price.It was not my first stay in this hotel . I appreciate it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed_room with good bed . Very pleasant staff, breakfast with kiwis and choice, nice and big sitting- room with bar and newspapers. Good location for me, near the harbour and Elbe. and metro and bus near.13 minutes in metro from Haufbanhof to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    The bed was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know if I was misunderstanding or not. When I booking this hotel, what shows on the website is double bed but a single room. But when I check in, the stuff gave me a single room with single bed. And there is one thing, I can hear the elevator sounds in my slept. It's quite loud. Maybe it can do something to improve?

    The bed was nice and comfortable. And the stuff was nice too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good price, rooms look a bit old and worn.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is a bit worn and old and thus does not look as nice and clean as one would like.

    The location is good, parking facility right across the street in parking garage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not so big and new, but relative clean.

    Nice staff, location, safe. At least the night is quiet and I enjoy my sleep. breakfast has almost everthing in 3 and 4 star standard. overall it worth the ca. 40 euro very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Stayed with family. Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really negative to say. Free WiFi setup is a little bit tricky, but essentially it works OK. A little bit noisy, because of the location, but noise is not a real issue, as walls and windows offer really good noise isolation.

    Cozy and clean. Very good breakfast in a nice cozy breakfast restaurant. Good location next to Subway station, located just before the crowdy area of Reeperbahn starts. WiFi free. Personnel polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    I always book the Hotel Imperial!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to have a bath instead of a shower... But that's a trivial point.

    The staff are terrific. Nothing is too much trouble. All so happy and friendly. The breakfasts are brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    I'll be back!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a room with a bath........ None of the rooms have baths, but I wasn't advised before I confirmed my booking. The towels were plentiful and clean, but were really not up to an acceptable standard being quite ragged.

    Lovely reception from the staff. Very efficient and obliging. Absolutely a pleasure. Helpful and friendly a credit to the hotel. People make the difference for me and I will certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again on my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Great budget hotel to stay while in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything. Just too bad my stay came to the end so fast.

    Very friendly staff of the hotel. Very nice and pleasant. Really nice guys in the reception area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Great location. Good breakfast. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Locatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise from the street during the night.

    Locatie

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok, but needs updating.

    Location. Easy parking. Breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good all round stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Clean friendly and bear the best bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Just one key/room. -there wasn't too much options on breakfast

    -The staff was superfriendly and helpful - worth the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay for the Hamburg Marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just steps at entrance,no ramp available!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything good except that there is no air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good except that there is no air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    The location, the WiFi and the price esp inclusive of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snide comments and reluctance to assist with side chats aimed at character

    The location, the WiFi and the price esp inclusive of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't look like the picture.

    Staff were friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    really friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Well positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing plugs in the room

    Amazing location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Position perfect, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, old rooms (but clean)

    Position perfect, good staff. Price/quality is ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Value hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from outside is very loud.

    Good breakfast selection. Good location. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. It could have been cheaper

    Location. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is so good , guys can have a good night around this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Location ,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Location ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    If you don't mind rooms are out of fashion it is a good chioce.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room furniture. Wifi is far from perfect.

    Location. Breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Great Location - price is fine - not for fancy people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    door of bathroom was broken

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Warm welcome from the front desk, information about parking, breakfast, dining places, city map -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were VERY poor!

    Very close to everything, 100 m. to public transportation. Discount at the parkingplace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money - in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at all.

    Good value for money - in the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Okay stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room were very small

    The beds were ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    the bed and linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor light in the room wifi doesn t work in room

    the bed and linen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a renovation, everything is old, the windows don’t close properly, so u can heard music from clubs,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    quite old fashioned rooms, the building needs to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite old fashioned rooms, the building needs to be renovated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Perfect Location, but slightly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, bed size

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the staff, they were so nice to me and helping. Breakfast was great, it felt good to be there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rather small bathroom had a broken accordion door so you could not close it

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Location close some fantastic attractions, close to Harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think is bit expensive.

    Location close some fantastic attractions, close to Harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    HOTEL quite basic, cheap in a very popular place but basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL quite basic, cheap in a very popular place but basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Excellent staff, noisy room. Expensive .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy of street life downstairs my room up to morning (window closed).

    Kindness of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can get a little noisy since you are near the Reeperbahn.

    Great location near an U-bahn stop and the Reeperbahn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Way too expensive for the price of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small

    Way too expensive for the price of hotel. 2 star although very good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location, you can enjoy nightlife of Reeperbahn:-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, you can enjoy nightlife of Reeperbahn:-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Party central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you want to get drunk and enjoy the nightlife

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    location, stuff, price, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow or not working wi fi

    location, stuff, price, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Imperial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: