Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atrium This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Beethovenstraße 30, Westend, 60325 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#199 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough electrical plugs in the room which ment that almost all lamps (reading lamps at the bed did not work). there was a fridge with water, coke and so on in it but the fridge was not on due to the problems with lack of electrical plugs. Also the toilet was not flushed which indicate that they did not really clean the room properly. Too expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    I liked:
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite a good location and a significant number of Mercedes parked neraby, Atrium is not far from the Frankfurt central station (Hauptbahnhof). You won't like to pass the Hauptbahnhof on your way to the city or home (especially at night), so I don't recommend to come home at night on foot from the centre. Using public transport will do. Moreover, don't mix Festhalle Messe (which is nearby) and Frankfurt Messe (not that near). I did, and it was somewhat creepy at night.:)

    I liked: 1) Clean room and bathroom; 2) Everything needed included (e.g. glasses of water, plastic glasses, fridge, TV, blankets and towels, several mirrors, hair dryer); 3) nice breakfast that you choose yourself (2 types of flakes, muesli, eggs, omelette, sausage + a lot of ways to make a sandwich); 4) REWE supermarket, U-bahn station and the city centre nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great room, OK food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic with very little choice, boiled egg and a roll. Coffee not bad and you could help yourself.

    We had a large room with twin beds, it was comfy and clean. Good sized bathroom with everything we needed. Parking was easy, free and right outside the hotel. The room was hot but we had a fan so we slept well. It was a little noisy with the windows open as we had a front facing room and people were smoking at the front door right below us. Really easy to walk into town from hotel, but the shops all shut at 8.00pm so little to do once there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room lacked air conditioning; it was unfortunate as there are very few times when one needs it in Frankfurt.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and nice room for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have no air-conditioning (indeed, in Frankfurt were never the temperatures that I've experienced during my trip, so the hotel management was a little off guard). Nevertheless, as I stood in the attic, the temperature inside the room was a little bit disturbing, around 30 Celsius. (and I'm an adaptive person, thou). The fire stair goes directly to the room in the attic. If I were to forget the balcony door open, the room could have been accessed by anyone who would have used those stairs.(it's a little bit insecure for that room.)

    The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood, near the Botanical Garden (fresh air included ;))). The room was spacious and clean.The breakfast met my expectations (not by abundance but it is a fair breakfast).The staff was very-very-very client-oriented (smiles and curtsy). Great value for the money. I would recommend it without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, great quality for this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Employee on receprion didn't tell anything about breakfast, wi-fi and another facilities in this hotel. I had to ask about everything by myself. Also I had to wait about 15 minutes to check out. In other ways staff was good and friendly.

    Good location, great quality for this price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Economical - 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC in room, so can be hot in summer times. There are traces of mold in Washroom that is unhealthy. No facility to make T/coffee.

    street parking is free. breakfast is ok if you compare the price you paid. You will not get fresh breakfast so don't get excited about it. Restaurants are nearby , Campus Bockenheim 10 mins on foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable, if somewhat dated accomodation at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated and ours lacked a proper functioning shower. Not the easiest of places at all to find parking if you have your own vehicle.

    Clean, comfortable, if somewhat dated accomodation at a reasonable price. Handy to public transport and close to main sights. Reception staff were pretty good. Not a bad place for a night or two with easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very pleasant, room was very quiet, and the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very top floor for a tall person was challenging in the bathroom. Extremely poor wifi!!! Breakfast was okay... but free.

    The staff was very pleasant, room was very quiet, and the breakfast was free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very compact bathroom, poor shower, very uncomfortable toilet position, bathroom and room floor not clean, curtains did not fully cover the windows

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    Room 404 The big window that face to escape stair cannot be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 404 The big window that face to escape stair cannot be locked and they move us to new room 405 which next to the lift. The lift is very old and it makes noise all night above our head. There's no kettle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect, 7 min by foot from the messe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old, room had everything but looked a bit old fashioned, the mattress was not really good.

    The location is perfect, 7 min by foot from the messe and really close to the main station (15 minutes by foot too). The room was really clean. The staff was polite and quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent for visits to the fair: close -3 min walking...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast , ok but simple , breakfast room same

    Excellent for visits to the fair: close -3 min walking distance, parking in the hotel street free, big rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Value for the Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really any thing. amenities in the bathroom should be improved

    The price and the stay was exactly matching Value for the money. Parking was also available in the surroundings. The 24Hr check in was very favorable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall OK
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, price was a little high for what we got and we were forced to pay a tourist fee even though we were in Frankfurt on business! One of the rooms was a bit smelly, the internet was not great even though they had made efforts to make the signal strong everywhere, and heating was either boiling hot or absent...it was overall fine with some faults...

    The breakfast was wonderful and the bedding and security was fine. Staff were kind and understanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and good value base for exhibition visitors.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and common parts need some redecoration.

    Location. The hotel is easy walking distance from the exhibition site, which makes it ideal for anyone visiting Frankfurt for a show. There are several restaurants nearby, Italian, Indian and Japanese. All very good. Staff are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Walking distance from the fair, poor quality worn out place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no escape plan in the room The matress was so thin, you felt every spring One power outlet at door post height for either: TV, or standing lamp, or laptop adapter, or minibar, which power cord was too short to connect to power outlet. No anti slip in bath tub that you have to take a shower in. To name a few.

    Staff at the reception always helpen you with a smile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    More like a hostel than a hotel. Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable- fixed wooden bases with old mattresses. Pillows terrible. Curtains not wide enough to cover windows- semi broken and dirty. Booked 3 weeks prior on non refundable rate. A lower rate was available 3 days before we travelled!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Good Hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit pricey. I asked for a single bed for my wife and myself and they only offered twin separated beds. The window curtains were damaged and it was not easy to cover properly the window to get some privacy

    I like the location, i.e. it is close to Palmengarten and far enough from Banhofviertel; breakfast is good although time is a bit limited

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Did not like the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hotel parking! Elevator was very old and I had to use stairs to get to the top floor. Bathroom was old and and without shower gel. Breakfast was week.

    Good beds clothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    In city centre and the Receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free parking. .if you are lucky you may find a place in the street. .hotel has no parking place...cleanliness could be better

    In city centre and the Receptionist. ..he gave us his parking place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    I enjoy my stay despite the basic breakfast and the parking bit.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no parking facilities as guests have to find a parking space in the neighbourhood if they are lucky otherwise go to a park-house in the area which means additional costs. Mattresses are very soft and for people who have back problems, this could be quite a problem.

    Great location near the city centre, not too far from the main station and city exhibition hall. The area is very quite and that makes a big difference for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    It was really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really good value for money. Big room, good breakfast with lots of choice, and the staff were very friendly. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Weekend stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but it could be a bit more diverse. Closest U-bahn station is actually not so close. In fact, if you go to the downtown, perhaps it's always better option to walk there.

    Nice option for the weekend stay in Frankfurt. Location is OK, roughly 10-15 minutes walk from Hauptbanhof. Area is nice and seems safe. The biggest advantage of this hotel is free parking possibility along the Beethovenstrasse. Room was clean and nice. Wi-Fi worked quite well. Generally, fair deal for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location with accommodating staff, but hotel facilities below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water flow to room on top floor was pressure restricted, making shower flow very poor. Hot water was ok. Shower in lower floor room was ok on previous visit.

    Staff were very accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.5
    Previous guest peed on the floor and refrigerator and housekeeping missed it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ah geez. I hate this stuff. My wife and I stayed at Hotel Atrium for one night in May 2017. The night we arrived, she mentioned that the floor was wet over by the mini-fridge, but not before I got wet socks, unfortunately. The next day, while working in the room, I kept noticing a bad smell, but figured it was coming from outside. Well I eventually noticed that it might be coming from near the refridgerator, so I bent down to smell. Pee. Pee that my wife and I each got on our socks, and that I got on my hand when opening the refrigerator multiple times. You see, the pee had also pooled in the top of the door, where you would put your hand to pull it. I immediately notified the manager, who came up to the room. He smelled the pee, he took a piece of toilet paper and wiped the top of the fridge. Yup, it's yellow all right. He then proceeded to stand up and sheepishly suggest that maybe it was beer? We all know what pee smells like. We know the way it smells when it has been sitting for a little while. It is hard to mistake. I asked "Okay, where do we go from here?" He repeated his suggestion. The microexpressions he made during our conversation made it very clear that he recognized what the liquid actually was, but that admitting so would require him to take some kind of appropriate action. From there, he more or less shut down and allowed us to leave without any further words spoken. I am not writing this review for personal reasons. This is, to my knowledge, a hotel with only one location. Lord knows they are not going to reach out to me to try to resolve this. I would simply encourage you to ask this question before choosing this from the plethora of other options in Frankfurt: "If I stay at Hotel Atrium, and I have an issue, based on their response to this one, how bad would the issue have to be in order for them to care enough to do something about it?"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Very close to Senckenberg Natural History Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I am not smoker guy, but the hotel gave to me a Smoker room and of course this room smell like smoking room, I don't like so much this smell.

    The Location very close to Senckenberg Natural History Museum, 3 blocks away, was very good. The breakfast was good and enough. The neighbourhood was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    It was a good stay other than the the request which i answered above.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows could have being better.

    Breakfest menu needs to change everyday. Tea, coffee and an electric water jug with cups should be placed in the room. The hotel should have one or two english channels.(CNN)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great for a weekend in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little further from the central station, but very easy to walk Takes a little bit of time to find the first time

    Comfy and clean Nice neighbourhood, could walk alone late at night Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    I liked the big mirror in the bathroom with lots of place to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    I liked the big mirror in the bathroom with lots of place to put things under it. The location and the price are both great. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Great and convenient location in Westend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could be supernice and super-recommendable if they made a bigger effort with the breakfast. Come on, it's easy!!

    Great and convenient location in Westend which is a really nice quarter of the town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Wifi was very fast and the check I was fast and easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little unsure of the bedding provided. Was it a comforter or a mattress pad? The shower controls were a little confusing as well, but the pressure and heat were great once I got it right.

    Wifi was very fast and the check I was fast and easy. After a long train ride and a cold walk that was probably the best part.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Perfect, quite location; spacious room and better price! I will repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was generous, but the breakfast room could be improved...

    I loved the room with twin beds, even if it was functionally furnished: it was at least 20 m2 big! and the bathroom was also very spaceful. We arrived late at night middle in the cold winter, it is not easy to warm a big room quickly, but the heating was fantastic and we had a cosy temperature even before we had unpacked the luggage. I also liked very much the location of Atrium Hotel: a beautiful and very quite and noble quarter in walk distance to the fair (10 min), to the city center (Alte Oper 15 min) and to the station Taunusanlage (10 min) direct conection to the airport with S8/S9). I am very happy with the quality/price ratio, definitely a good deal!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Handy for the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure for the cold water was very low, so sometimes tricky to get the balance between hot and cold right.

    Very helpful staff, able and willing to give advice on travelling around Frankfurt. Hotel is in a residential area, so although only 10 minutes walk from the Expo centre, it was very quiet. There is also a U Bahn station at the end of the road, one stop to the main railway station and then on into town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Nothing fancy but cozy and perfect for my trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but comfortable and perfect for me while I was traveling alone. The floors were a bit dirty and stained so I'd bring slippers. Also, the room was very cold but I was able to adjust the heat and it warmed up a few hours later. Also, no warm water at night!

    I enjoyed the restaurants near by and the staff was very friendly. Free street parking was a bonus. Also close to the Pearson Vue testing center, which was the reason for my visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    The two guys at the reception were most helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tablecloths on the tables in the breakfast room. Very spartan.

    The two guys at the reception were most helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our stay more pleasant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Location near city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Free pubic parking" means no parking at the hotel. It's a lottery - you'll probably find parking place nearby or will drive around for an hour searching for non-occupied place.

    Location near city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    OK but could easily be made into a fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little noisy (doors etc) No coffee or tea in hotel Breakfast lacklustre Not 1 English TV channel :(

    Free street parking (amazing for location!) pretty good location - not too far from town Reasonable price for room standard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great awakening every morning at 5AM
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phone rang at 5:00AM every day. What the hell?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Park place is easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple facility, but it's okay for the price

    Park place is easy to find. Not far from the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    as it was for one night only it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning,only able to park on road

    easy access to centre about 10-15min walk easy to get to Autobhan

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    The reception staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITIONER, ridiculous! Hairs on the bed and in the bathroom.

    The reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c. Quite hot in the room !

    Breakfast was good. Ok for an overnight stay en route to the Netherlands.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, a little creepy, breakfast was okay

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was with small choice

    Registration open 24/7. Breakfast was included in price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for exhibition visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is perfect for people who are visiting the Messe (exhibition center) near to public transportation, in classy area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.3
    Stuff was notunfriendly, room was not like on the photo.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was notunfriendly, room was not like on the photo. With parking lot was on the street, not for hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it's a good value for the price you pay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is really dated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Silence place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    it is very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big spacious room

    all good, no problem. thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Good .location. I hope I just had a poor room and it doesn't reflect on the rest of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needed a desk / work space. mattress could be improved

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and great location with good restaurants nearby....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say we had a quite room and someone tried to open our door few times (I think it was noisy neighbours).

    Excellent location for this money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Typical conference centre hotel in this price bracket. Probably charged less when no big show on mes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality bed

    Value for money and reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is a few steps to Frankfurt fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In comparison to quality of the hotel, the price could be during the trade fair lower.

    The hotel is a few steps to Frankfurt fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Ok lah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the station. we have to take tram and walking, a bit difficult to find for new comer.

    The hotel is clean, this is the most I like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    simple, clean, freindly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old building

    Nice place in downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent service and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    hotel correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    le personnel

    hotel correct

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay that fulfilled my expectations.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not bad, but could have more options.

    The hotel was quiet and well localized. The room was clean and confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Bright spacy rooms, near the fair -3 min walking distance ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast in lower floor but ok

    Bright spacy rooms, near the fair -3 min walking distance , can walk to center but cca 30min

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    fine for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic, needs refurbishing; threadbare carpet in hall, breakfast room scruffy

    helpful staff with no fuss approach, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Great with small bumps
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bump in floor on main floor . Was ways from train and little hard to find.

    Food and staff and early arrival

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Great location and good value for money but you get what you pay for so don't expect the Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is below par. Scrambled egg was crunchy!?

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Happy to stay there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and enjoying

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very exciting but quite acceptable.

    Very friendly and efficient. Excellent location. Very good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    Not to be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the basement Lighting not working TV / 3 channel only Only German Cold in the room Near the kitchen

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was out of order sometimes

    Location, clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    Really close to the Frankfurt Messe, 5 minutes by foot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really close to the Frankfurt Messe, 5 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Near to U ban station and Indian Restaurant :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in Room.

    Near to U ban station and Indian Restaurant :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel's parking didnt exist, I had to park the car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's parking didnt exist, I had to park the car in the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    It was very close to the festhalle so ideal for concerts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the festhalle so ideal for concerts.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: