Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brunnenhof City Center This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstrasse 36, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#227 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2044 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fantastic and the hotel owners and staff extremely welcoming! Close to public transportation and only minutes to Karlsplatz and Marienplatz on metro. As other reviewers have mentioned, SchillerstraBe street does have a few strip clubs closer to the train station. However, you can always take a block or two west of SchillerstraBe over to LandwehrstraBe to bypass strip clubs if you prefer to avoid them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as I would expect (not much variety). I paid 150 per night which is a lot for a 3 stars hotel and for what they offer. Old furnitures and old building. No fridge and not much facilities in general. No kettle.

    It was okay in general, the lady at the receptionist was extremely nice and kind. There was water in room as a complimentary gift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the breakfast was tasty. The location allows you to reach almost everything by foot. The staff is very friendly and always there to help. We enjoyed it very much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood around the hotel is a little bit "colorful." We used Uber right outside the hotel to get to the things we wanted to see so it wasn't a big deal.

    The family room was quiet and large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lowered the price of the room on booking but would not honor the lower rate because I booked early. I regret not waiting until last min to book a room in Munich. The room was extremely hot with very little air flow so most of us did not sleep well.

    The room slept five people. The lady serving breakfast was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed like we were about one street away from a nicer section of town - strip clubs are not ideal as neighbors. Street noise occurred into the night. The room was for three and it was tiny, and the bathroom was just too small. Having seen into other rooms while in the hall, ours was one of the smallest rooms despite being for more people. Other rooms were definitely larger.

    Staff was wonderful, breakfast was good and plentiful. Parking was easy to find and relatively inexpensive. Room was clean. Close to public traqnsportation so easy to get around. It was very warm during our stay, and the staff provided us with fans. That was wonderful to have - helped with temp and white noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. See above.

    Very good breakfast. Clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing fancy but good. But... while this hotel was not expensive compared to others in Munich it was still quite expensive relative to what I look for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a very good location, walking distance to the main train station (3 blocks) and tram/underground system. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. We arrived in the morning and they were very apologetic that the room wasn't quite ready (could we wait 1/2 hour), when we hadn't arranged for early check in. Included breakfast was very good as was the wifi connection. We'd stay here again in a second!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, very nice and extremely good value.

    People have said the hotel was in a bad area, my friends and I didn’t notice that at all, the staff and people in the vicinity are very pleasant, and it’s only a very short walk to everything you would want, a great base to explore Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street where it is located is quite ugly, there are many hostess clubs and cabarets. At night there is a lot of noise (That does not prevent you from being able to rest). Although it does not give feeling of insecurity and I did not have any problem, for that reason I would repeat again.

    The staff that works in that hotel are very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. The room very very clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or lotions provided- bring your own.

    “Family” rooms were very adequate for 4. Breakfast room was large and food was good. This hotel is very clean! Maybe the cleanest I have ever seen!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the area were it is located, but since it is close to the train station, it is worth it. The wifi did not work in the forth floor, so I had to connect from the reception. I needed to review some information from the computer at the room and that was mission impossible. The shower had some sort of Shampoo but it was written down in German and and did not know if this was a shower gel or Shampoo. This should be at least explained for international guests.

    Great location, close to the train station. The people at the reception were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and organized and the bed was comfortable. I also appreciated that the reception was open 24 hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside surroundings (lots of strip clubs and sex shops that my kids were looking at as we walked by).

    It's in a great location. Very close to the Marienplatz. Close to all of the gorgeous St. Peter and St. Paul cathedrals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi dropped out regularly and there were no English speaking channels on the TV. The location was not the most scenic but we wanted to be close to train station to drop off and pick up hire cars. It wasn’t an awful location but a bit out of town and like most large city train stations areas.

    The family room was large and comfortable. Lots of choice for breakfast. It was about a 20 -30 minute walk into the nice parts of Munich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is the same evryday. A little variety and more homemade (cakes for example) would be a real plus.

    Very clean and modern, comfortable bed and large room. Our room was on the back of the building and it was perfectly quiet, as requested. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The family room is big ,clean and comfortable. The locate is close to München Hauptbahnhof , walking distance 15min. Short walking distance to center of Munich. Helpful receptionist recommend where to eat. (Altes Hackerhaus) The surroundings are the best and safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed to be cleaned better. Dusty and a need for a overall touch-up. The walls and furniture had obvious signs of wear & tear.

    Location, price and most importantly the staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected few more vegan/vegetarian items for breakfast. Except breads,everything had eggs or meat. Apart from this the hotel stay was comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't have big expectations from your hotel, there is nothing to complain.

    Location is very good. 800m to train station and also not far to center. Around hotel you may find many restaurants and cafes as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not great - very old stained carpet, walls have many marks, strange small shower you'd expect on a cruise ship but not in a hotel. Overall feels cheap. Not a good value unless you book one of their 35% off last minute specials. Room size is ok for 2, kind of tight for 3. A fresh coat of paint and a new carpet would go a long way in uplifting the feel for the place.

    Very friendly helpful staff, good breakfast (average for Europe but much better than average for US), parking is actually possible nearby at the hospital for 7 euros a day or on the street. Room is quiet, warm in the winter. There are elevators. Good area, 15 min walk to Marienplatz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to visit the markets. Very good location and great price for the location to the shopping area. The rooms were clean and our towels were changed and room cleaned each day. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Breakfast was adequate, nice bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent due to the close proximity to the central station and city center, however, it is located in the area where predominately live Arabic and Turkish population.

    Very good continental breakfast for a 3-star hotel; tasty cold cuts, bread, coffee. The bed was a little bit hard for my taste. Room immaculately clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the location is convenient , it is in a seedy area. There were several erotic shops and strip clubs surrounding the area which was surprising. The bathroom is very small and the shower tends to get the entire bathroom floor wet. If I was traveling alone, as a female, I would not walk in that area at night.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a basic European breakfast and was included in the price. The beds were very comfortable. The location was convenient to get to Marienplatz. The parking on site is helpful since it is behind a locked gated area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was spotless, modern comfortable room slept 3. We came to Munich for the football (Hail Hail 🍀) Great wee hotel, location is akin to Soho in London.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is around bars and from early evening too many drunk people can be seen behavior of lobby restaurant staff is not professional not good for family very big key of the door too much noise comes from parking area and nearby bars

    in the center of city nearby restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was wonderful friendly staff happy to help despite eating their meals great patient recommdations for restaurants. The family room was spacious and spotless highly recommended to stay we travelled with 3 kids aged 15/13/11 they were happy. Location is perfect to access the metro and train a stop super close the area at night is a little busy with people but safe Arab food near the restaurant. Great stay thank you Brunnenhof

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The journey home after three days of unadulterated pleasure was hell on toast.

    We were a group of 5 staying for Oktoberfest. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the 'fest. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; examples include - recommendations for good lederhosen, unlocking the room at 3am and providing cherry lip balm for all guests... All the classics.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one staff (a spectacled young lady) being friendly and helpful but the rest did not even greet at all. Lighting requires some improvement work. The room rate is not value for money - too overpriced for our three-night stay.

    Good location and it is just a walking distance to major attractions in the city. Breakfast is sumptuous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly helpful staff, specially Lara at the reception. Since I had to leave the hotel at 5am, they pre booked a taxi for me, offered me coffee and a sandwich. Ensured I was picked up by the cab. Clean comfy room, comfortable bed,Walking distance from the central station. lots of variety in eating places around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great about the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and also very diligent about keeping people safe in the evenings. Also, there was an amazing breakfast spread every morning down in the lobby. They really know how to start the day the proper way!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very comfortable beds, and poor value for money.

    Great location, Open reception 24/7, good information about München and the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and the facilities could really use an update. The carpet was damaged and the shower pressure and temperature was unstable. The double beds were good, but the sofa beds are really hard.

    The staff was great and very accomodating. Breakfast was wonderful! Perfect location for when you´re planning to go to the Octoberfest, or for a city trip. We were there for the Octoberfest opening weekend, which is why the roomrate was super high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel must have fake ratings! The hotel is rated with 7.9 but it is in a shady area near the main station next to a table dance bar. Everything in this hotel is cheap from the furniture, over the bathrooms to the breakfast. Moreover, the rooms seem to be made only for people who want to stay one night which already says a lot about the place since there is no wardrobe to put any clothes. Avoid to book this hotel!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room was quite crowded and in the towards-mainroad-rooms there was constant noise in early morning (unloading Food trucks)

    the place is top: just in the city-centre of Munich! ... all was clean and very friendly ... our children liked the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only parking for 6 cars and parking on the street was minimally available. We parked at the suggested Bahnhof parking lot - a discount was offered but instructions for how to pay and get your discount was not included. The bathroom floor is tiled and flat (without shower stall). It was tedious to keep the water contained in the area for the shower, thus it could be quite slippery and unsafe.

    The breakfast offerings were awesome! The room was clean and spacious for a family of 5.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is pretty basic but fills you up if you're not a fussy eater. Plenty of access to selected meats, cakes and fruits. Cleaning team must work overtime because it was absolutely spotless.

    Located near some very very good restaurants and right in the heart of the city. Quick walk to the central station which made getting around to some attractions very easy. But also many attractions within a simple stroll of the Brunnenhof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe surroundings.

    Staff were very friendly and although the hotel is close to downtown, the area is not good and is dirty. This is the only area that I have stayed where I did not feel comfortable. Also no air conditioning and only fans in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could be improved. The shower can overflow and the space is a little cramped.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, it's close to the central station, Karlsplatz and Sendlinger Tor. The staff are exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is varied and plentiful as well as tasty. The rooms are well sized with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot during day and night and the sound isolation (street) was poor. No AC, only a small desk fan which was not enough to sleep comfortably. At a price of 89 EUR per night, I was expecting more.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast room colourful and well designed. Simple but good breakfast. Room was clean and the size adequate for one person. 5 minute walk from Munich central station (Hauptbahnhof).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been staying there more than one time; it is great apartments, very clean, good location, quirt area. And the service I very good from the hotel, if we need anything they are very helpful. THANKS for a tremendous stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a little small, however it was clean and adequate in every other way. During the late evening it was a little noisy outside, however it didn't go on to late.

    The hotel was well situated for shopping, eating etc. The room was clean and fairly modern. The beds were comfortable and the bed linen was nice and clean. Breakfast was typical continental with plenty of choice. The children enjoyed the breakfast (a very good indicator!) and especially the waffles with honey. The coffee was great! Plenty of fresh cool water, hot coffee and orange juice. The bar for an evening drink was quiet and enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located In the heart of muslim quater of Munich. No aircondion was significunt disadvantage when outside temperature was beyond 30.

    Cleanliness. Enough space for a family of 5 people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and it was very hot when we were there.

    The immediate location of the hotel looks very dodgy with several strip bars and guys hanging around however if you leave the hotel and turn right you are very quickly into a nice area with good restaurants and a subway station. Never felt unsafe. The hotel was very central and walking distance to Marienplatz. Staff in hotel were lovely and helpful and breakfast was a decent continental included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Al ittle cramped no airconditioning, expensive but all central Munich is expensive. Best bet for 1 night is the airport area, better value for money

    breakfast was good, location excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the weather is currently very warm, the room is quite hot. There are no screens on the window to keep out mosquitoes - there is a rotating fan, thankfully. Internet frequently disconnected. Parking nearby was not available. We parked in a train station garage and received a discount price from the hotel staff. (Parking was a minus, but the discount was a plus.)

    Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff was so accommodating! They kept the coffee dispensers full, breads, cheeses and meats were great, very fresh. Juice and water were great. For our family of 5, the breakfast choices were varied enough for everyone to be happy and well fed. The desk staff gave us a good recommendation for a nearby laundry facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and very close to main stations. Marienplarz is just a 10 minute walk away. The staff were very welcoming and helpful in all ways. Welcoming us with a smile and always asking if all is ok. We couldn't have been happier. I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody, whether its with children or not. Thank you to all the staff at brunnenhof hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower temperature keeps changing, you have to keep adjusting or it will be very hot for one sec and then next sec turn to be too chilling. its okay for adult but I was concerned that my 8 month old little one would catch a cold after having a shower in this hotel

    Great location, very spacious room, and appreciated the complimentary sparkling water in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature, at least in Summer. They provided 1 small fan but for the size of the room and number of people they should have at least 2. I asked for an additional one but they ran out of fans. The location is very good but too busy streets when you walk from the train station to the hotel.

    They offer a very good breakfast. Staff was friendly and eager to help me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more fans in sunmer... we had only one...

    Great location... 5 minutes walk from Munich HBF and old town... clean and comfy beds... clean toilet.... generous breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fourth bed was actually composed by two a "sofa" with linens on top.

    Great Breakfast, staff was kind and nice with us, very close to the train station and the subway, great place to stay for the price. The neighborhood is fine, even though there are some homeless people around, but we never felt unsafe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in July and the rooms do not have air conditioning so sleeping was very difficult. The neighbourhood was central but pretty rough and seems to be the Red light district. Strange as it's also full of tourist class hotels. A bit uncomfortable ushering kids paste drunk guys and dancing girls mid afternoon on a Wednesday.!

    Very close to the main station so a good choice if travelling by train. Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Otur rom faced the street and it was qiute noisy during the night. The fan was noisy as well and did not cool much.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, close enough location to The Hauptbanhof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good. Munich is expensive and so the hotel was also on expensive side.

    Great location - about half a kilometer from main train station. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4th floor room was very warm in June... only 1 window and no verilation in the bathroom made for tight and hot quarters for family of 5.

    Location and insight parking in very small courtyard were good. The entrance to the court was difficult to see on our first pass, but once we got it figured out it was well worth the €15 to park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad once is without air conditioner You can't stay in during Summer

    Everything is good about this hotel, breakfast & location, is just walking distance to Marienplatz & train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room. It became very hot and suffocating. Though the staff did provide floor fans but it did not help at all. The door to the bathroom was also not ok. We had to push it shut because it would get stuck half way!

    The staff was excellent and did their best to help. The lady at the reception gave excellent suggestions for my museum visit. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice if there was an air conditioner or at least a ceiling fan. It got very hot during the night and a loud floor fan helped a little but required the use of earplugs to drown out the noise.

    The breakfast was very nice and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a comfortable family room and was very hot with only one fan. The hotel was a bit run down and furnishings not comfortable. The people behind the desk were the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower overflowed a bit into the other area of the bathroom which made it a little tricky and slippery walking in and out. The room was very warm during the evening (though it was an unseasonably hot couple of days) and another fan to plug in would have been ideal.

    The staff was very friendly and knew English. The complimentary breakfast was great and the breakfast area was very clean and in an enjoyable setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have no air-conditioning and thus we had to keep our windows open, as it was a very hot summer. Our room was on the street and it turned our nights (we stayed for 4 nights) into a nightmare - the noise was very, very annoying, almost throughout the night. I assume out of the summer if would have been ok, with windows shut, but in the summer it was really difficult to sleep and I woke up very tired every morning. The breakfast was very basic and almost no choice for vegetarians, let alone for vegans.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the parking in the yard really handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However it's also located in a red light district / dance/strip club .

    Even hotel is located in a nice about for traveling to different locations route the city by plants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was an easy walk from the Hauptbahnhof. We also could walk to the Marionplatz, although we walked through a station on our way there. Breakfast room was large enough to accommodate the guests, with a typical continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal on the top floor is not that strong, but still works. Room was on the small side, but not a major issue.

    Room was well maintained and servicing was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The 24hr manned front desk is nice. Short walk to different stations, but city center is also within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street between train station and the hotel at night is causing some worries... as single woman I would watch out here. The hotel recommended to use another subway station ("Sendlinger Tor") to avoid problems at night. It is not the hotel's fault but still an issue. I had a room in the basement and didn't dare to let the windows open during sleep for safety concerns.

    Convenient room, clean, fast Wifi, you can have a dring from the bar when you come back at night, short walking distance to center of Munich and subway, close to main train station, good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is walking distance to train and metro station. Lots of places to eat close. walking distance to shopping area. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually the toilet is clean but sometimes can find where the bad smell comes.

    The location is good. Only 8 minutes walk to the Central Station. From there people can go anywhere in the city with a day ticket. The breakfast is excellent, with lots of choice. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor issues. WI-Fi worked best during day as obviously many people using of an evening. Some nights a little noisy in the outside courtyard. Area had a number of nightclubs and dancing girl clubs so a bit dubious and large ethnic population. Our confirmation was to pay in Euros on arrival but we were charged more than a week before we arrived in our currency.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful both at reception and in the dining room. Map provided on tourist places but no other information re buses trams etc. Very nice breakfast provided, lovely big room so not crowded. Location - easy 15 -20 minute walk to the main plaza and surrounds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the hotel charged us 90% of the bill 14 days before our stay! - the neighbourhood /area

    -The bathroom and room was quite spacious -Breakfast was good. -location is near to Munich Central Stn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect just next to Munich central park. The room is fine, if you want to live with convenient in limited budge, here is the choice you could make. The staff in hotel is really nice and kind as we ask for ice cube and hot kettle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed three nights, and it took a long time to be served tea and coffee during breakfast. Also, no fridge despite being a 6-person room. All minor though!

    Receptionists were super friendly and accommodating. The poor man who smilingly took all my remaining change as payment since I was at the end of my trip...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard, and the breakfast selection wasn't very varied compared to many places. You are near the "red light street" (as Munich doesn't really have a district, just a street).

    Large rooms with a good size bathroom. Good breakfast and not a far walk from the train station. Little farther walk to the main platz but easily manageable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the hotel is located is not very nice, being near the train station. I would avoid it if you are travelling by yourself.

    Cheap hotel in München, good if you have to compromise quality with budget.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast like bacon but that was okay. The location is not that close to the Hauptbahnhof plus it is located in the red light district.ll

    Great value for the money. Staff was super nice. The room was larger than expected. Overall facilities were clean, new and in good quality. Breakfast was good. We loved the braed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely clean, modern, friendly hotel within a short walk from the main station. Reception staff speak English. Typical fresh continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location, it was very central but unfortunately the surroundings are not the best. We didn't experience any trouble at all, the area does takes on a seedy side at night time.

    staff were excellent, friendly and attentive. breakfast supplied a great selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Brunnenhof City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: