Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Kaiserhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserstrasse 8a, 63065 Offenbach, Germany

#27 of 35 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 610 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not air conditioned. Instead of portable A/C they had given a Humidifier. In the night it was hot inside the room. Instead of a double bed, we got 2 single beds. Because we got a top floor room my head hit on the angled roof few times when getting up.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, pillows and the floor. The floor makes a lot of noise. It is very irritating and very disturbing.I would recommend to put aircondition system.

    Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a small fridge and it was just sitting on the floor same as the safe not very good if u have a bad back or knees I’m sure they can do something better

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleanliness wasn't too great, first night I woke up with a cockroach crawling on my arm. They changed me to a newer room.

    vicinity to center and stations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not having option for a drink or chocolate bar in recdeption orroom as everything gets locked up maybe a vending machine with refreshments and drinks

    bed was lkovely and comfy great room for lastminute booking and staff helpfull and allowed a room change cannot fault staff my view was amazing would definatley rebook soon only issues is u cant get sacks from fridge as it all locked up after 11

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay extra for wi-fi. Arranged late check in with night porter, who did not respond when we arrived. Had to wait until breakfast staff arrived.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked more TV channels.

    We did not have a charge for internet, just had to ask for a daily password. Lobby and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good and had a variety of choices. We would stay there again,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first floor is under construction and I was not previously notified of it. The Wi-Fi system gets blocked some websites with no reason.

    Very nice staff and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading advertisement MILES away from Frankfurt €30 taxi ride and nothing much to do or see in Offenbach.

    Nice old building with lots of new renos. Room was alright. German pub about 10 doors down was quirky...not what id say were welcoming but great beer and one of the best veal schniztels ive ever had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance for the parking was very narrow. Also, though it is not their fault, the street had almost zero space to park cars. Therefore some people parked right in front of the hotel's parking lot and I had to wait for couple of minutes until the owner showed up.

    Friendly staff, decent clean room and facility. Our stay overall was satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was awful, curtains need to be changed as the room was very bright in the morning, coffee: I guess you need to provide instant coffee sachets. The lady in the reception was very friendly (especially, the one doing the morning shifts). I had to move out because there was no reliable wifi. You can connect one device only and it was really bad

    clean, spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist wasn't friendly, first she said that we wouldn't have a room reserved, but finally it was resolved. We've received rooms though were reconstruction was to be done / in progress.

    Price/performance ratio was basically ok, the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a comfort room not a box under the roof. I was very disappointed when a Dachgeschoss room was offered where you could not even stand properly as the ceiling/roof was very low. The room supposed to be 21 m but it was not larger than 15 and again the standing area was perhaps only 3 m2 The tea facilities were in an inaccessible corner as you can see on the photo

    Cleaness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the floors squeeked thy needed to nailed did mention it to front desk

    we chose to stay out side frankfurt in offen bach this time and it was very quiet. the area was nice. the hotel had a very nice breakfast, not included. the price was good for what we got and there was wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is under renovation and there is a lot of dust, wiring and cables hanging around, no water, bad smell in the bathroom (no ventilation), horrible noise from a nearby gypsy/balcanic concert until 4 o'clock in the morning and no possibility to call for police (no phone in the room, nobody at the reception desk).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City Hotel Kaiserhof was beautiful, warm cosy and comfortable. Beautiful buffet breakfast, great value for money. Good Location right near the mall, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, on headboard, two small blankets to cover you up I like that one big blanket. Bathroom toilet paper roll in the way to sit on the toilet.

    Nice old still,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price there's really nothing to complain about.

    I wanted to use the S-Bahn to reach downtown Frankfurt and the location is ideal for that. Parking was convenient and uncomplicated. The staff was very responsive. It's an overall value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At our arrive 13/09/2016 about 2 o'clock after midnight ( I have notice to my reservation the time I will arrive) the hotel door is closed, I use the bell for reception about 25-30 times- I call to a telephone who was at the door about 7-8 times and finally after 1 hour and 45 minutes who I was at the pavement the receptionist open the door without a sorry, the duffer VERY NOISE FROM THE BARS AROUND NO A/C , THE TEMPERATURE IN THE ROOM WAS ABOUT 28 c AND 32 c AT 14/9/2016 15/9/2016 & 16/9/2016 THE CURTAIN WAS NO LIGHT STOP AND I HAVE TO WAKE UP AT 06:20

    Near to the center train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi - only 30 min connection if it worked! Very poor shower facilities - shower head is dirty, old and blocked up. Terrible bed - mattress was too soft No air conditioning in room Fire exit was blocked with junk, empty paint cans, ladders!!!!

    Very average - not a 4 star hotel, no chance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a nice hotel just opposite the main station, kind staff, nicely decorated interiors, clean room, kettle and coffee machine in the room. Also possibility to order a lunch box or ice cream. I had everything I needed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was in the middle of major renovations so I don't feel that it would be fair to be critical until I could see the end result.

    The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was very affordable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated, WiFi costs money to use (what is this? 1980?)

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffe not best quality.

    Very good breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception behave

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slight noise on wooden steps when people walk upstairs,wasnt that bad actually

    very clean spacious room with all amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room , the food , the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next to train station, small but clean and comfortable bedroom, quiet region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink and shower space is very small

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty, noisy and smelly ... very bad experience

    Big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a very pleasant friendly hotel, we have used it before and will use it again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very bad not working

    The room was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price

    Staff members all good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing I liked staff are very bad and not helpful!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the highway. It was perfect for 1 night, but the room was too small to feel comfortable for longer stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was not the hotel's fault but someone talked very loudly in the corridor before 8.00 am on Sunday, this really spoiled my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pain to park, single elevator.

    Friendly staff, excellent room. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, high demand in area so €250 for one night - not including breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot at night due to the room is at the top of the building

    Fair price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little bit small.

    It is close to the train station. Nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't offered a Wifi access.

    Closeness to train station and quality general quality of the accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super noisy street, old wallpapers, old and not that clean bathroom/toilet

    Close to highway, private parking place is available, big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    offenback is 2o min in train from frankfurt main station

    cozy neat rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not 24/7 reception available

    breakfast really tasty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude, unfriendly staff!

    Renovated rooms on 5th floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Peacefull, good wifi net, very clean. Good breakfast choice and taste. Nice hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad WiFi connection in my room

    good location and silent room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT CLEAN ROOMS,BAD STAFF,PAY FOR INTERNET 8 EUROS PER DAY,EXPENSIVE BREAKFAST

    GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff can be a little more friendly. Hotel a bit far from nearest train station to go to fair ground

    The room and beds were clean. Enough space for a business traveler

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi cost 20 euros for 3 days (we had to buy for a week) and - IT DIDNT WORK!!! it was superslow so we ended up using the wifi at starbucks. they did not want to reimburse us just because.

    very nice rooms, clean, the restaurant at the hotel is very good indeed.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i was told that lift is not working,so i had to climb 5 story,3 to 4 times a day. tv do not work,i was told that only 4 or 5 chennel can work

    friendly staff ,clean

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old house, in construction, bad location. Don't trust Google Maps, S-Ban S8 is not near of the hotel. Internet costs 7€ per day and the wifi range is bad

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms are quite old, shower not really clean People really not friendly

    Breakfast, good choice Good and quite situation in Offenbach Near railstation, which is close to main railstation Frankfurt

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    receiption not so freindly!

    the worst of the world,atitude is very very bad,No service concept at all. we have 7 people been there,none of us want to again!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff generally not very helpful. I arrived at 13:35 and was met with a sour face that immediately told me that yes they had my reservation, but I was too early to check, so could I go wait until it was 14.

    The bathroom was recently refurbished and very nice. Only a 10 minute walk to the S bahn which went to the city centre and directly to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    this is not a hotel. after 10 pm you can not find any one from reception. there is no park place and internet at the hotel. the rooms are not comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was sunny, cheerful & clean. Although my bed was right next to the elevator I did not hear it. Floor boards squeaked in places which made me smile. The dining room was tastefully appointed and we had a nice selection of food to choose from for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom very comfortable and clean, coffee maker and mini fridge was at the room. The personnel very friendly and helpful. From the Hotel to the best part of the city –Market area- is only 8 minutes walking time. This place for this price is very good. Parking is available beside the Hotel for Euro 7.00 a day. Wi-Fi at the room on request..

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely hot in the room, with no air condition. Not suitable for hot summer days. Windows had to keep open due to high temperature, but was so noisy at the street, so hrdly could sleep.

    Bed quality was good

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    doesnt permit booking modification. Not try to modify book in reception counter. They are going to say to contact with the owner, but is not real. At the end are going to charge for all. You have to modify through Booking web page.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist, who received me on arrival,seemed like I was a huge bother to her. She didn't try to be friendly even a bit or at least smile. Worst experience in a Hotel ever. I only speak a little German but she didn't care whether I understood her or not.

    Staff in the restaurant were very friendly..

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single Rooms are quite small but everything necessary is there

    Location, value for money (about 50-60 eur per night), breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    generally nothing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast could be better

    location is good

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was ill mannered, not cooperating at all worst staff I have ever seen including manager .

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lift broken down Too few TV channels No parking

    Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattrese was terrible. It woked me up several times in pain.

    Apart from the bed everything else was fine.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    vey unpleasant staff on arrival. We I did complaint, the response was disappointing

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the front receiption are not so polite and frendly.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too expensive breakfast

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff, smelly room.

    Location

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Kaiserhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: