Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sonata Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Perlenpfuhl 6-10, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#143 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1715 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Worst hotel iN europe as per my experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else about the hotel , there was nothing much to like. I only booked it as motel one was full

    The staff in kitchen was helpful and so at the reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Good central location for the Christmas markets, a good breakfast, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No communal seating areas in the hotel and no Tea or coffee in the room.

    Good breakfast, room reasonably comfortable, close to Christmas markets and shops. All the three staff members that we encountered were all extremely friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Pretty good, but out of the way for restaurants
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See previous answer

    food & bed were pretty good for the price, but I now know that 3 star in Germany has no dinner facilities. Every EU country has its own star rating, ie France 3* = the same as 5* in Germany & 2* in UK. It would be far better to tell me just what I'm getting for my star rating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Standard hotel in snowy Köln
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room 203: mattress a bit worn out with springs you could feel; please put pocketspring mattresses on your boxspring beds next time - as usual: useless German pillow: far too soft, doesn't give any neck support :-( - walls are thin : a neighbour was snoring all night as if he slept in my room... - the breakfastroom lady asked to move to another table although all my stuff was already on my table. Instead of asking the newcoming people (who should have seen that the table was occupied) to change to another table OR to help me with moving my stuff standing on the table. Discrimination of a single person: typical !

    + Friendly staff (except one of the breakfast lady's who was not really helpfull); fast check-in and out + Nice clean room, clean bathroom + Near to the shopping area + Close to an (expensive) parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    A wee gem right in the heart of COlogne. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sonata note. A very quiet room.

    I liked the size of the room. The breakfast was very good although one morning there was nothing left as regards a cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel should provide free drinking water in the room, and should make it clear that the small eats in the mini bar is NOT free.

    the front desk persons are very nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room in central location, great for sharing with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing since the room was crowded and we had to wait for a seat, then the selection was not great. Was a bit expensive in my opinion but probably because it was during the busy Christmas season.

    The room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Perfect for sharing with 3 friends as there were 3 separate twin beds. Big bathroom. Location was very central and convenient especially to visit the Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, great staff and super room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Decor a little dated and some cosmetic damage/faults in bathroom (e.g. grouting needs whitening) but these things did not spoil our stay.

    The staff are excellent-both on reception and in the breakfast room. Room was comfortable, clean and warm. Breakfast-good with hot & cold choices. Fantastic location-short walk to shops & Christmas Markets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, do not expect anything fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The feeling of the hallway in the hotel is a bit like a hospital and the breakfast is only until 10u on a weekend day, what is a bit early. And the breakfastroom is a bit small if it is crowdy.

    The size of the room was huge! We had a 3 persons-room which was perfect. The location is very good in the middle of all the tourist things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    Loud, uncomfortable and bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed, very loud at night and you can hear everything the people next door can say. It is fine for staying a night, but not worth the price. Also very poor breakfast, cold eggs and bad coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    It's so close to the Kölner Dom and train station .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is a little narrow.

    It's so close to the Kölner Dom and train station . it is located in the shopping centre ,so convenient to go shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea or coffee making facility in the room

    Excellent location close to centre yet very quiet room. Room was a good size and had a comfy bed Easy walking distance to many interesting sites

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    I'd be happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to get to by car. Located in a tight area of downtown with lots of one-way streets. Even so it was really close to all the main attractions for walking.

    The lady at the front desk was helpful in finding a nice place for dinner. There is very little parking but it is right across the street from the front door. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent central position, close to main pedestrian &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to spot as signage for the Hotel was quite small, and the hotel is in a side-street with a simple glass entrance.

    Excellent central position, close to main pedestrian & shopping area, as well as key restaurants and attractions such as the Dom. Smart breakfast room and charming staff. Virtually no view, but for a central location, the hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    great time and lovely to be near all things
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise coming from some people who had windows open and partied on till all hours of the morning. My room faced a courtyard and that did not help.

    loved the position, right in the middle of people only roads and it goes on for ever. All things available for the traveller. Easy reach from the Main Train station and a short walk. Staff at the near by Info centre also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is really outdated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really outdated. Even if it's clean, it looks dirty because it's so old and discoloured. Especially the bathroom. Poor value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    ok. dated, spartan room. good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated room. breakfast was ok

    It was ok. Very basic. dated and breakfast was nothing to right home about. or write here about. But location was fine. Price was reflecting this though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room had insufficient overhead light so was a littler dark. The lack of hot drink making facilities was disappointing.

    The central location but very quiet was excellent. The breakfasts were very good and the staff polite and helpful. It was very clean throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Our large double room was clean & comfortable, with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower room was a little scruffy

    Our large double room was clean & comfortable, with lots of storage space. There was lots of choice at breakfast & staff very helpful & friendly, The hotel was in 10 min walking distance from the station & all the main places to visit , The cathedral, Historic district, the chocolate museum, shops & lots of places to eat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice little hotel close to the main pedestrian shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room although when we enquired about this and whether we would be charged for using anything in the minibar we were given a kettle, teabags, orange juice and yoghurt! So no issue at all.

    Nice little hotel close to the main pedestrian shopping streets yet very quiet. Walking distance to underground, river, cathedral and main train station. Good breakfast included in the price. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    all in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big issue for us during our visit but lack of air conditioning in bedroom may be an issue for visitors in very warm weather.

    breakfast really nice and staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Sunny weekend with my husband in romantic Koln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi should be included in the accommodation.

    The staff at reception were very accommodating. My husband had to have some packets delivered and they were willing to receive them prior to our arrival. Nothing was a problem. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Fair for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not work and the elevator of the Hotel was not working... It was Hot and unfortunately it was loud outside so opening the window was no option...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Bad outweighs the good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NO VENILATION in the rooms. I had to be moved to a room with better ventilation and the manager/owner looked at me like I was from Mars. There is no aircon so unless it's winter I would never ever go back.

    It was clean, the shower was great, as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Very well situated small Hotel in lovely Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Good

    Small hotel in a quiet side street. Good-sized room and bathroom, very clean. Only 10 minutes walk from Station and cathedral. Lovely buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Expensive but good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price are a little bit much for this kind of small hotel. Some of the big hotels are cheaper. For turkish guests, breakfast could not be enough.

    Perfect location on the city centre. Also rooms are big enough to stay with the family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything is fine, the only problem is to find the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    Everything is fine, the only problem is to find the hotel because it is lost in the maze of lanes. Fortunately the staff is helpful and will give directions via phone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Old favorite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast doesn't start until 07:00 which is a bit late for me, the couple of times I used it the standard was fine.

    Its a great little hotel, the staff are always friendly and helpful. As its hidden one street back from the high street, the perfect location (in my opinion. It's not a high end, but its a honest, clean, nice and quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    nice location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast below expectations, no kettle in the room, no tea and coffee available after the breakfast, bill address details completely incorrect

    location, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Location is definitely the major advantage of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was OK in terms of size and furniture, but bathroom was quite terrible and definitely needs urget renovation. Very old, rusty tube etc. Bathroom was the major spoiler. Price for triple room was 177 euros. I would never pay such price for this hotel, but it was the best price available as other hotels were fully booked or prices were extremely high because of the ice hockey championship.

    Location is definitely the major advantage of this hotel. Breakfast was in line with our expectations from such type of hotels. Public parking is very close to the hotel. Costs 22 euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    For the one night staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old. Breakfast wasn't that nice, I advice eating somewhere else.

    Location is nice. During the trade fairs all hotel prices are super high, Sonata was almost the cheapest one. Staff were helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    A good overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was so kind to store my food items which needed to be refrigerated, in the kitchen fridge overnight. The single room was clean, adequate and the bed was comfortable. Location was super! It was value for money stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the train station I found it difficult to find my way. In reality it was only a fairly short walk but in a dark and crowded city with building works and hard-to-see street signs I was so pleased to meet a couple who eventually managed to direct me. I had googled directions but found them misleading. Ideally someone from the hotel would trace the journey and carefully write out the easiest way to get to the hotel.

    I had an overnight stay in the Sonata. I was late arriving but the receptionist was very pleasant and made me feel welcome. The room was perfectly adequate to meet my needs. The following morning I had a delightful breakfast with a full range of breakfast foods. The staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is ideal with friendly,helpful staff, the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was basic but clean and tidy and had everything we needed.

    The location is ideal with friendly,helpful staff, the beds were comfy and the shower good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Good standard for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine

    The hotel is located near the Kölner Dom and Main Station, therefore a perfect base for exploring the town or simply have a great weekend trip. Regarding this, the pricing is more than fair. The staff on the counter is very nice and breakfast is included, however there is nothing special about but after some beer on the evening before you can be quite satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    A good spot to discover Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's free private parking is very small, only 5 cars fit there. If it's full, there is the possibility of using a parking garage nearby (18+ Euros per day with the hotel's reduction). Having parking available free of charge is thus a question of luck. In our room there were some stains on the wall and although the hotel is non-smoker now, you could clearly feel old smoke impregnated in the bathroom after taking a shower.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, a perfect spot to visit Cologne downtown on foot. The staff at the reception and at the breakfast were kind and helpful. A 25% reduction in the parking cost at a nearby parking garage was offered, because the hotel's parking was full. I would qualify the hotel room as average. The breakfast was included in the price and it was surprisingly varied and of a very good quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    In the heart of all the shops, transport see got and sightseeing all around you. Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Property was so clean one of the best I've seen in a long time. Staff where very friendly and so helpful. Located in the heart of all the shops. Not to far from train station which is a direct link to the airport we walk to hotel from it. Breakfast included in price which was a great help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Stay in the heart of Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately no wi-fi

    Great location!! a couple of minutes away from the dom and the main shopping area! We had a problem with the room-window did not close- the lady in the reception was very friendly and let us change the room. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price for Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room layout is a bit strange: the wardrobe is located in the far end corner from the entrance, that is not appropriate when you need to take your outwear several times per day. And not even hook or nail in the wall to hang it near the door.

    Very convenient location in quiet "gasse" connecting two major shopping "strasse" of Cologne, close to all tourist attractions and in walking distance from central station. Hotel provides all necesssary, but nothing extra. The room was very warm despite the cold weather outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.8
    ok for a short stay / friendly staff / close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plug in the bathroom we did state and request one but was not given one we used lots of tissue and it worked. It was very tired and needed refurb. No facility for a hot drink especially in the cold weather perhaps should take own kettle etc.....

    ok for a short stay / friendly staff / close to all the center attractions / lovely chinese eatery

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location , helpful staff, smelly room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell as if previously was a smoking room. No airing could help. Through the night until morning it became quite disturbing.

    The staff was very helpful.The room was cleaned each day. Breakfast pretty generous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    Double bed Two singles requested offered another room next day too much bother to move
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no soap in dispenser ** shower rail fell down down on me! Bath very high to get into perhaps bath stool preference for separate shower. Upholstery needed wash / covering

    They were just fine. Breakfast had everything one would need. Rooms good size. We were It was enjoyable break

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Great location, does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to pay for wifi, and you had to keep logging in every time your phone locked itself or if you didn't use it for a couple of minutes, bit annoying!

    Great location, central to the train station, cathedral, christmas markets and shopping. Breakfast is quite good also. Staff helpful. Its clean and functional, definitely not luxurious but it does the job and is worth the money :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location in the center of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the center of the city. Number of Parking places of the hotel is limited but they can manage it and you don't need to look for a nearby Public parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel for a short stay visit to the Xmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No English-language TV channels. Minor point, but no "Do not disturb" sign in the room.

    Clean, comfy and spacious room. Location very good for the cathedral, shopping and the Xmas markets. Good selection of breakfast items to set you up for the day - or just a light bite if that's all you wanted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Right in the centre but pay for the privilege
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive as booked last minute due to flight cancellation.

    Location was bang in the middle of the action, just off the main shopping streets and a minute's walk from the old town. Reception were very helpful, printing our flight boarding passes for us. Included breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Fine and rich breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wi-fi!!!! One pilllow more please

    Fine and rich breakfast. Comfort in rooms and bed. Very clean. In the citiy center 10 min. by feet to the central station and the Dom. No noise, no traffic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Solid city centre hotel, maybe not for longer stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room: expand your arms and you touch the opposite walls of the room. Nevertheless, it has everything it needs. Naked floor in room, as well as in corridors: you hear every step in rooms and outside. Very thin walls - you hear the neghbour snoaring.

    Location in city centre, just behind main street. Excellent staff. Very good breakfast. Daily maintenance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    Could do with a little updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, got to the breakfast room at 09.20 and had very little choice as nothing except for the bread/rolls were replenished. The TV in our room was old and a bit temperamental needs updating to a flat screen.

    Great location yet quiet. all the shops and lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Clean but perhaps a little spartan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Became a non-smoking hotel in July 2016. A bit of a lingering odour in the room as a result of only 2 months having elapsed since then.

    Clean but perhaps a little spartan. Good breakfast included in the price. Would use again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location, close to everything, clean accomodations, basic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paid wifi

    The location was excellent, 15 min train ride from the airport, taxi cost is 35 Euro. The hotel is basic 3* hotel with good service. Breakfast was included - fresh breads, yoghurt, eggs, bacon, cheese, hams, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, very good breakfast - no free WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for WiFi - no real justification for this in a hotel at this price point in 2016.

    Great location in central Cologne, great breakfast in the morning too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location and very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs new carpeting and paint. Also no air conditioning but knew that before booking.

    Great location and very nice breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Location is excellent for exploring Cologne and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here every year with no problem, this time the bathroom was not very clean with hair on the floor and in the bath. It was a very hot and humid night and there was only one window which you could not open very far and no air con, a fan would have been nice in the room as it was very difficult to sleep due to the heat.

    Location is excellent for exploring Cologne and the rooms are a decent size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid wifi.

    Room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. Reception was closed aftet 10:00 PM.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Good size one person room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good size one person room. Friendly staff and good continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff is always super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is always super friendly...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Location,breakfast and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still charging for WiFi

    Location,breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Location, breakfast, room size all good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is expected to be free in this era

    Location, breakfast, room size all good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    rapport qualite prix correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rapport qualite prix correct

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff. Clean quiet rooms. They supplied feather pillows that we requested!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    No free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Straight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Straight. No nonsense. Cheap og comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    we had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to pay for wifi seems really last century to me

    comfy bed and location right in the city centre but still very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel with basic amenities. Good price-quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, main shops are around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Internet was an add-on cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was an add-on cost. WiFi was bought either by-the-hour or all-day. Rating would have been higher if it had been included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent central position - very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast and good clean comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Very interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Fresh squeezed oj

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight.

    Staff were great. Room was large. Breakfast good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    I was delighted with this Hotel. The breakfast was superb, the room was spotless. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. . It was one of the best hotels I ever stayed in.

    Everything! It was near the main shopping area , but, it was down a very quiet side street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    If you like to shop when visiting Cologne, the location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to shop when visiting Cologne, the location of this hotel is perfect. City parking garage is within meters of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Spacious 3 bed room in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities.

    Spacious 3 bed room in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: