Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Merian This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Allerheiligenstr. 17, Altstadt-Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#149 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    Very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is old and in bad condition. The door from the bath is not closing, there was a bad smell in the room, the shower and the washer didn't work improper. The matters and the pillows were uncomfortable and the room was very small. When i pay 100 euro for a night i expect something decent. This hotel isn't. One more thing i request an early check in and the hotel accepted. When i arrive there they said i can only leave my luggage not to check in, for me it wasn't a problem, but i am writing that to know what to expect.

    The only good thing was breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Glad it was for only one night, thought it was expensive for what the standard was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning, so room very hot. Could not keep the window open as the noise from the train station, trams, and cars on the dual carriageway outside the room was enough to stop sleep.

    very friendly and helpful staff. very good location for visiting the cathedral and old market place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall, enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the room had tea making facilities as I do enjoy having a cup of tea in the morning as soon as I get up and get ready before I go for breakfast.

    The hotel was very clean and tidy, maybe a bit dated in areas but would not complain about that. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant from reception through to breakfast ladies. The continental breakfast spread was very good and plenty of choice. 5 minutes walk to the train station which took us one stop to the Messe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location,five minutes from main train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in the room and very hot room (It was very hot in Cologne though)no A/C and only a tiny fan.

    Great location,five minutes from main train station and cathedral.Nice free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Good location with a restaurant to match
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Arrived late, around 10 pm local time, I was quickly accommodated by the friendly host, even had a nice meal the same evening using their own restaurant, affordable and plenty on the plate. The room was clean and basic, perfect for a single traveller like myself, even had an AC unit which proved to be essential in the heatwave of August. Breakfast was rich and various, included with the stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The 24h reception helped with our arrival late at night due...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot as hell, it is probably exposed to direct sunlight all day. Ventilating would have helped, but you can't keep the window open while sleeping because of the very noisy location (street and train noise). The curtains don't black out the room very well. We also missed our train because of a very long waiting time during checkout.

    The 24h reception helped with our arrival late at night due to a delayed flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Strictly not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right in front of the hotel's windows there are railway tracks. There is no air conditioning in the room so in summertime you have to open the window at night and listen to horrible creaking trains. I could not sleep till 4 am. The elevator broke down right in the moment we were inside and for 15 minutes we had to wait for the liberation but the receptionist only laughing, not a word of sorry.

    The location is great for the Central station and the Dom. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice small german hotel with good breakfast and a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night you cannot leave windows open because the trains outside are too loud.

    The location is perfect for exploring Cologne (just 3 minutes to the subway - 5 minutes to the train station). The staff is really nice and helpful. The checkin did not take more than 5 minutes. Furthermore we got a free upgrade to the familiy room (with balcony). For breakfast they offered a good selection of food and the quality was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, close to Cologne Railway Station, yet...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only stayed overnight, so couldn't find too many faults. The property looks slightly worn in general, but everything is kept and works all right.

    Convenient location, close to Cologne Railway Station, yet quiet. Clean room and good breakfast. Walking distance to all major landmarks, so I skipped using public transport, though metro station Breslauer Platz is just nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice room with open terrace at the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but most hotels in the area don't have parking. It was an extra 18€/24h to park 7 mins away from the hotel

    Great location, nice room with open terrace at the top

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, simple but decent breakfast with fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scary elevator, but it works fine xd

    Friendly staff, simple but decent breakfast with fresh baked(off) bread. Simple room but clean room. Hotel is next to a bussy road, but not a lot of roadnoise in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    We all like this hotel, if we come to Kologne again, we will definitely choose to live here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get access to the Free Wifi by ourselves, but since we have data, so we didn't ask the staff how to connect to it. I believe if we ask for help, the staff definitely could solve the problem for us. They are so kind!

    The staff are very kind and helpful, and their English are so good, and the location is perfect! It's really easy and convenient to sightseeing and also buy some stuff in super market. And there is even a Chinese restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Big room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy first night due to a heating problem, but this was fixed before night 2 so not a problem really

    Big room, comfortable bed. plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel close to transport and cathedral
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Of course the hotel is very basic and rooms are rather small. Breakfast is simple and every day the same. Internet connection is rather weak, specially in peak hours.

    Location of the hotel is good indeed - specially if you arrive with train (for example from FRA). Main sights and shops are also nearby. Public transport more or less in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, amazing location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, bed was a bit hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very hard.

    We were leaving very early in the morning and the staff very kindly made us sandwich rolls to take with us because we were going to miss the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice. pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was tea/coffee making facilities

    Great location, close to the train station, friendly helpful staff, room was more of a suite,with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located property for those arriving by train and exploring Cologne on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is showing its age but the price was reflective of this.

    Only a three minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof. Helpful staff and a very good breakfast compensate for a slightly weatherbeaten property. Only a five minute walk to the Cologne Cathedral and ten minutes to the Philharmonie. A small fridge is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    It was fine for one night - dont bother with the breafast. Rooms are much nicer than in the pictures
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't the best to be honest, no point adding it to your booking, you are better off getting breakfast locally.

    Staying here for one night was totally fine. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and much nicer than the images used on this site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Not the best, not the worst
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You go there just for sleeping. (No A/C) I prefer not talking about the elevator.

    Fullfil the requirements for a 3 stars hotel. No more. Employee really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommended budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced a busy main road. Would have preferred a quieter room on a different side of the building if I had a choice.

    The hotel has a lift which is welcome if you have heavy luggage. Location within close walking distance of the main train station which is a plus if travelling by rail. Hotel cleanliness, comfort and amenities are a high standard for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    The location was nice and central, only a few minutes walk a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot with no air con. You could not open the window because of the noise from the train station opposite. The room and the bathroom were clean but tired.

    The location was nice and central, only a few minutes walk a way from the Cathedral. Lovely secure garage for the motorbikes. Generous, varied breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great location and good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and looked modern. It also included a fridge. The bathroom was also nice and pretty clean. The staff was very nice and quite helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    We will definitely go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was exceptionally warm so the room was a little stuffy, but that wasn't a big problem at all.

    The hotel was very easy to find and close to the main train station. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.0
    Great location for a solid stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old. Elevator is from the late 1960's. Rooms are big but need refurbishing! One part of the hotel is next to a bus road and it is loud! No aircondition on 5th floor!

    Location of the hotel is putely fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable and welcoming.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost was 50% more than similar style hotels on my bike trip, but this might just be the market and not a slam on the hotel itself.

    Great breakfast food, friendly employees. Location close to the cathedral square area. They were flexible and let me keep my bike in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean, comfortable - friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit samey after 4 days. But was always enough. Wifi was a bit on and off. But not a big deal.

    The hotel was clean, staff always helpful and friendly. The room had everything you would want - nothing too flash - but well set out and everything worked. Great location for everything in the centre and you can get to some great pubs and restaurants nearby without having to go into the touristy centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Great location, charming breakfast area, basic bathrooms, staff training patchy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in. We booked 2 single non-smoking rooms but they allocated me a smoking room. When I returned to reception the girl tried to make excuses but then found me a non-smoking room as I insisted that she do so. (Service rule #1 - don't make excuses, just fix the problem.) We then went out and came back a few hours later just in time to discover they had allocated my daughter's room (with her belongings inside) to another guest. When they renovated this hotel it seems they ran out of money when it came to doing the bathrooms.

    The lady who runs the breakfast section is clearly very dedicated. The dining room and breakfast spread were immaculately presented and she provided a cheerful welcome. Rooms are tiny but the beds clean and comfortable. Excellent location close to the station and cathedral square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Basic accomodations, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many broken items in the room - a light, bathroom door handle, shower door.

    Location was fantastic! Staff was friendly. Parking was not a huge garage, rather single car garages. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Moderate place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet basin wasnt working properly. Pillows are not comfortable. Too expensive parking 11 euro per night. Not great with towel changing.

    The breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, salami, fruits, yogurt and etc. The hotel is near the center. Some of the employees are extremely nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    good value for money next to historic old town and DOM catherdral and museum .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older building fortunately with elevator in average neighbourhood . Good breakfast included but they charge $ 3 for WiFI .

    location one block from DOM and main train/metro station and next to historic old town . Also private locked parking garage on site .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Lovely stay, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was great, everything clean, it was comfortable. The staff was really helpful and polite, and we specially loved the breakfast. We definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.5
    They made me loose 80 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me they will cancel the booking because they can't take the money and when I reserved another hotel and payed they said to me the problem solved and they take the money so I payed for 2 hotels at the same night because of their fault

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Near main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for single

    Near main station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Practical and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * No air conditioanning

    * Close to the Central Station * Very friendly receptionists

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot.

    Great staff. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blonde girl on reception is very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    - Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Small room. - No air cooler, so very hot inside. - Wifi did not connect at night.

    - Breakfast was really good. - Price was fair.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is without air conditioning!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very hot in the room. It was not enough to open the window.

    The hotel is without air conditioning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff were not so kind and helpful for wi-fi problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not so kind and helpful for wi-fi problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the windows are opened the room could be noisy

    Near to the station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    friendly and helpful staff, 5 to 8 mins to station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly and helpful staff, 5 to 8 mins to station . what you pay for hotel and what you get in Cologne

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't face railway. Way too nois

    Nice room and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, but mostly the fact that they open the breakfast especially for me, at 6,30.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall in line with expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been slightly more affordable

    Ideal location with all facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Great localization.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom...

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Realy good for this el tu AY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and god locationRealy god for that price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Bettumrandung defekt.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bettumrandung defekt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast. Perfect location. Big rooms. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for price and best rate on parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building with normal key locks

    Great location and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    It is verey nice place for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    All staffs were freindly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent room, very clean, friendly & helpful staff. Close to Christmas markets, breakfast good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Location is the best thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value a few tram stops from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem with a noisy heating system which necessitated a room change

    Helpful staff, nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit dated

    excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Bed is very hard, mattress is quite thin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is very hard, mattress is quite thin...you can feel the springs digging into your back. The shower hot water pressure is extremely low...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    And excellent hotel, personal very kind and helpful also is very closed to the central.station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very.comfortable a bit old but in a good state of maintenance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Location good staff nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good staff nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated - furniture and bathrooms

    Locarion - 5 min walk from the central station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffers very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Close to city centrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Close to city centrr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    location, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning

    location, price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice little place near central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location close to central station. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Calm street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door on floor 1 make loud noise when it is closed.

    The location is great, near to train station and major sightseeing area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    i will return, i liked it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it is very near the dom, the station and the center, silent place, friendly staff, the It is located just one stop away from the messe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Close to central train station, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Close to central train station, clean. WiFi reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, near to main railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, near to main railway station. Good breakfast. Staff always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast,Friendly staff, close to station,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good position, near to main railway station, staff very...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wi-fi only in reception area, insufficient heating

    Very good position, near to main railway station, staff very polite and courteous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Good Good Central location's.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very good. Location very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.4
    2,5 stars really (Breakfast 3,5 stars)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed, carpet, old rooms

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.4
    The train station was close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train station was close

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Merian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: