Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seibel's Park Hotel

Maria-Eich-Strasse 32, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81243 Munich, Germany

#328 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 988 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Outdated rooms, mould and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was mould in the bathroom. The cleaners were knocking at 9:00 in the morning on the Sunday, when we were supposed to check out at 11:00. Neither the cleaning staff nor the reception apologised for this!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean, nice staff, quite location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smell of the cooking from the restaurant on the ground floor filtered to my room which is above the cooking area (first floor room)

    Clean, nice staff, quite location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The style was a little too flowery for my personal taste.

    Easy to work with, very clean. Had a process of a key safe for our after hours arrival. Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    Very bad ecperience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady is rude and not professional at all. She does not even want to listen to what I need go ask her (she were at the room next to reception desk an when I knocked she did not answer, then I opened the door so she shouted at me and then closed the door with the key on my face without even asking me why I was knocking ?!!!!!). I just wanted to leave my bag with her because I left some personal belonging at some place. I initially came at 10:30 am for checking in and she said its not possible till 2 pm so I stayed outside the hotel at the coffee shop next to it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value if you are tired enough to sleep through the noise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy at night. People partied in the adjacent park all night long, incl. loud music. It was really hard to get some sleep.

    The staff was friendly, the place was very clean, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Actually i didnt like it because we chang 3 rooms each room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually i didnt like it because we chang 3 rooms each room had problem my boy friend couldnt sleep causes was bed not comfotable and i was scared the room had lot of spiders OMG we just 1 hour killed spider at night 😢

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was too slow and restricted

    Good location and peaceful Restaurant was on first floor and very good one Parking was underground that protects the car. Breakfast was good too. TV had many channels for kids in the evenings. Shopping center was near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Cute rooms with nice, vintage furniture and floral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far away from the Munich city centre, and the sauna was under repair (which we were not informed about post-booking)

    Cute rooms with nice, vintage furniture and floral decorations. Staff were friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was top notch. Rooms were cleaned well each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Did not feel comfortable for my business trip. Don't stay here -_-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Oh my gosh, where should I start! 1. Terrible rude staff. They don't allow check in before 2pm. I arrived at 12, but they told me to come back at 2pm. Their attitude was not friendly at all. Did not find any respect. 2. No temperature control inside the room. Opening the window is the only option for ventilation. 3. Terrible Furnitures, the wardrobe felt like it will break down at any moment. Overall, it was quite bizarre. Very cheap quality furnitures. 4. I booked for a queen bed, but they gave two single beds. They did not change it also. 5. VERY VERY BAD Wifi!! Can't even play the youtube videos! Facebook does't work. Email barely worked. 6. Aweful room service. They don't change/clean the beds. The only thing they change is the towels. But the rest, they don't even dust it off. I even tested it. I spent 4 nights there. Once, I intentionally kept some stains/dirts on the corner of my bed sheets. They were there even after room service! 7. There's no mini fridge. They also don't provide toothpaste and brushes. 8. The breakfast was aweful. Although they say breakfast included, it had very little selections. As I am a vegetarian, I could only take Müsli, milk, Bread, Cheese, boiled eggs, mozarella/tomato and some paprikas. There were also small packs of nutella, honey, butter etc. That's it. The rest are ham/meat slices. Barely any fruits/salads (only some apples/melons). Did not like it at all. Also, on my final day, I asked them for providing me breakfast pack in advance as I was leaving the hotel early in the morning, but they did not provide it.

    The bathroom/toilet was clean, atleast, better then the actual room. Except that, everything was shitty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    I was disappointed when sow the hotel, unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon's staff (a man looks like Egiptian) was very rude person,needs training how to deal with customers other girls Elisabeth, Victoria & staff were very bice and helpful. Very bad wifi, disconnects every seconds. The hotel is old, paints of closets is peeling. Noisy at night because of restaurant, food smells inside rooms,

    Front landscaping, there was an elevator, breakfast and setting area was good,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    I came back at 18:00 and my room was not cleaned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I came back at 18:00 and my room was not cleaned. I asked to the lady at the reception desk, and she could only say that she did not know what happened. She appeared to be unable to give an apology.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for a flying visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. A bit noisy with the windows/balcony door open (essential during the heatwave when we stayed). Shared balcony lacked privacy (although we didn't stay long enough to experience our neighbours). Staff seemed a bit lacklustre (although not nearly as bad as some of the other negative views). You need to take your room key with you in case you return after 11pm as the hotel is unmanned, which was a bit stressful as the side door had a note saying 'please do not lock the door'. Both nights we worried that we would be locked out. Our room looked out over a neglected yard surrounded by mature trees blocking any views over the park.

    A pleasant 15 minute stroll through parks from the train station in this residential suburb of Munich. Pleasant enough room for our needs (not spending much time in the hotel). Perfectly adequate shower. Breakfast was fine - standard continental buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Do look at the photos that I attached before you book a room from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the room that we booked was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT than the one that was shown in the photos. We were expecting flowers, a fancy table and more space in our room, what we have found was a prison cell with no flowers. Secondly, they left 2 towels for a triple room, one towel was missing; which is not a professional behavior. When I asked housekeeper for extra towels for our second day, she told me they are out of towels and she gave us only 1 tiny towel and 2 normal-size towels for 3 people, which is ridiculous. The bath tube was leaking, so, our slippers got wet after our shower. The breakfast was below our standards; compared to Turkish standards, it was completely awful. The brunette young guy in the lobby that checked-in us was even colder than a deep-freezer; he was not friendly at all. He was not fluent in English and he even told us that our name did not exist in the reservation, which made us stressed for a second. Not professional. Cosiness of the room? When you put your head on the pillow, it vanishes! You have to use the quilts as pillows if you don't want to wake up with a terrible neck pain. We got disappointed.

    The hotel has a private and secure parking lot. The room also has a door to a common balcony area, which is a great plus for smokers. Garden of the hotel was well-decorated and beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When searching for all my hotels I searched to stay at locations that had airport transport/ shuttle and therefore expected this hotel to have it.... they did not and I had to pay 80 Euros each way to/from the airport and that was an additional 160 Euros I had not planned to spend on this portion of my travels and was very disappointed.

    The staff were very friendly and nice. We really enjoyed the breakfast and also the amazing little Italian restaurant that was next door. Ugo was absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    The location is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk reception is terrible and not friendly . The breakfast has a poor selection of items ( fruit ) and bread and very limited seating .

    The location is super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Pretty hotel --- so completely not corporate!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to think of anything that could be improved except perhaps to provide shower caps!

    The room and breakfast room were very pretty - I chose this style to avoid business guests!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Two times charging my credit card First time when I booked the hotel And second time when I left t
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two times charging my credit card First time when I booked the hotel And second time when I left the hotel .

    They did take money two times from my credit card for whole 5 days. Even I left the hotel just after 3 days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Sunshiny receptionist makes our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The afternoon/evening receptionist was gloomy and sullen, when we asked for a bigger pillow she refused. "You're too late now (it was 5 in the afternoon), you should have asked earlier, I can't do it now." We asked for cutlery to eat dinner in our room. Next day she asked if we'd given it back. I found her tone quite inappropriate. The beds were squeaky. I'd have preferred smthg more solid and that firmer pillow.

    The breakfast was rich and excellent. The receptionist during the morning/day was real positive, welcoming, helpful and sunshiny. Her friendliness, courtesy, professionalism made things nice and cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.4
    Cold, Hungry and Bitter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised as quiet however renovations are happening and there was drilling for the entire day. When I requested somewhere quiet to sit I was offered a place in reception next to a rumbling bar fridge and within earshot of the staff standing around complaining about other people. Only 2 in 3 staff were competent with English. The place was dirty. The balcony hadn't been cleaned in some time and there were filthy marks over the walls of the room. A hotel restaurant is advertised but is not open every night. The room was cold.

    Some of the staff were very nice and helpful. Especially the guy who was on duty most nights. The pillows in the room were better than average. The breakfast was nice. Hot, albeit bitter, coffee was offered both mornings as soon as I arrived. The hotel is situated near a beautiful set of walking trails.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -1 hour and some minuts more away from the Messe by public transport (bus+train+subway) -The hotel needs a renovation -Balcony was ruined and with dirty ashtrays -Most of the staff in the restaurant was not friendly -No way to get a tea or similar after 11 pm

    -Clean -Bus stop in front of the hotel -Breakfast -Good food in the Italian restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    All fine in a quite but a bit far away location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit far away from S Bahn and Pasing center Didn't get the wifi working with mobile

    Good bed = well slept :) Good breakfast Clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Hotel flatters to deceive - what you see online is not what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed with room – the hotel owners need to show photographs of all room types available, not just the largest room! The room was not spacious, comfortable or elegant and the windows were not sound proofed. The room décor is dated and needs upgrading. The external door frame leading to the balcony was rotten. There were visible wires in the ceiling light fitting and the wardrobe mirror was cracked. The hotel was not non-smoking throughout as advertised - guests are encouraged to smoke on the balcony attached to each room. Unfortunately, even with the window shutters pulled fully down the smell of smoke from hotel guests in the rooms next to ours was disgusting meaning that we could not open our window. Would not like to stay there in warm weather as there is no air conditioning. One evening the couple next door to us were very loud late into the night, were heavy smokers and as there is no one on reception after 11:30pm we were unable to complain. Thankfully that couple were only there for one night. The balcony is not private and is in fact the fire escape and should be advertised as such. The free WiFi is extremely slow and can only be accessed with a password obtained from reception. It would be helpful if guests were provided with their password when checking in. The hotel staff were pleasant; however it was clear that they were not happy at their work. It took 3 days to obtain additional pillows as the key to the linen cupboard was not on hotel premises! Breakfast was adequate and certainly not gourmet. It is assumed that all guests are coffee drinkers – tea is not offered and must be asked for. We are frequent visitors to Munich and will certainly not be staying at this hotel again.

    Quiet residential area with good bus connection to Pasing train station and tram service into town centre. Amazing Italian restaurant on ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the iron chair and bed frame in my room. It was not easy to get comfortable. It was nice to look at but not very comfortable. An antique room setting. Also, the sauna is included in the price of the booking. I recommend if they will charge for the sauna they notify booking that they may charge 120 euros a session. My bathroom had no door. Was unusual but ok since I was a solo traveler? But I don't think I would be able to stay here for more than two nights. The internet was choppy.

    The whole staff was awesome!!! Breakfast was great, there was a nice restaurant with delicious food. The breakfast crew were delightful. I looked forward to the ambiance. The area and hotel outside in the garden were beautiful! You could sit and relax in the garden peacefully. Nice balcony outside with table and chair. Comfortable mattress and pillows!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.8
    Parking available nearby free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and unhelpful service Far from city centre Internet connection highly unreliable. Unusable even for browsing e-mail Breakfast room far too small and busy for the number of guests. Several spiderwebs in room. Room a bit cold in winter

    Parking available nearby free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was really bad and was not connecting how it should have.

    Everything was stellar and I enjoyed it a lot. Comfy beds, nice arrangements, very good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door missing between the bathroom and the bedroom meaning you looked directly into the bathroom as you entered the room. Floors all tiled and so you could hear every one who walked along the corridor and noise echoed in the bedroom.

    Friendly staff, nice quiet location on a bus route.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    Beware of unexpected charges in your credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non-transparent pricing, we were charged much more than the reservation made and the credit card was charged after our departure. Certainly not the proper way to treat guests

    Beware of unexpected charges in the hotel. Breakfast staff polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    OK but not brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls so heard a lot from next door; also the breakfast room was really nice but too small for the numbers staying; so I ended up sharing a table (no problem but at the room price this should not happen).

    Good off-street parking (in locked garage); good on-site Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Quiet location outside Munich central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The commute to city center was about 20 minutes, however, public transport made it easy.

    Comfortable accommodations, Helpful staff, yummy breakfasts with a variety of choices. This was a quiet location away from the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast is totally worth getting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I tried asking about the area or renting a car or something like that I never got much help because the front desk staff didn't speak much English. The front desk also closes early, so late night arrivals are SOL, like me, luckily my friend had checked us in earlier since he got there before I did.

    The breakfast is totally worth getting. Really enjoyed getting up early and going downstairs to the cute little dinning area for a nice delicious European breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Excellence experience in Seibels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good as it is near the bus station which bring you to the tram station in less than 10 minutes from early morning to late night. Nice decorated place with good staff. The breakfast is good too with many choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Traditional hotel in a quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is remote from the city, Room Cleaning was poor,

    Close to a park good for running,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    The park in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked all very old, and the bathroom wasn't clean

    The park in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The decor is pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated to gain access to wifi. Balcony in front of room is dirty.

    The decor is pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a bit of an update Lighting operation in room a bit hit and miss

    Good Location Excellent adjoining Italian Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.3
    Quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff No kettle in the room.unable to get even hot water so no coffee or tea. Poor quality mattress

    Quite place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Receptionist was not very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was not very helpful. We asked how to find something in Munich, and her answer was: Google it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay but the wifi was really poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are several and good choices for breakfast. However, scrambled egg and susages are not provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    the quite location, and the excellent restaurant on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no real issues

    the quite location, and the excellent restaurant on the hotel property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, easy to find and near the trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only one huge balcony for all rooms. So no privacy at all..

    Nice breakfast, easy to find and near the trainstation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capacity of car park - was full. We were looking in nearby streets.

    Clean. Friendly staff. Design of equipment - romantic Florence

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Room is large enough, interesting interior
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is large enough, interesting interior

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    a rich breakfast means more than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not rich as it was advertised

    terrace with nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN was working worth

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Cosy abd romantic hotel. Ideal to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far away from the center, but ideal for resting

    Cosy and romantic decoration in a nice place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    It's a bit far from city center, but it's fine if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from city center, but it's fine if you're with car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Good stop over if you are driving south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a long way out of the centre

    Price was reasonable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distant from train station, but a bus stop is there to get to station.

    Great Italian restaurant on the property. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow and no fruit for breakfast.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    The apartment is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is good.Family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    good place not the better one
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet was very slow. And the furnitures are make noise when you sit and when you role on the bed at night.

    good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    My family is happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking room is not big for SUV car

    Price is great included breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from train station or metro

    Nice breakfast, minibar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Wifi is so fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Card reader causes so many problems. Late breakfast, starting from 7AM.

    Wifi is so fast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit expensive considering the location.

    Spacious and clean rooms. Restaurant downstairs was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Communication spotty. Very very hard to get a

    Beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    nice staff, good connection (public transport) to the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff, good connection (public transport) to the city, oktoberfest..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.5
    Do not stay here. Our room smelt like an ashtray
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt like an ashtray Wifi didn't work well Staff were unwilling to take on our feedback Expensive Hard to get to

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    The stuff are frndly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are frndly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    2.9
    linistit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was treated very badly by the receptionist impolite, can not do job requirements (mr. Willy), rest of the staff professional,friendly and helpful

    linistit

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.8
    Good location if you want to stay away from the city hussle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff at the front desk (female older) was rude and spoke with a rude manner. The breakfast was poor in choices, there was no toast just bread to slice, lacked better fruits, totally understaffed breakfast with stressed out server but nice enough.

    Good location if you want to stay away from the city hussle.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    2.5
    The workers in the kitchen were very OK and friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very unfriendly and unpolite, we only asked some information and explanation. Terrible.

    The workers in the kitchen were very OK and friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    4.6
    The breakfast was good and the person at the breakfast area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception lady was not helpful and not friendly at all. We called the hotel in advance if it would be possible to check in early - at that time they said yes. Once we arrived at the hotel, the reception lady was not flexible and friendly, and rejected our early-check-in. We asked if it would be possible to get the keys late at night instead. The response was after 11 pm the reception will be closed and there is no way to enter to the hotel and get the keys. So we were forced to come back before 11 pm for check-in. The rooms were quite dusty, seems like not cleaned for a long time. The overall outlook does not really match the photos shown on the website - hotel/garden/rooms are much more older.

    The breakfast was good and the person at the breakfast area was nice. The italian restaurant next to the Hotel is fine as well.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    The hotel has it's best day gone but the staff is trying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old and uncomfortable bed. First room was small and smelly (probably due to cleaning) but after complaining we immediatelly got a very suitable room.

    The hotel has it's best day gone but the staff is trying to keep it very tidy and clean. Breakfast was nice. Staff friendly and helpful. 5mins with a bus to Pasing public transport junction.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    - The hotel looks nice,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - Too much metal (the bed was made of metal, every morning i woke up i felt it cold); same for all chairs and table; - only a small carpet that could not cover all the ceramics on the floor; - strange elevator, would not start from first - only one key was provided, even though we paid for 2 people; - staff not that friendly if you ask for things to visit; - 1,4 km away from the Passing train station / or approx. 20 mins, but a bus is available in front of the hotel

    - The hotel looks nice, - the surounding area is green, - rooms are spacious, - balcony with a nice view, - easy access to the restaurant - good value for money - nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Fair accommodation at fair prices.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Fair accommodation at fair prices. Nice breakfast included in the price is definitely a good advantage. Location of the hotel is good. Don't be disappointed about first impression. It's actually fine and clean hotel. Also great Italian restaurant in the same building is something you have to try. Pizza's are great.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast buffet was great, attached Italian restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place needs a facelift, it doesn't seem to have seen improvements, painting, or maintenance for a long time. It's dated and tatty.

    Breakfast buffet was great, attached Italian restaurant was very good, they are a credit to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.7
    rooms are nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i visited the hotel in the past but i have to say, the staff is not anymore what is used to be like when helmut was still there. all is too formal these days. check-in and pay and good buy. kein muenchner charme. the man in the breakfast room is unfriendly and seems to be stressed out. the evening service is covered by another unfriendly, unprofessional chap whose german is really poor. very sad and it used to be so nice a few years ago.

    rooms are nicely decorated. good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    4.2
    The internet worked
    • Group

    Man on reception was not welcoming or friendly. Parking was in height restricted underground carpark (not mentioned on booking site) - so there was no-where to park. Staff unhelpful. Very noisy as no carpets on corridors or anything to stop doors slamming- so clattering noises of cleaners & other guests reverberated loudly night & day. Beds were spindly & uncomfortable. "Balcony" was a concrete corridor that ran the whole length of the building & acted as fire escape & general right of way.

    The internet worked

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.4
    Nothing especially
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a room with one queen bed, since I arrived with my girlfriend. They gave me a riom with two small beds. They did NOTHING to correct their mistake although I pproached them twice regarding this problem. The worst reception service ever! Their English and German is terrible.

    Nothing especially

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.3
    Clean rooms and location is in quiet district quite near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The value for money (even taking into account Octoberfest) is just dreadful 2. The 3/4 star hotel must have 24 hours reception - they don't work from 23 to 6 3. The breakfast is poor 4. The balconies should be separated from the other rooms. They were not and we had to enjoy the visits of drunken (Octoberfest!) neighbors. 5. Generally it could have been acceptable but not with the price they charge.

    Clean rooms and location is in quiet district quite near to centrum.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.8
    It was close to a bus stop to get to the train to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff did not speak English. The afternoon staff spoke limited French, so we were able to communicate with him. We had no hot water to shower two days running. When we told reception, they did not believe us! On one occasion we found that there was nowhere to sit at breakfast. We waited a little, then went to inform reception of the problem, as people were milling around unable to sit down and some took plates up to their rooms. We were told we could sit in the reception area but when we returned to the dining room, the buffet was devoid of food. When we went back to inform the receptionist of the problem she just went straight into her office and locked the door behind her! The man on the afternoon shift told us that it was not his problem, as he is not there in the mornings! Shops and restaurants, other than the one Italian attached to the hotel, are a bus ride away.

    It was close to a bus stop to get to the train to Munich. It had a restaurant attached. The car parking was excellent. Breakfast was included and when we could get it, it was good. There was a lift in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    I really liked the location, nice and quiet.
    • Solo traveller

    The hot water was not consistent during late hours.

    I really liked the location, nice and quiet... Also the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was fantastic!!

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seibel's Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: