Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria Nürnberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königstrasse 80, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#17 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1360 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to haul suitcases up stairs to lobby as seniors Air conditioning would be a requirement in the summer and other weather on the shoulder seasons

    Location, very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is a little tricky to get to and is a bit of a walk. I would suggest packing light for your stay there.

    The location is great! In walking distance to many of the historical sites. The complementary breakfast was the best we’ve have ever had. My wife and I would stay there again just for the breakfast, cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    fantastic hotel in the city center, everywhere very close. For joggers park 500m from the hotel. Very tasty breakfast. The hotel is located in a stylish building.Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Location and staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unfortunately, I did not get a name but I will describe her. Front desk Mgr or clerk around 30 years old who drives a motorcycle. She is the perfect example of an accommodating, personable, friendly and, most specifically, professional hotel front desk personnel. Every property needs someone like her!! I was in the corporate, group travel business for over 40 years...have dealt with hundreds of hotels!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    This hotel did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small.

    This hotel did not disappoint. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in the Olde City is calling you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Great experience.

    The location across from the train station makes it a great jumping off point to explore the city. The staff is stellar. I lacked for nothing. The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise. Very lovely. Overall experience 11 out of 10. Value for the money...book the room you’ll thank me later! The staff well surpasses their 12 reasons for staying at the Victoria!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Great friendly hotel in good location, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window blinds did not black out lights. A bit expensive.

    Friendly staff. Very clean, very fresh and bright modern decor, but in keeping with an old building. Good breakfast and free welcome drink on terrace. Great location in old town next to modern art gallery and near main railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room. Room was rather small.

    Amazing location. Right by the touristy and beautiful altstadt, and also right by the main train station, with all the necessary transportation options. Good breakfast, pretty nice view from our room. We felt like the value was very good. It's a great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitely we will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had a lot of options plus the quality was better than expected. Many fresh juices and cakes plus eggs, fried eggs, bacon, ham and much more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a bit smaller than expected but well arranged, clean and comfortable.

    Excellent location Very courteous and efficient staff Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    If the temerature is above 25 degrees, you get free water...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no AC and, due to the hot weather in August, the room was hot. A fan was available, but was no big improvement.

    If the temerature is above 25 degrees, you get free water bottles from the refrigerator in the lobby. And it was hot during my stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was amazing with excellent location. The room was very comfortable, spacey and clean with all necessary commodities. The staff was very nice and helpful and the free water in the fridge at the reception was a really nice touch. The breakfast was really good. We've had really great time and we highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    this was an exelent hotel room was very comfy and clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was perfect

    this was an exelent hotel room was very comfy and clean and staff were very polite and helpfull had evening meal next door a wonderfull period bar resteraunt with the staff wearing period dress breakfast at the hotel was a great start to our traveling back to calais

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning in our room but some have it. It was a very hot time and, despite the fan supplied without asking, the room got uncomfortable - even in the middle of the night.

    All the staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Located in the city and that they had private parking in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, but they had a fan in the room

    Located in the city and that they had private parking in a garage mest by. They had free water in the reception which was good as it was over 33 degree in the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all rooms have air conditioning -- some do, but ours did not. If you absolutely cannot live without an air conditioner, please check with the management. Call the front desk to insure your room has one installed. Unfortunately it has been a hot summer in Germany and the lack of air conditioning was a concern. The unrelenting heat was mitigated by the table fan / ventilator provided. Also the awesome breakfast helped to get over any lingering issue about the lack of cool air in the room during the night.

    The location is perfect. Very close to the train station and just inside the city wall. In fact, we walked right past it as we did not expect it to be located that close. All the attractions are within walkable distance. The breakfast selection is great and the breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con really made it difficult to sleep

    There is no AirCon and it was boiling outside and indeed inside so it was difficult to sleep - they provided a fan however all that did was move hot air around ! the breakfast, staff etc all very good - a good choice for Nuremberg if you don't go in a heatwave !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great option for a city trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design is a bit conservative for my taste, but all the areas & rooms are kept in impeccable shape and unbelievably clean!

    This is a very decent inner-city hotel, with a nice, family-like vibe. The rooms are very clean and decently furnished. The staff is more than helpful and really friendly. What really exceeded my expectations was the great breakfast, with several freshly baked cakes, eggs and bacon, homemade spreads, an assortment of various breads and rolls, freshly prepared fruit salad and veggies, and really good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed there was no air conditioning in the room as during the time we visited it was very hot weather.

    Great location, staff and inclusions. Loved the free water available and the access to tea and coffee in the lounge. Breakfast was good. ALL staff were very helpful and made us feel special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant location within the city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con Quite noisy as we had to have the bedroom window open as it was too hot. Didn’t get much sleep at all.

    Brilliant location within the city walls. Hotel provided us with water free of charge as the temperature was so high.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel in the centre of Nurenberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only little thing was that not all (including ours) rooms yet have ac. The hotel staff explained that they are gradually working through the hotel floor by floor. They did provide a fan as temperatures outside were exceeding 35 degrees.

    This is a very comfortable, clean and bright hotel which has undergone a recent face lift. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed a welcome drink and complimentary mineral water on a very hot day. The breakfast was a beautifully presented buffet..one of the best I've experienced with a good choice of hot and cold, sweet and savoury. Plenty of varieties of fruit juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Historic Hotel in a Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room was quite stuffy during the hot weather, despite the portable airconditioners provided. The bathroom, although workable, was very small for a family of four and could only fit one person at a time.

    The location of this hotel is simply amazing: right on the main street and with the underground and tram services, restaurants and shops all a very short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Nurnberg was the end of an amazing tour and it did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Forgot to bring your own convertors? the hotel will loan you one. I liked everything!

    Everything! Amazing European breakfast (included), staff was helpful and friendly, location was convenient to transportation and walking in the beautiful old town Nurnberg, and comfortable rooms. Because we were there during a heatwave, we upgraded to an air-conditioned room. Worth the nominal upcharge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, super friendly & helpful staff. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on a Saturday night so it was quite noisy but we chose to be in the heart of the old town, so you have to expect that this would happen and suck it up

    Excellent location - right in the thick of it. Super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside, luck of upstream information with regards to the hotel parking, when asked Why not make it available on booking.com the answer was you need to contact us! Temporarly parking infront was no option to allow guests to get assistance from staff due to busy spot.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    good location, nice staff, great breakfast but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of outside noise from revellers and Bahnhof. Double glazing would have been reasonably effective but weather was hot, so without air con, windows had to be open, the choice was noise or heat

    Breakfast was very good, one of the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perhaps a bit of aircon would have been nice, but it seems that they are in the process of doing it. Fans were in the room though.

    Staff were excellent, parking was easy, kept room for an extended period for a very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was good, not great. Very comfortable bed. Great location. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. My one complaint. The room that I booked did not have air conditioning, so I had to upgrade. As I recall, there was absolutely no mention of this when I booked. I had to pay an additional 20 euros, which I was not happy about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Staffs are very nice, friendly and helpful, the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very nice, friendly and helpful, the hotel location is perfect for tourist and business trip, the room is very clean. I would recommend this place to all my friends and co workers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good and the staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised parking was full so I had to park several hundred meters away. Also hotel doesn’t have A/C and it was hot.

    Location is very good and the staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location! We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a warm day you will need to use the fan but that was weather related

    The very friendly staff greeted us in this great city center location. The room appeared to be renovated recently as it seemed fresh, up to date and nicely upscale with minibar. No air conditioning, so the warm day and evening we opened the windows and used the fan. Breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great location and stay in Nuremberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the room we had booked was small and very warm. The staff allowed us to move to a larger air conditioned room at a reduced cost which was greatly appreciated. The bathroom had the best lighting that I can recall in a Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Really helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Polyester duvets which I find heavy and hot. Lumpy pillows.

    Really helpful and friendly staff. Individual touches when they made up our room each day. Good interesting breakfast. Brilliant position on the main street just round the corner from the station so excellent for local transport and our rail touring 5 days. Quick access to Frankishe Schweiz and 1 hour trains to Munich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for tourists on feet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit too warm and there's no air conditioner. The first day we arrived there was a soccor game and it's too noisy outsides to open the window.

    The hotel is close to the Hauptbanhof, and just 5min walk to the Lorenz cathedral and the Germanisisch NationalMuseum. It's also a good start point for a whole day wandering in the old city. Breakfast is just good with some local dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot and the room had no AC ! I did not expect a 4 star hotel to not have ac.

    The breakfast was amazing ! Location is super and staff are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    The WiFi worked very well, the room comfortable, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi worked very well, the room comfortable, location was right next to historical area and across from the train station, staff was very cordial, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    I will definitely stay there again..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be a little bit of spacious but this was not a very big issue..

    Excellent confy bed and pillows. Perfect location (just a few steps away from one of the central station enterance. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    GREAT LOCATION NEST TO THE TRAIN STATION AND IN THE CENTER...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DUE TO FENSTERBAU FAIR THE PRICE WAS WAY TOO HIGH (350 EURO FOR A SINGLE ROOM) , BUT THIS IS IRRELEVANT WITH THE HOTEL FEATURES ETC

    GREAT LOCATION NEST TO THE TRAIN STATION AND IN THE CENTER OF THE OLD CITY , VERY HELPFUL STUFF, THE BREAKFAST WAS REALLY GOOD WITH MANY HEALTHY CHOICES.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Prosecco on arrival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prosecco on arrival Friendly staff Great location Atmosphere Very helpful guy at desk looked up train times and options and printed them out for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than understanding all the rooms were smaller than expected, nothing negative to say about any part of our stay.

    The bed size/comfort, tub and breakfast were more than we had gotten at any of our other hotel stays. Staff was wonderful and both my husband and I said that this is where we would stay next time we are in Nurnberg! Kudos all around!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, modern and very clean Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to be served coffee in the morning and the waiting time was I little longer than expected.

    The location was perfect for us. Two minutes walk to the train station and five minutes walk to the town. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small (but functional). Little hygiene products (missing a hairbrush, body cream.)

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Hotel with all amenities (including parking nearby which is key). Breakfast varied. The hotel is just off the subway. At the beginning of the main street in the center of Nuremberg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff great breakfast and fabulous location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space in business rooms was a little small but only thing I would say isn’t great. The rooms were clean and comfy.

    Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Really made you feel welcome and keen to offer directions and advice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great modern hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have provided bath robes.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and bed comfortable, breakfast was fantastic with wide range of foods available. Location perfect as really close to the centre of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Room was clean, tidy and spacious and the hotel had great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean, tidy and spacious and the hotel had great hospitality! Breakfast buffet was also delicious and enjoyed the hotel bar as well. Staff very helpful with everything, and easy to locate and get to from station!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Friendly, efficient, very comfortable & an early breakfast suits business clients.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel

    Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Breakfast excellant Good selection. Very comfortable beds and pillows. An early breakfast ideal for business clients on the move.Excellant location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Can’t wait to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee is Eur12 and is not directly accessible to the hotel! As a resident in the hotel I would have expected not to pay.

    The cleanliness in the hotel was super and the breakfast was lavish.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The Victoria is an excellent hotel for sightseeing and shopping in the old sections of Nurnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our visit to Nurnberg was timed for the opening of the Christmas Market which was very impressive. The location of Hotel Victoria made it very convenient to frequent the squares, shops and markets of Nurnberg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    ok plus and I recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast can be improved, coffee is not very good...croissants are identical to those of Aldi and orange juice is not fresh, professional breakfast staff !

    very good, very clean, excellent location in downtown

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Good but expensive - last minute reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from outside was manageable, but slamming doors and discussions in the hallways made sleeping challenging at times. The sheets are not luxurious, and the beds are a bit soft (plus 2 twin beds pushed together)

    Excellent breakfast! Great bathroom (with floor heating and bathtub), and very clean. Very well located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and lovely modern and clean rooms. We had to leave at 6.15am on our last day and the hotel packed us breakfast to go which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Great way to see Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs if you have problems with you knees.

    Excellent food with incredible variety. Room had a great view. Close to train station and all public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was perfect for our visit and most things we wanted to do were within walking distance. The old city, restaurants, shopping and the Christmas Market were minutes walk. The staff were so pleasant and immediately available whenever needed. Breakfast was wonderful and a great way to start the day. When we go back to visit we will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Immaculate yet cosy with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent - so helpful and friendly. The hotel is immaculate and the interiors are lovely. Our bed was super comfy and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    The location was excellent, breakfast was filled with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, once located, was a good garage. To those of us not accustomed to the narrow alley driving experience, getting into the garage while not impossible was an adventure. We were glad you had the availability!!

    The location was excellent, breakfast was filled with great choices, staff gave good recommendations for dinner and directions. Met some extremely nice guests at breakfast. The only down side was a rowdy crowd outside in the alley, but they eventually moved on, otherwise quiet. So glad you had parking available, but it was an interesting adventure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Definitely the best hotel we've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely the best hotel we've ever stayed in!! Everything was perfect: unbelievable cleanness, helpful and very friendly staff,size of the room and the bathroom,delicious breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Great staff helped make up for other shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were terrible. They were very uncomfortable and caused me not to sleep good along with the thumping beat of music from the wedding party that was held on the first night of my stay.

    The amazing staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    I would instantly do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was outstanding, best in a long time. The staff was extremely helpful and caring. The room was neat and clean, the location is fantastic for strolls through the old city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a fantastic location - and we that there was a bit of noise if you left your windows open at night. I used ear plugs (that they supplied) and was fine.

    The staff was wonderful, so helpful and friendly! Fantastic location. The breakfast was very substantial and allowed us to start each day fueled and ready to see the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with style in the center of Nurnberg with parking facilities - nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel has a garage next door. Due to construction work the accessibility was a bit tricky. The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel at the edge of old town Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for a few nights while exploring Nuremberg. The hotel is close to the train station and just off the main pedestrian street that heads into the center of town. The room was well soundproofed and so we slept well. The breakfast was of high quality with lots of selections, both continental and English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly, and the hotel provide free bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful with the room you book. They do have some rooms with airconditioning. For those don't have one, it will be very noisy if you have to open your window in the evening. There are drunk people shouting until early morning.

    Staff were very friendly, and the hotel provide free bottle water and tea. Breakfast is good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It has always been a very great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sidewalk construction near the property this year.

    We have found Hotel Victoria to be welcoming, clean, convenient to sights, and the breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful! Great! Friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honesty, I don't have anything negative to say about this place. If I ever find myself in Nurnberg again, I will definitely stay here there!

    The hotel staff was the friendliest and the most helpful that I have found across Germany - and I have lived here for the last four years. We were able to immediately check-in, get settled, and explore the city. There is an old tower gate located right next to the hotel; it serves as the entrance to adorable little market for handmade goods and an authentic German restaurant. The hotel also provided us water, tea, and a complimentary beverage the first evening there. It was great! They also had great recommendations for dinner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Best Breakfast So Far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and superb. Wonderful for a vegan too. The staff were excellent. Great location to catch the train to the airport - 19 minutes from checkout to arriving at Airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Everything was brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing from the hotel side. The question from booking.com in regards to how I liked the free wifi is quite funny. Yes, I like wifi:-)

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great stay at hotel, I would definately stay again - consider the upgraded room, great breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Fridge in Room (must pay for the upgraded room), When windows opened, the noise from the walkway below can be quite loud from tourists / persons walking and unfortunately some people drank too much at all hours of the night or spoke very loudly. Our Room was one level above the walkway so perhaps in a quieter month it would be great.

    Bed was very good , no air conditioning since lower priced room at great deal, however good rotating fan worked fine. Very clean room with windows that opened.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'child' age with booking.com did not match the property's child age range so I had to pay extra for my daughter for the two nights. The cost was still low but it would be good if both age ranges were the same to save any confusion.

    Super location. Friendly, helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful historic city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive for the room size compared to the other two hotels we stayed in during our trip to Nuremberg.

    Healthy breakfast options, great location, bright decor with lots of natural lighting. We received a welcome box for our dog shortly after check-in. Great hotel in the perfect spot for walking from train station and for all the historic landmarks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall very happy with my 3 nights there and would definitely stay there again and recommend it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was not in a very convenient place in Room 100 and the lighting could have been a little more varied. That particular room has a slightly odd feel, but I don't see how it could be changed. It does use all the space available probably to the best advantage.

    Ideal location convenient for the airport and trains. Breakfast high standard with extensive choice. Very pleasant and helpful staff.V

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    It exceeding our expectations - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location of this property was amazing - right inside the walls of Old Town. We immediately received a free glass of sparkling wine, a city map, and safe parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a great size and very clean. We loved exploring this city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable 3-night stay in an interesting and historic old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning but even with windows wide open, the noise level was not a problem.

    Everything was just great, really close to train station, great price for the quality, super friendly reception ladies (both gave us hugs as we left) and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, nice designed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relax Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scaffolding behind the window at the moment. But without causing any problem.

    Very good and nice hotel and room, good breakfast. Near the main train station and near the centre, ideal location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel & location generally excellent. Would stay again but would like a room with air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangements a little tricky for less confident drivers (underground) & also a short distance from hotel. Rooms provided with desk fan but air conditioning would be more approprate in the summer months especially as the rooms at the front of the hotel are directly over a busy pedestrian area. It is too noisy to leave open a window particularly at the weekend.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Almost everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room (fan is provided) - I was fine with this, but those who are weak to the heat may have to keep this in mind.

    Almost everything!! was a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: