Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sömmeringstraße 24-26, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10589 Berlin, Germany

#395 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1895 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    The location suited us well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite basic for the price. Due to heat we needed to keep the window open but it was then very noisy. The WiFi connection was very patchy.

    The location suited us well. We were near public transport. The room was clean and beds comfortable enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Our room was clean, we did not hear neighbours and other...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a small note for travellers with children. Ask not to take the fridge and teapot away if you order the bed for the child. We did not find any when check-in, and manage to get it back only next day.

    Our room was clean, we did not hear neighbours and other sound which is important with a child. Location of the hotel is very good, there are many shops and cafes around, close to the tube, few stops from the center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    We were for a karate competition it was great to have...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff on the reception were actually very rude to deal with. The night security man was also very intimidating. The tea/coffee machine in reception was over at 5 this could be changed to a later time or put a kettle in the bedrooms.

    We were for a karate competition it was great to have everything so near and we could get into the City Centre very easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Idea location for my visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a few restaurants in the area.

    We were competing at a karate competition "Banzai-Cup" and the sports centre was over the road, great location for this event.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    It's very clean in the rooms, the furniture is quite old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very clean in the rooms, the furniture is quite old but overall this hotel meets expactations fort he money you pay. Friendly stuff, good brakfast for 11 euro per person. It's close to U-bahn and a walking distance to a beautiful Charlottenburg palace with a park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    I choose the place because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities are very basic, staffs were just ok, not friendly, no smile. breakfast option is expensive so we didn't take.

    I choose the place because of the location. the room is quite spacious and clean. the wifi also ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    Stayed there only for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of AC in the room and at the same time it was not possible to fully open the windows. The first floor corridor was stinky, kind of wet mold. The room was pretty worn out.

    Stayed there only for 1 night. That was a biggest plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Berlin's best kept secret sssst
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location it's on an island a complete other, more rustic village like atmosphere within Berlin. No hipsters no entitled young parrents pushing sea containers with children non of that fake Berlin crap. just lovely kind people without an fake atitude. Perfect place, well connected sbahn jungfernheide: 4min from hauptbahn hof 8min from potsdammerplatz! best hide out for a total relaxed Berlin experience ssst the island really is Berlin's best kept secret. Ssst.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    We attend European Championshap in athletics. And accomodation was good for us from point of wiew tr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some hours at breakfast 8:30-9:00 was croudy and staff had problem to add components.

    Very close to U-Bahn. RE-WE supermarket 20 m from exit of hotel. Helpfull staff at reception. Night bar with right athmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.0
    I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of the conditioner. It was impossible to sleep or stay in the room! It was very hot!!!

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Tidiness of the hotel. A close proximity to the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The receptionist who has badge as Night Auditor was awesome. He was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I checked-in at about 1am and checked-out at 4:45am I shouldn't say anything I disliked. It was comfortable.

    My family and I checked-in at about 1am. The service was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and when we had an issue with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant did not have a wide range of food and the beds were too low to the ground. also the double bed they put me and my partner in was two single beds that were held in the same frame but with a space in the middle so we couldn't get to close together. As with most hotels the hair drier was not very good and the shower leaked all over the floor meaning we had to put a towel on the floor each time we used it. Despite this overall it wasn't too bad but not somewhere I would want to stay again. I don't think it is designed for people who want to spend the evening in the hotel if I am being honest.

    The staff were friendly and when we had an issue with the room they sorted it right away. situated very close to the underground station. There is a supermarket right next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Good budget hotel with easy access to Tegel Airport.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub and restaurant closed at least 1/2 hour than posted on signs in the elevator. There weren't even bar snacks. However, there's a large market next door that stays open late.

    Good budget hotel with easy access to Tegel Airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good to stay when you have a tight schedule for your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good to stay when you have a tight schedule for your flight. There is a bus station front of the hotel and the bus takes 10 mins to the Tegel airport. Rewe Supermarkt is next to the hotel. The room was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    A nice, affordable hotel at the edge of Charlottenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a little remote within Charlottenburg but there are still nice places to eat around. The river is certainly a bonus. AC would have been appreciated since it was a hot weekend.

    Very good value for money, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very good for our need, just one night waiting for connection to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent when arriving and leaving from Tegel Airport. Public transport stopped right outside the hotel whith connection even very early in the morning. Onlt 10 minutes with bus to and from airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Old and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom. Small beds with no support too soft mattress . Blanket too small. No A/C. Loud people talking in the street all night. Carpet old and worn. TV old small bad picture. No sound proof from the door. Can hear people in the hall.

    Location close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms, my colleague had a fridge and coffee making facilities in his room. So we went to buy supplies - only to find ours did not.

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great affordable hotel near Tegel Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather warm and stuffy (no AC) when it was 30+ outside.

    Very clean. The room was small (single) but adequate for one person (the double rooms are a bit bigger). Bed was comfortable and the pillows excellent. Great little bathroom. Checkin was efficient (staff spoke good English). The location was excellent for my purpose - early flight from Tegel airport. The X9 bus stops right outside the door (1.70 Euro fare). It provides frequent service almost all night (10 min to airport) - check schedule online or posted at the bus stop. The neighborhood is pleasant (go Left out the hotel door to the Spree River and walking paths etc,; also city centre of Charlottenburg). The area was very quiet on a Sunday afternoon / evening, but several nearby restaurants were open). Also U-Bahn station just down the street. Overall, recommended for good budget accommodation near Tegel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Good quality but too expensive considering this is meant to be a budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a bit of a stale smell about it and the price is still high for what this is.

    Decent size rooms, good bathroom facilities, comfortable bed etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    On the X9 bus route ten mins from Tegal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. And it was very hot. Bar never seems open.

    On the X9 bus route ten mins from Tegal. Very close to Underground. Walking distance from the beautiful Schloss and gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    The Econtel is fine for a quick stay on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Econtel is fine for a quick stay on a budget. We did not have the Comfort upgrade, but I would recommend it. The room that we stayed in was average, but the furnishings were rather worn. The room was a bit more like staying at a hostel, but since we spent most of our time in the city, we only needed a place to sleep and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    They don't have a free hotel shuttle service, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have a free hotel shuttle service, as advertised, instead it was the public bus line, which since we booked the hotel for easier access to the airport was very poor since hauling baggage for an international flight on a public bus is bad news!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel near Tegel airport for a short break in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were too soft, and had to keep logging back into the wifi - but no real complaints

    Location was excellent - airport bus right outside, U-bahn very close. Good breakfast buffet. Staff spoke English, very helpful. Supermarket and good cheap restaurant just round the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Value for money visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in a very convenient location. Quiet neighborhood, with many restaurants and bakeries around. U-ban station only 200m walking distance from the hotel and only 5 min from Potsdamer Platz (3 U-ban stops). Free Wi-Fi. Free parking places just opposite the hotel building. Bright, clean rooms. Vey close to Tegel airport. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was leaking heavily through the shower cabin. I hope they'll fix it.

    The location is really good. The room was clean, warm. Next to the hotel you can find beautiful restaurant called Schnitzelei. Don't miss a chance to go there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value and well located for Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit sparse and functional in room, but comfortable enough.

    Location - close to U-Bahn and buses and easy to get into town. Value - bigger and better rooms than I expected, good breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value, good service, and easy access to Tegel airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we entered had the smell of smoke, and we had to return to the reception to ask for another room. The cleaner obviously did a poor job there. The staff were very helpful and gave us an upgrade, which we appreciated. The second room was much better. The bathroom was very small, but we were only staying a night, so it wasn't an issue.

    The hotel is very close to the airport and great value, which was the reason I chose it. A bus to the airport stops outside the hotel and a local supermarket is right next door. The rooms are a nice size with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    It was fine - for what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice, for a single night stay, luckily I spotted it in my bank statement. I’m sure it was an accident, and the staff acted very quickly via email but it’s was an unacceptable inconvenience for me as the guest.

    It was fine - for what I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Location was a lot more accessible than we expected, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little small and the Wi-Fi was slow. The TV could use more international channels.

    Location was a lot more accessible than we expected, the room was comfortable and well furnished with mostly everything we needed. The room was well maintained and always very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe pillows could be slightly thicker.

    Berlin Center was easily accessible. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, nice beds. Real good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    I love that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It' a beautiful, hommy hotel located close to the Tegel airport ( 3 bus stops with X9) . Nice, clean rooms . Verry friendly staff, excellent breakfast. They have a big restaurant, the best snitzel. Also there is a nice , cozy bar on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall ok. Had there been better lighting in my room, I would have rated this higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in my room was very poor. I really didnt enjoy that. The reception staff (not all) just some of them could be a bit friendlier in my opinion. Some were nice, others seemed not happy to be working around hotel customers. The coffee, tea making facilities in the lobby area were poor. If you are going to offer that, it should be well organised / presented. Either that or have those facilities in the rooms - no coffee or tea making facilitie are available in the room. That would be very handy to have in the room. Charlottenburg is a bit far away from the main attractions - even though the buses and underground metro are very close by to the hotel, next time am in Berlin will look into accommodation closer to the centre of Berlin.

    The restaurant staff was very friendly. The hotel has bus stops close by and also the underground metro is close by. Very handy to explore. Also very close promixity to the airport, an easy bus ride. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Surprisingly a good location out of the "main" area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is that the last day at 7 am construction started on the floor above me. When I called to receptionist to ask about it the person said "Oh yeah, we know," Of course you do I wanted to say - but it would have been nice for them to start at 8 am at least and for the hotel to have advised the guests.

    Nice and welcoming hotel. The room was the largest I've had throughout Europe and was a welcome change. The bed was really comfortable and every day the room was cleaned very well. Great attention to detail. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful with info on transportation and sites to see. The location is served by the X-9 bus from TXL airport. So easy to get there. The stop is right across the street. And then you just take the same bus as well to another station S+U Zoo where you can catch most any bus. So convenient. Bus 100 and 200 are great for getting to ALL the sites worth seeing. And cheaper than Hop-On/Hop-Off. Lots of places to eat around the hotel and there is a REWE market right next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Cosy cosy cosy..!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lightning is a bit dark, so if the room has a large lighting in the central on the ceiling in the room,it's more better :D

    Comfy bed, the shower come out very well!! The beautiful lake is 5 min by walk, REWE (supermarket) is 30 seconds by walk,delicious Asian restaurant is 4 min by walk :D 4 min by walk from U-bahn station ! It means perfect convenient location :D

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for the price charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe was somewhat of a challenge. I was always able to open and close it but one time an employee had to open it for me. The safe has a mechanical lock with three rotating switches. I have never seen this design before.

    The room was clean and well furnished. Everything I needed was provided. The breakfast room was very nice and very large. The hotel is easy to reach with public transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very nice trip experience in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For me, everything was great!

    They have the best snitzel I've ever eaten in a restaurant. The rooms are comfy, practical,clean. Not very fancy, but very practical and comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, a large variety of cold cuts, breads, also some hot stuff (scrambled eggs, sausages, meatballs, or wings, depending of the day). The hotel is very close to Tegel Airport. About 3 stops with the bus X9.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place - value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner in restaurant was not very good.

    Everything was very good. Hotel may be is not new, but everything was clean, WIFI was good. Actually we just spend there overnight time. Most part of holidays we was out of hotel. They have pretty cheap underground parking, but please book it in advance. Breakfast was good, and selection wide enough. All in all value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    the room was large and the bed comfortable - bus stops right...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The direct neighbourhood is not very interesting

    the room was large and the bed comfortable - bus stops right before the hotel and takes you to Tiergarten hub in about 10 minutes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    The room was surprisingly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was small and not super inviting. Had to literally wade through a large group of smokers congregated at the front entrance. Need to have a designated smoking area to the side so guests can enter and exit.

    The room was surprisingly nice. Especially for the price. Transportation was available right across the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    For a Friday night on a business trip, it did the trick!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood didn't offer too many sit down, upscale restaurants, but eventually we found a great place for Pizza.

    For the money it was as advertised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    easy connection to TEGEL AIRPORT - direct bus just ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms with three and four beds are very compact similar to adolescent hostels but they are clean

    easy connection to TEGEL AIRPORT - direct bus just in front of hotel personal was kind good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fast booking and service!
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just had a quick sleep stay there because of the strikes at Berlin Airport. Good and fast service and everything else worked fine for that purpose :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    VERY poor value for money (198 Euros for 4 w/breakfast in a room with bunk-beds!!!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are crouded. poor lighting. small & thin body towels. almost no place to sit & write or use a laptop. Bar with no snacks.

    Breakfast was VERY good. Rich variety, everything fresh, excellent hot drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location and easy to find. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a double bed instead of a bunkbed for the adults. TV was a bit old and in a stange position. Bad smell in bathroom.

    Nice location and easy to find. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ubahn station is very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable choice close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no free water / coffee / tea (only one bottle for 2 eur)

    - reasonable price - easy transfer (a direct bus) to Tegel Airport and Zoologischen Garten S-Bahn Station - helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with bunk beds. Our room was facing a buidling site which can be noisy early in the morning but did not really matter as we are out most of the time. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They let us leave our suitcase in their storage after checkout and came back for it.

    Hotel is accessible by public transport. A bus stop at the hotel doorstep which takes you to the airport as well as to the city centre. A U train staion is about 5mins walk too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Night at Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room for 4. It had transparent toilet door. Beds were very soft (but it depends on preferable).

    Very good location for plane travelers. The hotel is located 10 min by bus (or taxi) from Tigel. Taxi costs less than 15 EUR. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Quit good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have ordered by Booking two single beds but there was only double bed.

    Nice hotel.Good location near U-bahn station.There is a shop REWE where you can buy some food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok, but not too nice nor cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very basic, ok, but surely not nice, specially considering that the hotel is not cheap

    The location is convenient coming from Tegel airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    bus stop and train station was short walk away from hotel and was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    l would like to have a coffee machine in my room,

    l have no complains the desk persons was very helpful ..What l like was we could buy bus tickets in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location, lack of amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must turn in a physical key every time you leave the hotel. Wifi was slow and seemed to stop working after awhile. Lack of air conditioning.

    The location and relative ease of finding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine too high tech!! Had water instead.

    Very easy access to Tegel Aiport. Rooms comfy and just what was needed for a stopover. Buffet breakfast excellebt choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stay possibility near Tegel Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture. Boring breakfast. Not very thrilling neighbourhood.

    Low cost basic hotel. Conveniently located for travel via Tegel Airport. Good public transport connections to Berlin centre as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant layover in Berlin
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is small and quite old. Nevertheless it was very clean.

    Basic confortable room, nice staff, big breakfast buffet. Great hotel for long layover in Berlin Tegel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in a quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absolutely slowest wireless ever. Really unusable.

    My room (No 341) was facing a very quiet area and I slept completely undisturbed. All room on that side of the corridor on all floors are like that, so ask for it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to book a room away from the street side. There's lots of traffic even at night.

    Comfy beds, lots of choice at breakfast, friendly personnel, in walking distance of public transportation and grocery store.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location near TXL airport, comfortable beds, very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glass bathroom door. The glass is frosted, but still you can see through it - this may not be a problem while taking a shower, but when you need to sit on a toilet it definitely is embarassing.

    Good location near TXL airport, comfortable beds, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.5
    NEVER go there, this should be a 1 star hotel! And no acs!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No acs, unfriendly staff, unflexible checkout timing, no consideration for babies, no electric kettle, rooms smell bad

    Nothing except that bus station is less than a minute walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    The Rooms are excellent, Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only challenge I faced is about Check In time. However I had booked an early check-in for 1 room which helped all of us. Its about 30 minutes by tram/bus to reach the center.

    The Rooms are excellent, Clean and comfortable. The Hotel gave us nearby rooms so it was more convenient. The hotel is in a calm area and have variety of restaurants and super markets which helped us a lot during the stay with small kids. Cost Effective highly recommended for families and kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Good quality/price ratio; very nice hotel close to Schloss Charlottenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the room is a bit outdated and can use a make over. It's a bit a "back to the 90's"-feeling we got when we entered the room. The transparent glass bathroom door was slightly odd. Activities in the bathroom were visible from the room itself due to the location of the mirrors in the room. The bathroom itself is quite small. The cleaning is reasonably well, though it could have been done a bit better in detail. With 203 rooms in the building, we understand that the cleaners might have a challenge to get things done in time. Booking.com displays "priority check in" for Genius members. The hotel disagrees. You will have to wait until 3PM, just like everyone else. You can use the luggage locker room for free in case you arrive early or depart late.

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood of Berlin, on less than a 10-minute walk to Charlottenburg Castle. There are bus stops in front of the hotel: one in the direction of the city center while the other will take you within 10 minutes to the airport. The metro station is on a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There are many very affordable restaurants, stores, bakeries, pubs, supermarkets, hairdressers, salons (etcetera) close to the hotel as well. The staff is polite and helpful and speak beside German also very good English. Information in the hotel (manuals, signs) is displayed in German, English and Dutch. There is an information corner in the lobby where you can grab a coffee or tea or use the internet terminal for free. Breakfast is 11 euro per person per breakfast if you decide to book this upfront. If you would decide to use their breakfast option on the day itself, it will cost you 12,50 euro per person. There are bakeries in the very close environment of the hotel that offer you excellent and much cheaper alternatives to their breakfast. Our room was located on the third floor and was spacious and quiet. The room was equipped with very good beds, clean sheets and good pillows and provided us great nights of sleep. The room had a TV with German, French, Dutch and English channels. The room had Wifi with a good signal strength and was also free of charge. The hotel has also a restaurant with a quite attractive menu with reasonable prices, but nevertheless not very competitive with the numerous excellent alternatives in the direct environment of the hotel. Overall this hotel offered a good quality/price ratio for spending the nights in Berlin. We paid at check-out, so no nonsense about having to pay it all upfront or to leave a credit card number. The hotel shows good faith to their guests which is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    I slept like a baby - great hotel, friendly staff and simple but lovely rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing actually for that price, and I rated a total of 9,2 - but a bathtub would've been great!

    I loved the bed - and the staff! And it was SO calm and I slept like a baby. Loved the coffee mashine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Ideal hotel close to Tegel Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed with too soft mattress. Cigarette smell even in non-smoking room.

    Location nearby Tegel Airport with shuttle bus every 10min with stop right next to hotel. Clean hotel for reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the temperature in the shower was not stable but it was not really bad at all. Also it would have been nice if there were also some foreign TV channels like the BBC or something. Also the pillows were a little too soft for me but overall a good night sleep.

    Room was very clean. Breakfast was really good and hotel personnel was very nice. Nothing wrong with this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.2
    Not exactly what we wanted or expected. Far from ameneties and expensive for what we got....Staff f
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restuarants worth talking about The price was high for what we got Breakfast price ridiculous we were paying less than half in Munich. The price changed and i paid way more than what was quoted and paid in advance. Only this booking out of 4 bookings was NOT ideal.

    The room was pretty average even though we upgraded. The location was bad only a few restuarants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    High quality, low price and very close to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't experience anything negative during my stay.

    Received information about a closely located supermarket, very kindly in the reception without even asking. A nice stay, friendly service and high standard for a low price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom door was see-through - not exactly private!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was see-through - not exactly private! Room was small for 3 people to share and fold-out wall bunk was small as well. Pillows on beds were too big and soft to sleep on comfortably, I ended up using my travel pillow instead.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for a two-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Due to roadworks that started both days at about 8 AM, this was a bit unpleasant but this is out of reach of the hotel - such things happen everywhere from time to time.

    Comfortably placed nearby an U-Bahn station with a REWE supermarket literally next to the hotel (and a branch of Aldi discount store a few meters away). At 64.80 EUR (deal of the day when booked) for two nights at a twin economy room for a single person use (without breakfast; the upper floor you go, the more comfortable room is), this was an excellent choice. Very professional and kind stuff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    The room was very comfortable, not very spacious but it fits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may not look like a 3 star-hotel from the outside, but it's really good in the inside. It's not in the center of Berlin city, walk a little and you'll find U-bahn and bus as the choice of transportation nearest from the hotel.

    The room was very comfortable, not very spacious but it fits its quality as a 3 star-hotel. Location was quite good, it is near TXL Airport. The staff was nice. The hotel gave me late check out without charge. There was an asian restaurant if you walk around the hotel. It was quite near halal restaurants for you who search for it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Berlin never sleeps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room for 4 people. Limited opportunities to have a food outside the hotel. Better to travel to downtown Berlin.

    Very good hotel restaurant and delicious food. Good accessibility by public transport from city center. Parking is in the hotel garage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Really good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good hotel. I stayed on the 5th floor (business floor) and the room was clean and well situated. Really nice and helpful staff. Hotel restaurant was good and REWE grocery store next door. 10 minute taxi ride from the airport, but you don't hear any planes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Ideal to stay before a flight from Tegel (10 min by bus).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal to stay before a flight from Tegel (10 min by bus). Good location near Schloss Charlottenburg, nice personal, various breakfast. Supermarket Rewe - just next door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, easy access to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old looking, no separation between the shower and the toilet but a curtain.

    Ok location, good value for money. Needs a big renewing, it looks quite old.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Very close to the airport and the bus X9 stops right out of...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport and the bus X9 stops right out of the door. The hotel room is a bit from the 80s but very clean and well maintained. I would choose if again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Emergency booking due to issue with airlines.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Emergency booking due to issue with airlines. Close to TXL airport. Booking over midnight for the same day created challenge for receptionist. Behind that, all fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: