Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ECONTEL HOTEL München This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bodenseestraße 227, Aubing - Lochhausen - Langwied, 81243 Munich, Germany

#288 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1636 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.6
    Disgusting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very (!!) dirty rooms, dust, hair and stains everywhere - really disgusting. One room with strong cigarette smell. Cleaner does not speak German, English, French or Spanish and did not even want to clean the room. Maximum make the bed, that‘s it so she‘s done quicker. Very shocking attitude and horrible experience. Nobody from the hotel checks the rooms!

    Free tea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty, room hadn't been cleaned in a while, there was a weird smell, window wouldn't stay open. WiFi was crap, location sucked unless you drove

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was useless. The bathtub was clogged with hair. No airconditioning. This hotel could be a great hotel if they paid more attention to cleanliness and fixed the Wifi

    The location is great for anyone driving, right off the A99 with lots of restaurants and the subway station's a stone's throw away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location, not clean enough, unpleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got was not cleaned properly, there was dirt on the carpet and on the chairs so we had to change the room. Sheets on the blankets were also dirty. Very bad smell in the hall and in the room.

    Good location, close to the train station, parking directly in the hotel garage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great for a stop over. Excellent Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family were travelling to Croatia so stayed in Munich for one night on route. The hotel itself is good but the staff were exceptional. My young nephew left his iPad in the Pizzeria (delicious) opposite the hotel. When I contacted the Hotel Receptionist (Akos Tilesch) he kindly contacted the Pizzeria, collected the iPad and arranged for it to be sent to my sister back in the UK. He was absolutely great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    The hotel is too noisy and without air condition, is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too noisy and without air condition, is not good for vacation. A lot of people talking and drinking on the streets outside of the hotel. Really bad experience !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    This hotel met our large family needs and was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but window opened very wide, unfortunately lots of people were loud outside returning from drinking until 3am.

    Very comfortable, with secure parking and tea and coffee in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.0
    Friendly staff, good breakfast and good family room
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from Train, hairs in bathroom, hole in sheets, no aircon, my friend's room old and stunk from smokes.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and good family room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    + free tea & coffee at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - had a family room for 4 people, yet only provided 2 towels and 2 glasses. When I went down to reception to ask for 2 more towels, they said they didn't have any more. - only could provide 1 key for a family room - found a large dead brown beetle in the bathroom - no air con, so needed to open window, but opening the window meant you can hear the trains - no bin in bathroom - no instructions on how to use the room phone to call reception

    + free tea & coffee at reception + close to train station with direct access to the city centre + good power shower + secure parking, although guests still needed to pay + comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasnt free there were like 15 free spots in front of the hotel that had trailers in it. There was no ice machine or refrigerator

    Staff was nice and spoke multiple languages

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 family rooms for 2 nights all guaranteed with a card. Arrived at the hotel at 2am only to be informed that the rooms were released and sold to other people. We’re then offered an upgrade for 1 room to Junior Suite but the other room for 4 would only get a room with a double bed. No choice but to accept with the guarantee that room would be changed the next day. Would normally have been more negative but as a small discount was offered and room changed to larger room and there were no other issues except for very poor WiFi. Overall okay stay except that the credit card guarantee does not seem to what it should be A Guarantee!

    Big rooms and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get our check in information until the day of and it came after sending several emails. The WiFi was not hooked up. The owner did get it to work but it went off again in the morning which was an inconvenience for trying to make travel arrangements. Also, the hot water heater was not turned on. What we really didn’t like about the apartment was the noise outside throughout the whole night. There were people in the streets loudly speaking another language and even yelling. It was scary. This is went on consistently throughout the night. I figured out in the morning that there was a nightclub 2 doors down that was open until 5:00 am. I would never stay here again. I’ve stayed in many hotels, VRBO, Airbnb and I have never been this disappointed. I definitely would not bring any kids there. It literally was frightening.

    The looks of the apartment was very nice and updated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special here. Good value for money and a nice place to stay if you have to be in Munich for business or if you want to sleep on a longer (car)trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    It was OK for one night but I wont go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobweb with spiders in every corner. Trash under the bead. No air condition. There was some kind of ventilation but after some atempts we could not turne it on. Poor vent in bathroom.

    Good beds, confortable! Big room with dubble beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Hard to get parking underground if you don't come with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get parking underground if you don't come with small (height wise) car. Also internet is really slow and there's no point of it. We heard train from our window all night long (even with closed windows) and there was not a lot of air in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was a pleasant one on the whole.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately hotel was full with very noisy EF students during our stay. However once we complained with reception situation improved.

    Just round the corner from train station from where we always took the same train to go to city centre, airport and lakes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    We asked for some extra pillows and at the begining they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for some extra pillows and at the begining they told us they would be in the room when we would come back and they weren´t. The next day directly they told us they didn´t have. Also we have problems with towels, we were four and the first day they were four, the second day three, and the third day we only have two towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, something with a fan that turned out to be a ventilation in the window. With 30 degrees we had to open the window but we didn’t know that there was a train track 10 meters from the hotel so several times an hour the train passed outside the window...loudly! The room smelled bad and the whole place lacked of fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and convenient hotel for a short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning, and the ventilation in the bathroom was very poor. Therefore it was quite an unpleasant smell in the room.

    Good location, since it was close to the highway and we only wanted to make a one-night stop in Munich. The room was clean, well equipped and provided enough space for the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Good on the whole. But has much more scope for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in the room seemed like the room was not used for many months. Also in the description it was written two queen beds. But only one queen bed was available. The other was a sofa bed. Due to which i got a severe back pain next day.

    Decent hotel. No aircon nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was greeted by very rude Receptionist(short black haired lady).No fan or AC.Room had an old wine bottle under bed.A bit run down.....Had the Hotel booked again for later in holiday but cancelled the booking.

    Close to Station.Pizza place across the road was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice, clean, met but did not exceed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were polite and informative, but not friendly. It's a bit out of the town centre for anyone using it for visiting Munich.

    Finally a hotel with a lift! there was underground parking available under the property. Turkish resturant close by is fanastic, if you can find the lady who speaks English! For families it's a reachable distance a day trip to Legoland.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready on time and when questioned the member of staff was very rude. We ended up with a new room, 1 hour after check in that was smaller than we originally paid for.

    Comfort and location. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Its clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no kettle in the room to make your own coffee in the morning although they provide free coffee and tea in the lobby from 11 am to 1 am. There’s also no trash cans and no aircon.

    Its clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    The room is not as shown in the photos. They gave us room with old furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was not very polite. Room don't worth that money. Tomorrow I called hotel because I forgot my mobile phone charger and they told that didn't find it. Very unprofessional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommended for stay of any length and for any reason!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the lobby isn't available till 11 in the morning. If you didn't buy the hotel breakfast - you have no coffee

    Spacy room, comfortable beds, mini kitchen - were nice and clean. Separated WC and shower into different rooms was a big plus for the family! The SBahn station is 5 mins away, so it takes you 20 mins to get to the city center. Restaurants, street food places, 2 big supermarkets are all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The small things could make a big different
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist wasn´t able to give us informations about Munich tourist cards (is this hotel also fo tourists?). The hotel has offer - breakfast gratis if you are staying 1-3 nights. We stayed 4 nights. So don´t stay here too long. It is interresting to motivate guest to stay not "too long". Next to the train = a bit noisy. Big beds but just a normal blanket (not the french blanket or 2 blankets) in the family room - so we slept just in the small part of the big bed, because we were under one blanktet 1 parrent + 1 child. You need "a ticket" for using wifi. The receptionist didn´t give it us automatically - we had to go back for it. We got ticket for 3 days (we stayed there 4 nights so last evening we went for a new one). We came on the Friday evening. Since Saturday until our departure (on Tuesday) we had no hot water. We found it out no Saturday evening when our sons were standing in the bath. Nobody was in the reception at that moment. Later the receptionist told us that it will be fixed tomorrow. When we came next day in the evening, nobody told us that it is still not fixed. After the request the receptionist apologized and told us, that it will be fixed next day. Ok. Germany, the shops are closed during the Sunday. What can we do. On Monday it wasn´t still fixed. Nobody told it to us so we found it again when the children were in the bath. The receptionist just told that it is a big problem. Yes, it is really big problem to stay in the hotel with no hot water, especially with children. And it is also not pleasant to be so long with oily hair (nice photos from holidays...). Wake up. It is Germany, 21th century! During the paying they offered us no compansation. The first offer after our request was 8 Euros for parking down. It was a bad joke. Finally they gave us 63 E discount. Still I think that the staying with no hot water was pretty expensive. Epecially when nobody was so polite to say sorry when we picked up the key in the reception.

    Next to the train to the citycenter. Everyday cleaning of the room (also on Sunday). Free coffee and variety of tea from 11 am to 01 am. About 20 minutes by the train to the center. Big beds, hairdryer, bath (not just a shower).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    a little disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy with groups Breakfast was poor value for money and limited choice Lift often out of action forcing people to carry cases up or sown stairs Lighting not good in room for using computer at desk. Slow internet When groups checking in, almost impossible to get into hotel

    Location very good for the train and also for the company I was visiting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Stayed in a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a family room. Enough space for 4. Beds are comfortable and clean. Tram station very close with direct lines to city. Parking available. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    The property was clean, accessible, great, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in relation to the train station was not that great.

    The property was clean, accessible, great, friendly staff and the room was WAY better than I expected. The breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor smelled like someone has been smoking. The person who did our check-in was not friendly or helpful. We were not told that parking in front of the hotel will cost 2 Euros/day.

    None

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Worked for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to downtown and airport - I was mislead by description that notes direct train line. It was direct but long.

    Clean beds, large room, nice lobby with teas and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Very adequate for the price. Convenient to drive to and close to the railway with connections to cen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small for a "family" room We were charged an extra 2 euro for parking

    Good breakfast buffet Comfy beds Excellent shower Reception staff helpful - printed some documents for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Unwelcoming but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was very unwelcoming - monosyllabic, unfriendly. Receptionist slid a form at me and said "name, passport no., sign", handed me the key then said "first floor" and pointed to the lift. No info about wifi, breakfast or anything else

    Room was large, reasonably clean (although there was a banana skin in the bin) and reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable beds and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The secretary could of been friendlier. Not very forthcoming with information - even about their own hotel.

    I liked the beds. Comfy. Also liked that there were restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Affordable option for Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location isn't especially nice; not very many options for eating or bars nearby. The 20+ minute trip into the central city might be an easy for some.

    We had a group of four stay here during Oktoberfest weekend. We had a very comfortable stay. The room was plenty big for all of us, and the beds were comfortable. S-Bahn stop nearby made getting into the central city pretty straightforward as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Too far from Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in a very isolated neighbourhood that seems unsafe. Some very dodgy characters about. More like a hostel than a hotel.

    The reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Was one of the few affordable places during oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was one of the few affordable places during oktoberfest. Is very close to the sBahn which made it easy to get in and out of Munich in no time. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Good option for overnight family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress are not comfortable. Rooms are very basic and need renewal.

    Good option for one night with Family. Easy access. Breakfast was nice. Staff was helpful. Overall good value for money for overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    Horrible, do not book on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff. The staff was horrible. My son did not eat the breakfast buffet since he was sick but when taking a crossan to eat later, the staff yanked it from his hands and threw it in the garbage.

    Not recommending this hotel to anyone. No AC, no fans in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked no smoking but they give me smoking rooms which I think was not comfortable Beds were troubled Some rooms near train way which was noisy

    Big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Money saver
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EUR100 for the room - a minimum for a Normal hotel in Munich in August, all hotels busy. This hotel is very far from centre, 15km. But S-Bahn (subway) is 2 min from a hotel. Around is good pizza, Turk cafe, supermarket. Breakfast was good. FREE coffee/tea all day in lobby !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Decent stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is not interesting. We just crashed for a night on our way to Austria. Although the hotel is in the outskirts of Munich we had to pay extra for car parking.

    The hotel room was newly furnished, clean and spacious. Wifi and price also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place if you are by car & you want to avoid crowdy Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking outside the Hotel should be free of charge. Hotel charges 2 Euro per day to park on the sidewalk and 5-6 Euros per day for their underground-garage parking.

    Nice Hotel east of Munich. We enjoyd beside the Munich trips the surrounding area of this Hotel. Nearby the Wurm river crosses and at the Graefling area we had very nice bavarian dishes and beer of course.....at reasonable prices in contrary with the touristic traps in Munich City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The clark unscered our qoustions and helped us to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking late in the evning when we arrived

    The clark unscered our qoustions and helped us to get to the train to munich also bought tikets from him.The station was near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    We didn't like anything about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful and the hotel was dirty when th NO air conditioning. The bath and toilet were disgusting.

    We didn't like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Econtel hotel is not luxury but comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the room. There is no air condition at the room. During our stay weather temperature was not so high but at very hot temparatures it may be disturbing.

    We liked open buffet breakfast. Breakfast is cheap and quality is very good. Neuaubing (line S8) is just 5 minutes walking distances. Cofffe and tea services at the entrance are free of charge at the lobby. Closed parking area is very valuable with good price ( 15 €/ 3 day).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel, unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff at the reception was not friendly at all. When we asked for some information about München, they couldn't give us basic information. On arrival, they also didn't inform us that we had to pay extra for the parking and that the underground parking (4 euro) would cost more than parking in front of the hotel (2 euro). When we wanted to leave in the morning, the receptionist treated us as if we tried to steal something and was quite inpolite. When we tried to explain that we just didn't know, he laughed at us. The hotel is at some distance from the centre, we were on the train (stop is at 200 mtrs) for 40 minutes.

    The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    I would not necessarily recommend unless it was spring or autumn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the warm side since there was no a/c at this hotel and it was humid out. Also, our room was on the front side of the hotel so it was a bit noisy at night with the windows open. The woman at the front desk was not friendly at all.

    Room was very spacious, and beds were comfortable. The hotel was within a short walking distance to the train stop and then downtown Munich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was very good, like in pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was in a strange area, probably is a suburbia, and seemed to me to look like a small city of Romania. Although is far away from city center, near the hotel is a S8 station, Neuaubing. From this station you can reach the city center and airport, without changing with another mean of transport.

    The room was very good, like in pictures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, neighborhood not nice. Close to metro. Good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was a bit 'dodgy' / 'rundown'. Not something I want to walk late at night with my family. No nice restaurants, cafe's, nothing in the hotels proximity besides car dealerships and houses.

    We had a perfect family room. Not really fair, because it was an upgrade from the normal family rooms. Breakfast was good. Good secure parking. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    1-day lovely stay in Econtel Munchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, has underground parking, so its easy to park your car. Russian speaking stuff is a good bonus:) You can get to the city center by suburban (S-Bahn) for about 25 minutes. Location will suit you, if you dont want to go to the centre of the city by car. Rooms are clean and qiute big, so I could say, that my stay there was wery lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    If Regional Bavarian travel is on the cards this place is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are slightly warm in the summer and the breakfast system was a bit odd, but other then that it was brilliant.

    Our stay at the Econhotel was an absolute delight, from the comfortable rooms to the way staff handled our requests. Additionally the location of the hotel for us was sensation since it was only two stops from Munich-Pasing which connected us to the regional train lines and had a direct train line to the Airport. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and would definitely stay there again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    garage was fine or parking place in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to railway so very noisy with opened window during night. with closed window still noisy but a little bit less and very warm room without air condition.

    garage was fine or parking place in front of the hotel. close to S Bahn - train to centrum. good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is located near good tranportation (s8) to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs, even that the hotel is not at the center.

    The hotel is located near good tranportation (s8) to the city center. Also close to supermarket. It is exactly what you expect from 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    ONLY GOOD AS PER LOCATION. NOT FOR FAMILY STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE WAS NO AIRCONDITIONING AND IT WAS VERY WARM. WE ASKED FOR A NON SMOKING ROOM. HOWEVER THE PROPERTY HAS EXCESSIVE SMOKERS AND THE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEANED PROPERLY AND THE SMOKE SMELL WAS PRESENT THROUGHOUT. NO RESPONSE FROM THE HOUSE KEEPING SERVICES NOR THE RECEPTION. DEFINITELY NOT FOR A FAMILY STAY.

    LOCATION CLOSE TO RAILWAY STATION AND SUPERMARKETS AND RESTAURANTS. THEY SPEAK ENGLISH.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready, we had to wait untill the manager offered finally another room. Personell could be nicer and give more information that needed (wifi). No aircon., but it was mentioned somewhere, that they were an ecofriendly hotel.

    Ok for one night if youre travelling with a car. Otherwise nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Awful. Don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was broken and the staff didn't care so we had to drag our heavy luggage up heaps of stairs. The hair dryer barely worked and the bed side lights were completely broken so we had one light for the entire apartment. It was awful! Oh and theres no air conditioner and its no where near the city centre.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Private underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room. The breakfast is mediocre, no vegan options, almost no fruits.

    Private underground parking. Elevator from the parking right to the leaving floor -- very conveniently. Our "business" room on the 3rd floor had enough space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Econtel is a great start from which to discover Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None to comment.

    Very close to the S-Bahn which made transportation very convenient. Free tea and coffee, and especially the croissants, were fantastic in the lobby. Friendly and helpful receptionists. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioner. Close to the S-Bahn, may be some noises.

    The room was very cozy. Parking places provided. Close to a gas station, some supermarket, and an S-Bahn station(Neuaubing).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Overall we had a good stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room 127 had a drainage problem in the bathroom - water was not going down drain.

    We liked the location of the hotel close to the train station to give us a quick commute into Munich. We liked the size of the room which included 2 full size beds as we were 3 people. The breakfast room was nice and bright.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was very bad. It could have been better.

    It was clean and comfortable. The location to the center was also pretty decent. Taking the train it took about 30 mins. The staff were good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that the S-Bahn station for this hotel is two stops off the main line. So in returning to the station in the evening, ride in one of the front cars of the train; it's possible the back cars won't be going to your station.

    Having stayed the night before in a most disappointing hotel, we were solidly impressed in every way by this facility. The staff were extremely professional, courteous, and helpful. The facility was clean and well cared for. The selection of food for the breakfast buffet was good, and staff were continually monitoring the room and caring for needs. Access to the S-Bahn is convenient. We'd gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    Close to cardealers, ok place -but expensive- to stay for that purpose
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leftover from 1990`s. Quite expensive for this type of hotel.

    Location was good for our purposes, parking available, though it was not free. Bathroom quite ok compared to other facilities. Free coffee at lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money for undemanding guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sourroundings rather industrial. Too close to railway and therefore laud. No facilities in the hotel like bar or so. Soft materace causing back problems.

    Good value for money for a family stay. Have got family rooms for 2 + 2. Available parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Curious experience
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Econtel for two nights. The first night we got a room with a bathroom that smelled like piss. My husband had to wash the floor bathroom with the shower. It still smelled horrible. The toilet was dirty. There were bugs on the wall. I do not think the room was cleaned at all before our arrival.

    The second day of our stay we got a cleaner room. The bathroom did not have any smell. There were no bugs on the walls. All was impeccable, which was curious, given the earlier experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Pretty worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little confusing to get there, map is needed. Staff was not very helpful except one. No kettle in room for hot water - You have to go downstairs to get it.

    Location was good although the first time it was pretty hard to find. Restaurant opposite was excellent! The only helpful staff - Ako (dont think i spelt it correctly but its somewhere along that line) was excellent in giving tips on where to go and what to do. Overall pretty good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.0
    The situation .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold cold cold...what the Hell ! The maid have turn off the heater during the day...i have passed 2 night ...horrible...only 2 small blanket for children...incredible for a 3 stars hôtel.

    The situation ...and the wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Munich Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/Coffee options in the room with a mini fridge would be useful.

    Room was basic but clean & comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect for our short stay. It was great to have a few restaurant options close by and breakfast was nice. Loved that they offered tea/coffee in the foyer later into the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice Staff... not very good hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor... the location is far from City center (apprx. 15 min by train and 17 min by car)... the lift is not protected by keycard... the rooms are open by old fashion key... the bathroom was small ... the furniture is cheap... the room was very expensive compared to the hotel itself... I will not come back...

    The Staff were nice... the parking was free since we took a suite...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact my room was an old ash tray and the only way to semi mask this and cool the room required enduring a night of construction, yelling, and groggy morning.

    I had a place to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Affordable and CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really an overall good hotel. It has its quirks but what affordable hotel doesn't?! Overall it was a great place, from comfort, noise, cleanliness, and it's not too far from town... the only downside is it is located on the east side of the City but that's not a big deal as the train is close and not long to get to the center of Munich.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay during Oktoberfest!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 201.... smoke from the smokers below funnels directly into the room when the window is open

    We had 4 people in one group... one bed and a pull-out couch. 2 beds would have been much better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel for a night stay. Breakfast was good. Safe parking underground for 6.50€ was worth it. Good wifi connection. Did not move by train/metro but the station seems to be quite near. You can buy metro tickets at the hotel reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: