Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Thürachstrasse 1, 79189 Bad Krozingen, Germany

#4 of 27 hotels in Bad Krozingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Simply excellent, and well above what would be expected of a 3-star hote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really surprised by the quality of the hotel, it's staff, the service and the food. Well above what one would expect from a 3-Star hotel. Reception and check-in were easy; fresh fruit in my room; a welcome cocktail - the latter two, totally unexpected. The room was spacious and staff are super friendly. The breakfast buffet, too, leaves nothing to be desired for. All in all, a great experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Easter stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The annex was actually better than the main building; my balcony overlooked the park and you could hear the stream, which I love. A lovely Easter breakfast was served in the annex too. The enormous park was super practical to let the dog out too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    A good place for a short relaxing trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing I didnt like were the pillows, which I communicated at the end of my stay, unfortunately, because I was told that there would have been extra pillows /more ergonomic pillows upon request. This should be pointed out more clearly by the hotel in the beginning of the stay. Other than that everything was perfect.

    The location next to the thermal baths, the breakfast, the decor of the room, the staff, everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    In hotel it is possible to buy the ticket in Vita Classica...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In hotel it is possible to buy the ticket in Vita Classica Therme for less 4 euros than in the Therme. А bath robe and a towel are provided free of charge. Also the hotel for all days of accommodation free of charge provides the ticket under which it is possible to go from Baden of Baden to Basel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Love this place and would drive past plenty of others to stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes they're full and I have to go elsewhere.

    The location, staff, rooms, food and the rates are all great and the whole experience is much better than staying in one of the large chains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only down-side was lack of working surface in the room. So the hotel accomodated me in the dining room during the day.

    A really comporftable hotel with Great Service - ideally situated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location. All else was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit more run down and dated than I expected. Parking was limited and I wedged my car into the last corner space available. We arrived around 19:00, for time reference.

    The location was perfectly situated across the street from the spa. Good selection of coffees, teas, jams and cheeses at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The fuschia exterior says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the annex, a bit twee, extremely colourful. Subtlety is not their forte.

    Friendly, they brand themselves on colourfulness and dirndl dresses. Unusual and interesting furniture in the public areas. Dinner dishes well-presented and portions were generous, more than we expected. The

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but not in the middle of the summer because of no airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has no airconditioning so it was very hot during the night Sleeping was almost impossible. I booked this hotel for 1 night to go back to holland from our holiday in Italy.

    breakfast was fine, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation, a room rather like a suite, with a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic accommodation, a room rather like a suite, with a kitchenette, a beautiful spacious bathroom, a balcony, very spacious and comfortable. Rich breakfast, high quality food; Stay I can recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Just an overnight stop, but the room was super - very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an overnight stop, but the room was super - very large and well appointed with a balcony. Ate at the hotel in the evening and food was good and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the extra hotel (just across the street 2 mins walk) on the second night and it was difficult to get a table for breakfast in the morning as the older guests were too busy chatting to move away. Ah well, next time i will go over the road to the main hotel and have breakfast there. Apart from that not one single thing was wrong. Perfect.

    Lovely hotel, very comfortable. Its in the middle of a "get better" complex with spa's and treatment centres. It a bit like the film Cocoon" with lots of old people, I am 50 and felt quite youthful. But back to the hotel, I can't recommend Hotel Eden enough, wonderful staff, lovely food and a really nice room with a balcony. Trouble is whenever i recommend a hotel its always fully booked the next time I want to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, beautiful town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Dinnertime was terrible, the wait for our food was 45 minutes or more each time, as they try to serve ALL customers that have ordered in one go, rather than bring them out when they are ready. Causing hungry and tired customers. WiFi was rather slow, couldn't watch 480p youtube videos smoothly, most of the time it was on 240p. Not near any convenience shops.

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was decently good. Town is beautiful. Nearby the park which was also beautiful. Great for a quiet getaway from the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Great place when traveling with a dog!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor and it was a little noisy in the evening.

    The hotel is located next to a nice park, perfect if you're traveling with a dog. My dog also got (without having to ask for it) a bowl of water when we were having breakfast. Very pet friendly! Also I liked that there are vegetarian and even vegan choices on the restaurant menu.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for our 35th honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we just feel like going back again!

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Large room (junior suite), well soundproofed and well equipped, minibar filled with a good selection of drinks and nibbles, comfortable bed, etc. Being right next to the Vita Classica thermal baths made it possible to get there wearing just our bathrobes, despite the cold weather. Proximity to the town center allowed us to walk to different restaurants and leave the car in the carpark.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Could have been perfect......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Had to walk in the freezing cold to the Restaurant, because I was not informed, that my room would be in the side building. The "upgrade" I got, (suite instead of room), id not make up for it!

    Incredible breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should give you a map or something and tell you about the area, other than this excellent

    Everything, the breakfast is very good, the staff are friendly and ready to help

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Location good, beside park and wellness center but staff slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow and reluctant service at restaurant for dinner and again in the morning for breakfast. Slow at check out also.

    Cheery welcome. Upgraded rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Be sure to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What you need to leave such a wonderful place

    Hotel in the park, 5 minutes to the center, large comfortable room, attentive persoonal, delicious cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Quirky place, staff in traditional dress, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Quirky place, staff in traditional dress, friendly handwritten welcome note on our pillow, opposite spa. Good breakfast, nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the spa site and the parcel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the spa site and the parcel. Train station nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at the top floor might get warm during sunny days.

    Good location and easy to find quite close to the Autobahn. Friendly staff and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    May be the bed was too soft.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    May be the bed was too soft. The other things are excellent!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Love place ladys was very nice funney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Olney the bed was separate and the have told us people like it we 2 didnt like it

    All was great stuff very nice enjoyed max

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel near the best thermes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime location near the Thermes. Very good staff. Best breakfast I ever had in Germany. Perfect clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfort of the room, kindness of the staff, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort of the room, kindness of the staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Extremely nice, kind and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Free upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free upgrade

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    WiFi extremely slow

    Grounds were lovely, staff were pleasant, rooms were clean, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Wifi was a bit slow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    location location location
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled eggs were dry and seemed overcooked. Food in general was good enough but not outstanding.

    location location location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and nice room, very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and nice room, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect if you plan a trip to Vita Classica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front staff is around only until 10 pm !

    The triple is very good, it comes with 2 bedrooms !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location opposite Therme in Bad Krozingen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna in other hotel building 2min away

    Great location opposite Therme in Bad Krozingen Very personal service Good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels need to be bigger please

    A great place to bring family and the staff were really super helpful to us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    Will I stay here again? Absolutely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Will I stay here again? Absolutely! Excelent location. Nice, clean. Very good service, friendly staff, nice details as the fruit plate welcoming in your rooom. Very good breakfast. We stayed only two nights. Wish we had more days to stay in this nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.6
    Location was right next to the spa, the staff were friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They seem understaffed.

    Location was right next to the spa, the staff were friendly, the room was very nice and comfy. They give you a bowl of fruit in your room- I loved that!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Good variety of food at breakfast, including lovely fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Young waiter in restaurant appeared to struggle with clearing tables and was a bit fussy and inflexible about seating arrangement

    Good variety of food at breakfast, including lovely fresh seed rolls. Smoked salmon excellent. Very friendly staff at reception. Welcome drink on arrival. Chocolate heart at departure was a lovely gesture

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    All the staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was positive. The decoration was clean and updated. The food in the restaurant was delicious and local. We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    The location, the restaurant and the beautiful terrace.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The location, the restaurant and the beautiful terrace. The staff is wonderful and does their best to make your stay as perfect as possible. I tried a few hotels in this area and believe Eden is the best.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    8.8
    Lovely large room with balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to walk in the rain to the restaurant

    Lovely large room with balcony. Lots of little extras like relaxing oil burner in room. Free parking, surrounding area quiet & leafy.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of staff. Restaurant. Location.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Super food in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Rooms were a little basic but we're very clean

    Super food in restaurant. Nicely located for spa

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    staff really friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff really friendly!!awesome!we ll come back

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast, nice rooms with sooooo much space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good breakfast, nice rooms with sooooo much space! Everything was tip top

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    YES
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    BREAKFAST ONLY FROM 8 AM. I PREFER EARLIER

    YES

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast in another building.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Third stay here, good as always - nice running track nearby,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single bed very narrow

    Third stay here, good as always - nice running track nearby, fairly close to centre, quiet location, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good location adjacent to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good location adjacent to the big Kurpark and the Therme. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    friendliness of staff, quietness, good food, proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendliness of staff, quietness, good food, proximity to "Vita Classica"

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.1
    Warm welcome from staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist who didn't know much about the shuttle bus to the station.

    Warm welcome from staff.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: