Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Hotel Wolff 4 stars

Arnulfstrasse 4, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#79 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2835 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea pot, coffee pot in the room to make tea in the evening. Really need to add this feature. Beds were very comfortable but I much prefer a top sheet be added to the bed so you can still be lightly covered at ntght but without the heat produced by a duvet.

    Location is excellent. If you are flying in or out of Munich, you simply hop on the bus across the street to get to/from the airport. Couldn't be more convenient. Breakfast is also very good. Room quality varies significantly from room to room. A special Thank You to the management for the complementary wine and excellent fruit tray in recognition of our anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff checked the minibar when we were still on the room before leaving. Cleaning staff checked twice if they can clean the room in the morning, while we were still in the room, packing.

    Very nice breakfast and very nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This hotel was absolutely lovely! The lady on the front desk was so sweet. The room was big and clean, great big comfy bed, it was very quiet for sleeping despite being close to the train station, we didn't hear a thing! The air conditioning could have been a little stronger, but it is not usually as hot in Munich as it was this weekend so likely won't be an issue. The breakfast was AMAZING! It is in such a great location, walking distance to most of the sites and shops and right across the road from the Central train station. We were able to store our luggage all day after checkout while we explored the city some more. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms very small, particularly the bathroom. Resteraunt is expensive - breakfast very expensive. One older receptionist was rude when insisting I buy a bus ticket to airport from her.

    Location excellent beside main train station. Aircon great. Very clean room. Generally the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a walk-in shower, and a kettle.

    I stay here because it is opposite the station where I had to take a train to Salzburg. It was comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made my reservation I made it clear I was vegan, and would appreciate some options for the breakfast. During the checking the receptionist said they would make sure vegan options would be provided. But on the days I didn’t have any thing, besides fruits to eat. And when I asked on the kitchen They gave me dark chocolate, like... really? Other thing, the rooms are nothing like the photos. Very expensive hotel for what you get. Don’t recommend and I will not stay there again.

    Spa was looking new and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great for a short stop over close to the Hbf, but breakfast was extremely expensive and not corresponding to price.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. Close to Hbf, no extra transfer around the city, very practical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was a little cramped.

    The location was perfect and the room was quite clean and cozy. The staff was really friendly. Actually I had to leave the hotel because of the changed flight. The staff gave us lunch boxes and called a van taxi.I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of construction noise during the day from across the street, but quiet at night.

    Had a great stay, enjoyed the hotel and breakfast. The hotel has a lot of character and authenticity, while the rooms are modern and updated. A plus: gluten-free bread offered upon request at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location across from train station, yet quiet even though I kept the window open for fresh air. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. Very clean! Nice bathroom with good amenities. Enjoyed tasty dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant; service was cordial. Will definitely book here on my next trip to Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive without breakfast.

    The location near Hbf . The Room spacious and comfortable. The workers of the hotel are very kind and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door to the bathroom didn't close fully. Okay as we are family but perhaps not so great for a romantic break.

    Very comfy beds, helpful staff and great location. Room exceptionally clean and well appointed. So pleased we picked this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress was extremely soft that made the sleep uncomfortable. The room looked a bit oldish (or decorated in that way). Prefer to have a room with a more modern style.

    Hotel is located across the main train station and at a short walking distance to Marienplatz. You can reach the Messe and other attractions by S or U lines, which can be accessed easily from the hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast had enough varieties. Wifi was perfect, even for video conference calls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle for tea in the room.

    The location is the best, although it's just next to the train station, we did not feel the area was dangerous. We used the 3-day pass for 4 adults, and we used the tram, train and bus through all the city from there very easily. It's a 15-minute walk to old city centre anyway. The bed was super comfy, the rooms are medium but have very high ceilings and huge windows. The room was clean. The breakfast was okay; we value the fact of waking up and going downstairs to spend an hour having tea, coffee and eating while chatting with the rest of my relatives on weekends, so was kind of a similar experience while traveling and we didn't mind that extra cost. The staff at the hotel: very helpful and attentive; checking in and out was straightforward.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work, bit dated & needs a bit of tlc

    Excellent staff, so friendly. Room was spacious. Couldn’t beat location, breakfast choice excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is expensive. 22 Euros for breakfast.

    The Hotel, rooms and staff are all lovely. Fab location (right out side Munich main rail station). places near by to eat and drink. Found the Trams very good to get about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely but nobody took us to a table of explained the buffet

    Great location very spacious room great staff and very nice breakfast. Bar was good too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was everyday the same. After three days it was a little boring. No salad, only cucumbers without a dressing as the sole fresh vegetable..

    Location, friendlyness of the staff. Display of newspapers in the lobby. Oldfashioned shoe cleaning machines in the hallways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was initially cold, but we had a heater from reception.

    The hotel has a great gym on the top floor. The breakfast is also rich with variety of food. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the breakfast, waitress and waiter are too busy.their service are still good.

    The reception staff are very nice! The breakfast is very good . The location is very convenient. I will try this hotel again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues that are worth mentioning.

    The hotel is located just across the main station entrance (Munich Hauptbahnhof), very convenient. Shops and restaurants are also abundant due to the location. Main city sights are very close (Marienplatz), and other locations can be easily reached due to this being a central hub of Munichs great public transport system. Staff was very forthcoming when I needed a plug adapter, as well as with keeping my luggage for a day after checkout. Room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is behind the hotel in a public paid parking. You do get a discount as a guest, but because of closed streets it’s rather hard to reach by foot.

    Comfy beds, beautiful bathroom, good tv. Inside of the hotel is stunning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very basic and sorry to say ugly. Cheap beige furniture. Nothing like photographs on the website. Pillows super uncomfortable. Didn't seem as clean as it should have been. Especially the bathroom. Radiator stopped working in the night while it was snowing outside and the toilet broke down, but luckily started working quickly enough. This hotel is for someone with low expectations and who has low standard.

    The restaurant on the ground floor was decent and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Lovely rooms and very varied breakfast, room service was excellent. To top it off the hotel is very conveniently located beside the central Munich train station with many shops and restaurants close by. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like,

    I have stayed at this hotel several times and never been disappointed or unhappy. It's a very fine hotel and the restaurant is excellent with a friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was a bit stiff but I guess it is Germany.

    Fantastic location next to the train station. They served Norwegian skrei on the menu which was a pleasant surprise as it is hard to get.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived in Munich by train in the evening, then needed to get an early train the following morning, so the hotel’s location was ideal, literally across the road from the station. Room was small, but suitable for my needs. Would be willing to consider a longer stay in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a tea maker in the room as well as some bottles of drinking water.

    Super location. Near everything. Clean and comfortable room. Even though opposite the main station no noise from the windows. Lufthansa bus stops 10 meters away :) Concierge was very helpful to store my parcel for a couple of weeks before I arrived. Super service. Wellness area is small but nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I came to the Eden hotel on a business trip. I was greatly satisfied with this hotel. Excellent convenient location, nice room, quiet and restful sleep. The breakfast is great and the staff are very kind and most helpful. A great value for money. I truly recommend this hotel and it will become my hotel every time I go to Munich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    OK I'm being REALLY picky here as there wasn't really anything I didn't like but just to write something here - proper shampoo and conditioner in the rooms would be great!

    Great hotel. I love the modern Tyrolian style decor. The beds are super comfy. The breakfast room continues the modern Tyrolian/Bavarian theme and breakfast is delicious. So much choice for breakfast with real coffee. The wifi was great - I think they must have recently installed new wifi points as the wifi was strong everywhere I went in the hotel. The location is excellent opposite the long distance trains, above the local trains and opposite the Lufthanser bus that goes directly to and from the airport. I'll definitely be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to Munich main trainstation, Hauptbahnhof with all it's merits and drawbacks. Nice traditional Bavarian restaurant with good food and excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    right beside central train station Taxi rank across the road 5 min walk to central Munich Comfy beds and warm bedrooms Hot and powerful showers Good residents bar Friendly staff Very decent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Late to the evening there were some problems wih the TV in the room. Also the Internet seems to be not the best one.

    Excellent location due to its proximity to the railway station (Hauptbahnhof). Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two things: first was that we booked in the spring for a December holiday and the total booking fee was taken from my card then. A bit of a surprise as this has never been done so early before. Secondly towards the end of our stay there was a really annoying noise that we can only think was coming from the nearby (and very efficient) lift. It was too late to complain but I think I would ask in future to be well away from the lift!

    A very well situated hotel opposite the Central Station but within easy walking distance of the charming old town. Such a lovely warm comfortable room with great bed! Good sized bathroom with bath and plenty toiletries properly refreshed daily apart from one time. Safe was well positioned in the wardrobe unlike most hotels where they are very low and difficult to access. Very nice breakfast and lovely staff. We stayed six nights and normally get tired of the breakfast after about three but this one had lots of choice and we loved the local specialties on offer. The hotel was quite charming with waiting staff in Bavarian dress and the hotel beautifully decked out for Christmas in a really nice traditional way. We didn’t eat there at night but the menus in the restaurant looked good. We would definitely have no hesitation in staying again at this hotel. It was warm and comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar was very expensive. Breakfast was nice but could have been organised better in terms of asking for too number from the start as the first visit was unclear whether room would be asked for or if we could just walk in.

    Hotel is right across from the main train station. Rooms were nice and a good size and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV did not have the UK TV channels like BBC1 and ITV which we have come to expect. Even with BBC World, which was the only UK channel, there was no signal. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room but just as we were leaving we found a free coffee machine in the lobby.

    Excellent location right near the railway station with good access to the centre and the Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea & Coffee station in the room

    excellent breakfast .Friendly helpful staff . location to station & airport shuttle very convenient with bags and children .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Restaurant staff were excellent--efficient and very kind and helpful. The two women at the reception desk were splendid, as always. Friendly and helpful, also the concierge. The other men were fine, but nothing like the women.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's nice to see a non-chain hotel that exceeds expecations. Our room was unexpectedly spacious and quiet, considering it's a European hotel right across from the train station. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WIFI system was very poor on the floor and room we were on: mostly intermittent - the staff did all they could to fix this but did not help, also heard same complaint from other guests. In the lobby it was perfect. A hotel with 4 star rating should have in the rooms slippers, bath robes and hair conditioners - for management to consider.

    The morning staff that received us, a white haired lady, (could not see her name), and Dario went out of their way to help and assist us with any and all requirements we had - very very nice service. We got a nice big room - it was for three people but still nice and comfy for all of us. Breakfast was nice layout and always kept full.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a food collect shelf in front of room and can feel smell when passing it. a little bit pricey. no view from the windows.

    nice decorate room , look like home good amenity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Building: despite renovations, WC and electricity problems on the first floor.

    Front desk staff is extremely helpful. The hotel is just opposite to the train main station, as well as all public transportation main lines , and Lufthansa bus for/from the airport. Good breakfast (inluding excellent coffee). Clean with soft beds. Very good WIFI.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel obviously does not worth the value. In the same neighborhood there are similar hotels with much better rates. Biggest problem was the radiators did not work at all. The cleaning people keep leaving my windows open which makes things even worse when I arrive to the hotel room. There was nothing to heat the room after closing this window in December, middle of winter. I caught cold after staying here 2 days and one week after still could not recover. I could not even use the shower because the bathroom was also extremely cold. When I made a complaint they brought me a small electic heater which made noise all the night and dried the air in the room. 2 days later they fixed the heating system which was too late.

    Location was not bad, it is right across the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An ideal location, good sized bedroom and bathroom with decent toiletries. A very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Friendly, helpful staff. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot, and could not adjust the A/C.

    This is my 2nd time to stay this hotel. Very convenient location. Just in front of Central station and walking distance to the city. A bit small, but clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was fine, however it was a lot older than it looked from some of the photos online. I suppose they have older and newer rooms. The location is very convenient, right opposite the main train station, however it is not the most charming area.

    This is a nice, traditional hotel. They serve a large breakfast buffet in the morning and have a nice restaurant plus a cosy looking bar. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Whilst the area around the train station is not the most beautiful, it is very well connected to every part of Munich. There is also the Augustinerkeller within walking distance and you can also easily walk to Marienplatz. All in all a very good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many cafes or restaurants close by, we had to eat at the HB and it was not very nice. They couldn't recommend us a nice cafe for breakfast on Sunday morning.

    Very comfy beds and quiet big room in center of Munich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was the last on the floor, so in the near building some people shouted all night with non-normative vocabulary, so we can not sleep. But it @was not in the hotel@

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I have stayed in this hotel for meny years, as I go to the Christmas Market in Munich every December. I have never looked for another Hotel, as I am more that happy with this hotel. The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the locatio is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quiet and comfortable. Great location and after visiting the Christmas Markets all day it was nice to come back to the hotel and just relax in the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my only minor thing would be room cleaning knocking three times on the door in the morning before I checked out.

    Brilliant position and stunning entry. Staff were more than accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no desk lamp which for me means I can't see to work. The housekeeper brought an extra bedside light but it didn't really help. An angle poise is what I needed. I did request one at the time of booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a firmer mattress.

    Great hotel with a fantastic location. Quiet room. Lots of space in room, closet and bath. Lovely breakfast room with wonderful selections. Staff extremely helpful. Will highly recommend and will definitely stay again on next visit to Munich!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was v hot and the window opened fully. My room was on to the first floor looking onto the street so I felt uneasy leaving it open.

    Unusual room with the Most comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, can improve by different varieties daily.

    Central location easily accessible to everything. Food, supply, supermarket, shopping and sightseeing by S & U Bahn. Direct Munich Airport transport for both S Bahn(tube) or Lufthansa Airport Bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying across from the train station has its advantageous and disadvantages. I loved walking across the street to catch the S-bahn on my day trip to Dachau. I also loved the convenience of the even shorter walk to catch the Lufthansa bus to the airport. All this convenience, does however, come with a lot of noise. I am sadly very sensitive to noise. If I kept my windows open at night I could hear people talking loudly at the end of a fun night as they passed by and travelers coming or going from the station with the sounds of their wheeled suitcases rolling by. With the window closed I heard much, much less, but then the room was overheated, even with the heat off. The only thing I think the hotel could do is have a lighter weight comforter available in the closet, but I know that is a risk for hotels.

    This recently renovated hotel is delightful. The staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. Although some might find the size of my single room too small, it was perfect for my two night stay. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The bathroom is half the size of the bedroom and includes a huge soaking tub that I was delighted to use after staying at many Airbnb's without tubs. The free buffet breakfast has something for everyone. The restaurant service was attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Loved the location being so close to the public transit, it made getting everywhere a breeze. The restaurant is really charming visually and had yummy and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive price/opportunities slow internet expensive car park

    Central location almost inside central station/hauptbahnhof Valley parking Bathtub in the room is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went this hotel for twice. First is double people, while the second time is only me. For the doube beds room, it is very nice. However, for single bed room, the room is much smaller.

    It is at the near of the main train station of munich, walking in 2 mins. Staffs are all nice and can provide useful information for travelling munich. The breakfast is also preferred.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast expensive - 21 Euros each - so ate somewhere else. Rooms a bit small but ok for a short visit, we liked the alpine touch of wood.

    Very convenient location - next to the train station and within 10 minute walk of both the pedestrian shopping area and museums. We also liked the bar with its warm fireplace and great cocktails and steam bath on the top floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com app booked me twice. They were going to charge me double. The hotel staff (a guy) was not helpful. The lady when I checked out was lovely. The dinner in the restaurant was pretty ordinary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was also excellent! Easy acces from the airport by train, to the door of the hotel. Walking distance from all landmarks in the altstadt. Just opposite to the Hauptbahnhof, you have everything there, including autorent companies

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The way to the hotel was awfully complicated and confusing because of roads construction everywhere in Munich. It's a miracle for a foreign and bad driver to reach the hotel without accidents.

    Check-in procedure was OK. Our spacious room was clean and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite dated. Had to climb in and out of a bath to have a shower which is difficult for travellers with bad knees or backs. The air conditioner was well past its use by date and did not really work at all. The room was very dusty. The curtains were dusty and the air conditioning was blowing dust and had obviously not been cleaned for a very long time. Not good for a sinus sufferer!!

    The location is excellent but that is all I would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad it rained two of our four days in Munich.

    Excellent location to train station, subway, airport transfer and to the old part of Munich. Room was spacious, clean, modern. Great heating and cooling system. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit steep for a single room, but, I was there during Octoberfest, surely the prices are more reasonable during other parts of the year.

    Awesome staff, very helpful and friendly. You can’t beat the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe: lack of ironing board and iron in room. We are used to these being standard.

    Location across the road from the central train station was very convenient. Airport shuttle arrives and leaves from the station so also super convenient for the airport. Easy walk into centre of town. The room was large. Restaurant was a good option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is a little bit small

    Perfect location in front of the train station and a walking distance from the city center. Very efficient staff, the check in took literally one minute. The room was very neat and clean and beautifully furnished

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Great location - literally across the road from a major train station. Also walking distance to Oktoberfest if you want to, otherwise the train is right there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not as friendly a the typical Bavarians. No welcome or goodby. Only the necessary words. Both at Check in and check out

    Directly in front of the central station. 20 steps from access to u and s bahn. Room was completely quiet. Great bed. Good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like coffee & tea making facilities in the room, also do not like showers over a bath, as we are an older generation this becomes a risk factor for us.

    comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I accidently booked this without free cancellation and when I realized it 8 hours later booking.com nor the hotel would fix it or refund my money. So I went to Munich!

    This hotel was very convenient to the train station. This hotel was very clean, first class. The breakfast was very good with many choices on the buffet. We also ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was GREAT! Once we arrived, the staff was very nice and helpful. I did try to email the hotel before the trip and did not get a response.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom was a weird design with all towels being hung over the toilet bowl, shower screen had a tendency to leak when in use.

    Friendly staff eager to help and very eager to accommodate, they all spoke immaculate English which is very helpful (apologies for being so lazy). Great position, just across the road from the main station and easy access to the rest of Munich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Across street from main train station--walking distance to everything. Excellent breakfast--big selection. Very helpful staff. Across street from airport bus. Room was quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel was "lively" with some loud behaviour - but it was Oktoberfest!

    Helpful, welcoming and efficient staff. Large hotel with good facilities. Rooms have been recently-renovated and mine was quiet, comfortable, clean and well-equipped. Superb location next to Hauptbahnhof with easy transport links to the city and beyond. Transport tickets and good official city map (free) available from reception. Very good beer garden within walking distance for first night meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eden Hotel Wolff traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: