Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Egge Wirt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenstraße 17, 33014 Bad Driburg, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Bad Driburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the overcharging of the room very good
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly one of our group was unable to travel and I had to pay the full price for the double room which was only single occupied that included the uneaten breakfasts Very dissapointed

    Overall a quality mid priced hotel,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel has a nice atmosphere , the room was very pleasant...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception area was a little cramped and dark, and the parking area seems a bit difficult if you have anything bigger than a fiesta! The room did not have any tea or coffee making facilities, only bottled water.

    The hotel has a nice atmosphere , the room was very pleasant and the bed very comfortable. The receptionist who greeted us on arrival was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    if you need wifi, wrong address, if you do not right address
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi does not work, connecting but no action

    nice people, breakfast should be improved

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.7
    This was my second stay but this time I could not get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my second stay but this time I could not get reliable wifi in the room which was a nuisance. (Room 15) I ended up buying an expensive data package from my provider to do my work.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.0
    Room was ok and the bed comfortable
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit run down and in need of refursbishment, Breakfast was average

    Room was ok and the bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast in general was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was a little weak was unable to connect I Pad in bedroom but the phone connected fine

    Breakfast in general was excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.0
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was not very friendly. There was a smokey air in the breakfast room. Not very pleasant.

    The room was clean.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: