Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City 4 stars

Calwer Str. 16-18, 71063 Sindelfingen, Germany

#5 of 22 hotels in Sindelfingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facility in the hotel is basic the hotel looks old but the rooms are OK

    the hotel isnice neer the center of the city have a parking breakfest was good good hotel for workong travel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and cosy rooms, helpful staff, good location nearby city center. Only breakfast could be better and noise from another rooms is higher than I expect. But I´d strongly recommend this accomodation. Very good quality for good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and water.

    Very big room (5th floor) with 2 big windows and a lot of place. Facilities, we had everything what we needed. Very nice friendly, always smiling and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room very cold and Hotel Parking a bit too expensive.

    Hotel has nice location and the Hotel stuff is very kind. Room (420) very couzy, clean, big and comfortable. breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good located in Sindelfingen. 5Minutes walk to downtown. 1Minute walk to the shopping center. Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean. Good and enough breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very "no frills" TV stations were limited Reception telling us it was 30 euros to airport and it was 50!

    Free wifi Good choice of food at breakfast Very helpful staff on reception Very clean Close walk to choice of restaurants Walking distance to Glaspalast 10 minute walk to train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not opened in weekend. No TV channels in English, queried but never got reply. No iron, can not make tea in the room, no gym or spa. Not enough for 4* hotel.

    Quiet place, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, big rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning (heating only)- I had a nice cool weather but if it gets hot it may be a big problem. No safe or tea kettle in the room - the latter would be a real plus. In the shower the water pressure is extremely strong and the shower doors leak at the bottom. The first time I did not notice it and had a real flood. The next time I was very careful and still got a small puddle. Otherwise a nice hotel Would stay there again.

    Stayed 2 nights in June. Nice clean hotel, modern furnishings, spacious room, fast internet , an OK breakfast bufet with good selection of cheeses and sosages an veggies, great location very close to a huge supermarket and old city center with plenty of places to eat and drink. Friendly helpful staff. If you want to go running then in less than 1km you are out in the fields.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness, value for money

    Location, possibility for parking, bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in basement. But ok.

    Close to Daimler and Sindelfingen town centre. Easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft, but I think this is how they are in Germany.

    Good size room, clean, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice stay. Our first time here. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hot room

    nice spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom Instalations, water was overflowing on the shower and all around the bathroom!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast choice

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was to slow much need improvement

    Great staff went out of there way to meet our expectations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak and slow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    3rd time at facility ,.. Always very happy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked my room in November 2014 and yet I had room on the main road which was noisy. I was woken up by the refuse collection early on Thursday. On my two previous visits I had a quiet room overlooking a small garden.

    I liked the spacious room and bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast had a very wide choice of tasty items

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad ventilation, smelly carpets and halls. Breakfast area was unpleasant and the room didn't even have a bottle of water.

    I didn't like anything. Will never come back

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you had to walk to the Mercedes Tour (which we had planned to do but found we couldn't) then it is at least 45mins to Tor 1 (the gate off the main road you need to go in to get to Tor 8) and then another 15 min walk to the Cust. Centre. Perfect to drive to though so long as you know what gate you need - hence why I am mentioning it :-)

    It was wonderfully located for the main square of Sindelfingen where there is that genuine German 'look and feel' which I didn't expect given I gathered Sindelfingen is pretty well industrial - shopping and numerous restraunts and a great bakery. The staff speak perfect English which is always nice. It is well located off the Auto Bahn if driving in from France. Food was surprisingly authentic in their restaurant. If we planned another visit to Sindelfingen we would stay here again for a max of two nights.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible wi-fi connection, and payable T-mobile hotspot not available, so had to write off an evening of work that I had to do.

    Convenient location, easy check in and very helpful reception staff. Friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a street-side room which was very loud. Maybe this is standard practice in Germany but housekeeping began noisily cleaning rooms at 8+/- a.m., and the sound-proofing so bad that I swore people were purposefully slamming their doors at all hours. I need a good night's sleep after staying here.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet was a little old and in several places stained not a big deal.

    The location if you are going to be Mercedes Benz Plant. Is a ver simple Hotel to go for one night.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to leave the car out in the street as it would not fit into the car park - too high. A hight restriction should be made known at time of booking - I probably would not have made the booking had I known.

    Good quality room with lots of space and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A refrigerator would be nice to have.

    Very comfortable room with nice view to the garden and quiet location. The staff is very friendly and provides useful information. Always recommendable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no frigs in the rooms!!!Smooking,speaking people in the yard still after midnight. Problems in paying of bill.

    Godd location

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, free coffee, on site parking, handy location.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The garage is somehow small for big cars .

    Business suites are really nice and with enough space. Really comfortable queen size bed!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Best Western Hotel Sindelfingen City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: