Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eifelbräu This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Römermauer 36, 54634 Bitburg, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Bitburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Lovely old building but with all modern conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely old building but with all modern conveniences. Parking right at the door. We spent one night here on our way from the Grand Prix at Spa en route to Monza. Our room was spotlessly clean with a great shower. We had dinner in the restaurant and I have to say their rump steak was first class. We had a great sleep in a comfortable bed. Breakfast had a really good choice - from toast, cereals, fruits, cheese, meats, cooked eggs, bacon and sausage and much more. Coffee, juices and smoothies you just help yourself. I loved the butter dispenser! Thoroughly recommended by us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Very large, comfortable accommodation with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main street, which isn't usually our first choice. However, didn't hear much traffic noise while sleeping.

    Huge apartment and very comfortable. Check in was easy and the included breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Superb breakfast, one of the best I have experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the evening of our stay, however we were advised that food was available at the sister hotel.

    Superb breakfast, one of the best I have experienced. Great staff plus clean and modern rooms. This was my second stay at this hotel. Free off street parking at the rear, felt safe for parking our motorcycle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first floor apartment you are right on the corner of a junction. Can be quite noisy as truck start moving around and sat at red light outside. Kept me awake on and off from about 0530. Other friends had similar experience in the other rooms with apartments.

    Rooms were huge. Booked for 6 friends. We got 2 apartments each with 3 separate rooms. To be fair they were so big all 6 of us could have stayed in one. Breakfast was good. Plenty of parking. Staff all pleasant and friendly. Very clean and modern. Good central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place with OUTSTANDING breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a front room so the street noise was pretty loud. There was no “do not disturb” sign to put on the door.

    Tall ceiling, beautifully remodeled and very elegant. The bed was very comfortable. The Breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Eifelbrau exceeded expectations. The hotel room, restaurant/bar, breakfast/dining room were all immaculate and inviting. Staff was efficient, competent and capable. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Shower was perfect, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was an indulgence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and nice rooms, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was already taken away before the service was finished. Although the staff accomodated us still having breakfast, a apology would have been fitting.

    Clean and nice rooms, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Really nice bedrooms & breakfast. Attention to reception times
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing be aware of the reception aperture time. We arrived too late (23h) and were really lucky there was still someone in reception to open us.

    The breakfast was really nice with even a food-processer to make natural smoothies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice, , clean, warm comfortable rooms, free parking and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single beds for a double bed. No ironing board in the room. Did not want somebody ironing my own clothes. Room for two only had 1 sachet of coffee and 1 tea bag which is a bit tight, these facilities are poor. Also no milk provided either. The hotel has four star on the outside but this is not a four star hotel. I work on the road a lot and have stayed in a lot of hotels. No iron\ironing board in the room is my pet hate when staying in a hotel, it is the 21st century and long gone are the days you should have to ask for the basics. The wifi has a good signal but is reeeeeeaaaaalllly slow. My wifi ran out 24 hours before is was due to check out which is a bit annoying.

    Very nice, , clean, warm comfortable rooms, free parking and friendly staff. The food was delicious. Bottled water excellent touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast starts at 7, but when I'm there I always have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 7, but when I'm there I always have to be at my off-site meetings at Ian so I'm rarely able to have the included breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    We were on a Biker trip and would recommend to other Bikers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    outstanding cleanliness , and quality furnishings in rooms....breakfast very good choice .Staff friendly and helpful , lots of parking spaces and very good for bikers re parking .Location excellent just a short walk into town to bars and restaurants etc. Even though the hotel is next to the road the double glazed windows etc meant that you were not disturbed by any traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Overnight stay in Bitburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern room and bathroom. Near the center of town.stored our bikes in the event lounge so that they were secure( they had no garage). Food in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean. We had views of the main roads from our windows (corner flat), yet we could hardly hear the traffic outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Trapped in a mousetrap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I booked a large room with a king bed, when I got there all they had was a closet of a room in the attic. My name was not even in their registration but my coworker's name was in it so I don't know if their registration system or booking.com website made for an uncomfortable 3 days but I won't use either again.

    The town of Bitburg.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Bitburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We love staying at this property and for a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children), our apartment had plenty of room. The room was very comfortable and soundproofed well--no noise from the hallway or the other rooms. The breakfast is excellent. The restaurant offers an incredible dinner. You could not find a better place to stay in Bitburg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Almero family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We loved our room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Must stay! Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Great place, highly recommend. The staff were wonderful, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    pleasant over night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice town Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Old exterior, modern interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deceptively modern hotel, well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    It was such a great place and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a great place and staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    A short trip to Bitburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditing. No fans. No fridge. Very hot weather.

    Location. Staff efficient and friendly. Good food. Sufficient parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff! Nice food at the restaurant and great room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Extremely clean, comfortable, and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, comfortable, and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    every thing about the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing about the hotel was very good. the only thing that let it down for us was the rood under our window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location for day trips into Luxembourg and hiking at nearby valleys and forest.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and of course beer is excellent, so the food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody is at the reception during the night

    I liked the location, cleanliness, size of the room, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was superb!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi LAN is very slow, should be better for such a new hotel !

    Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Late breakfast 08:00
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast 08:00 Broken shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Restaurant was the highlight - great food and beer!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was the highlight - great food and beer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Friendly excellent value for money
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, clean rooms and just renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond in rooms would be nice

    Very good breakfast, clean rooms and just renovated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel ,good location .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted dinner at 21:30 however a person told us ' Kitchen closed ' !!!!! :)

    The hotel was clean ,otoparcking was good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room. Very nice hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room. Good breakfast. Internet connection was very good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and basic. Tiny shower

    Good location and good parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Good food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel. I was worried at first because it was on a road junction, but I had a very quiet room high up at the back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely overall stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi could be improved. The restaurant could also improve...

    Lovely overall stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    the hotel very clean and nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist not helpfull

    the hotel very clean and nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    super hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    employe from reception!!

    all the hotel !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    3.3
    They overcharged me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They overcharged me. My booking said breakfast was included but they still charged me.my booking said me and two guests they charged me extra for my eight year old daughter

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    a good small hotel with an excellent position for the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a good small hotel with an excellent position for the town centre . the room was excellent the staff spoke good English and were also helpful . it has a good safe car park at the rear and breakfast good too .

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.0
    Close to Bitburg brewery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely filthy stained chairs in the bedroom. Foam mattress. Breakfast terrible - food left out unchilled & unprotected from flies, hot food looked inedible, cold food was poor, had to go find someone to ask for coffee. Road & junction outside hotel noisy. As no aircon or fan in room, only option is to sleep with windows open, so expect an early wake up from the traffic

    Close to Bitburg brewery

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    I liked the convenient location in Bitburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were supposed to have an apartment with a kitchen that all four of us could stay in. Something happened to our reservation -- they had no record of us -- so we ended up with two separate rooms, no kitchen. Don't know if it was the fault of Booking.com or the Eifelbrau.

    I liked the convenient location in Bitburg.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Great location, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leaving

    Great location, easy to find. Fantastic food and a grate for the motorcycles

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    location is in center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi, bathroom to small to a shower in. It need to be updated i

    location is in center of town

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    Small bed on 2nd floor with no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small bed on 2nd floor with no wifi Photos on website not representative

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff we very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal in the room we were staying in was very poor

    The staff we very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49