Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eifelstube This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Poststr. 1, 53520 Rodder, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Rodder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice, quiet, quaint hotel with nice accommodation. Longer drive from the Nurburgring, 10km
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One window screen was broken and mosquitos came in all night long. Room has no AC and it was too warm to shut both windows for this room. Had trouble sleeping till 4am. Management did fix the screen the next morning and the second night sleep was much nicer.

    Very clean room with decent space for one traveler. Dinner is available to order from a full menu. Included breakfast was plentiful and very tasty, very satisfying. I gathered that most travelers at this hotel came to the Nurburgring for racing or team support. Plenty of opportunity to have great conversations with other guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the quite location and the fact it was 20 mins from the nurburgring as we went around the track for a lap on the Thursday,loved the staff and the room,they were very helpful and would definitely recommend staying there as I will be again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time and would highly recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there is no lift and there are no rooms on the ground floor as such, so it could be a slight issue if you have limited mobility, but we knew this before we went and the stair wells and hand rails are fine to help if necessary and it didn't spoil our stay at all. It's a short drive to the nearest town (about 5-10 minutes) and we didn't explore the village itself so not sure what other facilies are within walking distance, but it's a lovely area and you could eat and drink at the hotel in the evenings (until 10pm I think) if you wanted anyway, but we just went to the town.

    Great host, excellent service, very clean and great beer!...we didn't eat at the hotel but the food looked and smelt great so would definitely try next time! Off street parking was a very welcome bonus, plus an outside terrace to enjoy a late afternoon drink in the sun too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The owners are incredibly nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are incredibly nice and accommodating. The room was updated, the bed was comfortable, and it was very quiet. It was easy enough to access and away from the busier areas near the ring which was the reason it was so quiet - going to get dinner in the next town there were cars driving down the street fast, drunk people yelling - this is away from all of that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Awesome for the time we spent there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet need more improvement but for the location it was great.

    The breakfast was great the service as well was good, the automatic sensor light I like that too very clean as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The location, the friendly staff, the cold beer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spaces was to small

    The location, the friendly staff, the cold beer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for Nurburgring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great owners, great food and the best hotel to stay in that area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Pretty, but hidden costs.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charge for breakfast not told to us - extremely cross with this

    Food was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.0
    Room look new and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very small room, super small bathroom, hotel looks old and not renovated. Location needs a difficult drive through the forest on a narrow road.

    Room look new and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    The owners are excellent
    • Group

    The owners are excellent

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: