Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eigen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurt-Wüsteneck-Straße 1, 06132 Halle an der Saale, Germany

#11 of 17 hotels in Halle an der Saale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Not good value for the price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor quality of food in hotel restaurant on unreasonable high price (tea 3,5€, terrible salad with big junk of veggie and oily dryfried chicken for 11€), the hotel charges upto 15€ per 1dog based on size, they charge you separate also for parking and breakfast. So my stay 1person with two middle size dogs, with bf, parking and sleeping in a tiny very simple room for 90€ was way to overpriced.

    Location quite close to Leipzig Messe (only 25min by car), they allowed stay with dogs, easy to park next to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi in the room was very poor. Wi-Fi у нумары.

    A comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Steffie was awesome
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steffie was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist we talked to in the afternoon was way more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood around the hotel wasn't good.

    The receptionist we talked to in the afternoon was way more friendly, helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    The price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening we didn't have access to the parking place even we had paid for it, and no one was at reception

    The price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connection in the apartment

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and the surrounding were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    I like the privacy of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no elevator , I had to carry my luggage four floors!!!

    I like the privacy of the apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Everything was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. We did not know the German- the people in Germany did not know Russian.But we understand each other and that is the main.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Price, parking possibilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Price, parking possibilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    Friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We ordered room with double bad, but our room has 2 small beds. DDR style (it can be a plus). It is located far away from city center and old town.

    Friendly personal. Close to Maya Mare.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with nice clean rooms and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel with nice clean rooms and very nice staff Wi-fi is easy to set up Good connection to public transport as there is a tram station just in front of the hotel and 15 minutes away from the main station of Halle city Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.8
    Staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy from the street!!!

    Staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Good clean room, very good breakfast, friendly staff, all ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good clean room, very good breakfast, friendly staff, all ok.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: