Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel EL CONDOR This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seeweg 2, 12529 Schönefeld, Germany

#2 of 12 hotels in Schönefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Everything We Needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than a five minute drive to the airport. Clean and comfortable. The woman who worked the front desk was lovely. It is clear people often stay at the El Condor to make it easier to catch a flight at some unGodly hour. The instructions for checking out were crystal clear. Excellent investment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    This hotel is 5 minutes from the Schoenfeld airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely beds with big feather blankets and lovely hostess who is very friendly.

    This hotel is 5 minutes from the Schoenfeld airport. It’s very cute, clean, and the owner/hostess is so kind and caring. She took great care of us! Our flight cancelled and we had to stay a 2nd night. The owner helped us reschedule our taxi and gave us extra breakfast food for our room because the 2nd day if our stay was a holiday and everything would be closed. This hotel is not in the busy Berlin downtown but you can take the subway there, it’s about 30 minutes. Schoenfeld is more of a suburb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very well equipped kitchen, pretty quiet (just some lively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well equipped kitchen, pretty quiet (just some lively evenings at clinic next door but quiet from 9pm), near good playground, perfect location, plenty of parking and very friendly manager! Good value for money, not a bargain but certainly the going rate, so no complaints :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    El Condor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Ideal location ,excellent accommodation,very very friendly owners and staff all working to a very high standard.The owner Renate could not do enough to help and the buffet breakfast was delicious.Very peaceful location considering you are 5 minutes from the airport and main road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor thing is WiFi was not good (at least in my room)

    Exteremely friendly ! Rebeka was very nice and welcoming. The room is clean and has everything one needs. Location is really good, I just walked to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed was really comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was really comfortable! The location perfect, when we had an early flight. Easy to get to the centre of Berlin by train. Calm surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Establisehed, V clean, tidy and personally loved accomadation. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at reception, the owner, very pleasant and helpful, I’m only able to speak English hers was excellent, thank you! She v happily arranged taxi to airport I shared with another person which was great, on time, 5 mins max trip, cheap as chips that way 4€ each inc tip and as room was only 60€ this still makes it, notably cheaper than closer venues. Would definitely recommend and use myself again if need to. Establisehed, V clean, tidy and personally loved accomadation. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hosts were lovely. Excellent English (I can speak little German). Bed probably the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Slanted ceiling a problem for hubby - not me! Only stayed one night. Two English TV channels. A Netto and Aldi nearby. No air conditioning in room, but a fan was provided. Room had sun in the evening (19). No smoking in hotel, but nice area provided outside. Very easy walk from airport. Just head to the main road by going through the car park opposite terminal A. Take a right onto main road. Go under the motorway bridge. Continue on until you get to Seeweg. It's the street on the left before the garage. This way is not accessible by car. Shower was excellent. Did not have breakfast. If you're going to the supermarket go to Aldi. It's on the main road. No offence, but if you're on foot the route to Netto and the pizzeria looked dodgy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice people!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high price for such a place, but due to international exhibition in Berlin. Week wifi signal in the room (but Internet speed was good where it worked).

    Very nice people! Close to Berlin Schönefeld Airport (cheap to reach by taxi).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for what I needed, great price and a great nice to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly spacious and very clean. Wanted somewhere to stay close to the airport to just be able to get up the next morning and catch my flight. This was better than I expected and so convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    It was home from home. A brilliant hotel. The owners and staff were superb. Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything. The perfect place to stay when arriving at the airport and when you want to discover Berlin as the public transport is easily reached within a short distance.

    Brilliant breakfast. Fresh food, different variety of food, hot and cold drinks. The bed was very comfortable, spacious and extra bedding is provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy, you could hear the guy next door snoring and watching TV.

    Renate was great! She went out of her way to allow us to check-in after the check-in closing hours. The next day she let us stay late in the restaurant, after check-out time, as our flight was scheduled only later in the day. Before leaving to the airport she even asked us if we would like her to pack us some fruit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I've had the chance to say at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could've had a bigger variety but other than that everything was perfect

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! Rooms were big, comfy and clean! All in all an amazing experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    If you're leaving from Schoneberg on an early flight, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent just one night at El Cóndor and was supposed to make it from the city at a much earlier time. I ended up getting there almost at midnight to find a kind note from the manager. I was to let myself in (code and key conveniently provided). The room was on the ground floor, was spick and span and –most important to me–had been defeathered by the satff at my request. I could definitely tell they made sure not to leave any feathers in the room and I was deeply grateful, as I'm extremely allergic to them. Next morning, I was out of the place by 4:30am, walked approximately 9 minutes to the S bahn station and made my 6:00am flight perfectly on time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful little hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location wasn't wonderful for visiting Berlin with kids. It was a bit of a walk from the airport through residential and side streets. Even though Berlin is a fairly safe city, I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking from the airport to the hotel alone at night. There is a rail station within walking distance of the hotel, getting into the city center takes quite a bit of time.

    We arrive late at night and the owner greeted us warmly. She made sure we were all set up and even helped out with the kids while we got the room ready. She even provided us with some milk for our child since it was too late for us to purchase some at the grocery store. In the morning she left breakfast out for us so that we could let the kids sleep in a little bit. She was so warm and accommodating we kind of wished we would have stayed in this hotel longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have to say to me everything is fine n the location was very nice ,I love it😉 I'm very satisfied n the service are good n friendly⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Bed is good comfortable n rom clean👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    I walked to the hotel from the airport station the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would change is the curtains - personally I prefer the room to stay dark otherwise I tend to wake at sunrise.

    I walked to the hotel from the airport station the evening before my flight home. It was a very warm evening and I was hot and tired. I was greeted by my first name and given a refreshing glass of cold juice - I felt instantly welcome. The best way to walk is along the 96a road then left into Seeweg. The hotel was surprisingly quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Proximity of the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing around (no bars or shops)

    Proximity of the airport. It was very quiet despite the proximity of the airport. The receptionist was very kind ;-) The airport is around 15 / 20 minutes walking and a S bahn station is at 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    I walked here from the airport, it was about a mile, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I walked here from the airport, it was about a mile, and easy to find (it's on Google maps and OpenStreetMap). I was warmly welcomed by my host, who spoke excellent English and was really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    The perfect airport refuge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received perfect service at El Condor. In addition to providing impeccable hospitality, the owners went out of their way to help me, doing so in a friendly and effective manner. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - not a huge buffet but really all I needed and more than I'd expect for a hotel at this price level. Wifi was free and fast. The paid shuttle service is very helpful, you get to Schonefeld airport in less than 5 minutes. Altogether, a perfect stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.5
    Staff very friendly, close to Schoenefeld airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, close to Schoenefeld airport. Rooms very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and gracious host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and gracious host! Made sure I got my key even though I came after reception was closed due to a layover. Definitely recommend :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Little Cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular as it serves my purpose of stay

    The owners were superb. Loved the huge windows in my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the facility and close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no evening restaurant.

    The room was very clean and were the entire facility. the breakfast was very good. Great location close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good if you need to get to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport is 5 min by car and even accessible on foot. It's not hard to park next to hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    It was pleasant, warm, welcoming and clean, as I like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pleasant, warm, welcoming and clean, as I like it. :).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good accommodation at fair price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike

    comfortable place, very helpful lady at the reception, waking distance from airport, warm room, extremely clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    filled all expectations and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personalised service. Good contact in advance. Excelkent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    1.5 km from the airport, it's a very good option for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.5 km from the airport, it's a very good option for someone who needs a place to stay next to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Very practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, beautifully decorated. Very near airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    very welcoming and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle and free tea in the room would have been good

    comfy bed, clean room, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    quite place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not possible to eat in this hotel

    quite place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly, caring owner couple. Nice, quiet hotel close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is a very kind, friendly and caring couple. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, quiet environment, cozy room and modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, quiet environment, cozy room and modern equipment. Bus to SXF Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is close to the highway and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the highway and the airport. The rooms are cleanly and pleasantly. Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stop over for the airport or for a budget visit to Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean and very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Quiet even though we were near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. We were located on the 3rd floor. Next time we'll ask for a ground floor room.

    Host is very nice and accommodating. Hotel looks new.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Satisfaction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    El condor handy for early morning fight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too flat

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Good access to the airport. Take about 20 mins by walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far far away from the centre. But a Good choice to get to the sxf airport.

    Good host..extremely sauber

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Superclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for airport. Super clean and comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Airport shuttle handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    - hotel is perfectly clean and quiet,
    • Solo traveller

    - no amenites to make a tea or coffee in a room ( you can receive a hot water from the hotel kitchen )

    - hotel is perfectly clean and quiet, - only 25 minutes walkig distance from the airport, - free parking - nice and helpful owner

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    The ambience was very Spanish and the staff friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no bad experiences.

    The ambience was very Spanish and the staff friendly and attentive. A wonderful haven of tranquillity in the centre of town. Parking was easy at any time and just a five minute stroll away.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    My husband and I were biking the Berlin Wall Trail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a location that tourists usually wind up, but we were looking for a place in Schönefeld that was not a big airport hotel. However there is an S Bahn station just down the stree.

    My husband and I were biking the Berlin Wall Trail. This was our first stop on the ride, which unfortunately started off with a car accident (only the bike was damaged). Renata greeted us with a cold beer, which was badly needed for our nerves. She is a great host, and provided a sumptuous breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Restful night, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restful night, friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to airport

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The personnel was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personnel was very friendly. Price was very economic. Very clean. Close to airport.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, courteous and attentive proprietor.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly, courteous and attentive proprietor. Breakfast too was excellent with quality cold meats.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: