Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elbbrücken Hotel 3 stars

Billhorner Mühlenweg 28, 20539 Hamburg, Germany

#204 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dirty with too small and old TV. The bed sheet was dirty. The room was not renovated for years. It is too expensive for such money. I would not recommend this hotel at all. And! You have only limited internet. If you want to get more than XXX MB, you need to pay (it was a very small number, I do not remember exactly, but it was so small(maybe 200MB-700MB?) that I even didn't try to use it). If you want to use Internet, you need to register on a web site, then you have to call the reception so that they can manually accept your request and allow you to use internet. So, really ancient times!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding was not so nice as major motorway is nearby. Bit run down area, but safe at night. Some guests were heard in corridor due to airgap underneath door and therefore the room was not as quiet as it could have been.

    Very clean - close to bus station which departes in 10 min intervals. Fresh towels after 2 nights and hairdryer and lots of tv channels. Breakfast plentyful and tasty. For both continental and english tasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is quite far from the center. too far for walking, need to take a bus. we found it a bit of a drag to come back during the day and go out again. also, noting much to see/do in the hotel area, so its only for sleeping basically One side of the hotel is facing towards a somewhat noisy street.

    Rooms, breakfast, staff - all very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only that there was no facilities for making hot beverage in our room,(an English thing) -but really this was a minor quibble!

    Room was immaculate,staff were friendly,kind and professional. Breakfast was terrific. Hotel was 3 mins walk for bus-stop No. 3. Brilliant restaurant (the Alte Deutsche Kuche) at beginning of (quiet) road where all dishes are gargantuan and delicious!Post office/convenience store next door to it,with Aldi store next to incoming bus-stop. Told dining-room manageress day I was leaving that I wished I could stay longer -and meant it! TRANSPORT TIPS : a) Print large scale map of Hauptbahnhof area! b)when returning to hotel,do NOT use Monckeberg Str stop,but go round corner to outside Saturn store. DO NOT use Bus Station (1st stand for No.3) as area frequented by drunks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to make coffee. Booking.com information advised free bicycle parking in the basement, however I was told on arrival that I'd have to wait until 8pm to find out if I could put my bike in the basement at all. At 8pm was advised that it would cost €6.5 per night, a discount on the car price of €10, but not free as I would take up a whole car space. I paid as the neighbourhood didn't seem great (a bike locked up outside my window had it's wheels stolen). When I checked out I was surprised to find a car had parked in "my" car space, making it difficult to get out, which was fine. I was more annoyed at the incorrect advertising, which made me decide on this hotel, and then the explanation that I'd have to pay for the whole car space, since there was no way a bike could fit anywhere in the basement but in it's own car space. Clearly incorrect and presumably the space was double sold.

    Room was clean and adequate, breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me the smallest room in the hotel which is also the smallest room I've eve slept in! Basically, the small single bed fits three times into the room, almost claustrophobic. For 122 Euro this was ENTIRELY unacceptable. So be careful, this completely spoilt my trip to Hamburg!!

    The bus stop is close. Nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small rooms

    The hotel is very basic, clean rooms, quite small though, nice and variated breakfast. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not quite near the city center but you can get there easily taking bus number 3, whose Haltestelle is just one block away from the hotel, or different services to the Hauptbahnhof. Try walking through the park next to the river, which is just one block away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid too much for an economy 1 bed. Felt like I was an a janitors closet!!! Lady didn't tell me about internet service and how to log on the internet or f** show me.

    Great shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing inherently wrong with this hotel, but also nothing to distinguish it from any other anonymous property. No unpleasant surprises, but no pleasant ones either...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer in the room is very old, is heated rapidly on and off. It was necessary to wait a few minutes before using it again. Breakfast was delicious, but not very diverse.

    I arrived at 2 am, and the night porter was waiting for me and was very kind. The bus stop is a 5-minute walk away. Bus number 3 goes often, which takes you to the main station and the city center. The room is very quiet and you can sleep well. I was leaving early in the morning, and the staff prepared carefully for me the lunch packet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe interior of the lobby (stairs) could be a bit redesigned.

    I´ve chosen this Hotel due to the nearness of the point of my private interests for the next day. Hotel is in a quiet area, staff is extremely pleasant, room where I stood over night was extra clean. 100mtrs down the street there are 3 Restaurants man can eat, working till 01.00. In large, I can´t Claim any negativity and would recommend this Hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside our ground floor window.

    Free parking was available on the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really warm and there was no air conditioning

    The breakfast was great and the lady who took care of it was super attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relative langsames Internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of restaurant choices very close by and good breakfast on offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms single rooms was too small it looks like prison the property was far from center but it was clean and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room. Difficult to use the WiFi. Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coridors

    the room furniture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet is only 500MB per day,too little for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee ☕️

    Breakfast, variety of cereals, mattress.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed firm, perhaps too firm. No english TV

    Silent room, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really small room, i.e. no space to put a big suitcase, limited free wifi traffic, one of the lights above the bed did not work

    Nice and friendly staff, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard matress, very noisy. We had the room next to the reception. Someone woke us up at 6 in the morning by mistake. In the reservation we asked for gluten free breakfast, but they didn't have.

    Location goodeasy access to city wih bus, 10 min.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience other than there's no AC in many hotels and my room did not have a fan which made the summer heat feel really intense.

    The price was just right for a last minute trip, also the location was perfect for buses (M3, 124, 120) to take you back to city centre. Lastly, the receptionist, which I forgot her name, gave me great tips about the city and which buses to take and trains. I had an early departure and she made sure I was prepared a to-go breakfast...very nice and kindly of her.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was limited, money was charged before we got in the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Great Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little far from centre (abt 20 min by bus), not so much to see around.

    Quiet, good connections to centre. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, quality.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room

    No

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    3 EUR charge for using the safety box in the room.

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Missing croissant for breakfast.

    The location was ok. The receptionist was nice and helpful. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to haubor easy to get in out from main Road

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is pretty tiny, but it's ok.

    Breakfast is good. Quiet location. Good if you want to experiment Hamburg as a local

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room. A bit old.

    Ok hotel. Clean room. Good connection to the city center with buses.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi had to be renewed time after time and it is necessary to call the reception everytime

    Breakfast and bus close To the hotel

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: