Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elements Hotel

Alter Kornmarkt, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#44 of 120 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Airbnb type place very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it was more like an airbnb without kitchen. No staff at the hotel,no welcome note with any info,dated room decor. No breakfast in price (my fault for not noticing).Overpriced and unfriendly cafe next door gets the breakfast business-avoid the cafe next door,even the locals came up to us saying the place is known for bad service.

    Very central,very private,very clean. Comfy beds,lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Air Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owner was very helpful when I called and all necessary information was provided prior to my arrival. The arrangements were absolutely fine. The room was very tastefully decorated, clean and tidy. Personally for me, the location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fire Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived one hour before 2pm check in time. You have to get key at cafe next door and they wouldn’t give us key till 2:00. Not sure if room was done or not but I don’t think they would have given the key either way

    Beautiful room, the fire suite. Spacious and nicely decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Air Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs a make-over. The check-in process was not very convenient... The waiters in the café next door that are handing out the keys should give the guests some more information about the facility, the conditions, the check-out etc. The waiters were friendly but they did not even now which floor our room was at (and there are only four rooms...). AND they should ask if one plans to have breakfast so that a table can be booked (it was quite a fight to get a table for breakfast...).

    Nice interior, free water, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and well appointed room. Requires climbing stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fire Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not realize we would need to go up four flights of stairs with our bags. No lift/elevator.

    The room was very nice--comfortable and clean with a nice view. We could open the windows for fresh air. The coffee maker worked very well and was a nice feature. Bottles of water were in the room and in a shared refrigerator. We felt well taken care of, even though we didn't really see anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is great, right in one of the main squares with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fire Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little noisy at night due to being in such a good location but that is outweighed by the fact your right in the middle of it.

    The location is great, right in one of the main squares with a Lovely market on the Saturday. Waking distance to all places of interest and parking very easy. The room is very big and the decor is different from most others it definitely stands out that's one of the reasons we booked this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel I ever had on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was a total misrepresentation.l The room was nothing like the picture on the web site, the hotel had no one to deal with guests, no telephone in the room in case of emergency and a 5th floor walkup which was not noted in the description. Also, I was told there was plenty of parking, but it was all 2 hour parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Luxury in historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Air Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not recommended for tall or disabled people due to low sealing and lots of stairs.

    Very exclusively decorated room. It was fantastic feeling to be in such a historic building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location in Regensburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fire Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift, and it is quite a hike to the top floor where the water and fire suite are. If you travel heavy, don't choose these rooms. We are used to this since many European B and Bs and hotels, in very old buildings, don't have lifts. Check out can be a bit difficult because you have to wait while they serve the people in the cafe. Give yourself a bit of time before you need to leave.

    The location of this hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station. We stayed in the Fire room which was very big, comfortable, and red. We had a separate sitting room where we had our coffee each morning. The view is of the square and parking lot in front of the hotel, but there is no noise since you are up pretty high. You check in, and no one bothers you after that. The staff we did deal with was very nice. They also provide you with bottles of mineral water in a fridge on your way up to your room. I'm glad we read other reviews that told us to check in at the cafe downstairs. We loved our stay in this hotel, and in the beautiful town of Regensburg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    not have.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fire Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was difficult to obtain my invoice with correct Company datas!

    not have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.4
    not customer friendly cancellation policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fire Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very cooperative - when requesting a cancellation charged the full amount

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Good room clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Air Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Location and cafe next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Water Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room we stayed was huge and fashionable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    Near the dom and the unique rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't sleep due to blinds in rooms

    Near the dom and the unique rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Water room was very nicely decorated, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long walk to the top floor with luggage! (No lift)

    Water room was very nicely decorated, clean & comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    Room was beautiful, location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi was so unreliable it was useless.

    Room was beautiful, location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Very comfortable, reasonably priced, close to food &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very comfortable, reasonably priced, close to food & landmarks

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Elements Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: