Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Laemmerstrasse 6, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#268 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1585 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Not very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower - unbearable!!! I complained but there was no apology either. The hotel itself and the rooms are super old. The photos on Booking.com looks a lot nicer than the reality. Very small breakfast choice for 9 Euro, so it is better to go to cafes outside as there are plenty. The elevator is very loud, and it disturbs your sleep if you have your room close to the elevator. The room was very hot but you cannot keep your window open during the night as the street is loud.

    Very close to the central station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    No frills hotel in the center of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot shower water runs out in the morning during peak hours

    Basic hotel in the center of Munich close to everything. Beds were comfy and there was an electric fan, which is not common for European hotels without airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    OK for a 1 night stay... not longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really run down and the bathroom was rather dirty/falling apart. The room also could have used some cleaning. Wifi was painfully slow. There is no a/c and even with the window open and fan on the room was rather hot (the evening was got down to 14 C/57 F).

    The hotel was within a short walk to the Munich Hbf. The triple room was small, but adequate for two adults and one child for one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean hotel right near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's always good if breakfast is included in the room price ;-) Plenty of nearby other options for breakfast however, so not a problem

    Quirky funky decor. And a nice big room for a single - so often hotels give single travellers a tiny room, but not here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    1 night stay central munich for 3
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold but bearable

    Location is perfect to Munich Hbf and can get anywhere from there. Nice and comfortable and the staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    It was ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very old, cramped and the toilet started running continuously in the night. My partner managed to fix it for a while. When I reported this in the morning, I wasn't apologized to by the man on reception but was criticized for my German not being accurate enough! I had said the toilet was dripping (tropft) rather than running (läuft).

    The bed was comfortable and clean and for being so near the main station, the room was relatively quiet. The female member of staff who welcomed us was efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean rooms, pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location right next to the train station is hard to beat. Despite its central location, the rooms are quiet (side street). There are window shutters (no early brightness in the room) and a small fridge (welcome addition). They're pet-friendly. The bathrooms are modern, the furniture simple, but functional and new. I've already stayed there several times and will again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was near the central station and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a very rude and unpleasant man, our room was not cleaned as we entered it at 13:30 pm and when i went down to tell him that the room was not clean, he told me that i should have checked in at 14:00 pm because, the rooms are being cleaned until 14:00 which he could have told me before I checked in and went to my room! And he was answering my questions in a very bad manner which I find extremely rude! And there was also a woman receptionist who was very polite and pleasant!!! Despite his age that man has much to learn from that young lady!!!!

    The hotel was near the central station and the breakfast was priceworthy!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is the simplestly equipped, even without a cup or glass. Bed is too soft.

    Location is good. Close to airport express drop-off point and Munich Central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located for train travel. Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BF seemed expensive so we found our own.

    Close to the train station. Tourist information nearby at the train staton. An easy 1km walk into Marian Platz. Laundromat and good bakery nearby. Quiet at night on the fourth floor with the window closed. Lift to all floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i was asked to leave mu keys in the front desk in case I left the hotel

    Great location. But expensive considering there is no breakfast included. Great internet, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It's worth the price.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I can say is that we missed an air-conditioner or ventilator in our room, given the fact it was hot in Munich.

    It's worth the price. Great location! Very close to the Central Station and city center. There are plenty of Cafés and restaurants in the area. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to central station, easy to find
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very basic with 2 separate beds put together and rolling apart once lying down. no amenities, quite old - expected more for the price.

    Close to central station, easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t have air conditioning and was quite warm and it was too noisy to have the window open.

    Excellent location for the price. Paid more for another hotel several blocks further away that wasn’t much better. Hotel is worn and a little noisy but was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location near the Central Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Great location for touring central Munich. Around the corner from the Haupbahnhof (central train station). Breakfast was good-the way to go (9 euros).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, just about 4 minutes from central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small, but if you’re traveling alone it shouldn’t be a problem.

    Great location, just about 4 minutes from central station. The staffs were helpful, they let me check in early and leave the baggage at the hotel after I checked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some coffee facilities in the room would be nice...

    Basic room but clean and new. Good location, near the train and bus station, on walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle or mineral water for compliment. Room was a bit little, if you bring a big luggage maybe you need a bigger room

    Good location, really near the train station & airport shuttle, comfort bed, clean room & bathroom, good & friendly staff. Good smell of coffee in the morning, but unfortunatelly we don't have any time to taste the coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    A decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Stained furnishing in the room -A more worn-down hotel than I expected

    +Good price +A fine location within 4 minutes walk from the trains staion/S-bahn so the hotel was easy to reach from the airport. Also, 20 minutes walk to the centre of the old town (Hofbräuhaus etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is convenient for a short overnight stay before the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is very worn out, to the edge of being unpleasant. Last renovation was probably 30 years ago. Bathroom is very-very old.

    Location is convenient for a short overnight stay before the flight: in the city center but at the very short (5 minutes walk plus 45 minutes by S-bahn) distance to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a kettle in our room so we could have made a cup of tea would have been nice.

    It was in such a great spot and the bed was comfy. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall extremely good value for money and very friendly, but if noise sensitive, bring ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to to have to walk past workmen on a narrow corridor and nearly falling over a left hoover when I first arrived with all my luggage, including skis, and even though there were quite a few people watching me struggle, no one offered help with holding the door open or moving the hoover to the side, that wasn't a nice arrival! Also, the room walls are very thin, so every time the neighbour's room door opened and shut, it sounded like it was my own door and made me jump! You could also hear a lot of people throughout the hotel, so noise within the building itself is a bit of an issue. Bring earplugs.

    Super super friendly and helpful and enthusiastic and personable staff, which, in Germany, isn't always a given! It's an old hotel lovingly renovated, and a superb deal for the location, everything is in walking distance! It is also quite quiet from outside noise as it is in a side street and there's a nice cafe right next to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Conveniently located but nothing too fancy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is OK but could benefit from some renovation. Not quite what it looked like on the photos.

    The location was excellent, well linked to various lines of public transport and near most cultural amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doesn't correspond to visuals. Room looks old and dirty, especially curtains and furniture

    Very good location 5 min walk from Main Station 15-20 min walk to Marienplatz

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Ideally situated for travellers to Munich and clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a complaint, but the TV remote did not work and I'm sure the staff would have sorted it out if I had mentioned it to them but I forgot to as I didn't need it.

    Very close to the main train station (about 2 mins walk), easy access to shops, restaurants, etc. Friendly and efficient staff; clean affordable accomodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows are bad, there are only one dark curtains - when open you are seen from the opposite site, very small TV,

    location near to the railway station, new furniture at the room, good bed, very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location and near to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our water was not very warm in the morning

    Good location and near to the station. Staff were friendly. We had to leave earlier and unfortunatley we still had to pay for the night but they were kind enough not to charge for our breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.9
    Close to train station. Other than that, hotel needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and accommodations

    Room extremely small. Bed uncomfortable. Walls extreme thin, hearing everything your neighboring rooms were doing/saying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Located close to Munich Central station (going to nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is quite weak and disconnected easily (I stayed in a roon on 2nd fl. closed to the elavator). Walking and talking noisy from above room or beside as floor is made from laminated (not carpet like other hotels).

    Located close to Munich Central station (going to nearby cities, countries, places in Munich or Munich airport). Interesting places to visit for tourists are just about 10mins walk from this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    More plus than minus
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can survive notwithstanding the very small dimensions of bathroom, but two big defects caused problems to me: - the blocked discharge water in the sink; - less than lukewarm water, on the morning.

    - Altough Hotel is in the heart of the noisy Main Station area, it's located in a very quiet secondary street (just few steps far from Main Station). - My room was a bit small but pretty, with nice pastel walls colours, with functional furnitures, with wood parquet, and comfortable bed. - The staff at Reception is very friendly and efficient. Special mention for the nice German guy that speaks Italian too, and even knows the Latin language.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good option for price and place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the wireless connection, the Wi fi was terrible, it was fluctuating a lot and it was easy to loose the signal and you need to start over the process to connect again even for checking maps or your location.

    The hotel is very well located, very close to Munich HBF, the room was clean, with a safe and TV, private bathroom and a good well comfortable bed. It is also very well located if your idea is to travel and be close to the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and the location excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location. It is so close to the Hauptbahnhof and within walking distance to many attractions. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    overall the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall the hotel is very good. It is near the train station, about 2 mins to walk and 10 mins to centre of the city. the staff are first class. Michael on the front desk was so helpful and friendly. We would return again. The breakfast was very good , with a good choice for all needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    It is fine to stay there just for one night. But doesn't worth the money I've paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists never look at you at 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant while talking and are not really willing to answer your questions. Cleaning was made rather poor in my room... I found there some underwear from the previous guests. The receptionists didn't even react at my complain as if it is quite fine. I work for the hotel back in Russia and our personell here is much more polite.

    I liked the idea of decorations. The location is quite good. Really close to the main railwaystation and 30 minutes walk to the sightseeings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was only warm one morning for a shower, but all other times was sufficiently hot. Could hear lift at times as room was nearest to lift. No bedside locker, however it is a single room so space will be limited.

    Staff, location (near train station with lots of shops and cafe/food outlets) however off a side street so no heavy traffic or noise from outside, location seemed safe, sufficient number of spare power points (about 3-4) which some hotels dont always have, room very clean, toiletries replenished every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Nice, not big hotel, which is situated very close to Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, not big hotel, which is situated very close to Central Railwaystation and 10 minutes by walk to the main walking street in Munich. Good value for money. Not bad breakfast. Inspite of location near station the hotel is situated in the quite street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Excelent location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was out of order, although it was almost the middle of november. And it was a bit noisy during the night due to movements in the upper room.

    The location was excelent! Only 2 blocks from the Hauptbahnhof and no more than a 10 minutes walk to the main pedestrian street in Munich. It is also in a walking distance from the main museums of the city. The room itself was utmost clean and decorated in a nice, simple & modern style. Bed very comfy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, location, staff, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only point that we didn't like was that the bed was too soft for us. This is something very subjective, some people like a soft bed but for us it was too soft, specially that we have some lower back issues.

    Great location and value for price. Very nice staff. Basic and nice breakfast (was not included in booking). Very clean and good bathrooms. Again, overall it's a great place to stay. Highly recommended :o)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location,convenient with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staffs are nice, near railway station easy to find.You can have food even it's a public holiday or weekend, just go to railway station shopping mall,locate under railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not overly child friendly. One receptionist got a little frustrated at our baby crying over breakfast, but think he was just having a bad day!

    Cheap(ish), no frills, convenient and functional hotel. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    excellent for travellers who want to be near the centre and the sights.very helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was a bit small and dated but it was clean and functional

    staff at creative hotel were very welcoming and friendly I could not commend them enough they were very helpful,breakfast was excellent and location couldn't be better for travel and sightseeing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, especially if you want to go to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception didn't know how to print boarding pass. That was quite annoing

    Perfect location, especially if you want to go to other cities cause the train station is too close to the hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Good for a one or two night business trip near the central train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included but don't expect to much from breakfast if you are a breakfast person.

    The staff was very friendly, internet worked fine, location near central station ideal for business traveler!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning could be better. Some curtains for day time would be useful since the existent ones are the blackout type (so no natural light) and the building in the front of the hotel is pretty close, so not much intimacy.

    Excellent location if you have a train to catch, it is very close from the central station but in a very quiet area with available parking places. The rooms area is isolated from the stairs with a soundproof extra door and that makes the rooms very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Close to train station and can walk everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so tiny, no AC makes it hard to sleep. Bathroom was really old and outdated. Bed was very squeaky, uncomfortable.

    Close to train station and can walk everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    The location was perfect, right next to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit old, scuff marks on walls, a little dirty in the corners, etc. The shower overflowed into the bathroom while using it. Also, the breakfast is an additional 9 euros each, which we weren't told when we checked in, so double check whether you booked it before you eat!

    The location was perfect, right next to the train station and close many other sights. The property was pretty basic, but absolutely fine and a decent value for your money in Munich. I don't think I'd pick this particular property again, but it was good enough for what we were looking for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is old. No electric kettle. It will be better if the staff can ask our preference on whether to charge via credit card or pay by cash before charging to the credit card.

    Location is very good. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Independent from the hotel, so NOT a minus point, just a comment - there was a construction site across the street, and the workers were a little loud in the morning, but nothing dramatic

    I arrived pretty late and I was tired and a little cold, so I loved that the room heating functioned perfectly and I was warm in no time :) If you need to be close to public transportation and the main train station, it is the best place to stay. Breakfast was very good. Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location for short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old and used rooms- 2 stars on average.

    Great location! Very close to the central pedestrian street and stores! Great for a short stay 1-2 days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay - I'll never go anywhere else again
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot and strong shower, no leaks or water on the bathroom floor. Strong wifi, great location within 50 meters of the central station and public transportation of all sorts. Street itself is quiet, you can close the blinds completely. Everyone was very friendly with my dog. There's always room for short term parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Choice for a Short Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window screens seem to be a rarity, and without air conditioning in the room, we kept the window open all night as it was quite warm. This meant that some flies, and noise from the street, did come into the room. A circulating fan in the room at night would have been nice (which did appear the second day.)

    This hotel is just minutes to walk to from the main Munich train station, so excellent for travelers pulling wheeled luggage. It's a small, simple hotel, no expensive frills, but clean, bright, and you get the needed basics. Reception staff spoke English, were very friendly and offered good suggestions on places to see within walking distance. Most of the people staying there seemed to be older Europeans, so things were quiet at night. The hotel offered a nice, simple breakfast off the lobby, or you can get a much greater selection of things to eat if you take the short stroll over to the train station. Overall, an excellent choice for lodging for travelers passing through Munich on a modest budget.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for those who want to see more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, no ventilation. Opening the window will result in much noise, otherwise the room was stuffy.

    Perfect location, 2 minutes from the main station from which you can go anywhere. 10 min walk to main square. Staff was extremely nice and helpful and provided a cleaned room 3-4 hours before check-in time. Wi-fi was OK. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value Munich station hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building site over the road. Hardly the hotel's fault.

    Close to Haufbanhoff, very bright colorful and good value for money. Lovely helpful girl in reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location if you are spending 1-2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Answered questions but not that friendly

    Location was everything. I wasn't impressed with room, bathroom door was kinda busted. Some dirt on walls too on room and bath. But will do the job if you just need a place to sleep and not spend time in hotel. Also, there is a back street that was kinda noisy, the windows are old so it won't block sound.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, spacious room, clean, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too soft. Water tap required to be changed in the next room upgradation.

    Great location is the main reason i choose this hotel very near to Haupbahnhof. Halal food easy to find at Haupbahnhof. Room newly refurbished and clean. Spacious for triple room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    There are other better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as ventilation is via an opened window and there is no air-conditioning so you can hear noise from the street. Woke up a few times in the night by passers-by lugging their luggages or talking. There is a stench in the room - smell of an old building. Will go for other hotel in future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Simple but...perfect for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on Saturday in the Parkhaus close to the hotel was very expensive. On Sunday, instead, the street parkings in front of the hotel are free of charge. The bed was Queen size, which may become an issue for long stays.

    Very good price and close to the station (and the center). The room was clean and simple, with anything that may be needed. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    There is a coffee machine on ground floor provided for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the street which wake you up at night.

    There is a coffee machine on ground floor provided for free. The location is very near the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Location is amazing - it is so close to the Main Train...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is amazing - it is so close to the Main Train Station you don't even need an umbrella if its raining, and in the same time it is placed beyond the buildings so it is quite calm. And the stuff is very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hostel, not 3 stars hotel! I don't know why it is hotel! Awful staff, awful facilities, old furniture, unclean curtains and arm-chair. There was smell everywhere, in the hall and in the room. No pleasure at all, too expensive for the value...

    Good location,free wifi, one person in the receiption was polite and friendly (but only one from 3 receptionists, others were too unfriendly)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Not even 200m from main station- extremely well connected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some more renovation would not be a mistake, details like a reading lamp beside the bed would be nice.

    Not even 200m from main station- extremely well connected. Very friendly and helpful staff. More than reasonable price given the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    You get what you pay - great location but a worn-down room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby and worn, especially the floor. The toilet was extremely urine stained. But would still recommend as a cheap place to stop over while in Munich; the city is amazing.

    Central location and cheap. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stuff, excellent location, really good bed, spacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was kinda broken (room 46 - metallic parts inside got red almost in a few seconds), sounds from the street (not that bad, but anyway).

    Excellent stuff, excellent location, really good bed, spacy room, wi-fi working good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Ok overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is saperated from the rest of the bathroom with curtain only, so the floor get wet after shower because water flows down along the curtain. Triple room was a little bit narrow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was the strong cigarettes smell in the room, the window was old and wood, so it was cold from there. There wasn't a carpet, just Parket , so because of snow outside it was wet on the floor. The bathroom was not comfortable. It was nesecery to choose that hotel, because at that time was exhibition in the town and the price of the night was very high (in 2 times). And we payed for the room in this hotel 172 euro - this hotel not cost so much!

    The breakfast was include. There is the central station near to hotel, the bad was good. The reseptionists were very smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Great locations and got everything i need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed n pillow r too soft, my room facing the main street so it can be noisy n the curtain is nt thick enough to block the street lights.

    Location is fabulous, close to every transport system, toiletries provided, clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    You get what you paid for but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was just a little run down. Things were starting to show their age. The bathroom had a bit of an odor and there were some sort of splattered stains all over the walls.

    Everything was clean and the location was great! Just a short walk from the train station. For what I paid, I thought the value was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    Close proximity to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful with any requests we had Double bed were two single beds pushed together with seperate duvets

    Close proximity to city centre Room was very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Service in a Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heater wasn't working properly, although we could manage.

    I Love the staff, they are so warm and Nice. The Location is Excellent... I will definitely use this hotel again if I find myself at Munich

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    The location is good, very close to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems not very clean in the room. And in the morning, someone broke into my room using her key when I was still sleeping, which seems very impolite and horrible.

    The location is good, very close to the main train station. It seems quite safe even in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    Decent choice, well connected to public transport and close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall sense is an old building not really investing into new look and feel, but painted to look interesting and it is all. No excitement about anything inside, really.

    Entire hotel meets some minimum expectations of a place where to sleep and eat. Its location provides excellent connections to public transport and is in the walking distance from Munich downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of outside noise due to location but that is not the hotel's fault!

    Good central location. Friendly staff. Have now stayed there six times in all. Will be back again next year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    The location was excellent, right next to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtains couldn't detain the water from falling all over the bathroom floor. The bed structure was covered in fabric and it had a massive stain of what seemed to be blood. Disgusting, really.

    The location was excellent, right next to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    One day in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money, it seemed expensive... but we recognize that we were there during Oktoberfest and because of that and location, rates were higher than they normally would be. All in all a good experience.

    We were in Munich for just one day and wanted to see everything. We were able to check in early, park the rental car and go. This hotel was in a very convenient location... we walked everywhere... especially to Oktoberfest grounds. Lady who checked us in was very pleasant...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Close to train station, great service and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices where higher during the Oktoberfest. But I reckon that is to be expected. Rooms slightly dated.

    Staff was friendly and gave good service. We arrived at Munchen Hbf at 6.30am and walked to the hotel where staff allowed us to check-in and have access to our room immediately! Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: