Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elisabeth Hotel garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Elisabethstr. 5-7, 32756 Detmold, Germany

#1 of 20 hotels in Detmold

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A very good hotel experience in a town we know well and love very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice and clean, beds comfortable, Appartment 1 just the right size and layout for us. We have to keep a close eye on our son, 45 yrs old, with regard to his epilepsy. The room has some privacy for all of us, and the sofa bed was comfortable and the right size for him - he's a bib lad!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable 2br apartment in a quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner of the hotel was extremely helpful. We were in desperate need of laundry so he offered to let us use his washing machine/dryer (for a fee). We booked a 2br apartment which was huge and spacious. Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good, clean, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good.

    The staff were helpful & friendly. They employed people with disabilities which was very good to see. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Good central location for walking into the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel (apartment), would highly recommend!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony at Windows a little low for our needs with 2 small children in tow.

    Good facilities in the apartment and all to a high standard. Bathroom particularly large. Staff very friendly and helpful. We travelled with 2 small children and our dog and everything was seamless.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Warm welcome with help yourself tea , coffee or fruit in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome with help yourself tea , coffee or fruit in the foyer. Parking on site which is a bonus so close to Town centre. Detmold is an interesting Town to wander around and also has a good shopping area. We were only staying one night as we were driving back to Uk from Czeck Republic and Austria but it warrants more time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Perfect appartment, excellent staff and outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit buggy, but that was no big issue. Kids spent to much time on their phones anyway.

    The room turned out to be an enormous appartment, located perfectly in the centre of Detmold. It's o so quiet, very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a feast, German style gründig. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Will stay again if visit to Delmont
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air Con

    Wider space for Apartment with good location near to town area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Free parking, large modern apartment, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, large modern apartment, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Love how roomy and bright it was would definitely stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love how roomy and bright it was would definitely stay there again! It was easy to access and walking distance to downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Diverse clean quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this hotel

    Very quiet location. Beds Very comfy . Extremely clean staff very good would certainly stay here again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Cute place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located. The staff was very helpful in directing us to the attractiveness NSA in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment I stayed in was lovely. The area was quiet and very close to the centre. I would definitely stay again, the bed was so comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Small Town Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, Nice & Clean Hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfasts were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good.Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfasts were excellent.Really enjoyed the range of food.Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.Would certainly recommend.Had a great stay in Detmold.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    9.6
    We travelled with two small children aged 6 and under and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to call out here. Hotel could have been perfect if it had a swimming pool but not essential.

    We travelled with two small children aged 6 and under and our pet dog and booked a two bedroom apartment which was effectively like a residential abode just across the courtyard from the main hotel. It was very well equipped and incredibly spacious and just what we needed following a long drive. The hotel staff were also very friendly and helpful but not overpowering. We would definitely book again when next in Detmold.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    The rooms are outstanding, so clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    The rooms are outstanding, so clean and modern. The beds are very comfortable too. The breakfast buffet is great, but the best thing overall are the staff. They all spoke fluent english and are so helpful and friendly. this is my second stay in 2 years, and I will definately be booking the hotel again

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Beds great, breakfast fab, staff fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beds great, breakfast fab, staff fun

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    You really have your own an apartment in a building were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You really have your own an apartment in a building were also people live normally. It is very clean and feels very homely.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: