Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elisabetha Garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hindenburgstraße 16, Zoo, 30175 Hannover, Germany

#6 of 71 B&Bs and Inns in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The superb breakfast ! - such a wide choice. I had a double room which was very spacious with plenty of cupboard space. The room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. The hotel is situated in a quiet leafy street adjacent to Hannover Zoo and is only a 20 minute walk to the centre or 5 minutes on the bus which stops outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had a cold shower the 2nd day. Waited for 40 minutes but water was still cold. I think it was an exception, but nevertheless annoying.

    Fine location and rooms like expected. Flexible check in appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient but not very friendly receptionist staff. Breakfast was excellent but coffee disappointing.

    It would be a good idea to make clear on booking that reception closes at 20.30 and if arriving later, you need to have a code to get an entrance and room key. Otherwise you risk being unable to get in if you arrive after 20.30.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    liked all........)

    Nothing to complain about. Room was large and bed comfortable, Wifi was great and so was breakfast. Located in a quiet street fronting a busy road, half-ways between the train station and the Zoo. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilete was common for one floor and was not clean! There were also no shampoos or soaps to eash hands.

    Warm room, modern and renovated room,quiet, clean in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 6 nights

    (Question is asking "What didn't you like ?") In the context of the purposeful "style" of this place, there was really nothing I did not like. It is 60 % Bed in Breakfast Style and 40 % regular economical hotel. They supplied in room blow dryers for instance . It's standard European 220-240 volts, so if you have 120 volt items (cell phone chargers, laptops, etc.) you will need a 240 to 120 volt transformer reducer. It's not competing with a high end five star expensive hotel with room service, and in room Jacuzzi's, that's not what the place is by design, so it would not apply to compare in that way.

    Combination of Bed in Breakfast style and a regular economical hotel. The staff was excellent... very helpful, informative and friendly. Breakfast is well done, with healthy selections. Again, the staff was REALLY good. They helped with maps, places to go, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much really, cleaner forgot to leave towels on the second night, mistakes happen so no big issue. Not totally central but on a regular bus route.

    Nice standard of hotel, clean and tidy, friendly staff. Breakfast had a good selection and overall this is totally acceptable place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two things could easily improve to make a big difference: 1) Lighting : was inadequate and quite uncomfortable. (Main light fitting of 3 led bulbs had one less in each room... how much does a 4 W LED save ?!) By the beds were small torch-like bed lights, again not great. In the corridor the light went on by sensor, lasting c. a minute, going on and off on its own accord. 2) Lack of carpet made it not as welcoming as the rooms which were carpeted. No lift for the 3rd floor - hard with carrying heavy things.

    The location across the forest and the view. The quietness. The feeling around the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The automatic sensors in the hall and the bathroom are not a good idea - they don't save light, - light comes on all the time, during the day when you don't need it !!- No way to turn it off manually so it stays on once triggered (at night this is not ideal). Also it turns off after a set time, usually inconvenient. A dangerous step : outside the entrance door of the apartment, there is a dangerous top step: you could stumble on the uneven surface as you come out and fall down the stairs. The lifted surface, is covered with flooring and you cannot see it - unless you remember it you stumble! No lift for 4 floors - can be difficult with luggage.

    The lay-out of the top apartment is really very nice - used to be 3 separate rooms. The location opposite the woods ! :) The quietness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sink in the kitchen, staff don’t speak English. In the small room no way to block the light from outside.

    Ordered a room for 3 and got a unit with 2 separate rooms +a bath and a small kitchen. It was very convenient.the hotel is in a quiet street, lot of parking space, very close to the A2. Bus station across the road. Best value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    The closest subway station was 10+ mins walk away. There's a bus stop nearby but it's not as frequent as the subway.

    The room was clean. It's in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on a trip to se a concert in Hannover Congress Center. We found Hotel Elisabetha Garni. It was 15 minutes walk from HCC and the centrum in Hannover. Nice place to reasonable price. The staff was very helpful and recommended what to see and where to eat. The beds were as expected, the cleaning were very good, also nice staff. If we are going to Hannover another time, we will choose Elisabetha Garni again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels in the room When I left, the lady at the reception desk (who only spoke German) told me I couldn't leave my bags there until 6 pm. This is the first time it happens to me. I had to pay 5e at the train station to deposit them there. It's a shame, knowing that one of the main reasons I chose this hotel was that it was close to the train station and I could get my bags conveniently in the evening.

    Nice and clean room, 15 minutes walk from the main train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub had a lot of hairs in it, but just rinsed it out. When I see that, I worry about other things, but the rest was fine.

    The breakfast was great. Keep in mind that there are no elevators so if you are traveling with small children or elderly parents, ask for a ground floor room. The bathtub was somewhat dirty but nothing that couldn't be rinsed out. Tidy, sparse, perfunctory rooms. Easy parking on street across from hotel. Very quiet residential area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just check in was slightly delayed as we were given key to a wrong room.

    It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel again! All was great will not hesitate to book this hotel again on my next trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really regret leaving the hotel in the morning. Hope I'll come back here some day.

    The hotel is located in a wonderful district, very calm and quiet. There is a big park across the road and Hannover Zoo just one bust stop or 3 min walk away. Train station is not so far and connected by bus. U-Bahn isn't too close, but you can get there in 7-8 minutes. Personnel is polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and the air is fresh. Enough sockets to charge all your devices. Not too much furniture and extra facilities, but still it's a perfect base to explore the city for very descent price. I wish I could find such place in any city I'm travelling too. There is a shower in the room. I mean literally "in the room". It seemed strange at first but finally I've found this design very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things, not worth mentioning :-)

    Excellent location. Bus stop in front of the hotel, the main train station is 5 minutes by bus, 20 minutes by foot, the Zoo is only 10 minutes by foot. Delicious and various breakfast, kind and helpful staff, clean and unexpectedly spaceous single room. Very good price-value ratio!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome could be warmer. In our room and on the corridor we smelt smoke from smokers in other rooms. Soap in shower waa empty. No elevator but not a problem.

    Good shower, clean sheets and towels. Hard working owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard. Also parking was a problem. We had parking when we arrived. We went out to dinner. When we returned there was no parking due to an event held in the hotel restaurant. We had to park around the block and walk back. My husband then had to go get the car in the morning so we could leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy and clean hotel in the very quiet and pleasant part of the city not far from the center. The room is extremely clean and equipped with totally new furniture and stuff. Breakfast is excellent with wide variety of food. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public toilet.

    The room is comfortable with a shower inside, the breakfast was excellent, and it's easily accessible by bus. For a budget hotel it was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent value, quiet, clean and comfortable. Key drop for late arrival. Lovely park across the street. Shops and restaurants close by. Included breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was a little bit annoyed when we checked out because they are used to early check outs (@ 11:00) and we left at 12:00 (having previously selected to leave later, of course). Also the breakfast personnel did not speak english, but it wasn't very important.

    The breakfast was absolutely delicious and with a large variety of food. Suitable also for vegetarians. The area is also gorgeous being very close to a park which resembles more with a forest in the city :) there are a lot of birds singing around and it's a walk distance of the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet was shared among 6 rooms. Plus, it was not heated and had a tiled flooring (making it even colder). A small heater and floor mat would make the experience lot better.

    The breakfast was quite awesome in terms of range of items, for a typical European budget hotel. I didnt expect it, and was pleasantly surprised !!! Good breakfast = good day ahead

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. If they had bio-material pillows it would be a 5 star B&B.

    The breakfast was generous. The single beds comfortable. The room was fresh and clean. And the personal was very kind. It's a 10 of 10 B&B.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location in quiet residental neighbourhood about some 800 meters from the city centre, aaway from the hauptbahnhof, but ideal for walking into town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful!

    Absolutely fantastic. One of the best hotels I ever visited. The breakfast was wonderful and absolutely worth the extra charge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator, but i was not a problem for us as we have been on the first floor. The other guests onthe fourth floor said that the water was not warm enough, but we didn't have that on the first floor. I guess we were lucky with everything :)

    We loved the apartment with the balcony, it had everything and a very comfy sofa and a huge tv as well as a minibar and tea making facilities. It has been very clean after everyday's cleaning. we loved the breakfast as well and the lady at the reception was very friendly and spoke english as well. Parking right infront of the door was a great thing also bus station too. Definitely coming back again and hopefully getting same apartment too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was a little short - and I am 1,58m only. Due to a loud TV next door and some noise from the street it took a while to fall asleep at the second night.

    The breakfast was better than some big hotels offer! The staff was extremly kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was little uncomfortable, it was little hard for me. Moreover, although there is a bus which goes to the central station, if someone wants to go and come back from station, it would be bit far. Still you can walk from the station.

    Surrounding environment around the hotel was good. I liked the atmosphere of neighborhood. The property was clean and confortable except bed. The room was small but still they had TV, shower etc... in one room. Also, surrounding area was calm so I slept good. It was relatively cheap with this equipment I assume.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be an exit from the breakfast room to the garden. Then you could utulize the garden, which is nice, for your morning breakfast. Helsps also if you have a dog.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable room. Easy free parking. Lovely breakfast. Much closer to the city centre than I thought (only 15 min walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as I opened the window..I had 2 spiders on the wall...

    Great Location Great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanness and friendly staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd prefer to have a toilet on my room

    Great breakfast for a small price, and a conveniently located charming small hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, i was on the 3rd floor and the staff does speak english

    the room was ok for a 2 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no toilet in the room, you have to go out and share with other people.

    Staff are friendly,welcoming and helpful. Very nice people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    super plase

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room. good for single traveller or budget traveller. comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom-Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, clean, plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value. Within walking distance of the train station. Comfortable. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean plus an a very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly with an easy access and plenty of parking .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small toilet amenities and room.

    Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room

    friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and very clean! Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and the breakfast was simple.

    It was quiet and located close to the zoo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facilities just ok

    good location to city center and nice size of room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I didn't release that although there was a shower in the room, the toilet was shared

    Nice clean rooms, walking distance to the Zoo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative at all, in particular with regard to the price class.

    As good as it can get for this very reasonable price. Very nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is great! I enjoyed a stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception ready in limited times

    Good location and Fair cost for Hanover messe period

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    relaxing bed, chic interior, very kind stuffs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be updated, but a very minor point.

    Spacious apartment, great breakfast, clean accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Lift (room was on the 3rd floor)

    Location close to Zoo Free Parking (on road)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent treatment by the staff, perfect room, fantastic location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    80 euro is too much for this kind of small room without a toilet!And also there is no elevator!

    Nice staff,clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,parking,bed,hospitality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One WC for all the rooms on one floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything is beyond of my expectation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is small and dirty

    the breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice terrace, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Own Shower/Shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful friendly staff. Main station only 12-15 minute walk Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes!

    Great hotel, it was very clean, I had really good sleep and breakfast was delicious. Free parking on the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very cheap.

    A budget hotel for one night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only criticism is that the cleaning staff started work at ~8:30am, and were banging around on the floor. I got in around 4am, so I did not appreciate the noise which kept me from sleeping. My suggestion is that they add earplugs to the toiletries to attenuate the commotion of the early workers. Aside from that one small complaint. The hotel was great. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Elisabetha Garni.

    The facilities were beautiful. The room was very clean, sheets, pillows, floor, everything. The room had a shower and sink inside with the toilet down the hall. The location is convenient, ~1km from the Central Train station. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I asked where I could rent a bicycle and they rented me a bicycle for a very small fee.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On 3rd floor with no lift so rather puffed out by the time we got to our room, but quiet. Would have been nice to have had English world news on tv.

    Breakfast was good with hot and cold food. 10 minutes brisk walk to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very quiet location, close to congress center and 10 minutes walk to central train station and downtown, interesting breakfast and small clean rooms.. Perfect value of money

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had requested a lower floor room at the front, and was given a higher floor room at the back -- but perhaps it was the only double available at the time.

    I liked the simplicity and efficiency of this hotel. Nothing fussy; everything worked; beautiful outlook into woodland; easy bus into town.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The girl at the front desk on the first day was not friendly. But the rest of the staff were nice.

    Very close to the bus stop with buses going to the train station and the university.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the location, I liked the wonderful ladies (all) staff, they could speak English ,2 ladies spoke very good English. Staff was very helpful. They also suggested and guided me for various things and I'm thankful to them.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no lift, so climbing the spiral-staircase to the third floor with luggage was difficult. Also, there is no lounge.

    The breakfast was superb, and the room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a large street approx. 70m away from the entry which is quite loud when the windows are open, even at night. Fortunately, with closed windows you do not hear the traffic any more.

    The breakfast was great - a large variety of things and all delicious! The staff members were nice and helped me with a leaky hose in the shower in half a day. Wifi was free and quite ok in terms of speed. The park nearby is great, too.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower floor was slippery, No English speaking TV channels

    only 15 min walk to city (bus right outside as well) Great bfast, nice rooms , plenty of parking on quiet street outside.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Elisabetha Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: