Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elisenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenstr. 102, 09111 Chemnitz, Germany

#26 of 35 hotels in Chemnitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad (fruits definetely not fresh, look like really tired, meat smelled not right. We book place for 5 persons (2 adults, 3 kids) still the linen was for four. No soap. Towels also for four persons.

    Accepted our ask to be registered an hour later than it is usual.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much choice in the breakafast and as it is paid over the per night rate, I do not think it is value foe money. Check-in time is strict to 8PM and the hotel team do not speak english

    Location is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception open only until 8 p. m., uncomfortable pillow, expensive( but I booked on arrival day)

    Quiet, big, comfortable room, a fully equipped kitchen( inkl. kettle, coffemaker, fridge). Nice staff, excellent location- most tourist attractions available on foot, parking free. Supermarket( Lidl) very close. Everything very clean, room service every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old fashioned. Rooms is basic. Floors are not carpeted and not very nice to walk barefoot. Internet is free, but did not work - very bad for business travel.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not speak English.

    I was a bit late for the check in (it is until 6), but they waited a bit. Another positive point is that the room was quite big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 2016 I believe every hotel should provide wifi access.

    Very close to the central railway station and a very nice room with planty of space, clean and warm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was great. The staff was really nice and helped me with every information I asked for. The hotel was near the bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dranage wasn't working all waterwas dripping out no wifi connection. Service was extremely poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it needs updating and an overall renovation. I wouldn't go back.

    It was close to the train station and to the Avis Car Rental.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner always polite, friendly, and helpful. Location next to the Bruhl is good. We always stay here when visiting Chemnitz.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    area looks rundown, and staff very dour

    easy walk to town centre

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff can't speak English so well but he was very nice, friendly and helpful. I will come back next time.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was in an out of town area that felt a little unsafe late at night.

    Gentlemen was helpful. Hotel was clean and basic.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: