Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elite This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sachsenstr. 17-19, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

#12 of 45 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, and nice breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is clean, comfortable and nice, yet affordable. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is nice and diverse. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel. The location is perfect and within a walking distance from the central station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Would surely recommend and revisit this excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It met our expectations.

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of food to choose from and during the weekend the choice was even greater. Staff very helpful. Gave us a packed breakfast because of our early departure. Room and bathroom spacious. The small candy bar with coffee and apples at the reception was an added bonus to this exceptional hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, did everything so that we would feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, did everything so that we would feel comfortable and welcomed. The hotel and the room were extremely clean, big room and the crib for my daughter was ready even though we didn't order it. And the crib was very clean and had nice kids bedsheets! The kids were welcomed with gummi bärle on their beds, and were very happy about being there! 👍 The breakfast was great, fresh bread, tasty coffee and lots and lots of options! We were positively impressed and will always come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very close to the city center, but for us it was not important since we arrived to the railway station and departed from it too.

    Very nice place. 5-10 minutes by feet from the railway/bus station, reasonable price, welcoming candies, apples, instant coffee - everything for a bit tired travellers. Having returned from France, we recalled what Germany is - ideally white linen, everything is clean. Breakfast was really good. Very close to the Zoo (worth to visit).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location with really good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom- water tends to leak out from the shower. Would be good if there was an option to eat dinner there but the surroundings have great restaurants, so that's ok. The lighting could have been a bit better .

    Great location, good value, spacious room. Really good breakfast spread and helpful staff who gave us tips on where to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast had a broad range of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked 24 hour access to hot water or a kettle in the bedroom.

    The breakfast had a broad range of options. They had soya milk available. Fridge in bedroom was appreciated and chocolate treats in room over Easter weekend a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Generally, hotel was great for a 1 night stop over.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rear of the Hotel, where the garages were locally was rather shabby. Also garages too narrow for modern day car. I have a VW Tiguan and I could not park in the Garage.

    The bedroom was very spacious, bed extremely comfortable, nice large bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very extensive. Lots of nice little extras, particularly for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value basic hotel near city centre, large rooms basically furnished, with tv & free WiFi
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 22.00pm (be there by then for check-in); on street parking available but fairly full with residents

    Large room; quiet street near city centre; excellent breakfast (continental plus eggs)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    It was a great place to say for the value and I’d go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely no parking in the area so plan ahead and reserve a spot through the hotel. I overlooked that when I booked! It was frustrating for us to find parking!!

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a huge assortment of items to choose from. There’s also a great little Greek restaurant just on the corner of the street!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Family friendly and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a coat rack in the room would have been convenient but not essential and update the restaurant recommendations as some of them have changed their menu.

    We had a triple room for two adults and two children under 3. We had plenty of room with a small fridge which is very convenient for storing baby food and milk for the kids. A portacot was provided without the need to request it. We found there was plenty of free street parking although we also had the option to park in the garage for an additional 10 euro. Clean and spacious room. Highchairs in the breakfast room with a very good selection!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was excellent, the room - breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Telly didnt work properly. After the attendent try to fix the problem it fell out after a few minutes.

    Our stay was excellent, the room - breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Impeccable hotel in every sense
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from the city center, but excellent position for the train stain and close to the public transport (2-3 minutes walk).

    Impeccable in everything. Welcoming and comfortable, nothing to complain about! Excellent service, delicious breakfast - I warmly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Very welcoming,clean with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lucky with parking on the street,hotel parking price high.

    Spacious immaculately clean rooms,nice staff top notch breakfast that has everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean spacious centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real downs at all A electric kettle and coffe and tea making facilities would have been nice

    We arrived before check in time but no problem leaving the luggage.When we did check in it was quick and our luggage was already waiting for us in our room. The bathroom was a generous size and the water pressure in the shower was great. Loved the breakfast buffet ,so many choices and very yummy. The lift to the entry level and automatic doors were very convenient ,as we had a lot of luggage and a pram

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice, refreshing pit stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything here considering we arrived late, stayed overnight, had breakfast and left. And my family or kid, did not complain of anything.

    For me this was a regular booking.com booking. Everything was fine. The check in was smooth and automatic as we reached after reception-opening hours. So just called through the phone outside the hotel. Was immediately connected to a person, who spoke in English; and guided me with the automatic check in. Free car parking in neighbourhood - maybe it was the Saturday evening factor. Nice quiet neighbourhood. I had booked a room for 4 adults and 1 child - and room was spotless, clean, spacious. Towel and toiletries were there. Me & my family were tired after a 500km drive from Netherlands (NL), so we did not venture out. We had our dinner and retired early that night. This was our pit stop en route to Milan from NL. Next day, we had breakfast before we left - and rightly said, one of the best breakfasts! In fact I would say one of the best breakfasts in my limited personal trips in mainland Europe in a similar hotel. Hot, Cold options were both available. It suited my groups requirement where in each individual had her own taste and restrictions... From pure vegetarian option to non vegetarians, etc. Checkout was smooth. And yes, when the restaurant is closed, they keep some hot water, milk, tea bags, coffee outside. And what impressed was an open bar-fridge with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages in the fridge. Anyone can access the fridge, and help themselves to a drink. And it was left on the guests to personally convey to reception the other day, as to how many drinks they consumed. This is like a big trust. I did not take out any drinks as I already had got some beers for me. But I liked the concept and trust bit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel and good location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great to include the information about the check in method using the outside of the building facility designed for it in the hotel description, or setup an automatic e-mail to be sent before the check in date; things may happen and late check in may occur accidentally and uncomfortable situation may be easily avoid by holding the proper information. There are many hotels using similar methods for a check in outside the reception working hours or during the weekend when this is closed and the information sent by e-mail or found in the hotel description was very useful every time. Saved by the "bell" (aka reception stuff) this time, as late only 15 min, but I don't wanna think how time would have take to figure it out what do I have to do in order to get my room key...

    The room was clean and comfortable. The reception stuff was very kind and helpful, especially as we arrived late; instead of guiding us to use the phone from outside the building used for late check in, she took some minutes from her time to made us a direct check in and give us the necessary information of what we needed. The breakfast was good and rich, with many options to suits all tastes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Room clean with all basics covered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was blocked on arrival and no staff on hand to do anything about it. This meant we had the problem and couldn't use the sink for the duration of the stay. No apology received when we reported the issue on check out.

    Room clean with all basics covered. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a stopover.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking had very limited space so be ready to park on the street.

    Very convenient for a stop over and excellent value for money. They staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    expensive yet spartan, but also warm room and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is quite spartan (for the price!), limited toiletries and beds creaked

    the rooms were warm and clean, breakfast good. walkable to train station, ZKM and other destinations in the inner city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only four single parking garages. We backed the car in but had to fold in the side mirrors so the car would fit. Since we used public transportation the whole time if wasn't a big problem.

    Great breakfast. Hot and cold options and plenty there. Close to tram lines and the hotel sold group tickets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    There should be better service and info about which time there was anyone in the hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived 19. oclock the reception was closed. Impossible to get in. Noone answered the outdoor telephone. Another guest lockes me in. Again no answer on the telephone. A woman told me she would`nt use her room that night, so I could use hers no. 101. No clean towels in the bathroom, as she already had used the ones in the room. But clean bedcloth. Everything funktioend very fine, but if I had`nt got any help from other guests, I would have been there wihtout a possibility to use the room I anyway had to pay for, which I did in the morning. It was`nt a nice experiance, as I had been driving 1100 km. from the south of France and of course was very tired. So 2 persons payed for room 101 that night.

    Exelent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean, super breakfast, very close of main Railway Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition but you have fan/ventilator at least.

    Clean. Really extraordinary selection for breakfast (in the whole Karlsruhe), you can find there whatever you want! 2 bottles of free of charge water in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Great affordable family and pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, had trouble sleeping. No electric kettle in the room for tea or coffee. No air conditioning but at least windows opened.

    Really good shower, excellent breakfast, well furnished rooms, even had a little fridge. Fantastic greek restaurant (Sokrates) right in the hotel's corner. Easy parking by the hotel on the road but if you arrive late it may be hard to find a spot. No extra charge for pets or breakfast. Really pet friendly hotel, we had three dogs with us and they had no issues with them whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    An excellent hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice. Carpeting on stairs was worn out.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. I liked the "help yourself" bar in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Surprisingly the breakfast has a variety of hot and cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 10 euros for private on site parking. Everything is good exept that our Mazda 6 could barely get through the very narrow garage door.

    Surprisingly the breakfast has a variety of hot and cold choices and the food is delicious. They also had fruit tea, fruits, snacks and candies in the reception area for guests. Ours is a quadruple room and we paid 99 euros including breakfast. It is really value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit warm due to nice weather, might be difficult to find a car park slot

    Excellent value for price. Clean, comfortable hotel, calm, friendly staff and excellent breakfast with large choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position close to the train station. Good quality room and bathroom so very comfortable. Quiet. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location at an economical price with very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location at an economical price with very helpful reception staff and great restaurants a minute walking distance away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent owner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast wow ... free snack double wow ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans. Hard to find.

    Convenient to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Breakfast buffet Friendly Staff Clean room Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Paymet with credit card other as german was impossible.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paymet with credit card other as german was impossible. Be prepared to pay with cash.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Was good. Didn't have any issues with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable. Good staff. Convenient location. Good breakfast. Not a big thing, but the hotel even offers coffee free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful staff, suoer comfy bed, very clean, excellent breakfast and good overnight stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    nice and cozy place to stay in Karlsruhe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice room, very good breakfast included, quiet street, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is mainly off street

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Efficient check in at night time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient check in at night time. Rooms were warm and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok , but lack of early breakfast a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no facility for an early breakfast - had to leave without having breakfast yet paid for 3 breakfasts

    The size of the rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    breakfest,prise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfest,prise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    It´s a very Family friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s a very Family friendly hotel! Great! Thank you for our nice stay in your hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    very professional in service and prompt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you dial hotel telephone, you have to wait for long time

    very professional in service and prompt

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    nice stay, close to shops, good public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating is not good enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Receptionist Sherelle was excellent and welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky bed.

    Receptionist Sherelle was excellent and welcoming and helpful with knowledge about the area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Location , breakfast and bed very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , breakfast and bed very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I stay Weekend and was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Nice staff and good carring

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was really warm in the room

    the room for person with wheelchair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean , excellent breakfast , restaurant at top of the road .just what we needed After a long journey . Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT breakfast very helpful personnel smooth checkin process at late hours (without personnel on-site)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    A jewel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jewel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    This is a jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a jewel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    problem with the flushing of the toilet. There was no pastries

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Will definitely recommend to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs

    Liked their services especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    A variety of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Clean,quiet, excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,quiet, excellent breakfast buffet. Altogether a good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfasts!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great breakfasts!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Very nice and cheap enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice place to stay. The prices were low enough compared to the offer.Had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Very poor WiFi. Not so clean but very center in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wife and cleanliness was very poor. Quite expensive too.

    Staff talk English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking

    Zentrale Lage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Weather was to hot, but room without air conditioner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weather was to hot, but room without air conditioner. All other was OK follow price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    The variety of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    coffee machine

    The variety of food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place for a night stay on the way back from the vacances
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is a bit tight to get the car in.

    A large comfortable room and bathroom, great selection at the breakfast, quick check-in/check-out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.8
    We arrived well after midnight, when reception was already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was not easy in the busy street, but minor issue.

    We arrived well after midnight, when reception was already closed, but got in via a smart keybox system. Large and clean room, very good breakfast and great price.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    It was a 5+ star hotel in 3 star face that goes beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Elevator was new but door closing was a bit sluggish.

    It was a 5+ star hotel in 3 star face that goes beyond Booking.Com survey evaluational dimensions. Staff with the most friendly and solution oriented attitude, simple but warm, clean and cozy room. Freshly refilled breakfast catering table looks small but has everything except morning champaign.(for some reason no croissant either). Been to so many 5 star hotels for business but this one has the fastest wifi and it is free. Welcome lemonade(?), cookies and fruits at the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Staff was outstanding, and the breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was outstanding, and the breakfast was amazing. We just had an overnight stay in between tours, and it met our need perfectly - really clean and comfortable family room with bunk beds. They even accommodated our request to keep our car there longer than one night while on a tour. Awesome service!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    the rooms are very nice and neat, you have a fridge, a tv,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing much

    the rooms are very nice and neat, you have a fridge, a tv, comfortable beds, and only 3 or 2 min walk to a tram and bus station which is very good because we were travelling with alot of luggage but also wanted a good hotel with amazing breakfast and this hotel was it. we have stayed here for 2 trips and loved it in both trips. I would diffidently recommend it to any one alone or with family. oh and their was an elevator which is a plus

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    The location was great, the metro only 5 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed 3 nights, the Wifi was terrible the first 2, then they got someone to fix it and it became superb. Since its a shared apartmenr we had to share it wirh a couple which wasnt bad just mot very comfortable for a family kf six.

    The location was great, the metro only 5 minutes walking distance. Supermarkets near by and a greaat gelato shop! The rooms were spacious and clean, same with the bathroom, we had fans in every room which was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice hotel ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very,very hot in the room , no air con just a fan.....disappointed

    Very nice hotel , located in an excellent position, clean and amazing breakfast , recommend 100%

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, service very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was pretty warm, while the hallway was cool. It would be nice if the room was cooler too.

    Breakfast was great, service very kind and helpful. Our room didn't have an airco, but a big tablefan worked fine too. And around the corner at 50m is a really good (and cheap) Greek restaurant. Free parking in the street of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoke drifting up from cigarette smokers the back entrance to Socrates restaurant made the room smell (I had to keep the windows and doors open to keep the room cool). The fitness equipment on the top floor was out of order.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking (we were fortunate to find just in front), couple of rooms have quite a bad view (inner courtyard and kitchen).

    Very comfortable and clean room. Baby cot fully prepared as agreed. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was reasonably priced and had one of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    About 10 minute walk from the station but about 20 minutes at least to the city centre. Also advertised a small gym but was only one broken weight machine.

    The breakfast was reasonably priced and had one of the biggest assortments I have seen across Europe, so many choices! Lovely and helpful staff :)

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is on a quiet side street several blocks from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is on a quiet side street several blocks from the train station. The room was clean, quiet, and cozy. The wifi worked fine. Breakfast was wonderful...bacon and eggs as well as other hot dishes and all the little details.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Varied delicious breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Varied delicious breakfast; friendly staff; clean comfortable room.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: