Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elite Heidelberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bunsenstraße 15, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

#12 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1604 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, this hotel does not have parking, so if you're driving, be prepared to find somewhere on the crowded streets for your car. It's somewhat close to the center, but still a bit of a walk to get there, and there is no elevator, which may present a problem for the elderly or those with heavy bags.

    Charming and quirky, and an excellent value! The room was large, with many windows and comfortable beds, plus a table and a great bathroom. Decorated with old paintings and large gilded mirrors, with a creaky carpeted staircase and large dining room. Bursting with character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi did not work. Uncomfortable old pillows.

    Good location, the room was spacious, clean and quiet with a great balcony overlooking a green garden. Lots of useful information in the hotel catalogue left in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. With 3 heavy luggage to be carried to 3 floor is something. Parking is not easy, I guess it is common in the city. Far from train station if you want to save taxi, walked more than 30 min to train station.

    Old lady front desk is very nice. Ceiling is high in the room with balcony. Room is spacious for 4 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst there is a little tiredness here and there throughout the hotel, this is just the nitpicky comment of a person trying to think of something to say for this comment box... That said, I was on the third floor - the stairs are quite a climb after a day walking around the city in gloriously warm weather!

    The hotel is superbly situated, a ten minute walk from the train station and close to the city centre at the BIsmarckplatz end of Hauptstraße. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, not super great buffet unless you like different types of breads.

    Great staff, amazing location to everything we visited we walked everywhere,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses neeed to be replaced worn out. Floors squeek, windows single pane when closed can still hear traffic on next road. Towels need replacments, hair dryer too closs to wash hand basin Power switch off on on fan. Main door with key lock ? In case of fire no time to look for key in the dark must have panic bar lock on inside of main door. From room one can hear the foot threads from guests near and above room. Hotel need a total refurbishment

    Location and Breakfast. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking space, but you still can find the public parking nearby. Location is not close to old town city center.

    The staff are very friendly. The room are big enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff is very polite, as everywhere, but they don't seem to be helpful. You should take care of your needs youself and ask. This is quite unusual in my experience. Still, if you ask, everything is provided, but you do have to ask. E. g. I received internet credentials only on the next day in the morning because nobody gave me them when I was checking it, and the only time you can get login and password for local wifi is the time when reception works. Another issue was the bathroom. Shower is fixed above your head and that's it. Sink fauced couldn't be regulated (looked broken), so it was impossible to get some cold water. Room size on booking.com was 35 square meters, but in reality it was smth like 16 square meters, including the bathroom.

    The location is really good - 10 minutes walk to the Altstadt. There is a Rewe shop nearby which works until 24:00.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your room might be located 5 floors up - and no lift, consider it, it's the old house! :)

    Nice place near city center - old cozy house, with all things needed for comfort stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and we had plenty of space for the 4 of us! It was clean and the staff very friendly! Also loved the location- we were able to walk to the old town and the castle!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a cellar and albeit there was a hot t tub, it was out of commission (and looked as though it had been out of commission) for some protracted time. The room was very spartan with roughly painted walls. I suppose that was to complete the cellar experience.

    Breakfast was very good. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare. Instructions not provided. Must find a place to park in order to go into hotel to get a pass to park on street for 4 euro. Not communicated via Booking.com. Parking on street pretty much obsolete anyway as it’s in residential neighborhood. Ended up Parking in Bauhaus parking garage a couple blocks away (where car cannot be taken out during non operational hours and cost 15 Euro). Floors so old and creaky that it woke people up to walk on them. Felt bad for anyone sleeping on floor below. Bedspreads were so dated (bright orange) that I cringe to think how many have slept under them. Shower a bit hard to figure out (must touch a sensor to turn on as it will shut off after a a minute or so). Breakfast was 7,50 euro per person. Thought that a bit expensive.

    Clean. Room was large and had four twin beds (had had trouble finding room for four). Had a small eating area that was nice. Bathroom was large, modern, and clean. Ten minute walk to Aldi, Reds restaurant, and others near galleria, 15 to McDonalds. Bedding under bedspreads was clean and comfortable. Beautiful front door to building, lovely high ceilings, pretty quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation was not so good. And the water of the shower didn't run continuously; you have to press on the button for several times to finish the bath, but that's not a big case.

    Nice Hotel in great location with cozy and vintage decoration. The room was fully equipped and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The timed water dispensers in the shower and the sink which had their own ideas of how much water I needed. The lukewarm, a bit-overcooked eggs.

    The quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking nightmare. Man at the reception was kind but manager wanted us to pay 80 percent after we said we wanted to look for a different hotel. Never go there again.

    The room was big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked should have been 35m what I was given was a lot smaller.

    Super location, very comfy bed. Nice 'old style' building and accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two separate beds. The room looks like a couple room because there is no space between the beds. Thus, it would be better to put 1 large bed.

    The room and the bathroom are very clean and comfortable. The position is great, very close to the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very pleased with our family room. It was warm, quiet, surprisingly spacious, with comfortable beds, and great shower. The breakfast was really good, the staff helpful (e.g. offered us a kettle when we asked for hot water to make our own tea), and the fact that you could check in 24hrs a day was great. Wifi codes were only available when reception was open, but they happily gave us enough for all of our devices. It was an easy walk from the station and to the old town. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was nearest to the outside door so I could hear the door slamming throughout the night and also noisy people walking up the stairs.

    Lovely old building, lots of character, nice high ceilings, luxurious opulent silk style curtains and lovely lamps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy : you hear your neighbour keys when he walks in his room. But as it happens only once a day, its fine.

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Very good location for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. The stair rail is a bit wobbly. Furniture and bedding in poor condition. Lots of closet space but no hangers.

    Beautiful old building updated with modern bath. Refrigerator in room was nice surprise. Big fluffy pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Drinking water was not provided. Free wifi strength was very poor. Floor was not cleaned every day. Toilet paper provided was mouldy.

    The place is conveniently placed near the airport. Breakfast menu is good. Coffee is great. Balcony view is scenic. Clean towels provided everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its really a not okay room. Light is broken, bed is yellowish and broken. I even not dare to use the towler they provided. No go hotel .

    Location is good, room is big .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was fairly dated. The mattress was in need of replacement, and the furnishings were quite old. The main problem was the noise from the street, since my room faced just above the entrance. If I wasn't woken by drunk guests returning in the small hours, the bin lorries in the morning were quite disruptive. Due to limited air circulation, closing the window was not an option.

    This hotel is in a great location, and the staff were helpful and friendly. It's a charming place, of a different time. There was plenty of space and everything was in good working order. The shower was nice and strong, held its temperature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI connection could be better and more stable in the room.

    Really good location, calm and silent residence area. Perfect if you want to have a good night´s sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pricey. Need to drive or take public transport to the historical centre of the city.

    On a quiet street. Walking distance to grocery store, which was helpful while travelling with young children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager did not explain that she had a parking permit despite asking her about this. Spent a while driving around trying to sort parking and paid for it. Think her permit would have given free parking and wouldn't had had that worry on my mind

    Local to town centre. Modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was not like the pictures. They gave us older rooms across the street in a dilapidated building, the furniture, curtains and mattresses were old and uncomfortable. There was also hair on the floor( a lotof long hair) in our bathroom which made you feel like they didn't vacuum or mop to miss that much. Not a good experience.

    Walking distance to downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I and my sister stayed at the hotel for a night on our way to Munich. It's a very nice hotel and the old architecture cheered us up.we'd rather stay in an old building than a modern one and this hotel was a great choice for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is sometimes difficult close next to the hotel.

    Good location to the city center. Nice building and flexible staff even for late arriving. Good breakfast with nice teracce.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror was hanging off the bathroom wall, the room was in a building opposite the hotel with no lift for disabled access. The room was ok but not particularly clean, as was the breakfast room.

    The staff spoke very good English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is quite bizarre and really needs updating, both in the room and in the public areas.

    The hotel is a beautiful old building in a quiet mainly residential street. It's only a short walk to the city centre. We managed to park a little way up the street and it was only €2/3 for the voucher. The room was very spacious and had a nice little balcony overlooking the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but felt was a bit overpriced for what was on offer

    Hotel was fine in quite a good location about 10 minutes walk from the older part of Heidelberg. Stayed in an annex over the road from main hotel which was convenient with on road parking outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a office attendant personnel at all times.

    Unlike in other countries like Spain, Portugal and France, where there's an office desk personnel at all times, we arrived before midnight and we were left outside in the cold. At 5:30 am, the desk personnel came without a morning smile. The things she told us, "You should be out by 11 am."

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The timed shower was a nuisance, and the continental breakfast was basic (but fresh and good).

    Loved the little sitting area - it's nice when a hotel room isn't just a bed and a bathroom. The room had personality, loved the big heavy curtains, and décor, and the colors. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative. They let us leave our luggage in the room despite not being quite done cleaning; we were early. The view was the courtyard below, which was nice - beats looking at a parking lot, which we've had in the past. I found the place rather charming, close enough to the tourist sites to walk, and very accommodating. It's not luxury but it was comfortable for the four of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door didn't close properly so you had to hold it closed with your foot which was annoying. The tap worked via a sensor so you had to keep waving your hand around to get the water to start up again. The shower had a button to switch it on and off but the water would stop after a minute or two which was also frustrating. There's also no lift so you have to carry your luggage up and down the stairs. It's not a terrible hotel, but it's certainly not elite.

    It's a rather old fashioned hotel about a 15 minute walk from the main station and old town. It was basic with little amenities but for the price it was fine for one nights stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) limited parking for tall 9 passenger car 2) Booking.com overcharges for breakfasts!~ It6 was cheaper through hotel! 3) Street was very noisy at night & windows needed to be open

    Easy walking distance to old town & Marienplatz

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning or fans - a small pedistal fan would have been great! There is also only stairs, no elevators so if you are located above floors 3 it is a hike with your bags!

    The room was small but sufficient enough for a two night stay. Located in a lovely quit street only a short 10-15 minute walk to the main area for shopping, restaurants and bars as well as the river. There is no air conditioning or fans and in summer the room does get a little hot during the day but ok at night when the temp drops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms felt a little bit grubby but were by no means unhygienic. We didn't stay for the breakfast as we felt we could get better value by going out into town in the morning. There is no lift and stairs are quite a struggle with very heavy bags. We did book a double room but we received two single beds pushed together and separate bed linen it wasnt terrible but would of been nice to of know this before booking the room.

    Rooms were good value for money and room was spacious . Good location with no traffic noise and only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Heidelberg. The wi-fi was good and easy to log into to staff were helpful at reception and provided us with another code after we misplaced ours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand the building is old. But the rickety floors woke everyone up whenever someone walked around the room. The room got very stuffy so it would have been nice to have a fan in the room for the very hot nights.

    It was in a good location. There are street parking, but be aware you might need to park far away and walk back to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two of the rooms in this hotel have A.C. Ours was not one of them, and we travelled during a major heat wave.

    The neighborhood was beautiful; the room was large - plenty of room for our whole family. The breakfast was good, and the garden/courtyard where it was served was about 10 degrees cooler than our room, so that was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WC lavatory was small and the tap was so big that there was no space left to wash without spliting water out of the lavatory (it's a detail but anoying). Breakfast was good, but don't wait to have good quality food.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking (payable) is all on street, so pot luck as to how near the hotel you can get. Parking permits available from the hotel. Air con or fan required as room becomes warm, although big windows can be opened. NOTE! To visit Heidelberg you will need a 'Green' TUV sticker showing how 'clean' your car is, but you can buy these at appointed TUV garages - go on the web to find location - www.tuev-sued.de.

    Old fashioned appearance but money has been spent on updating the room facilities. TV had multi stations with English available. Big beds but better pillows required and some form of room cooling. Nice view onto the street. Breakfast ok but eating area a bit cramped. Quaint garden area available. Very helpful staff especially Paulina. Easy to walk into town and visit 'castle'.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were okay as to comfort, nothing special, but totally adequate. Luckily the weather was not too hot since there was no air conditioning. On street parking (you buy an inexpensive daily permit) was concerning, but it all worked out just fine. Spaces were always available within a short distance to the hotel.

    Bathroom and towels were all fine. Breakfast offered at the hotel was nice, typically European which we enjoy while traveling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that there is no closed room for baggage if you want to leave it for few hours after check-out. It is possible, but in the dinning room that is open for everybody. It was rather difficult to find parking on the street of the hotel. The room was on the 2 floor (without elevator) in the building against the reception.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, spacious room. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, family-run hotel with very good breakfast. Friendly service, big rooms, renovated bathrooms, quiet neighborhood. Short bus ride to the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Lift (3-4 floor very demanding) , Parking on the street (at the hotel, if you are lucky) , Anyway location 10min walk from the walking zone in the old city is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some might think the walk to town a little long and down busy roads, but it was ok for us

    breakfast was good and plentiful. room a good size. internet good. 3 night stay nice room with balcony and decent view with trees

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and did not have elevator, hard to get the luggage upstair if it is too heavy.

    The place is close to old town within walking distance. The room is good for our group with acceptable cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - climb the flight of stairs after a long day of sightseeing is not a treat :p no onsite parking. Have to find street parking and drag luggage to the hotel, but 4EURO/day parking fee is quite reasonable IMO.

    Clean, spacious, quiet, and bright room. Modern bathroom. Fast wifi. Comfy bed. Short walk to city center. Would def stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 8:30, there is already nobody. We booked a big room for 2 person, but we got a key for a basement. They left the wrong key in the postbox. We waited on the street in the cold night for 2 hours trying to contact the staff member. Finally we got a answer: "whatever for us, you take the small wrong room or you leave!" They just don't care the guest! We still didn't get the money back. If you have any other choose, you don't come here!!

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Crumbling furniture. Bin's outside front door. Not offered accommodation in Hotel but 'across the road' Staff 'whizzed around' the room, barely collecting dust along the way. Towels were 'frayed' No Lift Ancient decor.

    Nothing to like about this 'Hotel' except the 'new bathroom' which was however 'un-finished'. There was a 60cm gap between the ceiling and the partition wall. I would call it 'Student Hostel' at best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Worst service in the world. The Chinese attendant was awful. I do not know why people like these choose to work with hotels, go to work with computers, then do not have to deal directly with public.

    nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the vintage atmosphere of the hotel! It was beautiful, quiet and clean. Location-wise it was ideal for exploring both the city, the nature and historical sights above on the hill. The staff was very nice and it was kind of them to look after our luggage for a few hours after check-out. Thank you for the lovely experience!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked into the Elite but put in some rooms across the road occupied by non guests as well. Dreadful furnishings and cheap beds...a water system in shower and basin that came on only for set time!?! Never again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower ran cold at night - not great on a wintery night. The shower head also leaked when the water ran, and water splashed outside the cubicle, which was a little inconvenient.

    I arrived in the middle of the night, and the hotel accommodated my request very kindly. I had a lot of luggage and there is no lift in the hotel, so I had to leave one piece of luggage in the reception area. It caused no problem whatsoever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower only allowed around 30 seconds of water before you had to press the sensor button on the wall. It made for an interesting time. On our last morning there, it stopped working altogether. As our taxi arrived as we were checking out, we unfortunately did not get the opportunity to let the staff know. Because of the age of the property, the floor boards are EXTREMELY noisy.

    As we only had a couple of days in Heidelberg, we found the Elite Hotel, suited our needs. It was within reasonable walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof and very close to the old town. We were able to find a local restaurant on the first night, which was literally around the corner. We strolled into the old town (about a 15 minute walk), and up to the ruins of the Heidelberg Castle (Schloss Heidelberg). We found the staff to be very friendly and one young lady, in particular, was very caring in her dealings with our talkative 5 year old. The breakfast had many choices and was reasonable at 7.50 Euro each. It was so nice to sit out in the sun room and leisurely start our morning. Considering the age of the hotel, we found the room size to be very generous and reasonably appointed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water did not come constantly, have to press the "start/stop" button all the time, it is very annoying during the shower

    Clean and quiet place,staff were really nice and helpful, bed is comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't perfectly clean,(much cleaner than my place) but pleasant enough.

    Such lovely staffs! I really appreciate . They were happy and ready to help us with smile. Room size was quite generous, we liked the little living place with table. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The creaky floor was a bit annoying at night. The timer on the shower was confusing until you got used to it.

    The room was huge with comfy beds. Location great for walking through the Old town, Christmas markets and 30 min to the. Schloss castle. Lots of character

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was really bad. Furniture and textile in the room look quite old and used

    The location of the hotel is great. The hotel is reasonably comfortable for its low price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise isolation in hotel is not that great. I heard my neighbours really well each night. Breakfast is rather sad. Warm were only drinks (from a coffee machine) and eggs (single eggs you have to peel on yor own). No cereal, though flakes were there. You could only use them with milk (was in fridge in a vase of 1 Liter or so) or small yogurts... a la Danone. I would have needed at least 5 in order to make a normal portion. So, I skipped it... as a person who takes care about the healthy diet, I had not much of choice what to eat.

    Location is good! Staff is polite and helpful (I told I will arrive later - they explained me all the needed details very precisely)! Rooms are clean ! New towels each day - no matter if you put them on the floor or not! Awesome wi-fi connection. No problems at all. Best connection I ever experienced in hotels!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap dispensers and the shower are not user friendly. The matresses are not particularly comfortable. All in all, way too expensive for the service given.

    The old town and the train station can easily be reached on foot. The room was facing the backyard, so it was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building which needs some modernization, I don't recommend it to people with allergy.

    Good location, spacious room, very friendly staff, new bathroom, baroque style.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is generally old and would need a renovation, e.g. the mattresses are too soft, there is no soundproofing and you can hear everything from the other rooms or the corridor but we were very lucky with our neighbours.

    Very close to the old town, big and clean room, easy parking right in front of the hotel (on the other hand we arrived on Sunday), classical decoration, good breakfast, very quiet room. All in all not a fancy hotel but very convenient and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asian lady on reception is kinda weird. And the room-cleening ladys enter your room without knocking on the door. Everything else seems to be good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a lift which might be good to keep in mind. For us however this was not a problem although our room was on the top floor.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, easy to walk into old town. Recommend having the breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a bit shabby: curtain came loose from the ceiling, bank was old, shower door leaked.

    Good location, in centre of town. Parking is possible in the street of the hotel and costs €4 per day when you buy the ticket at the hotel. Room (for 3 persons) was quite big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, helpful.We got a parking spot in front of the hotel, payed only 4 Euro for 24hrs. Very good location, we didn't need the car at all during our stay, everything was in walking distance.The castle with the famous barrel, the University museum with its Aula (in the Altstadt),the walks in the Altstadt with the many churches kept us busy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to being old building ++++ noisy!!!! Need earplugs as standard issue, I had awful nights sleep because of other guests noise/upstairs guest floorboards creaking. Needs more insulation. Also the wifi was absolutely terrible, to the point of ridicolousness in a first world country. Cut out every 2 minutes or so for a long time Breakfast pricey considering the calibre of coffee shops selling freshly baked pastries for less than half the price

    The location was slightly out of the old town so close to the unique coffee houses but close enough to to walk to with ease

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed uncomfortable - dipped in the centre and pillow too soft.

    Great location only 5 mins walk to main shopping area. Rooms were clean, secure and comfortable. Staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    good location. a little hard to find.great breakfast. great staff,old fashioned room and building. room seperate from hotel but just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water faucets and shower were the automatic shut off devices. Shower had about 20 seconds at a time of water. Parking is really a big problem on the street. Rooms are not bad looking but dated and a bit spartan - old bed mattresses.

    Staff was great and the location made easy access to tourist areas. Breakfast was good and enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was pretty comfortable but the couch was very old and uncomfortable.

    The hotel is located on a very nice street in Heidelberg. It's an old, historical building, with classic furniture which fits the general atmosphere in Heidelberg. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is understaffed and took a lot of time of waiting, room on a 4th floor without lift, no credit cards accepted, windows on the loft-roof (no way to avoid getting sun-fried)...

    close to the city center

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: