Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elsenztal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 66, 69245 Bammental, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Bammental

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The sounds of the stream flowing outside our window was very nice. The town was quaint and picturesque, and everyone we met was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm, the breakfast was cereals or cold meats cheese, boiled egg and bread. Totally fine for most, but i’m coeliac so gluten free breaky was a bit bleak.

    Booked it last minute when we decided an overnight near Heidelberg was a good ifea. Just a short 15min drive from Heidelberg. And a grocery store beneath the hotel. Make sure you check in on time, we just made it. 5min later and we would have been out of luck!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't manage to connect to the WiFi from the room.

    The hotel is just a few steps from a supermarket. The staff is super nice and the room is just fine! The breakfast is pretty good for 5 euros, an extra point for the yogurt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater could not be adjusted,the staff did not replenish the toilet paper, other than what everybody was very friendly and it was a good stay for the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not find fault to be honest..would of been nice to watch the tv in english though as all the channels was in german.

    Everything about the hotel and staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing. There was no fresh milk, the bread rolls were warmed up from a packet, so not really fresh.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and all the linen and towels were spotless and smelt so good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying luggage up two flights of stairs was a bit inconvenient but I chalked it up to good exercise for an old guy like me.

    The location, just outside Heidelberg, was perfect for us. We have a rental car and like to take advantage of less expensive options outside the major centres.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our way from my parents house to our home, we slept just one night in this hotel and left with several bed bugs bites (around 80 on me, between 30 and 40 on my husband, fortunately nothing on our small kids), which means that our room was severely infested. We didn't see the insects, but from the morning til the evening appeared the very itchy and particular bites. I called the owner and explained, he said it couldn't be possible because he was taking very good care of the rooms, i said to check the room and call me back, he never did.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is was for us too soft. But is excellent

    We are arriving night time. So clever the key with PIN number. Easy get us in without helping people. The room was so clean . Bathroom too. Breakfast was nice and enough We are gonna be use next time sure. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a decent spread (but the coffee could be improved!). The location was a bit hard to find out of Heidelberg.

    Friendly Greek owners, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator so beware if you have heavier luggage, however hotel staff were very willing to give us a hand up the stairs.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Simple and basic rooms but very comfortable and clean. Beautiful location. Love the outdoor deck.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Church bells ringing early in the morning. The reception is upstairs there is no lift. Not suitable for disabilities.

    The hotel was very good the staff were amazingly helpful. It is in a nice town where we found the locals friendly and welcoming. Supermarket is underneath the hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was tired and in need of a revamp. Our shower drain was partially blocked with a clump of hair that the cleaner would not be able to miss seeing. There was a hairdryer fixed to the wall but the cord did not reach far enough to plug in. The church bells next door rang frequently making it quite noisy.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff member was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel tender Joanis is awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, we found a parking spot right at the door of the accommodation, very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great food, very good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    traditional European breakfast, next to Cochem, easy to commute by public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. comfortable facilities, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nettes team top Betten

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and great accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Everything was on the very high level

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a great village with a great breakfast and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and personable owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner is very kind and easygoing . He made this place as a home for travelers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi for all devices was for free :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manger was very friendly and helpful and hotel was extremely clean and beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and very quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Good location in town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was more out in the country than we expected. Our fault, not theirs!

    Manager was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Standard breakfast. Easy parking. Absolutely as expected. No surprises.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed rooms a bit small but not a big problem

    Very comfortable beds and nice clean sheets near exclent German Resturant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel could have had some space inside for us parents to sit down and have a chat in the evenings when it is could outside. In Summer no problem as there is a big terrace.

    Very friendly staff, good location, for example for the Sinsheim Museum and the Neckar River Valley.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby nothing like the pictures not very clean very basic breakfast literally in the middle if no where Train link to Heidelberg not that good strange we had to pay up front with cash

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast options were a bit limited, but it was tasty. The bell of the nearby church beats few times per hour, what with open windows can be disturbing at night.

    Good value for money. Nice environment, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, swift enough WiFi, variety of restaurants in the neighborhood. Plenty of parking spaces nearby, and an EDEKA shop as well (not noisy).

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to pay extra for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    leaking wash basin

    comfortable and friendly, at good value

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the staffs is very helpful. BTW, they have a large terrace, it would be wonderful if you take a coffee or something in it.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating didn't work very well but after all it was not necessary cos the room was not cold.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. No private parking although plenty of on-street parking available.

    Surroundings nice - charming small town.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good deal nice hotel and very convenient train station to heibelberg 3 min away I will definitely recommend this place

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    No thing

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly helpful owner who supplied us with excellent information about the area and a good German breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful owner Location and the town

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of airconditions

    Outstanding staff, nice place, good price :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hot room with no AC in a very hot day. Hotel needs refurbishing.

    The hospitality of the Manager.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They would only accept cash and we had to pay upfront. We arrived Sunday and had no prior warning of this requirment.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice and clean. very friendly staff. typical German breakfast, a roll and sandwich fixings.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unusually warm spell but the hotel could do nothing about this!!!!

    Location, free wi-fi and helpful host.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice place, clean, tidy, and the owner is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Spacious rooms -Super friendly and helpful staff -Breakfast was good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    TV signal wasn't very clear. But not really an inconvenience.

    Served up breakfast 30mins earlier for us!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Uncomportable bed

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location around hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy water pipes, too soft bed mattresses.

    Shop next door, clean, but simple room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location of this place is very good. outside the city very calm place ..

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friedly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was no shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom. The pillows too flat and the blankets to thin .

    Lovely landlord

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: