Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GRAND ELYSEE Hamburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rothenbaumchaussee 10, Rothenbaum, 20148 Hamburg, Germany

#5 of 339 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2034 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Looking forward for my return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Gym - excellent treadmill sauna and sw pool but not enough space for weight lifting workout

    i am staying at this hotel the last 12 years - it is one of the best if not the best in town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    I will be back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is located in very quiet and green area with amazing lobby and nice food around . very interesting breakfast and clean room . comfortable bed and big bathroom .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Bed, location, quieteness, good quality toiletries, spa, gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception were not very friendly. Information about breakfast was lacking. At breakfast some staff were rather unpolite, didn't want to do eggs for us and didn't inform us that the service was finishing soon (we clearly didn't know the opening times of service).

    Bed, location, quieteness, good quality toiletries, spa, gym facilities are very good. Staff at spa are super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels as if there is not too much around the hotel, such as bars, cafes or restaurants.

    They really know what hospitality means. The service, the rooms, the way the staff talks to clients, it’s all really great. The rooms are designed in a great way, and it feels like as if finally someone thought about they guests when planning the rooms. Lots of details that make the stay great, e.g. outlets everywhere, a night light, fresh fruit everyday, complimentary water etc. We also ordered rooms service once it food and price for service were very good. The area of the hotel is really nice (quite posh).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    The fitness center and pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was too hard. The air conditioning/heating was not functioning properly (It was too cold in the room). The price did not include breakfast or coffee, tea.

    The fitness center and pool. The bathroom was nice and the room was really big but that was too be expected given the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    there are no coffee or tea amenities available on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are no coffee or tea amenities available on the room. Minibar did not had any wine, cava or prosecco in it. the balcony was full of spiders!! for a high class hotel this can not be like this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    PERFECT !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a awesome place to stay. Very comfortable, clean, excellent breakfast (wide variety), good business centre, wifi very good, clean swimming pool, spa etc., When we requested to heat our ready to eat food brought from India, they politely agreed, heated the same and served it very well with special bread and butter as complimentary.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Rooms, Front desk service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated decor in places, the main restaurant (dinner, lunch). Room service didn't answer 2x - I tried to order dinner after a long journey and gave up.

    Rooms, Front desk service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for discovering Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While I understand that it's a large hotel, it was rather impersonal. That was probably my only criticism.

    The location was perfect for walking to town, and there was easy access to public transport and the beautiful Planten & Blomen Park was minutes away by foot. In the hotel itself there was a range of places to sit outside and have casual meals through to Theo's which has excellent steaks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    This was an excellent, relaxing hotel with everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we did not like about this hotel.

    This was an excellent, relaxing hotel with everything we expected. I would gladly book this hotel again just to experience parts we had no time for on our one night visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    All staff were super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view wasn’t something special.

    All staff were super friendly. My family and I enjoyed. The accommodated our needs and gave us adjoining rooms. Room service was fast. Parking was fast. Laundary was amazing and gave us our clothes same day or next morning. Hotel slipper was comfortable and bed was like sleeping on clouds. My little children enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    High standards in all matters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distance from central city, can be walked in 15 minutes.

    Very good breakfast. Evening restaurants are in fine standards. The rooms and beds are big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get placed by a table in the breakfast restaurant, we ask if we can sit another table and then we get an arrogant "no". We moved to another table because of that attitude. We also missed pancakes and/or waffles at the breakfast. There should be coffee and tea facilities in all the rooms. Why bother with a kettle if there is no coffee or tea.

    Very luxurious. Nice pool. Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband used to stay here when he came to Hamburg on business. As a result We did not look at alternate hotels when booking. However we were really disappointed to find we could not make our own coffee or tea in our room when it suited us. After a long haul flight your body is out of sync and these facilities in your room are consequently essential to a traveller. Having it available via room service is not what we want at 0300 hrs.

    The breakfasts. The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for Late Arrival and for The Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Very good for late arrivals as one of the restaurants stays open late ...circa 23.00Hrs for last orders. Also very good location from Hamburg Messe as 5 minutes by taxi. In summer you can eat al fresco and the lunch menu and food quality are all good as is the comfort of the rooms. (I've been travelling to Hamburg on business for 20 years+)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    In general - great stay, except weird breakfast policy, for two nights only one breakfast included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect except one fact. I was booking two nights including breakfast. I was surprised to find out that this was including only one breakfast and I was asked to pay for the second one, which I refused as I was checking out and had my breakfast in the city. This made me feel upset, taking the fact that it was 405 EUR bill stay for two nights.

    Location close to downtown. Perfect restaurants in the hotel, recommend THEO'S Clean and nice. Good view to park. Bikes for rent. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check out. an unfriendly man who to me is not customer-friendly

    easy and early check in. friendly Lady at the reception at check in. comfortable bed, nice clean room. Odered room service, which was exceptionally fast and amazing food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, good value for five stars. Will definitely be going back next time I'm in Hamburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa area looks a little tired. The heated pool was a bit cold for me and it had those annoying colour changing led lights that gave it as cool disco feel. Hard to relax. No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Whisper Quiet location with windows you can open. Fantastic rooms with huge comfortable beds and a great shower. Close to town. Awesome breakfast offering plenty of choice. Great bar with live music. Friendly helpful staff who speak good English. Overall spotlessly clean and immaculately presented. A stylish traditional 5 star hotel in every respect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for relaxing escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel are under reco striction. Since it was Easter,there weren't works, however during the week it can be noisy

    Perfect place for relaxing escape! Location, staff, food, spa, rooms everything is very very nice. We spent Easter weekend there and hotel appeared to be perfect choice. Great location, close to the train station as well as walking distance to the lake and perfect area around. You can hide from the rain in a spa and catch the sun walking around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    The with this price shuild have more facilities in their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The with this price shuild have more facilities in their room and about breakfast i have benn swiss hotel the price was same but rhe breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Sadly I only slept (or tried to) and had a very quick breakfast but staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up by screaming children in the room above me in the middle of the night!! So poor soundproofing!

    Very good beds and hotel was what I had expected. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea / coffee facilities in the room I would have liked more English speaking TV channels as we were resigned to the fact that we could only have CNN news channels

    The staff were great The room was nice Location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel with good service, good restaurants, reach our expectation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with good restaurants and well trained hospitality staff. Before we arrived, I talked with reservation staff for the ages of my two young kids, they even prepared difference size kids slippers and shower robes according to their ages... very impressed. Hotel is a little but old, but service is very good. When we are back to Hamburg next time, for sure we will choose again this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Artistic Hotel Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is little old "everything works". but, needs some renovation and modernizing.

    The location was amazing, few minutes away from city center and walking distance if the weather conditions are not bad. It was very easy for us to access and meet our friends in town. The hotel had an art gallery at the lobby level, all around the lobby and the upper floors there were art paintings and sculptures. really beautiful. I was not lucky enough to try the breakfast. The bar at the Lobby was full of nice music and vibes, it was a nice Saturday night place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just the most wonderful hotel all round complete with choice of restaurants bar and music complemented by well trained and attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place overall!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was a bit disappointing . No iron facility in the room

    Great place overall! Very clean and very spacious room with lots of amenities. A great spa with very friendly staff. Good location and close to a big train station that also serves metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    It was pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like when the front office supervisor promised to extend for two nights and on the next day, he denied it was for two days and said only one night. This is because he wanted to sell it in the weekend for higher price. He should have stick to his word.

    The bed was extra big and comfy, the pentahouse was amazing very spacious. We liked the hotel very much that we extended our stay two more nights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were so disappointed ( others clients of the hotel as well) that at midnight a Saturday night kitchen closed !! and the bar restaurant was full of people eating.. (we arrived at 23:55 !! after a great Rolling Stones concert and were ready to eat, have a drink.... we asked for room service ..only Pasta and a little ridiculous Goulash soup..Come on !!!!! we are in a 5 stars hight standard. breakfast 25 euros /pers

    great hotel, very good breakfast. very nice staff. Very good restaurant inside the hotel, Oysters bar, brasserie, Theo's (great meet). Super big bedroom. Wi fi everywhere. Nice pool spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Through a direct reservation prior to that of Booking we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every thing was perfect

    Through a direct reservation prior to that of Booking we were able to obtain tickets for a concert at the Elbphilharmonie. A magic experience!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Not for me way to "industrial"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid for a suite. A weird arrangement with the toilet separate from the bathroom. The sink was blocked. The beds were clean but the mattresses have worn out and were very bumpy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really don't think anything needs improvement

    We had a very comfortable stay every effort was made to make us feel welcome and every single member of staff were so willing to give help and advice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice beds and good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaniness was rated very high so we expected much - but there was blood on the toilet seat in our room when we arrived and the pool was not clean at all.

    Very nice beds and good size room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Choice of painting ?
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The painting on the wall of the corridor before the rooms would be better if its a landscape or a seascape rather than human figures.

    We love the location of this hotel. For Hamburg this our first choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel it was nice design and Decorations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- car parking it's too expensive ! 2- no coffee machine in the room !! 3 - no iron in the room!! 4- nose from the ground ( Construction ) !!!

    The hotel it was nice design and Decorations I get The family room .. it's big and amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel. Situated five minutes walk to Dammtor Regional and long distance train Station. The U Bahn station of Stephansplatz is approximately 7 minutes walk. A large parking station is situated under the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This is a large corporate hotel with restaurants and conference rooms etc. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. Breakfast is very good. Facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    one of the best hotels
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are very few 5 star hotels that represent what i would class as 5 star. this hotel has everything to the highest standard at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Not personal hotel, not staying there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it a bit unpersonal, there is so many things happening on the hotel, there are shops, restaurants, a spa/gym open to non guests. There was a massive event happening there, a lot of people everywhere. I think the elevators only should work with the room key, feels like everyone can come in. Is just a massive building and they use all the space for public things.

    The spa and fitness center was great. The receptionists are kind, but the rest of the stuff are not so. They were rude on the the phone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been much better, needs more water pressure. Would be much better if the shower was open, not a cabin.

    Very clean everywhere. Very good selection of restaurants. Parking is very easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed was amazingly comfy and the room large and light with a beautiful view over the Allee. Staff were so helpful and friendly and the restaurants good quality and reasonably priced. Overall, a terrific place - I would recommend wholeheartedly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Very professional staff, delicious breakfast and comfortable rooms and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak/no wi-fi signal at other locations of the hotel, it was good/strong just in the room. This need to be improved at any cost to make the stay more pleasant for international travelers.

    Convenient location, tasteful and diverse breakfast and professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good ... but without exceeding expectations with regards so high price policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very high price ... but without any "free" pack as counterpart such as coffee/tea maker in room, access to sauna/wellness , ... - breakfast as good as usual in Germany ... but at a price much too high

    - quite, large and clean room - excellent internet performance - possibility to park the car for free in few places just in front of the hotel - we were there for a private event: the young staff were paying particularly good attention to our comfort!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful and comfortable hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The mattress was too hard for me.

    Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom, carpet floors, all fixtures are modern and efficient, lots of mirrors in the room. Rooms are very quiet and spacious. Very helpful staff, lots of restaurants and a nica cafe in the hotel, very nice spa area. A wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    good business hotel in hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool area is very crowded, maybe it is still relatively small for such large hotel

    close location to public transport and city center, good/quiet neighborhood to walk around; busy hotel but with very efficient employees

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Perfect service and wonderful suroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was this little Sound at the Room 2-3 times everyday, maybe some tecnical issue from downstairs room.

    Very helpfull staff, Nice and clean hotel and very good for children aswell. We Will most def. Be back:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two minor gripes- 1-I know there is s refurb going on but there was on the final day lots of drilling etc. 2-If you are English speaking, the channel selection is horrendous.

    Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    High Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could do with more cutlery in the self-serve area

    Ambience: spacious with attractive decor and relaxed feel. Elysee: good gym facilities and massage service Food: Breakfast gave a great range to choose from; champagne was a nice touch. Liked the variety of restaurants available, particularly the Romana Piazza

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Our favourite hotel in Hamburg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After making some changes in the breakfast restaurant juices and other drinks place was relocated to a tight corner with limited access. As a result even with just a few people getting their drinks there is always a queue.

    Services quality and staff attitude to personal problems and needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    The Food and the friendlyness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the service of booking com. Deceptive advertising. The hotel straightened out the situation. In the future I will book directly with the hotel.

    The Food and the friendlyness of the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    The biggest and one of the most comfortable hotel in Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knoking into the door at 8:30 am when I was sleping :(

    The hotel is huge. They even told us that it is the biggest in Germany: almost 700 rooms. There are 3 restaurants inside, a big pool, a fitness club, a nice lounge area and much more. The breakfast is one of the best in Hamburg. There are always cabs waiting outside. It was very comfortable to stay here

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was comfortable, I had an interview around the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a bit expensive : room breakfast, in room dining, bar down there. Otherwise overall is great.

    The room was comfortable, I had an interview around the hotel so for me the location was perfect, but otherwise it could be a little bit far from the main attractions. I really appreciate that the staff ironed my suit at 9pm to have it ready for the day after.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Great classic hotel but bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very well taken care of but displays that it was designed in the 70s which is not too appealing

    Phenomenal breakfast. Great beds. Nice shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was delicious, most of the staff very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, most of the staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel expensive bar and food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Great location and facilities bar very expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in HH
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Best hotel in HH

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and pleasant hotel for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The slow water flow evacuation of the modern shower. The breakfast too crowded but of high quality.

    Room clean and very pleasant. Very nice location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    A nice location in HH.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I first got a smokers room, even though I did order explicitly a non-smokers room.

    Large room, nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very elegant
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very elegant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    rooms are comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast options are limited for Muslims Overpriced

    rooms are comfortable and spacious. Friendly staff at reception and concierge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.5
    good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the drinks too expensive

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Hamburg :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Hamburg :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    👌
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welander spa and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel in Hamburg I was expecting a better service, breakfast and facilities.

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    great place to stay when traveling on business.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice spacious room, soundproofed, reliable wi-fi, safe in room, swimming pool. very good attentive staff. excellent breakfast. great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic city experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The rooms were amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no water boiler in the bedroom to make a cup of tea in the morning.

    Good location, beautiful neighbourhood, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was a naked area which didn’t suit us. A bit pricy too.

    Excellent breakfast, good pool facilities generally a very good quality hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Short stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly overpriced, to my opinion.

    Excellent location, facilities, and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    I would like to say that everything was perfect but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to say that everything was perfect but unfortunately - the attitude of some of the breakfast crew was rude

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All round fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hairdryer is amazing! Good to use! Friendly staff, great location, near the Uni.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Bathrooms very modern and have designer edge to them
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms very modern and have designer edge to them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Children friendly, very accommodating and friendly staff excellent family room

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse GRAND ELYSEE Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: