Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rablstr. 10, Au-Haidhausen, 81669 Munich, Germany

#139 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth recommeding, located in a quiet part of munich, not far from the city center (25min walk). Clean and comfortable. Very diverse choice for breakfast. Small but sufficient gym. Supermarkets are close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of A/C, but we were not expecting to have it. Later, we learned that fans could be requested, which would have been perfect.

    The room was clean, bed comfortable, and the large shower was fantastic. It was nice to have a small kitchen area with complimentary biers and water. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. This is a great location in München for the price and amenities. Short walk to the S-Bahn, restaurants, and bars. Parking was not an issue and reasonably priced for the city. I will definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't as close to the center as I would have liked - but for the price, it was good. We just had to walk a bit further to the center!

    Parking was right outside the hotel (extra charge). Room was nice, bathroom was nice. We brought our dog, and there was a lot of grass out back - a good place to walk. Breakfast was included, good breakfast, too. Hotel had a nice bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Booked room with kitchenette but was put in a room without. Booked at the front desk for tickets on a train for 2 tours and received tickets on a bus, therefore we were almost late for one bus and changed dates on other tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that I did not like about this hotel.

    I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The free beer in the mini fridge was a welcomed bonus I did not expect. A great place to use as a base to discover Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were all very very warm, and when we asked how to cool them down (turn off radiators or air con) reception said they can't - and that lots of people do complain about this!

    Budget rooms (economy doubles) are better than normal rooms at some hotels - great facilities, free drinks as a welcome in the fridge, cooking facilities - amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At reception and at breakfast, service personnel was lacking in politeness and attentiveness. At reception, the clerk barely responded, giving us minimal information, and appeared to want to get rid of us as quickly as possible. At breakfast, we were subjected to a bureaucratic routine, and denied a seating request. The room was constantly overheated, perhaps due to heating through the floor (as we had turned off the radiator). When we opened the windows in our ground-level room, cigarette smoke from smokers standing outside the entry lobby wafted in. A ticking sound emanated from the heating system all night, which drove us nuts.

    We liked the built in kitchennet, even though we used it only minimally. Room equipment was good. We had two adjacent rooms as requested, and that was appreciated. The location was just right and what we wanted. The lack of street noise was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bar was closed throughout our stay. Although it was suggested that we could use the bar facility in the restaurant this required my partner and I to go outside. There did not appear to be an internal access point. What was more, the hotel cable television poorly served English speaking clients

    Nothing The overall experience in the hotel was very poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms aren't soundproof. Although the hotel is in a quiet area, there was some noise from the exterior, but also cleaning staff were a bit loud at times with noise coming in from the corridor. Also, not too many TV channels (but this is just a luxury problem). All in all, would recommend despite these minor inconveniences.

    Very good location, not far from the old town and very close to the river. Room was nice and big, very nice bathroom, desk, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, alles gud!

    Perfect location, good value for money and very warm rooms. Bathrooms are done up so very modern and powerful shower. Also small gym to squeeze in a workout was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms. Smelly premises. Run down feel in general. Much better options directly around...

    Friendly and efficient check in. Location isn’t too bad either. That’s about the only positives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in the lobby wasn’t open whilst we were there and we thought 14 euros for buffet breakfast could have a been slightly cheaper.

    Free 2 bottles of beer and water each day in room. Microwave / cutlery etc gave us more options during our stay. Facility to leave luggage for free after check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Poor lighting in the bathroom. - Stains on walls in the room.

    + Well-planned functional room. + Mini-kitchen with all necessary stuff. + Free water, beer, tea, coffee (2 pieces of each per day). + 24-hour front desk with pleasant administrators.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with the personnel: money was stolen from the luggage left unlocked in the room

    Very comfortable room with mini-kitchen, free mini bar (water & beer with daily refilling).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel that the hotel is very dated. It could do with being modernised a little bit.

    The rooms were a great size and the bathroom was excellent. Nice big shower!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Walk over to the Haidhausen Cafe for a great breakfast low cost.

    Great location and functional rooms with kitchen options. In room coffee and tea is a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great except that you can hear everything outside of the door. Including when the cleaners vacuum the hallways and other rooms at 8 am... Also, there were only a few channels on the tv and all German. Very boring for us foreigners. :)

    The room was spacious, the bed comfortable with nice sheets, the bathroom was very nice (hot water immediately!) and the whole place was clean. They also supplied two beers and two bottles of water per day, included! Actually, I really liked the design of my room because it had a proper vanity, which was very helpful for getting ready for my work xmas party.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating would need some adjustment, it was too hot during the nights. Though the rooms are very well taken care of, meaning that nothing is broken, the design seems a bit outdated and should be renovated at some point.

    The single room was big and comfortable, with a table and small kitchenette. Good wifi. Courtesy drinks, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Too high room temperature - No real air system for bathroom - Missing solution for hanging and drying out the towels

    - Great mini kitchen - Very comfortable, hard beds - Very clean and modern bathroom - Free mineral water and beer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like: 1. deco was dated 2. maybe too pricy, but being Munich during Oktoberfest I guess it was OK.

    I liked: 1. the rooms where very spacious compared to for example motel 1 (near by). 2. bathroom was modern and clean 3. kitchenette was well equipped. 4. breakfast was great, far better than in nearby hotels (Motel1 and Novotel) 5. great parking facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some (for me unidentified) smell in the room which disturbed me. I could not detect its source (maybe there left some detergent somewhere). The heating in the bathroom could not turn out or in (in my case, the bathroom was very hot). Entrance of the hotel can be approached just by stairs, so you need to lift your luggage. The price reflected the Oktoberfest high price period.

    Location is good, only 5 min walk from S-Bahn station, which connects the Airport with the City. The neighbour is very calm and green. The receptionist was really helpful. The corridors are a bit old-style, but ok. Rooms are relative large (to other one-bedroom rooms). Well equipped room, even for longer stay (of weeks) as there is washing basin for dirty dishes, hotplate with two places and microwave oven. The cleanness of the room was also ok. Breakfast was very good, but the place where you can eat is a bit small so during peak time crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cup n spoons are not washed throughout the one week stay. tissue paper is not topped up.

    nice breakfast. located in a quiet cosy neighbourhood near a train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People smoke somewhere in the floor! Either in their room or in the hallway in front of the window, and the smoke came into my room underneath the door! I rolled a towel and stuffed it under the room door. This was the only uncomfortable thing.

    The room was super spacious. Breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately ; the price of 160 EUR per night per 1 double bedroom is way overpriced what room and hotel have to offer; Stayed there for three years every time we had business trip to Munchen but this was the last time for sure !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The large, 2 floors room on 6th floor was dirty, falling apart, A/C not working, bathroom was awful - mold, ripped tiles, nasty plastic showers curtain. Saw a few small spiders, cockroach on the bed. - The rooms facing the street are very noisy at night.

    - Being moved to a clean, revamped, modern (albeit smaller) room on the second floor. - The reception staff was very accommodating & efficient. - great location - walking distance from river Isar, the Deutsche Museum (highly recommended day out especially if it's raining) and a lot of Cafés and Restaurants in the larger area if you're willing to walk 10-15min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to autobahn and perfect for a nights sleep. We were just passing on our way from Croatia. Good value for the money. It´s a three star hotel so we didn't´t expect luxury rooms, I think the hotel lives up to that rating. Nothing fancy but clean. The men at the reception desk were very polite and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon controls in room - not an issue this stay but i can imagine on very hot days this might make it uncomfortable

    Short walk to Rosenheimer station which has good U and S-Bahn links Good breakfast choices Fridge in room stocked with 2 FREE beers and 2 FREE bottles of water Wifi was a reasonable speed and didn't require constant reconnection. Also no drop-outs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down side to this hotel is that there is no air conditioning in the rooms and since we visited in June, it was quite hot in the rooms. If you do stay there in the summer pick the room facing the main street as they get the morning sun and are less hot that the ones that get the afternoon sun. Hotel entrance doesn't have a stroller ramp only stairs which made it a bit difficult to get our stroller up and down.

    Hotel is located on a quiet street but at the same time is in 5 min walking distance from metro station Rosenheimer Platz (which goes directly to/from airport). There are few restaurants, supermarket and a shopping center in short walking distance from the hotel. All stuff members are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Double rooms have a small kitchenette that has all basics to make a quick meal or heat up food (especially handy if you have a baby) and there is also a good size fridge. Breakfast had a good selection of food, nice coffee, juices and fruit infused water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think I was too short to find any disadvanteges :)

    I really enjoyed. I had to book fast hotel for 1 night in Munich and accidentally found this hotel. First of all the ground floor single rooms are spacieous, with nice garden, clean bathroom and ... 2 free beers :) Thank You! Moreover, staff speaks many languages. I was surprised by a gentleman during check out, cause he speak ... Polish (I am Polish as well). I like the breakfast too. In summary: good quality, close to the city centre (ca. 10 min on feet to St. Mary Church), nice service, everything great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was aweseome. Location was good-close to s bahn while removed from the downtown chaos, and an easy walk to Deutsches Museum. They also have top sheets, which not many hotels in Germany seem to have. Free water and beer from the mini fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! Unusually (the cheaper) street parking was almost impossible and there really wasn't anywhere to stop near the hotel to go in and get the key etc to access the hotel's car park (which is actually very impressive).

    Very convenient hotel with nice sauna and steam room. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In case you wake up to late for the breakfast in resto, you can find the perfect places like White Rabbit's Room and Backspielhaus Cafe Bäckerei nearby. The jogging route is very close - to Paulaner Nockherberg park, via Auer Mühlbach and Trainingsgelände FC Bayern (appr. 8 km to and back) :) Best eiscream in Munich is also nearby - True & 12 Handmade Ice Cream at Rosenheimer Str. 14. Have fun!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Oddest doorknob I have ever seen; often could not get it open and had to go back down to front desk for help.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, location was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten-free alternatives for breakfast were provided even at a short notice. Breakfast was very good,quite a variety of dishes to choose from. Very comfy and spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design is a bit outdated.

    The shower was big. The room itself had a nice size. Everything was clean. The little kitchen with a sink and complementary beer are a nice add-on.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed very comfortable, sheets extremely clean, the room quite large and clean, complementary water and beer available in the minifridge. The staff very polite and helpful. I had a very pleasant experience during my stay and for sure I will return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 lift in working order so long wait if you are on high floors.

    Clean, comfortable and close to town Very nice and helpful staff. Mini bar with free beers and water everyday Booked a single but hot an executive double

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows! So that was very annoying as we each had one very flat pillow. And the tea/coffee facilties were terrible.

    Great location, nice place. Amazing shower and free welcome beers!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all - the room, service, & value were all outstanding.

    The room was perfectly equipped, clean, and the mini-fridge stocked with complimentary beer & water. The hotel was perfectly located, only a two minute walk away from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room at the ground flour. My window was on the street, I could't open the window. Inside it was hot and I was unable to choose the temperature in the room. in 3 days nobody enter to clean the room.

    Location near Rosenheim Platz . Easy access for the downtown and old city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though the noise isolation between rooms is fine, the noise from the hallway is annoying at times, specially when there are loud guests and the cleaning staff is working.

    Excellent wifi, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully parked in front of the hotel so had to go around a few time to find parking.

    Nice and clean rooms. 5mins walk to tube station and 10min to museum. Wide choices of world cuisine near tube station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made several mistakes when allocating my room, gave me the wrong room, then the wrong key and so on. The room I finally got was rather small and very dark. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible, couldn't see anything!

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no AC and in the summer it can get really hot. Connecting to WiFi is a bit cumbersome, having to log in every time through their main webpage.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is excellent, 15-20 minutes nice walk near Deutches Museum, Isar river and Isator to Marienplatz. Hotel and room were clean. The hotel looked to me like traditional Austrian and German hotels in ski resorts. It was quiet and pleasant in the room, staff was friendly and helpful. Comparing to the prices of hotels nearby it was much cheaper. Additionally, when I book rooms with booking.com I always get room of better rank than I paid. It was the same this time; I paid for single room and got double room with kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I truly can not think of anything in particular. It was exactly what I paid for and what I expected and even better.

    Hotel keeps eveything clean, personnel is very friendly and helpful, bed and pillow were amazing (don't know where they got them but it was literally the most comfortable sleep in my life). It is also close to the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When in need for a taxi, the reception was often helpless and make you wait even half an hour, though noticing the hotel next to ours was visited by several taxis at the same time.

    Very comfy hotel, in a quiet area yet within short walking distance to Deutsche Museum.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene could be better.

    Bed was comfortable. Nice shower head. Person at the front desk quite nice, helped to call a taxi for me that I was on time for my train! About 15 minutes by car from the Munich hbf

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no airconditioning in room. rooms hot an stuffy

    fairly OK Gym, nice smell of curry - many indians staying in hotel and rooms have cooking facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My grandmother has a more modern apartment. Parking is impossible. Mold spots in the room.

    The location is fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the rooms. In summer heat very necessary

    Next to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to wash up with, also, trouser press dirtied cream coloured pants

    The kitchen reveal was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confortable room with good amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly staff, great service, great room, and a very nice bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning made the room uncomfortable on a warm evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con, impossible to sleep on a late sping summer night

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really warm in the room and dry air

    Good choice of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the mold smell and the old furniture. Also, the breakfast is not worth the money.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bath

    Free mini bar containing a couple of beers and water selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really poorly soundproofing

    breakfast was good, bathroom was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bath,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating system was not working the first day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym

    Reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini bar free :o)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful man at reception :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Easy to access. Clean rooms and nice sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed. Liked the mini kitchen, quiet location and easy walk to city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should have been included in the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked housekeeping for extra pillows that never arrived.

    Good location. Good facilities in the room with mini apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit old and expensive.

    The room view was nice. Walking distance to city center and S-bahn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps at access from road - difficult with luggage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor above very noisy entrance to hotel,noisy very loud people drunk and smoking until 3 in the morning below my windows

    Breakfast in room rate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was renovated lately, clean and comfortable. I went October Festo, the Hotel staffs explained kindly. I can recomend.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: