Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Empire Riverside Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bernhard-Nocht-Str. 97, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#20 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3726 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    close to red light district

    staff in reception and in the breakfast room very nice, breakfast was as it should be - big choice and good quality, my room was on the 15th floor with an amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna area a bit of a let down and we had twin beds when we had requested a double, although I am sure this would have been changed if we'd asked.

    Lovely hotel, comfy beds, very clean and good location. Nice view of the river from our 8th floor room. Located right by the harbour so everywhere was very accessible and we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing negative we can say about this well run establishment

    this was the 3rd time we have staid at this establishment - and it has never failed to impress us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found a hair in our bed. As well in the food (breakfast). The room was so dry that it was hard to sleep.

    We had a Panorama Room for one night. View was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On checkout day I requested a late checkout, and the hotel wanted to charge me EUR 30 for a checkout at 1pm. I am an experienced traveller, and nowhere in the world I have seen this kind of "chasing guests away". I can imagine you charge if the guest wants to stay for the daytime or so, but this is quite frankly a ridiculous policy. Also somehow the housekeeping is not aware of checkout/left guests, so every half hour somebody opened my room. The 4th one (floor supervisor?) told me I should have put the DND sign up... very hospitable.

    Breakfast was very good, as was the bed and the shower. The rooftop has amazing views and the hotel is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked the atmosphere in the bar area and the room was large and comfortable. The staff couldnt do enough and all spoke great english. The hotel was also in a great location for us as we have a lot of friends close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was correct albeit perhaps a bit more straightforward as one might expect in such a hotel, I'm guessing it corresponds to the overall, rather direct nature of the Hamburg people.

    A true landmark of Hamburg, the Empire Riverside Hotel tower is visible throughout the city and the bar on the top floor (highly recommended!) offers great panoramic views of the cityscape. Our room was located right next to a ventilation vent and was therefore a bit smaller than the standard type. However, it was still more than enough for 2 people and there were several convenient cupboards to store our personal belongings. Nice bathroom with small tiles on the walls and the floor, adding to that "premium" feeling. Thanks to the overall building layout, every room provides a view of the Elbe and the port area, a nice plus! The hotel has a spa with gym on the 3rd floor with an excellent sauna and Turkish bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out, i was not being asked "how was your stay?" but "are u checking out? Did u use minibar?" haha /// People, if u want to get a riverside room like other reviewers, don't risk urself by choosing "riverside double room" as not all but "some" of those rooms have river view just like the property description. Easily fully booked due to its popularity, so u might end up at 4th floor without view. I only saw some grass and ventilator from the 4th floor window ;) Spend more to get upper riverside room to be safe..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest there was nothing negative about this stunning place.

    The view was extremely beautiful, we didn't want to leave the room. The rooftop was a cherry on the cake, just remember to make a reservation early enough. We would love to stay again at this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and duvets could have been a little better considering everything else was at such a high standarc

    The view from the room was really nice and we enjoyed being able to cast music and YouTube on to the High quality tv

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, pillow as well as the blanket could be really changed. They are clean but the bed is not comfortable and the pillow is really horrible( too small and no enough filling so that it could cause easy neck issue!) the blanket is too small, I was wondering that no body especially European guest haven't complained so far, as the European is normally big and how can the blanket cover them?! Your staffs need to be trained time after time. The service, the way they deal with the guest is not fine, which is very German. I don't know if this is standard in Germany but disappointed

    only the location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upside Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    The hotels offers a great view over the city and the harbour (I had a room on the 17th. Otherwise have a look at the bar on the top floor. The rooms a well sized, clean, and well equipped. The sushi on the bar at the ground floor was delicious and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices a little high for the rooms and furnishings.

    very cool urban hotel with an individual style, right on the waterfront. Rooms are nicely designed and include a generous wetroom and a full sized bath. Up on the top floor is a trendy coctail bar: When you come in of an evening you will see a separate little queue waiting to be taken up to the bar, so that they don't interfere with the guests use of the lifts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault, but if I could have changed one thing it would have been to have a kettle with tea/coffee making facilities.

    Fantastic hotel with faultless service! The room was immaculate, functional and the amenities were more than I have ever seen before....a travellers survival kit complete with bag.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout process was quite long, the AC system in the room was very loud. The curtains did not cover all the windows which made it a tad annoying to sleep.

    The staff is very friendly, the breakfast while on the expensive side (23€) was really delicious. The rooftop bar was very nice albeit very crowded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was of very high quality with many very interesting items in the buffet. The fish stood out as being exceptional. The view of Hamburg harbour from the room was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, nothing I didn't like.

    I found the staff on reception really friendly and helpful on both check in and a crack of dawn check out. My room was very comfortable, WiFi good and the bathroom both spacious and well appointed. The views from my 11th Floor room were a huge added bonus and it is a hotel I will be using the next time I am in Hamburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Little complaints. Firstly, we had asked whether breakfast was included in our reservation and we were told it was. Afterwards, they booked 2 breakfasts off our credit card. While the breakfast was amazing, we would not have had it for 26 EUR. The information the staff gave us in the morning or when checking us is, was simply wrong. They also have a rooftop bar, but unfortunately, even for guests, they have a dresscode and make a bit of a federal about that. It's not evenpossible to go in for a few minutes without smart dress to enjoy the view over the harbour.

    Communication with the hotel before the trip was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit problematic.

    Location! Amazing views from our room on the 18th floor. Nice surprise with a birthday cake and card!! Thank you all for a lovely stay!😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the front desk would have warned us about the potential for protests in our area due to G20 summit and their closeness to the hotel. It was frightening Wednesday afternoon to see all the police vans and then SWAT teams unloading in front of the building.

    The room was excellent, views amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning is limited to 22 C and did not allow for it to get the humidity out of the room. Very uncomfortable. It kept switching off. We did get a fan later and it worked. There is no early morning room service so we left the hotel to catch a flight before breakfast was served. Just having coffee available in the lobby would have been great. There is no such thing available anywhere in the hotel before breakfast.

    Food selection was excellent for breakfast and it tasted just as good! The service was very cheery. I liked that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In all, there is not a lot to complain for.... Only one thing... The Lady who did our check in, wasn't really helpful with Restaurants recommendations. We asked for a few good restaurants to chose from, she just sent us to a region and told us to see and choose... not really helpful... The same with fish restaurants, told us to chose any one at the Harbor... not helpful...not true....

    The room had a great view of the River Elbe, of course we paid for it.... but worth it. The room was a bit small for the price, but the window walls and the view helped a little. The Bar on the 20th floor was spectacular... The Breakfast was OK, a lot to chose from... a lot of fresh fruits

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.... apart from not being able to get anything to eat late in the evening

    Room was very clean, comfortable and very spacious....floor to ceiling windows meant the room was very light! Very good value for money and a great location! Great bar at the top of the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful way too small soft and unsupportive. Double bed just two singles pushed together.

    Fantastic views of the Elbe and port from the higher rooms. Good spacious room very clean, good tech and at last a hotel room with plenty of sockets to recharge all your devices at once!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was closed due to technicality problems. But no technicians was working on the problem.

    Excellent bar on the 20nd floor. The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms what I booked with booking is big bed with 1 big mattress, but when I arrived the staff said the only have big bed with 2 mattresses put together, they don't have big bed with big mattress, this is totally cheat !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included. No free parking.

    The room was excellent. Very modern and very comfortable. The location, for those wishing to visit Reeperbahn, is exceptional. If you get a Riverside room there's a breathtaking view of the river.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Riverview Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complicated window shades (covering whole wall) - wasn't quite comfortable opening and closing them every day. Little bit strange schedule of breakfasts on weekends. Dress code for some places in hotel - dress code in St. Pauli, really? :)

    Luxurious hotel, one of the best in Hamburg, located in quite unusual part of the city (adult-themed neighborhood St Pauli is within 3 minutes of walk). Great rooms with large windows and excellent views. Good personnel. Excellent choice of wine in lobby bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay EUR 20 for each night parking. The staff are not all nice! You need to pick the right one to get the proper help.

    The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really annoyed that they held a huge amount of money (€10000) on my card for ten working days AFTER I had paid the bill in full. It never was clear who to blame as the buck was passed from booking.com to the hotel itself to the German bank system. I still don't know and am sure this doesn't happen in other countries but have given up trying to find out now.

    Location was excellent for me, and the views were great whichever side you were on.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this hotel! The room is really comfortable and has enough space. The bathroom feels luxurious! And also being able to stream my laptop to the large TV screen in the room was absolutely fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room ,very disappointed in this as had to leave room to go down to bar whilst working room . A hotel of this standard I would expect this

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofas in the lounge in the reception area are not comfortable at all. They probably need to be changed.

    The design of the room was modern and excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the breakfast could be cheaper. If paying by debit card, ensure that you pay when you arrive. If they pre-authorise then it can take 2 weeks to get the block removed from your account.

    This is a very good hotel that provides great Service and comfort. It is in the St Pauli area of the city and away from the main centre. It is close to the famous Reeperbahn, for those interested, but is quiet and upmarket. This was my second visit this year and both my friend and I enjoyed the visit. You also get good views of the river from your room, if you select that option.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't tea and coffee available in the room. Not the end of the world, but always nice to have.

    Really impressed with the room which was immaculate and well looked after. Minimalist but clean design, with no clutter. The bed was comfortable and I didn't hear any noise outside of my room, perfect for a good nights sleep. The hotel staff were really polite and friendly. Great location with good view of the docks and 3 minutes walk from the Reaperbahn. Free wifi too, always good to see.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the River View double room. + excellent view (our room had floor to ceiling windows on 2 sides of the room) + excellent sound proofing + location is great for river tours + train station is in easy walking distance (10 minutes) + has parking garage (max €20 for 24hr). + Dinning staff were excellent + bed & shower were good + very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not follow simple instruction. And speaking loud so others can hear near by concerning the price of the bill in front of friends of which the visit was a surprise for

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upside Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing of the rooms tends to be more of the type a 3 star hotel would have so really modest for the expectations I've had from this hotel. Check out at 11:00 a.m. (I didn't even thought such policy still existed). Also, late checkout (4 pm) is charged 60 euros. Wifi doesn't work on some devices (a Blackberry for instance). Non-existent doorman or bellboy.

    The bar on the 20th floor is very nice and serves quite a large variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of iron and teapots when the hotel is full, but it is the only thing that worried me during the whole stay. Overall impression is majestic!

    Very nice rooms, light, cosy, good view. Excellent position of hotel by Elbe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked river side room, but got just windows of neighborhood view; I was explained that "river side" means rooms from 5 to 11 floors, that's it

    Location was fine and hotel was clean, but little outdated to my understanding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great bar on the 20th floor. Even great coffee at the lobby in the morning. But... I partied late on my last day and when I came in, I asked for a late check out. They said it was possible to pay $50 and check out at 3pm. This was great, because it was already 10:30 a.m. and I had not slept yet. So I went straight up to my room hoping to get a power nap. From 11:30 till 15:00, they managed to come up to call my room with the telephone, physically come up my room, knock, enter (with security), and further call on telephone and send housekeeping staff... more than 6 times. I was half awake in most cases, so it could have been more times. Just how many people work at this hotel's front desk that they have 6 completely clueless people that are so disconnected that need to come up every 20 minutes to ask me what time I'll be checking out... Horrible experience. Killed my entire morning's sleep and messed up the entire day and long haul to Asia that night. Just annoying. What's worse is, every person that walked in kept asking the same question. WHY DONT U TELL UR COLLEAGUE WHEN U GO BACK DOWN WHAT I TOLD YOU SO U CAN ALL BE UPDATED.... And not even an apology after. Idiots.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing swimming pool Cocktails in the 20UP bar were a bit overpriced when compared to the quality

    Rooms spacious, very clean and comfortable Spa area very nice and not too overcrowded Great views on the harbour Great location - close to the Warehouse district and city center and right next to the party district

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Sushi in the downstairs bar! Excellent fish quality and great service. 20Up bar is perfect for a drink with suitable music and great drinks. I would recommend a room in the top rooms with stunning view over the harbor city. Breakfast in the morning is nice too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants spectacular...breakfast buffet wonderful, dinner was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting place between business premises and famous hamburg streets :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of duvets

    Large and clean rooms with smart tv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive

    The location was good as near the waterfront and a lot of the attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many curtains no iron tv channels are in Germans only

    breakfast clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was terrible

    The Hotel decoration was modern and tasteful and the buffet breakfast delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, good breakfast With fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking

    Perfect location, perfect view, very good bathroom... one of the best hotels we have used.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    Room clean and tidy, nice shower, good minibar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the sky bar is booked pretty much in advance so no chance for hotel visitors to attend.

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, modern, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no cosmetic kit in the bathroom. The room could be a bit better stuffed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weird pillows that loose their shape and small duvets

    excellent free spa lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded at breakfast and check out

    Amazing view from our room, great location close to many bars and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room should be separated from the wellness area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upside Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the lobby bar are totally uncomfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upside Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love David’s. The sushi is top notch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upside Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abrupt checkout staff

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location by the river and night life area of Hamburg

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not included

    bed was perfect and nice temperature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad pillows, good idea to get some new. You can open the window, to get some fresh air in the room..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel - great location Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lage TOP! Hotel absolut super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Riverside Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swanky hotel! Top location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner rooms with the view of the port and the city are great!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar downstairs had a poor choice of beer and seating

    The room was really well designed, form and function, especially the bathroom and tables

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, clean, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful, didn't know how to recommend any restaurants or anything else.

    Room sort of ok but certainly not worth 240 euros a night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work for me. Double room was two singles with two single duvets. That's rubbish.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is a bit expensive

    very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Empire Riverside Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: