Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Engel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Niendorfer Str. 55-59, Lokstedt, 22529 Hamburg, Germany

#180 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1332 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    It was our third stay in this hotel and we will there be next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    If you have a room facing the court room it can be a bit noisy in the night if you have to open a window during the night. The rooms do not have A C>

    Location. We used the Underground train to the city center. Very easy. Good connection to the Autobahn to the North, South and West.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and would definitely consider booking it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything had been paid upfront via booking.com. However at check out we were told that an extra charge would apply for the extra bed that had been put into our room for our son which we had not been informed about while booking. Staff then admitted that they had forgotten to notify us via email and waived the fee. So no big deal in the end as the staff were very friendly and professional.

    The hotel and staff were very nice. Very good breakfast choices. Top class food in the restaurant Papillon. Very nice location in Hamburg well connected via underground and bus options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Excellent food in a nice leafy suburb with good connection to the Centre of Hamburg but a warning: make sure you have cash for the ticket machine at the local Ubahn station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many restaurant or eating facilities near by. There is a restaurant attached but apart from that there was only an Italian or India near by. So for little children it was more difficult to eat close by.

    The hotel is a bit out of Hamburg but it is only a short walk to the U-Bahn which is easy to workout. It is also only about a 10 minute taxi journey to the airport. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel welcome. Also resolved an issue with the booking very quickly. There is a huge selection for breakfast so you won't go hungry. The rooms were very big and we had more than enough room for 3 of us and the kids also had space to play in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the staff told us that we didn't book with breakfast but told us that we can have "cards" for the breakfast no matter what. First we thought "how nice".....later when checking out they asked us "did you have breakfast" and when we told them "yes" and "thanks for the cards" they told us it's 13 Euros a person and they use the cards to make sure they can track the guests who had breakfast.....Interesting.....while things get easily lost in translation we nevertheless felt a bit "tricked" into having breakfast (since we don't eat much for breakfast we usually skip) - however, they didn't use anything like "complimentary" so next time we better ask...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very small room, near the smoking area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, near the smoking area. Sometimes I could smell the smoke. You need to cross the outside in order to reach the restaurant. This is not very convenient. Otherwise everything is perfect. Very polite and caring personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice but expensive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dusty, we had to ask for the kettle, a bit expensive, more a 3 stars hotel than a 4, expensive restaurant

    Nice staff, good location, close to the U2 and 20 min from center, Very good breakfast, confy beds, nice and cheap sauna (1€), parking, kettle in bedroom, nice furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    good value, would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    road noise was noticeable but in an urban hotel it,s almost inevitable

    Breakfast was excellent and justified the higher than average price, staff lovely, hotel is in a nice area and sat nav easily found it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money not far from Hamburg city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - in room safe and fridge were not working as it was a very short stay we didn't bothered complaining. The safe was the same with our friends' room too and it wasn't a digital safe. - furniture are somewhat old yet practical - no key card, you should use the old big room keys - There's no boiler/coffee/tea is provided is normal rooms

    - peaceful and silent, perfect for having a sound sleep at night - good breakfast and nice staff - 9 min walk to metro with easy access to city center (take u2 and then u3 trains) - nice surroundings/view if you manage to get the rooms facing the garden (we should have asked in advance but the one we got was also quite enough) - clean and relatively big (considering EU standards) rooms with comfy beds - clean and semi-new toilet/showering facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    It was okay....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise through the windows (like they were open), the booking through booking.com was messed up completely, rooms are small and beds are extremely uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was really good, many options. Location of breakfast area was really nice, with a few at the garden. Restaurant downstairs has very good food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    I'll always stay there and looking forward to my next trip to Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property give you a feeling like home not like commercial large "hotel" it's in the woody area and designed like very large home all and all its a very beautiful property

    Cheaper breakfast!!! Having said that everything in that hotel is wonderful and nice and staff are very polite and helpful and as knowlageble

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    I had worse in my life ... but also better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a few years after it's expiry date, we booked for a double room, but beds were two separate pushed together even the blankets were separate so no romance there...

    Good value breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many facilities in room, no tea and coffee in the room as well

    Good hotel clean room with bar open late in the lobby, 2 mins to bus stop and 10 mins walk to nearest train station, Staff very helpful, taxi to airport 20 Euro 10 mins very close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable but flat pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat and there were no spares in the room. We were too late back to ask at the desk.

    Close to the airport. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Lots of storage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Confortable. Quite good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs in the breakfast were not good. Too industrialized. No twin bed in my room, but two single beds together. Too many stairs to get access to my room, with a baby this was not good.

    Quite decent hotel, with very polite staff. Rooms are extremely confortable, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel as a base close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we had 2 cases and a baby in a buggy I was surprised to be allocated a room which had a lot of stairs to go up to get to making it a little difficult. Once we got to the room it was fine. It would have been nice to have been offered some help with our bags

    Lovely room very clean nice bathroom good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We wanted something accessible to the main attractions of the city of Hamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The garden setting and outdoor dining were delightful. The breakfast was excellent, with friendly and capable service. Our room was good, with chairs and table for working with our computers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean nice hotel with great staff and a lovely garden and conservatory to enjoy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little hard for my taste and the sofa bed in the room did not open. Since it is really close the Hamburg airport, I was woken by a plane taking off that I could hear through the open window, which I had to open because there was no obvious air conditioning.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly - really felt looked after. Garden courtyard and breakfast room solarium gives this hotel a lovely holiday feel. Really appreciated this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Near the landing line of the planes (airport strip line). It may be noisy until the midnight. The aisles were smelling smoke. The room was ok. Wifi is trying to install a faulty certificate to the devices.

    It is peaceful and green place. The personnel was friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to a Wedding taking place the same night, I could not get a parking space on site, and we had some considerable noise until midnight. Not the best if you are travelling with an infant. A heads up that our room was directly above the party room would have been nice.

    Breakfast buffet was a good value. Room was clean enough (though not spotless) and bed's very comfortable. We stayed in older rooms, other rooms in the hotel have recently been renovated. Still the furniture was in good order. The bathroom though clean can definitely use updating, did see some cracked tiles and I would not expect a shower curtain in a fine hotel but rather some glass partitioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi signal was poor, at £150 a night id probably find somewhere closer to city centre as taxis are very expensive compared to UK and also somewhere with a pool

    the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is great! I'm sure everyone will find something for himself there. The location is also perfect, from the underground to the hotel is approx. 10-15 minutes walk. Rooms are very comfortable and the hotel stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    comfortable friendly stay for good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some rooms may have noise disturbance from other rooms or traffic in the corridors (e.g. bathrooms 'contact noise', people talking). But never late.

    Even though it is close to the airport there is no noise disturbance due to flight limitations at night. The little patio garden is nice for enjoying a meal or a beer. Staff is really nice even when you check in at 11 pm. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent boutique affordable hotel near Hamburg Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very easy access to Hamburg Airport and we wished we could have stayed another relaxing night in the hotel. Pleasant patio where you can enjoy a beer or lunch or dinner. Large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything. I travel 6 months per year and trust me when I say it is good, it is really good. Both for a family stay or alone this hotel is perfect in every way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning

    It's nice hotel with nice people working there. they have clean rooms, bathrooms etc. Rooms are rather old style but quite comfy. Wifi is working well. restaurant is good with a good food breakfast are great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Lovely authentic atmosphere, very comfortable and clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely authentic atmosphere, very comfortable and clean room, just 10 minutes drive to the airport or 10 minutes walking to a forest and park. Don't miss the opportunity to go to the sauna for just 1 EUR extra!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice decorated rooms , good food in the suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a littel bit far to the underground

    As a resident one became discount on a special dinner menue that was very tasteful and good. Good possibility to park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    I would stay there again if they treat me more frendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel stuffs are not friendly, and are impatient, always talked with NO NO.

    the room is comfort with entrance like mini living room space. Lovely Garden......

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a nice area with very helpful staff, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a nice area with very helpful staff, and excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I'm very satisfied.
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm very satisfied. Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful in every way!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The beds were comfy and had a lovely seating area outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't serve lunch.

    The beds were comfy and had a lovely seating area outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport good parking nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant could had been more attendant

    very good parking facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Super nice and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super nice and friendly staff! The rooms were beautiful with a lot of space and clean evinronment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, friendly personnel
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It was all good. I stayed one night to be close to Eppendorf.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. The room was clean and the hotel staff was pleasant. Very nice. Restaurant attached.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    It was super cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Stay at Engel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room is a tiny room with ... not much

    Very big rooms, really comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    WiFi was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The price and place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not lile the behaviour of the reception officer who stay during the night. He was a bit rude and not listening to us.

    The price and place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of bed linen in more than a week. No water cooker/coffee machine in the room.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Felt very comfortable and very friendly staff, I notice it is pet friendly with nice walking area
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel ideal to relax

    I never used fitness centre so not sure if they have

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Gym room was awfull very small and poor in machine and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym room was awfull very small and poor in machine and equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, near airport, U-2 by walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time no.

    Good breakfast, near airport, U-2 by walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Freindly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Freindly staff. Good bed. Good WiFi, no VPN block.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and polite. Excellent food. Strongly recommend! The hotel is offering all needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    cleanliness, close to my business point, good cooperative...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport is slightly far.

    cleanliness, close to my business point, good cooperative staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    I will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not able to connect to the wifi after dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - breakfast- clean

    IT was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful value for money, close to transport for easy city access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Onsite parking and restaurant was a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Language problem at reception. Extremely limited English. Only one small pillow per bed available.

    On site restaurant. Lovely dinner and Beer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food and beer, friendly and helpfull staff, close to the subway to get to the city centre and close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed it - but as I was going to see The Rolling Stones, I would have been very disappointed if I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Good airport access. 10 walk to U bahn then easy access to City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Customer Service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Customer Service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The room was very clean and the bed was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable one of the best hotels i have stayed in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Good, Clean Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, cool Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Short break in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE LEVEL OF NOISE FROM THE AIRPORT WAS TOO MUCH

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location if you have an early flight out, but don't expect anything extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the hallway. The hallways were dark and they made my daughter (9 years old) feel nervous.

    The location to the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    big room with bath tub
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    big room with bath tub

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    nice spot
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable bed clean room very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When some staff knocked on our door at 9am asking if we wanted more water(!?) so put the Do Not Disturb sign up!

    Good water pressure, large beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast lounge was very friendly and elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast lounge was very friendly and elegant. Plus we received special menu for the Easter Days: coloured eggs and chocolate Rabbits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    3.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    The hotel locates in a great location nearby the Hamburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel locates in a great location nearby the Hamburg Flughafen where only takes no more than fifteen minutes by car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Wifi was sooo slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sooo slow... And didn't work at 11pm when all were in it. But other than that everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Fine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned

    Kind staff, good breakfast, close to the airport, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from city, almost no restaurants around.

    Sauna

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel close to airport, free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Good place for a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy street.

    Good Service a good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit dated.

    Quiet location, nut easy access to the city centre from nearby underground station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    Not bad, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed clothes were too thick, promoting overheating and sweating; also there were no tea/coffee making facilities.

    cleanliness, the foyer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    4.6
    location is okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi is very bad

    location is okay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    We could not park near the hotel, there is not enough park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not park near the hotel, there is not enough park space

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Engel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: