Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Auszeit This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Burgwedeler Str. 151, 30916 Isernhagen, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Isernhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very very nice hotel, perfect location, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very nice hotel with good beds, good breakfast, very nice decor. A bonus is the warm welcome you get - even outside of the reception opening hours - with a welcome drink in the cosy living room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Super cozy hotel near the autobahn but in a nice area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Super cozy hotel near the autobahn but in a nice area with good possibilities for dinner. Clean and comfortable room and lovely personnel. We recommend this hotel. Had a delicious aspargus dinner in the garten at the nearby Gasthaus Dehne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    A diamond in the rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really dislike anything. That said, not being familiar with area I couldn't see many reasons for tourists to be in the area (I could be wrong) but I was there for a specific evening event and was grateful for the presence of such a charming hotel.

    The frontage of the hotel was welcoming and it only got better after entering. Every part of the hotel had a homely feel to it and the staff were helpful. The honesty bar was well stocked and the offer of a first drink on the house was a nice idea on behalf of the owners. After a good night's sleep it was great to be welcomed by a good quality all you can eat continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Shabby Chic boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a such a wonderful hotel, but unfortunately in a less than interesting area.

    It had the feel of a boutique hotel. It was clean with an amazing atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room--Scandinavian look. Staff was very friendly and desk clerk spoke excellent English. Perfect place if you just want to get out of Hamburg or Hanover and relax after a long flight or cruise to Germany before driving around the country.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Quaint hotel in a nice village.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room i had was facing the back in the main building (room 12). The staff were wonderful. I e-mailed to say i would be arriving late. I was sent a code to use to gain entrance. However, after delays i arrived about 90 minutes later than expected and there was someone present.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, friendly independent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very sweet hotel, really friendly, lots of nice little touches (the free drink on arrival, the decor, a little 'exhibition survival kit' made by hand, everything). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet location, ideal for a good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WIFI had ended on the morning of check out

    Nice quiet location, ideal for a good night's sleep. Cosy breakfast room, good breakfast buffet with home made cakes and jam.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early in the morning after a very early flight and expected to drop our bags off and have to come back later. To our surprise we were allowed to check in and occupy our room at 09.00! The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. It was a nice touch to be able to take a drink from the fridge complimentary and to take more and pay later. Breakfast was excellent value and a good choice was available. The breakfast room and lounge area were very tasteful and immaculate. I chose this hotel originally for its close proximity to The Blues Garage (music venue), only a 10 minute walk away. The train station was only a 10 minute walk as well making it very easy to get in and out of Hannover itself. Excellent value for money. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Atmosphere . Friendly welcome ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place with good rooms, conveniently located, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place with good rooms, conveniently located, very good breakfast. Will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Late notice of check in arrangements by email when we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late notice of check in arrangements by email when we were already traveĺing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don't have kettle to heat water

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Quiet place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No eggs with crispy bacon

    Very comfortable rooms with personal terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfy room. I arrived late and instructions were left to let myself in - everything went perfectly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very kind and accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was a little smell of smoke and me a nonsmoker

    Staff was very kind and accommodating Waited for our late arrival Just very sweet place Good breakfast Comfortable Good shower

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: