Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Engel 3 stars

Hauptstr. 90+92, 77966 Kappel-Grafenhausen, Germany

#19 of 37 hotels in Kappel-Grafenhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call the reception when we were going to sleep because some hairs were under the covers and we had not yet gone to bed. A woman from the reception came up and gladly cleaned it. Although they were not changed but only cleand. Even though they came up and helped, it is uncomfortable to find this.

    We stayed with my wife and our 2 children to be able to go to Europa park. The hote is very close to the park and was at an affordable price. Parking is included in the price. The breakfast was very good also. Even though the rooms are not that big, it was enough and we had a good night rest. The rooms looked clean and everything organized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in -time was given at 16h, when we arrived - to find a note that the reception was closed until 17h.

    Great family room, clean, excellent restaurant in the hotel. Very close to Europa Park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard for me, but I have some back problems, so they might be Ok for others.

    The breakfirst was good. Lots of choice. The bathrooms are recently renovated and very nice and clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always go back to this inn for attending Europa Park. You can check in pretty late and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Sleep quality is great. The breakfast buffet is far above what you would expect for this type of establishment and staff is very nice. It was our third time there and we will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the breakfast was delicious (one of the best we have had here in Germany). I believe there were peanuts in what looked like regular corn flake cereal and my daughter has a slight allergy to peanuts. No worries her allergy reaction went away quickly with medicine. Just something to keep in mind for future guests and perhaps for the staff to replace.

    We loved the modern bathroom, especially the shower. Room was comfortable and roomy for the four of us. It was nice to stay somewhere very quiet for the night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like!

    Only one exit from Europe Park. Large sleeping room and bathroom. Wonderful breakfast. Plenty of parking. Restaurant onsite with seasonal outside seating. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for basic but good family apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi not amazing.

    Very clean; modern room and bathroom; very good breakfast; helpful staff; 10 minutes drive from Europa-Park; spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has everything you want if you are traveling and stay for one night! Good bed, wifi, good restaurant and a perfect location nearby the motorway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinners in the restaurant weren't anything special or particularly good

    clean, quiet, good parking and close to Rust (Europa Park)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a chair in the room would have been good

    Super staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C, Wifi didn't work well

    Friendly staff. Quiet. Spacious family room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A chair in the bedroom would be nice and useful

    People are always really nice, breakfast is super. Bed very comfortable, shower super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Freshly cooked eggs for breakfast. Friendiness of people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small local hotel. Spacious room and comfort bed. Comfort and well equiped bathroom. Perfect breakfast offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive. But the region was fully booked at the time.

    Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the family room was big and clean. breakfast was good, big selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in time could be earlier, like at 13:00 or 14:00 instead of 16:00

    Easy access to Europa Park, very clean rooms and friendly staff. Very fast check-in and check-out. wifi connection works perfectly, enough parkings, a very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit cold at night.

    Room facility is pretty new and very large, clean. If you have a car, it is very easy to go to the Europa park (only 10 minutes drive). Although this time we could not have a dinner at the restaurant, it is very good. Breakfast is also good.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked Hotel Engel 2 days before we went to Europa Park, and it is over our expectation. We got a 4 bed room which is more spacious than we booked. Staffs are very friendly and the restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As it was so hot during our stay, it would have been perfect if there had been air-conditioning in the Hotel bedrooms.

    The staff were fantastic, so friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We also ate both nights of our stay in their restaurant. The food and the service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean, staff extremely nice and helpful, excellent breakfast, quiet but central Location, big rooms, plus a very good Restaurant nearby - when everything else in the area was full of tourists :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ring of charg Little bet far from urba park but it's ok if you have car صوت الكنيسة مزعج كل بعد ساعه تدق خصوصا بالليل وكنت في غرفه بوجهها على طول

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative.

    Everything is good Food is excellent .Top Chef.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect place if you are there for Europa park, and travelling with young childer

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is not always in the hotel.

    The room and the hotel in general.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they dont speak english at all.

    the staff feels like my mom. hehe. very kind.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stairs, did not expect them

    good food, comfortable, nice staff, easy to locate,

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was very good! Very good breakfast. Well located for Europa Park. Very nice people.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great for Europa Park visit. Free parking. Very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No AC available in the rooms which disturbed us so much.. Moreover, the beds making noisy..

    Everything with this hotel is perfect..

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are a little hot with the carpet

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, close to highway

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A perfect place to stay for a night sleep in a two day ride

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    surprisingly clean and cozy, recommend to every one who is to visit Europa Park

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Huge room for 5 people - good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely people, very comfortable rooms. Restaurant very good and serve until late.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to Europa Park Breakfast +++++++ Very silent rooms

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel Engel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: