Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Engemann Kurve 4 stars

Haarfelder Strasse 10, Ortsmitte, 59955 Winterberg, Germany

#16 of 51 hotels in Winterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay at Engemann Kurve. Highlight for me was the staff and the food. Staff were so friendly, especially with the kids, great fun. We did half board, the breakfast and evening meal were both excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows for us a bit to thin; we usually bring our own perhaps important for others: no lift

    short ski holiday; much better than expected within walking distance to skilift (5-10 min) Very nice and helpful staff; good and spacious room; good bed diner was very good; good parking; good sauna-swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besides that everything was fantastic, we enjoyed very much the diner and breakfast. They were outstanding! I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing so far

    Breakfast, proximity to ski slopes and center of the village

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator (second floor), we had to cross a busy road to get to the town center. Not cheap.

    Comfortable hotel. Nice room, good breakfast. Helpful staff. Plenty of parking space.Town center 10 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrogant reception immediately on arrival by an elderly gentleman, not a good business card for the hotel. Evening meal (pasta) disastrous. We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews. The cream of pumpkin soup was a cream soup with hardly any pumpkin taste and cream color ( normally orangey?)We were shocked by the zucchini /mozzarella "lasagne" no seasoning, no taste, very bland, zucchini slices like door stoppers so thick and pretty much raw! My husband was quite shocked and sent it back. To be fair we were not charged for that dish. Staff in restaurant was nice but food not! We checked out the next day directly but were forced to pay for 2 nights. Elderly gentleman said this is booking.com cancellation policy not his and forced us to pay for second night. I urge anyone booking this hotel not to accept the no cancellation policy. Stay a night first before committing further. We paid 400 € for 2 nights B&B of which we had 1 night and 1 breakfast . It was so awful that we were not willing to stay here. A junior suite with the kitchen straight below so that the banging of every schnitzel can be heard in the room, as well as kitchen smells and heat rising!

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WIFI, which did not work in our room. I consider this a must nowadays.

    Spacious room, which was great for us as we stayed with our two kids in one room.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds and pillows

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Next to a big road.

    Very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Rooms, Spa, Well, Restaurant, Wellness Area

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was terrible

    Location (close to ski facilities and centre of town) Rooms and bathrooms are spacious Friendly staff Restaurant

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: