Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of enjoyHotel garni Korntal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zuffenhauser Straße 67, 70825 Stuttgart, Germany

#25 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    staff good, building medium
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on the booking.com page there was no info that there are smoker and non-smoker rooms. I wasn't happy with the smokers room, but there was no other room left.

    staff was very friendly breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Stuff was really nice and breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not really good. But for one night or if you have got a car it s no problem.

    Stuff was really nice and breakfast was OK. Hotel is near by porsche museum. If you have time you have to go there ! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly decent hotel let down by poor WiFi coverage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi worked ok in the lounge, but didn't reach as far as the room. The towels were clean but low quality, and the shower gel sachets made it feel cheap. There's no air conditioning, which might put me off in the summer.

    Larger double room was quite spacious, and pretty well decorated/furnished. Staff provided an ironing board on request, and my arrival out of hours was no problem, as they left the key in a secure box. It's a 10 minute walk to the train station. There's a supermarket across the road, and a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Average place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at reception when we checked in. Rang the bell and it went straight to a phone on the table there. Had to wait 30minutes before someone came.

    Close to the Porsche Museum

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Much better inside the room than outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very, very uncomfortable, building is old and looks like it was a storage area under construction previously. No clear entrance to the building and when you enter, you see only letter boxes and very high stairs. I wanted to see room first, receptionist told me twice there was no free cancel at once. Old tv, extremely complicated internet access (€1 for access). Very poor neighbourhood - nothing to do, nowhere to go. Finally: place should be much much cheaper to be "value for money".

    Much better inside the room than outside. Clean rooms, finally friendly staff (after first cold welcome).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Value for money, interesting location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one at the reception for several minutes upon our arrival. We were not sure where to go or what to do for some time, until they eventually showed up. Felt as if we were the only ones in the entire place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms with such a smell you cant even breath. I paid 1 euro for Internet extra and whole night i spent awaiting for connectivity. Such a horrible experience i had with this Hotel. Dont stay in this hotel even for free.i was in this hotel on 17th may 2017

    There is nothing which i can say I liked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.2
    This is my worst experience of Germany!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was terrible ! What a carry on to get connected! Wife went to reception with daughter and was basically told I don`t Know its not in German! I went down fuming and suddenly could not be more helpful! Bed was terrible , 2 inch thick mattresses, you could feel the bed slats digging in to you ! No tea or coffee making facilities!

    Leaving!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.4
    A well slept night for 35 euros
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a complete joke, if you really need a working connection in your room this is not the place for you. The corridors smelled like an ashtray. There was no hot water in the shower. Tv did not work. The neighborhood looks like some kind of an industrial area.

    Well. If you need a cheap place to sleep instead of your car, this is for you. There is a bed with clean sheets and a personal bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Hotel is very clean and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have brighter lights and it's a little far from the metro station.

    Hotel is very clean and very comfortable. It's pretty big for the price paid. Very friendly staff too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.4
    Overall the stay was OK, but improvement is required on Wi-Fi ( very poor signal)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There was no wi-fi connection in my room,to use wi-fi we had to go 2 floors down to the reception which was not very comfortable as we didnt have the privacy to talk to our family from the rooms .

    The Bed and the bathroom facilities were very good , the breakfast was fairly good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.4
    A supermarket across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elivator. not very kind staff. The hotel is very creapy if to tell the true, there are a lot of abandoned suitcases in the balcony, this is realy scary.

    A supermarket across the street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    Old looking but spacious rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hardly connect to the wifi, It could have been easier and free.

    Rooms are old looking but spacious. There is a fridge full of drinks with reasonable prices. There is Penny market just across the hotel. Location is quite far from the city center. Good if you are travelling by car. The guy at the reception is helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.8
    Once, never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay 1€ (?!) for using Wifi. They ask you to fill in a http proxy for security (?!), but it didn't work (!!). Make sure your internet works when asking money grrrrrrr Bed was terrible, matress was very hard. Shower didn't work well. Very minimal Breakfast; no eggs, no nutella, minimal meat choice etc. Never come back here anymore, lots of other hotels in the same price range with free wifi and good breakfast.

    Close to the great porsche museum

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    2.9
    Don't be fooled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and location are terrible, the place is top two stories in and industrial area and access is shocking not mention the parking being a little risky, the establishment should be charging at least half if not less than what they are currently advertised. The rooms are outdated by about 20 years..... Don't expect a lot for your money...

    The staff were friendly enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Location near the places we needed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included but not much present 🤪

    Location near the places we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Stuttgart is very expensive location so even marginal lodges cost a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, the wifi was absolutely weak if working at all.

    Clean but outdated hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed, demolished old furniture, terrible bathroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    It was cold in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cold in the room. High price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    you get what you pay for;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you get what you pay for; however in hot season the asked for price (140 EUR for single room) is quite unreasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    At 1.5 km far away to Porsche Museum
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room

    Big room and big bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Not again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for internet which did not work. Lift out of order!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-in...after midnight...that was perfect for us since we were traveling long distance by car and had to stop to get some sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    REWE across the street
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During Messe time in Stuttgart, the prices were very high.

    REWE across the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and clean. Parking was right infront the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is very basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very basic not enough tables in restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    2.5
    Don't waist your money, better to sleep in the car than at this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.6
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fair they were in the progress of refurbishment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.9
    Not Appealing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    first of all the Wi-Fi does not work in rooms and over all it does not it is not appealing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    Very clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff( or better say the manager) was VERY RUDE AND UNFRIENDLY.

    Very clean place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    One night stand near Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work

    The staff and equipments

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.9
    It´s very hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First time in my two week motorbike trip i really scared that somebody will steal my bike , so my sleeping was really light. Well my sleeping propably could be light anyway , bechause of that horrible , dirty place. Wifi didn´t work, room was dirty . Way to the rooms was dark and broken light bulbs were blinking like in horror movie. My room fire watcher in ceiling keeped nasty, squeaking noise , cause of almost empty battery. Breakfast was unspeakably poor. Room cost more money , what was in booking`s deal.

    It´s very hard to find.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    We were pleasantly surprised by the friendlyness and how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was unclear how to connect to the wifi.

    We were pleasantly surprised by the friendlyness and how well the hotel is run. Good, albeit simple, rooms with fridge, good bed and shower. We had seen reviews saying the breakfast was a joke, but on the contrary it was very good! Compliments! We had a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    2.5
    The room smelled like cigarettes,the man in the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room smelled like cigarettes,the man in the reception was rode, the towels were dirty, the location is bad and far from everything except the porsch museum. If you need to decide between sleeping in this hotel or sleeping in your car, sleep in your car.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.1
    When Frankfurt was expensive for a single traveller they had...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shared bathroom no parking old fashioned amnesties

    When Frankfurt was expensive for a single traveller they had an excellent rate the staff were lovely the room was clean and Cosy and it was a central location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.3
    The person at the reception was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a very cold room from the beginning till the end. The heating system could not be enough.

    The person at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    4.2
    - Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - WiFi was a total joke and so was the breakfast - Room smelled really bad - Fitted carpets, probably the reason for the smell - Dusty coffins and some weird old gym equipment from 80's as a decoration - Some days there was shower gel, some days not..

    - Friendly staff - It was pretty quiet - No problems with water, heating or electricity - Window was leaking a bit, but kept the rain out

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Actually the room was more than satisfactory, and staff -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Korntal S-bahn station is five stations away from Stuttgart city centre, which is not bad, but often trains go only twice per hour, and you have to calculate one hour there and one hour back including a walk to and from the station. There are not that many options of what to do or where to eat there, as its centre is microscopic. The hotel is surrounded by industrial area where truck drivers start to heat engines by 7 am, but very calm after hours.The hotel makes impression of a boarding house for rushed business people and contract workers. It is overpriced as compared what it offers, especially as it is not Stuttgart, but just Korntal.It has a complicated wifi system, and you can see guests busy trying to manage, and get connected.

    Actually the room was more than satisfactory, and staff - when present - nice and helpful. Korntal itself is small and cosy, offers walking possibilities and relax.I enjoyed my stay in there.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon arrival, the hotel may look a bit down, as downstairs is now empty. The hotel has plans to take over the downstairs and make it a reception & dining area. This will improve the initial impression greatly. The initial impression was made worse by the fact it was raining! I know initial impressions are important, but really, once overcome, this is a good hotel.

    Quiet. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. I like their plans for the ground floor!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff is very nice, the room was clean, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures from the booking.com are not very accurate: the hotel looks better in reality than in the photos :)

    The staff is very nice, the room was clean, the breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    3.8
    Beds were surprisingly comfortable and had newer comforters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Definitely should have listened to the reviews from other travelers on this one. Very overpriced for what it is, very outdated facilities, suitcase décor in the halls is creepy and reminded me of warning about left luggage in airports. Rooms have not been updated since probably the 70's and the room was very hot with no fan and very stuffy. Seemed like a shady area at night and out of the way. Generally, not terrible, but price should be a lot less than they charge.

    Beds were surprisingly comfortable and had newer comforters and pillows. The lady serving breakfast was very nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Evrything i so bad, guy on reception was disagreeable and terrible, internet didnt work, if you want to use wifi, you must pay 1 euro so that is not problem if work but it didnt wort... you must put ip address proxy, port, user name, pasword and cant use aplication on phone only can use explorer but every 5 minuts you will be disconect from internet... there was four of us and nobody couldnt use internet... hotel is so bad... i would nevere give them license to work...

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival we thought it was closed. Had to carry luggage up a long flight of stairs, there were shopping trollys in the lounge area along with a half eaten bowl of chips, which sat there for 3 days. Paid 125 Euros per night for an outdated, tired room. The location is well away from the city and public transport

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    It is clean and the breakfast was good (was included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away from the city center. When we arrived there was nobody in Reception and we hardly reached them by phone.

    It is clean and the breakfast was good (was included in price). It is ok to stay with a car as they have free parking slots by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    access to the wash machine is top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet is not stable.

    access to the wash machine is top.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    3.3
    nothing - beside of the friendly guy at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    even the "non smoking" room smelled like an ashtray, everything worn and overadged

    nothing - beside of the friendly guy at the reception

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.8
    the staff was unpleasant and never smiled it seem they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff was unpleasant and never smiled it seem they were making us a favor...And after being there I believe it was overpriced

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.4
    Free parking and fully stocked fridge with reasonable prices
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No Internet, the lack of "free" breakfast, location of hotel

    Free parking and fully stocked fridge with reasonable prices

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    3.3
    No restaurant close to hotel on monday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant close to hotel on monday

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location may be a bit far out of Stuttgart for some.

    Friendly staff. On site parking. Breakfast Large comfortable room. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    A very clean room.
    • Couple

    A little bit too expensive for it's position.

    A very clean room. Very nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a little far from city center.

    clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    6.7
    service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    smell

    service

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: